Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34896

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 04/11/08, a customer from Superbreak who stayed at 3* Imperial Hotel London in Russell Square wrote this review.

Conveniently located for the underground and within walking distance of the heart of London and Theatreland, The Imperial Hotel is in a great London location and very easy to find. My room was See More  Read more information clean and tidy, although the decor was a bit dated. The receptionists were friendly, and it was no inconvenience to leave my room key with the concierge for the evening whilst I went to see We Will RockYou at the theatre. Breakfast the following morning was good and really set me up for the train journey back to York.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
Editor Notes:

Editor's Comments: This review was written by a member of Superbreak staff who stayed at this hotel.

 

Short Stay in Lewes

Stay Date: 15/10/08, a customer from Holmfirth who stayed at 3* White Hart Hotel in Lewes wrote this review.

We stayed in the white hart in lewes. The hotel was very quirky due to its antecedents. The hotel was quite hot but the food was of a lower standard than we are used to. The car park required a See More  Read more information certain level of skill if driving a large car. I was! Lewes is an interesting town with more things to see than you might expect. Its also only just over an hour to London on the train (very comfortableSouthern Rail)   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Lewes  
Hayward's Heath  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Indian restaurant in High Street, Lewes  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Birthday Weekend in the Lake District

Stay Date: 10/10/08, a customer who stayed at 4* The Wild Boar Inn in Windermere wrote this review.

Atmospheric Hotel - comfortable room with small shower. Good restaurant and friendly staff. Great location to explore Lake Windermere - we both had a wonderful break despite some heavy rain at See More  Read more information times.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Lake Coniston  
Lake Windermere  
Holker Hall - Classic Car Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Wild Boar Hotel  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 13/10/08, a customer who stayed at 3* St Giles London - A St Giles Hotel in Oxford Street wrote this review.

a really nice stay in london!! See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Dungeons  
Dirty Dancing, Aldwych Theatre, London  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
TGI  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 25/10/08, a customer from Tunbridge Wells who stayed at 4* The Cavendish London in Mayfair rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Bothy  
 
 

Britannia Hotel

Stay Date: 21/10/08, a customer from Hill Of Beath who stayed at 3* Britannia Hotel Manchester (City Rooms) in Manchester rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Old Trafford  
Trafford Shopping Centre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Yates Wine Bar  
 
 

St Giles Hotel Too Big

Stay Date: 24/10/08, a customer from Waterlooville who stayed at 3* St Giles London - A St Giles Hotel in Oxford Street wrote this review.

We stayed here for 1 night on 24/10/08 as part of a theatre break to see The Jersey Boys at the Prince Edward Theatre.The Hotel was close to the theatre that being the reason we chose it.That is the See More  Read more information only point in its favour. Basically the hotel is too big there are lots and lots of people staying there. You have to queue for the lifts bearing in mind that there 11 storeys most people would haveto use them. The room was very small and the shower room was very very small. The surrounding streets are busy and noisy it is difficult to walk through the crowds to and from the theatres. Gettingbreakfast was a problem .The queue was long but the breakfast was OK when you served yourself with it.It did seem to quieten down around 10am but if you left it that late a big part of your day hasgone. The problem with the Hotel is the number of people staying there the staff are good but cannot cope with the numbers. Sorry but I dont think I would stay there again even though the location isgood.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
St Pauls  
Inner Temple (Law)  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

St Giles Hotel

Stay Date: 24/10/08, a customer from Huntingdon who stayed at 3* St Giles London - A St Giles Hotel in Oxford Street wrote this review.

The reception area looked very nice, but the rooms we stayed in were very average. We have stayed in better in London - but all we needed was somewhere to wash & sleep so it was OK! See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pizza Hut  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In Denham

Stay Date: 18/10/08, a customer from Brighouse who stayed at 3* Denham Grove in Denham wrote this review.

Swimming pool at the hotel not disabled friendly. I am slightly disabled with a pin in my hip and could not get out of the swimming pool easily -no lifeguard i was on my own and hurt my shoulder See More  Read more information trying to pull myself up to the steps   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pinewood Studios  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Theatre Break Weekend

Stay Date: 23/10/08, a customer from Torquay who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

arrangements from superbreak excellent,threatre great, meal afterwards brilliant, hotel breakfast worst in living memory, never can describe what was lumped onto a plate,resorted to leaving it and See More  Read more information finding a cafe. did not distract from a great two day break.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 30291 - 30300 of 34896 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=100637 @ 17/08/2017 08:40:20

Last rendered @ 22/08/2017 14:21:24

Last rendered @ 22/08/2017 14:21:24

x-forward-port: "80"

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB13

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.