Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34782

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Swallow Hotel Preston

Stay Date: 10/05/07, a customer who stayed at 4* Best Western Plus Samlesbury Hotel - Preston in Preston wrote this review.

Not up to the usual swallow standards - breakfast was poor and the hotel smelt stale and smoky throughout. on the bright side the pool/leisure facilities were good and it was a cheap deal through See More  Read more information superbreak.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Preston Royal Hospital  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 11/05/07, a customer who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Grafton in Tottenham Court Road rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Guinness Premiership Rugby Final Twickenham  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Slug & Lettuce  
 
 

Short Break in Birmingham

Stay Date: 12/05/07, a customer who stayed at 4* Macdonald Burlington Hotel in Birmingham rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Birmingham Botanical Gardens  
Birmingham Museum & Art Gallery  
Birmingham Hippodrome  
 
 

Short Break in Birmingham

Stay Date: 17/05/07, a customer who stayed at 3* Cobden Hotel in Birmingham rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cadbury World  
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 12/05/07, a customer who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

I have never been so terrified as when we spent the night at the royal national.I am a 45 year old buisness woman and travel many places, never again. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Model Shoot  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
China City  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Buxton

Stay Date: 12/05/07, a customer from Tadcaster who stayed at 3* The Palace Hotel in Buxton wrote this review.

Poor accommodation. Badly needs renovating. Unlike to happen tho. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Cambridge

Stay Date: 14/05/07, a customer from Surrey who stayed at 4* Hallmark Hotel Cambridge in Cambridge rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Ely Cathedral  
 
 

Theatre Break - London

Stay Date: 16/05/07, a customer who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Main purpose of the trip to London was to see the Sound of Music,which we found to be very enjoyable. Public transport, we used a off peak travel card from London transport and we found the tubes See More  Read more information and buses to be reliable, efficient,clean and easy to use.However we also walked alot to savour London. To/from London GNER provided a reliable/efficient service. Although expensive admission chargeswe found the visit to St Pauls to be very interesting, especially climbing all the stairs to the top of the dome to look out over London. In Covent Garden we found the street entertainment to beexcellent value, free!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
St Paul's Cathedral  
Covent Garden  
South Bank  
Sound of Music  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bella Italia  
Poppadom  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London Weekend Away

Stay Date: 12/05/07, a customer from Staffordshire who stayed at 4* Novotel London City South in London Bridge/City wrote this review.

Went on Saturday morning and arrived in London at 11:30. Hotel was fab and right by London Bridge. Smart and clean and friendly. Saw The Sound of Music - the children thought it was great! Spent See More  Read more information Sunday sight seeing and visiting interesting places for the kids. Got home by train having had a great weekend away!!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Dungeon  
Sound of Music  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bella Italia  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Welcome Rest at a Bad Time

Stay Date: 16/05/07, a customer who stayed at 3* Tebay Services Hotel in Penrith (Tebay) wrote this review.

when we arrived at Tebay Westmorland Hotel we had just come from a family funeral we had a stay the night before at a bad hotel. tebay was so clean and welcoming we felt relaxed right away the room See More  Read more information was bright and airy and the evening meal was excelent the only down side was breakfast. it was a buffet type help yourself severing but the the food in the main was luke warm but this did not spoilthe service the night before.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 30291 - 30300 of 34782 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001363 @ 18/10/2017 10:46:16

Last rendered @ 18/10/2017 17:26:06

Last rendered @ 18/10/2017 17:26:06

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB14

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.