Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34673

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

London

Stay Date: 28/07/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Manchester who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

The President Hotel in Russell Square, London - Excellent food, clean hotel, very friendly staff. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bletchley Park  
RAF museum Hendon  
Buckingham Palace  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great weekend in London

Stay Date: 01/08/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Hilton London Angel Islington in Islington wrote this review.

Thoroughly enjoyed our super break. First time we have used this service. Will consider using it again. Hotel good, train travel on time and comfortable. Have recommended the service to friends See More  Read more information already!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Portrait Gallery  
Bomber Command Memorial  
National Gallery  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Ask Italien, islington  
The cork and bottle, Leicester square  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

We did Wiltshire

Stay Date: 02/08/14, a customer aged 65+ from Merthyr Tydfil who stayed at 4* Alexandra House (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Swindon wrote this review.

Hotel comfortable and clean, though room quite a way from reception & restaurant. Food excellent. Hotel well situated for touring days out. Blurb has it at Swindon but it is actually in lovely See More  Read more information countryside several miles south - very pleasant setting. Lots of attractions within easy travel range so lots going for it and no snags that we came across - will probably go there again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Avebury  
Butterfly World  
Marlborough  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Churchill  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Enjoyable stay

Stay Date: 02/08/14, a customer aged 25-44 from Bradford who stayed at 3* Travelodge Leeds Central Vicar Lane in Leeds wrote this review.

The hotel was nice, room was very warm, no fan in bathroom - they were the only two faults. other than that the room was lovely- would stay again if I needed to. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
lazy lounge leeds  
leeds pride  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Nandos  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Two night stay in Oxford

Stay Date: 29/07/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Oxford Spires Hotel in Oxford wrote this review.

Two night stay in Oxford. Took my daughter to stay at the Oxford Spires Four Pillars Hotel. We had a lovely quiet room which overlooked a field of horses, including several foals. We enjoyed the See More  Read more information swimming pool and sitting reading downstairs. Staff were excellent, particularly the bar staff. Our room maid was also very good, really helpful and friendly. It was a pleasant walk into Oxford, past abeautiful meadow and along the river, approx 10 mins. We would recommend this hotel for a convenient and very nice place to stay to explore Oxford.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
River Walk  
Open Top Bus Tour  
Shopping  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Butterfly Hotel  
Oxford Spires Hotel  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great day out in London and Harry Potter Studio

Stay Date: 21/07/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Londonderry who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Express London Golders Green in Brent Cross wrote this review.

We had a Great day in London using the Tube to get around and we drove to the Warner Bros Studio for Harry Potter. The Hotel was excellent and close by for both visits. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Harry Potter Studio Tour  
London Visit  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Excellent location for Cheshire Oaks outlet

Stay Date: 01/08/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Daresbury Park Hotel (Family Half Board Offer) in Chester (Nr) wrote this review.

Good shopping Cheshire Oaks. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cheshire Oaks outlet  
liverpool football grd tour  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Slug and Lettuce  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Fantastic hotel with a quality interior design

Stay Date: 01/08/14, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 4* Brooklands Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1 Night Dinner) in Weybridge wrote this review.

We will revisit this Hotel it is a handy location for Thorpe Park and Mercedes world with the benefit of luxury. The evening meal was excellent quality but I feel the night we had was a let down See More  Read more information because if extremely slow service. 3 hrs sitting in total I believe there was issues behind the scenes, the staff were courteous and friendly which helped the matter but it did make us eat out if thehotel the next evening, other than the little gripe we would recommend this hotel to our friends and family.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Thorpe Park  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Weekend in London

Stay Date: 03/08/14, a customer aged 25-44 from Newcastle Upon Tyne who stayed at 4* Novotel London Waterloo in Waterloo wrote this review.

Our hotel was perfectly situated on the south bank, five minutes walk to Waterloo station. We had views of parliament they London eye etc. We were in walking distance of so many of London's top See More  Read more information attractions! Hotel clean comfy beds and great staff definitely stay here again !   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Houses Of Parliment  
Natural History Museum  
London Dungeons  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Las Iguanas  
TGI Fridays  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Two nights in York

Stay Date: 04/08/14, a customer aged 65+ from Bishop who stayed at 3* Jorvik Hotel in York wrote this review.

Hotel Jorvik ideally placed and we thought very comfortable and friendly. Ideal and near to everything we wished to visit. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Museum  
York Minster  
Jorvik Centre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bay Horse  
Slug and Lettuce  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 3021 - 3030 of 34673 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001475 @ 22/11/2017 08:00:42

Last rendered @ 25/11/2017 11:36:32

Last rendered @ 25/11/2017 11:36:32

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB11

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.