Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34856

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Great stay near York

Stay Date: 04/08/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Parsonage Hotel & Spa (2 Nt BB Offer, 1 Afternoon Tea/1st Nt Dinner) in Escrick (Nr York) wrote this review.

The Parsonage, Escrick was an excellent hotel. Very peaceful,with a high standard of service, food and accommodation. Family used the gym and swimming pool. Will return. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
York Designer Outlet  
Railway Museum  
York Chocolate Story  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bella Italia, York  
Lascelles (at hotel)  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Excellent value

Stay Date: 05/08/14, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 3* Travelodge London Heathrow Central in Heathrow wrote this review.

We stayed in Heathrow Central Travelodge we had excellent views of planes the woman from the help desk let us go in the staff lift with our luggage which was great we had a drink in the bar which See More  Read more information for London was excellent value the room was clean and spacious and the bed was comfy again excellent views of planes from our room we went to McDonalds for breakfast which was just up the road and ourattraction Thorpe park was literally down the road. Everything we were told in our superbreak was available and honest and I will definitely be using them again it made my sisters 18th memorable thesuperbreak team were excellent in advising me on the phone with all the questions I had.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Thorpe Park  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Mc Donalds  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Excellent weekend break with sisters

Stay Date: 02/08/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Wakefield who stayed at 4* Holiday Inn London Camden Lock in Camden Lock wrote this review.

A really good location with easy access to the tube for getting around. The facilities at the hotel were very good. We arrived early on the Saturday but were still able to access our room which was See More  Read more information spacious, comfortable and clean. Very impressed with the choice and quality of the breakfasts on both the days we stayed. A really good value stay which we booked through Superbreak.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Kenwood House  
Highgate Cemetery  
Thames River Trip  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
La Ruga  
Orrery  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Easy access to Birmingham

Stay Date: 05/08/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Bradford who stayed at 4* Hallmark Hotel Birmingham Strathallan(2 Nts/1st NtDinner) in Birmingham wrote this review.

Hotel was good, staff were excellent. We stayed for a two night dinner deal, the food was excellent would recommend dining in this hotel. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Shopping  
 

User Review Ratings: 3 out of 3 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Excellent mini break in York

Stay Date: 04/08/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Beechwood Close Hotel in York wrote this review.

We stayed at the Beechwood Close Hotel, with our grandson. The room was immaculate. Hotel very clean. Spacious secure back garden with plenty of picnic area. The hotel was a 25 minute walk to the See More  Read more information centre of York, but was on a bus route. We didn't eat in the hotel as there are many places to go to see more of the city.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Minster gardens york  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The exhibition hotel  
Plaskitts  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Amazing value!!

Stay Date: 07/08/14, a customer aged 18-24 from Port Talbot who stayed at 4* Alexandra House in Swindon wrote this review.

The hotel was great plenty to do to make the stay both relaxing and enjoyable, after using both the gym and swimming and spa facilities we were more than impressed and didn't want to leave. The See More  Read more information staff were incredible helpful and friendly directing us to different places we could go for an evening meal. The hotel and rooms are modern the only downside would be that the rooms are a little dark! Wewould definitely return to the hotel but would be staying longer next time.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Local Italian  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

The Perfect Stay in London

Stay Date: 07/08/14, a customer aged 45-64 from King's Lynn who stayed at 4* Montague On The Gardens in Bloomsbury wrote this review.

My daughter and I have just had the most wonderful say at The Montague. The staff in the hotel are all smiles and just so helpful and work to a high standard. If the price is a little more than you See More  Read more information would usually pay, I would definitely say it is worth it, you are made to feel very special at this hotel. The location is just so convenient with Holborn, Covent Garden, Leicester Square and RegentStreet all very walkable. The Hotel is a short walk from Russell Square tube station which is the Piccadilly line, so you have Knightsbridge (Harrods), South Kensington all the Museums and the KingsRoad at your fingertips! Enjoy!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Matilda at The Cambridge Theatre  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great weekend in London

Stay Date: 08/08/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Southampton So30 2Eh who stayed at 3* Travelodge London Covent Garden in Covent Garden wrote this review.

Our Superbreak in London was excellent. Our Travelodge in Drury Lane is very conveniently located with many bars and restaurants within walking distance. The receptionist at the hotel was extremely See More  Read more information friendly and helpful. We used London buses to get to Buckingham Palace, a great way to see the sights. As well as our arranged trips with Superbreaks, we also visited the imperial War Museum, againexcellent. All four of us were very impressed with the efficiency in which our initial booking was made, prompt confirmation and receipt of vouchers etc. Great value for money and we are already lookingto book our next visit with Superbreak.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Mousetrap  
Royal Mews  
Buckingham Palace  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Weekend in London

Stay Date: 07/08/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Retford who stayed at 4* Brooklands Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1 Night Dinner) in Weybridge wrote this review.

London See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Mercedes World  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Moat House - Stoke on Trent

Stay Date: 07/08/14, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 4* Best Western PLUS Stoke-on-Trent Moat House (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Stoke-on-Trent wrote this review.

Hotel was lovely, very friendly staff, lots of free parking at the back of hotel, spacious room and large bed. Breakfast was buffet style and was delicious! Dinner was a little disappointing See More  Read more information as the food wasn't great quality, also the staff seemed to be struggling even though it wasn't that busy. No-one came to do out drinks order so we had to go order at the bar. It was great valuefor money and close to Alton Towers and overall I would definitely stay here again but I wouldn't have dinner in the hotel.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Grosvenor Casino  
Alton Towers  
genting casino  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Frankie & Bennies  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 3021 - 3030 of 34856 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=100699 @ 24/08/2017 10:04:35

Last rendered @ 24/09/2017 11:32:57

Last rendered @ 24/09/2017 11:32:57

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB12

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.