Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34932

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Fantastic location, comfortable and friendly

Stay Date: 21/07/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Leeds who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Kenilworth in Bloomsbury wrote this review.

Loved the Radisson Blu Edwardian Kenilworth. Fabulous location, could walk to theatre district, china town, covent garden, Piccadilly. The breakfasts were wonderful. Great choice in lovely See More  Read more information surroundings. Bedrooms are small but well equipped and comfy beds...good service. Had a view of roof tops and the complimentary water each day was appreciated.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Nottinghill  
Covent Garden  
River Cruise  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Malabar Junction  
Cote  
The Ivy  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

A visit to The Savoy

Stay Date: 18/07/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Gosport who stayed at 5* The Savoy in The Strand wrote this review.

Our weekend at the Savoy started the moment we exited the taxi and the service continued in the same manner throughout the visit. The hotel is beautiful with Art Deco and Edwardian features to gaze See More  Read more information at everywhere. The cost of some vintage drinks were unbelievable in The American Bar but the cocktails were worth it. The pool on the third floor was very relaxing and I had it to myself twice. As youwould expect we could not fault anything at The Savoy.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Covent Garden  
Lamb & Flag Pub  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Smollensky's  
Kaspar's Seafood Bar and Grill  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

De vere latimer place hotel chesham

Stay Date: 23/07/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Liverpool who stayed at 3* De Vere Latimer Estate (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Chesham wrote this review.

Absolutely brilliant location for the Warner Bros studio Harry Potter tour. This was a brilliant day out for all the family we are a family of 4 two teenagers included. Next day we took the train See More  Read more information into Oxford Street London for a spot of shopping this was so easy from the local station Chalfont and Latimer just minutes from the hotel and only £4 to park the car all day. We shopped all day did somesight seeing then back to the hotel for a few drinks sitting out looking over a fabulous view of the Chiltern hills! Oh and the all inclusive meal in our super break booking was amazing not what weexpected it was a beautiful menu served by the very helpful staff! All in all a fantastic break - thank you superbreak!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
warner bros studio  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Orchard pub harefield  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great overnight stay

Stay Date: 25/07/14, a customer aged 65+ from Grimsby who stayed at 3* Heworth Court in York wrote this review.

Excellent and very friendly. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Ipswich overnight

Stay Date: 25/07/14, a customer from Great Yarmouth who stayed at 4* Novotel Ipswich in Ipswich wrote this review.

Had laser eye surgery in the centre of Ipswich (optimax) so chose this hotel for close location after surgery, the hotel was less than a 10min walk from the centre, being disabled the room was See More  Read more information across from the lift, it was very spacious throughout, the bathroom was superb not only spacious but the walk in shower was a great help, two sinks at different heights and throughout my entireroom/bathroom it was spotlessly clean, had great facilities in room tv, safe, mini bar/fridge and wi-fi only downside was the price of food in restaurant I felt was a little expensive (hence ate elsewhere) andthe cost of extras like bottled water in my view. Overall very satisfied and would highly recommend to all next time you want somewhere clean, comfortable and affordable to stay in Ipswich.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Harvester  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Beautiful Cornwall

Stay Date: 24/07/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* The Headland Hotel and Spa in Newquay wrote this review.

We stayed at The Headland Hotel Newquay, Fab Hotel, Great Location, Excellent Food, Amazing wonderful weather and views. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Penzance  
Padstow  
Portreath  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great visit to Newcastle

Stay Date: 26/07/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Lutterworth who stayed at 3* Borough Arms Hotel in Newcastle-under-Lyme wrote this review.

My visit was purely to see relatives and for a little retail therapy! The hotel provided me with the comfort and base during my weekend break. I will be returning next year. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Shops in newcastle  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Sittingbourne weekend

Stay Date: 25/07/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Holiday Inn Sittingbourne (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Sittingbourne wrote this review.

Enjoyed a weekend away with friends. The hotel was clean and modern with some really nice touches with the decor. Our stay included a meal on the first evening and was excellent. Although the hotel See More  Read more information was really busy with a wedding on each of the days there were plenty of space and the noise from the events did not travel to the rooms. The staff were more than helpful and could not have beenfriendlier. There was a good selection of hot and cold buffet style breakfast. All in all great weekend.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Knowl national trust  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Jenny wren  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great day out Manchester

Stay Date: 25/07/14, a customer from Maryport who stayed at 4* Manchester Marriott Victoria and Albert (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Manchester wrote this review.

Good shopping. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Shops  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Fantastic break in London

Stay Date: 26/07/14, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 3* Days Hotel Waterloo in Waterloo wrote this review.

Days Hotel was absolutely fantastic only a short walk away from London Eye and the staff were so welcoming and polite. We found our room comfortable clean with everything we needed. We had a 2 See More  Read more information night stay in London including a trip on the eye and Thames river cruise I can not recommend this break more highly we had an amazing time exploring the city so much to do and see that we will definitelybe coming back   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
River Boat Cruise  
London Eye  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Sherlock Holmes Pub  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 3021 - 3030 of 34932 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=100631 @ 16/08/2017 11:14:51

Last rendered @ 16/08/2017 20:36:46

Last rendered @ 16/08/2017 20:36:46

x-forward-port: "80"

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB15

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.