Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34300

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Short Break In London

Stay Date: 19/05/11, a customer from Uk who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

We spent a full day on a tour bus, getting on and off a few times. Excellent. Went to two musicals - dirty dancing and betty blue eyes. The short break was excellent value for money - train journey See More  Read more information excellent and hotel good. Will definitely choose Superbreak again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Covent Garden  
Dirty Dancing Musical  
Original Bus Tour  
Betty Blue Eyes Musical  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Royal National Hotel Restaurant  
Nags Head Covent Garden  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Not Bad For The Price

Stay Date: 21/05/11, a customer who stayed at 2* County Hotel in Euston wrote this review.

For a central London hotel this was amazing value for money. I've paid twice the price in grotty b&bs. The rooms were clean, had new carpets, tv and kettle. Not sure I'd like to spend the week here See More  Read more information as the rooms aren't en-suite but it was ideal for my purpose. Breakfast was reasonable but nothing special. Needs to be booked well in advance for obvious reasons.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Cup Final Weekend In London

Stay Date: 15/05/11, a customer from Ireland who stayed at 3* Imperial Hotel London in Russell Square wrote this review.

I got a great deal with Superbreak for my two night hotel stay. The imperial is in a great location and walking distance to shaftesbury avenue and west end / downtown. The hotel is basic tourist See More  Read more information class but delivered on everything i needed. The 'all you can eat' buffet breakfast sets you up well for a day out in london. My single room was just that (with en suite) but perfectly adequate for myneeds and had a tv and tea / coffee facility. I slept soundly on the upper / ninth floor and had no problems whatsoever with this hotel. The only slight issue was with the towels that were fairlythreadbare / rough - but good for skin exfoliation! I would definitely recommend this hotel and will hopefully stay there again if i can get as good a deal next time I am in london (£112 for 2 nights b&b).   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
St James Park  
Wembley Fa Cup Final  
Soho And Chinatown  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Chinatown  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Day In London

Stay Date: 21/05/11, a customer from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* Days Hotel Waterloo in Waterloo wrote this review.

Went to the theatre and saw billy elliot, spent the second day shopping in oxford street. The show was fantastic but the shopping very hectic! I would think again before going shopping in london on See More  Read more information a saturday. It was our first time travelling around by bus normally we go on the underground. This way we were able to enjoy the sites. All in all it was a very good few days away. We are lookingforward to our next visit.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Oxford Street Shopping  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Browns  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Good Hotel

Stay Date: 19/05/11, a customer from Uk who stayed at 4* Ettington Chase (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Ettington (Nr Stratford-upon-Avon) wrote this review.

The hotel itself was very good. Rooms were clean and bed comfortable. A good location for visiting stratford. Unfortunately the breakfast did not live up to our expectations as the choice was See More  Read more information limited and they ran out of sausages and mushrooms on the second day of our stay. The evening meal at the hotel was exceptional. I would stay at the hotel again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
RSC Theatre Stratford  
Stratford on Avon  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Rsc Theatre Rooftop Restaurant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Chiswick Moran

Stay Date: 16/05/11, a customer who stayed at 4* Clayton Hotel Chiswick in Chiswick wrote this review.

Good hotel, lovely room, nice size and view ok. Could probably be better for 4 star but nice enough. Great location if youre visiting kew, chiswick is lovely little town, restaurants and shops See More  Read more information aplenty, but as we discovered a bit far out if you want the centre of london, kew gardens brilliant but gift shop and eating expensive. O2 arena good, fantastic venue for a show.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Kew Gardens  
O2 Arena  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
French Restaurant Chiswick  
Persian Restaurant Chiswick  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Busy But Happy Weekend Away

Stay Date: 15/05/11, a customer from Uk who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

My friend and I visit London 1/2 times a year and this is the first time we have gone with Superbreak which went smoothly from leaving our homes to getting to our hotel. Documentation came swiftly See More  Read more information with all tickets and reservations together. We had time to plan our free time wisely packing all we could into the time we had and planning is one of the main things to make a good week-end evenbetter!!the hotel was enormous very busy checking in which was a bit of a pain, but the room was clean and the beds were comfortable. Breakfast was o.K. Orange juice was watered down which wasn't very niceand the coffee too strong but on the sunday coffee was more acceptable, we had a full english which was very nice and hot.Overall we both concluded it was a good week-end and we would return to thehotel again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
National History Museum  
London Eye  
Theatre To See Wizard Of Oz  
Theatre To See Legally Blonde  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Chinese Restuarant Next To The Hote  
So Good We Ate Again Next Night  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In Wetherby

Stay Date: 15/05/11, a customer who stayed at 3* Days Inn Wetherby in Wetherby (Nr York) rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
 
 

No Buzz

Stay Date: 17/05/11, a customer from Uk who stayed at 2* Travelodge Brighton Seafront in Brighton wrote this review.

I have previously been to brighton before and quite enjoyed it. I thought this time round it would be even better as the fringe was on. I was a little dissapointed to find that brighton had no buzz See More  Read more information about it. Maybe this was because it was not a friday or saturday night. Brighton has lots to see and do but you need to really plan your time well, if like us you had a limited amount of time. I wasdissapointed that travelodge charge you if you check in early as they have no facilities to store cases. This could have runined our break, but we bought day passes and went to eastbourne for the day.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Lanes  
Brighton Pier  
Brighton Marina  
Eastbourne By Bus  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pizza Hut  
The Post And Telegraph  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In Stratford-Upon-Avon

Stay Date: 25/05/11, a customer from Uk who stayed at 4* Ettington Chase (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Ettington (Nr Stratford-upon-Avon) rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Royal Shakespeare Theatre  
Stratford on Avon  
 
 
 

Showing 30261 - 30270 of 34300 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001573 @ 03/01/2018 09:05:40

Last rendered @ 16/01/2018 23:34:53

Last rendered @ 16/01/2018 23:34:53

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB15

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.