Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34798

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Disappointing Hotel Break

Stay Date: 05/10/12, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 4* Macdonald Berystede Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Ascot wrote this review.

We have been going to the Berystede Hotel Ascot for a few years but this visit was very poor. We had a lot of screaming children staying in the next few rooms so had very little sleep. Also the See More  Read more information staff in the dining room were not friendly or caring like they have been previously. Breakfasts were of poor quality but evening meal was very good. Just disappointing overall.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Windsor Town  
Holme Grange Craft Centre  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Brilliant Theatre Spectacular

Stay Date: 09/10/12, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Excdllent Show at The Prince Andrew Theatre to see the Jersey Boys See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Jersey Boys  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Italian Restaurant  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Our Hols

Stay Date: 06/10/12, a customer aged 45-64 from Burton-On-Trent who stayed at 3* Days Inn Wetherby in Wetherby (Nr York) wrote this review.

York: shopping good Whitby: good for a daytrip Scarborough: again good for a trip. Harrogate: disappointing See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
York, York Wheel and The Railway Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Burger King  
Magpie, Whitby  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Blackpool

Stay Date: 08/10/12, a customer aged 45-64 from Liverpool who stayed at 2* Grand Metropole Hotel in Blackpool wrote this review.

There was a large choice of activities : lights ,zoo, waxworks , circus etc . We did not have a car but found travel easy with a daily pass for bus and tram . See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Zoo  
Madam Tussauds  
Circus  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Day Out in York

Stay Date: 12/10/12, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 4* Mercure York Fairfield Manor in York wrote this review.

We had a junior suite which was very spacious and comfortable. The hotel restaurant provided a special evening meal deal which was good value in a pleasant dining room. The breakfast was the See More  Read more information ubiquitous buffet style rather than freshly cooked which we would have preferred. Close to the hotel is a park and ride so after checking out we were able to park the car and travel into York by bus.This wefound to be an excellent service. There is so much to see and do in York . This time we visited the excellent Yorkshie Museum which has so many historic treasures of the city. There is too much totake in on one visit but the tickets allow us to re-visit without charge during the next 12 months. A walk along the river pathway in the autumn sunshine was peaceful and envigorating. We discoveredanother small treasure within the Museum Gardens at the York Observatory. There is an abundance of eating places and many more good reasons to return to this marvellous city.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Yorkshire Museum  
York observatory  
Rievaulx Terrace  
 

User Review Ratings: 3 out of 4 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Ideal if on a Budget

Stay Date: 09/10/12, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Royal National Hotel, Russell Square. cheap and cheerful, clean and tidy, helpful staff, good breakfast. Good access to underground. Ideal place if you not fused about the fancy things. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Lyceum Theatre  
Westminster  
London Eye  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
La Ballerina  
McDonalds  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Birthday Trip to London

Stay Date: 09/10/12, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

A really good break visiting new and familiar places. The Dungeon experience was very, very good. The hotel was centrally located and adequate, which suited us, as we spent most of the time away See More  Read more information from the hotel. The transport museum was very educational and Camden Town was great too as was the Let It Be show. We had a good Greek meal, but a poor Italian meal. Madame Tussauds was OK, but not trulyoutstanding. I always love travelling by train too. A happy trip.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Dungeon  
London Transport Museum  
Madame Tussauds  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Italian Restaurant  
Greek Restaurant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

First Holiday With our Puppy

Stay Date: 06/10/12, a customer aged 25-44 from Northampton who stayed at 2* The Roundhouse Hotel (2 Night Half Board Offer) in Bournemouth wrote this review.

Hotel was suitable for our puppy. Food was good. Bar/ restaurant staff were very helpful and pleasant. The shower in our room didn't work very well. Due to it being a weekend when we reported it and See More  Read more information no maintenance staff being on site we got given a room to use another shower after asking for the shower to be sorted a couple of times. Managers all seemed ok. Parking good. Location good. Only afew minutes walk to local shops, pier and beach. It's a shame it felt like it took a while to sort the shower scenario out, as otherwise our trip would of been good.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Love London but Poor Hotel

Stay Date: 12/10/12, a customer aged 25-44 from Deeside who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Good location for the hotel but it was full off school kids on a education trip. Value for money was good. Love London but would not stay at this hotel again. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Billy Elliot  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
China Town  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London Break

Stay Date: 11/10/12, a customer aged 25-44 from Glasgow who stayed at 4* 4* Mystery Non Refundable Hotel in Kings Cross/Bloomsbury wrote this review.

We booked a 4* Mystery Hotel in London. The hotel was clean and in a great location. However I would definitely not rate this as 4*. The lift service was diplorable with many guests complaining and See More  Read more information having to use the stairs, but being 6 floors up with small children this wasn't very practical for us. The quad room was clean and for the most part comfortable except for the fold down sofa bed forthe 2 children. This was so uncomfortalbe. You could actually feel the metal coils in the very thin and shabby mattress. It spoiled the 3 nights stay for my children. At only 9 years old, my daughteris too young to be having a sore back!!! Not what you'd expect from a 4* hotel. The breakfast was good though perhaps lacking in choice and they guarded the nutella like it was the crown jewels!!! Weleft central London to continue our break at the Holiday Inn Chessington. This was so much better. The staff were very welcoming and friendly especially towards the children which is a huge plus in mybook. The only negative was the food - overly priced and very poor quality. ?52 for a main meal each and a desert, sparkling mineral water for 2 and 2 drinks for the kids that were part of their mealdeal!!! Don't mind paying good money for good food, but this really was very disappointing. Chessington World of Adventures made up for it. We all had a blast and would definitely do it again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Changing of the Guard  
Windsor Castle  
The Original Bus Tour  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 30261 - 30270 of 34798 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=100699 @ 24/08/2017 10:04:41

Last rendered @ 19/09/2017 14:39:14

Last rendered @ 19/09/2017 14:39:14

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB13

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.