Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34314

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Short Break In Bournemouth

Stay Date: 06/06/11, a customer from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* Britannia Bournemouth Hotel (2 Night Half Board Offer) in Bournemouth wrote this review.

Hotel room was good maybe a little updating needed, very clean. Hotel needs a paint brush in places to freshen. Near by beach lift down to beach would i stay again - yes i would. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Shopping  
Boat To Swanage  
Steam Train To Corfe Castle  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Passing Through London

Stay Date: 07/06/11, a customer who stayed at 3* Bedford Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

We had just 24 hours in london. We particularly wanted to visit the watercolour exhibition at the tate, so everything was arranged round that. The whole experience was good, and going to the show See More  Read more information was the 'icing on the cake'. Because of time constraints, we decided to use a taxi to get from victoria to the hotel. This was a very good move,. As there are steps and long walks on the undergroundbetween the two locations. We did the same on the way back, because of the cases. The cost of the taxi was about £14 each way, and was worth it! we also used a day ticket for the underground, whcih waswell worth it. We arrived in london in the morning, and the hotel happily looked after our cases until checking in time, which made life a lot easier for us. We'll do it again!.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tate Britain  
Theatre - Billy Elliot  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Turkish Restaurant Next To Bedford Hotel  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Overnight Stay In London

Stay Date: 05/06/11, a customer who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Although the hotel was clean and comfortable, as we were attending a concert at the albert hall the distance was a problem. Buses slow and underground expensive. Also parking very expensive to leave See More  Read more information whilst using public transport.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Albert Hall  
The V And A Museum  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Fabulous Stay In London

Stay Date: 11/06/11, a customer who stayed at 5* The Principal London in Russell Square wrote this review.

Great stay in london, although the hotel staf at the russell hotel, russell square was not very helpful,the road in front of the hotel was being redone, noise all over the night, no porter in front See More  Read more information of hotel to help with taxis etc., the breakfast was poor, bread was stale, no more jam at 9.30, etc. But it was fun, shopping is for girls.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
British Museum  
Covent Garden  
Tate Gallery  
Trafalgar Square  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Golden Dragon Chinatown  
Nipa Thai Restaurant At The Hotel Lancaster  
Steam At Thehilton Paddington  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

A Great Value Break

Stay Date: 05/06/11, a customer who stayed at 3* Britannia Bournemouth Hotel (2 Night Half Board Offer) in Bournemouth wrote this review.

On entering the hotel, the first look, "fawlty towers" came to mind, but we were pleasently surprised by the very clean and nicely furnished bedroom. Breakfast and dinner were included in our See More  Read more information package. The breakfasts were excellent. The dinners were ok, but as they were buffet style you were slightly limited to choices available, and the only drink included was water. The hotel is perfectlylocated for the beach, being only a short walk to the lift that for a small price will take you down to the beach side. A short 5 minute to the pier and local amenities make this hotel ideally placed. Ifyou want a cheap place to lay your head, and are not a fussy eater then this is ideal for you.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bournemouth Pier  
Oceanarium  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hot Rocks  
Harry Ramsdens  
Oceanarium Cafe  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Peter Kay London Break

Stay Date: 11/06/11, a customer from Dorset who stayed at 3* Days Hotel Waterloo in Waterloo wrote this review.

We caught the train to london waterloo & our hotel was walking distance from the station. We then got on one of the clipper boats (we had champagne tickets which meant we got the best choice of See More  Read more information seats on the boat too). We ate at caferouge but were not as impressed with the food as we are normally at other cafe rouge restaurants we've eaten at. We thoroughly enjoyed peter kay. However, we did findthe drinks extortinate once we were inside the o2. We decided to catch the clipper back to the london eye pier again afterwards as there were hoards of people heading for the tube station. We reallyenjoyed standing on the deck on the way back. The next day we shopped & had lunch in knightsbridge, walked through hyde's park and later met friends for drinks at gordon's wine bar halfway betweenembankment & charing cross tube stations and a meal in farringdon which was delicious. We travelled home the following morning by train.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
O2 Arena, London  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Café Rouge, O2, London  
Bistrot Bruno Loubet, Farringdon, London  
Satori, Knightbridge  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Lovely Weekend Away

Stay Date: 13/06/11, a customer from Uk who stayed at 3* Travelodge London Covent Garden in Covent Garden wrote this review.

Great 2 day break with a show and museums, London is a great place to visit, so much to see and do, already planning our next trip!. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
British Museum  
Victoria & Albert  
National History Museum  
Science Museum  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Poor Business Stay Hotel

Stay Date: 14/06/11, a customer from Uk who stayed at 3* Riviera Hotel in Torquay wrote this review.

I was working in the area and stayed over night on the tue and thur only at this hotel but clearly it is not suited for business people. It is suited for cheap coach parties. I found bed was in need See More  Read more information of replacing.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
hotel  
Restaurant In Torquay  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In Manchester Airport

Stay Date: 12/06/11, a customer who stayed at 3* Britannia Hotel Stockport in Stockport rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Take That concert  
 
 

Short Break In Birmingham

Stay Date: 16/06/11, a customer from Uk who stayed at 3* Ibis Styles Birmingham Airport NEC in Birmingham Airport wrote this review.

Room very good for price we paid, but food awful (evening meal & brealfast) most staff good but breakfast staff were 'all over the place'!. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Gardeners World Live,Nec  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 30241 - 30250 of 34314 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001573 @ 03/01/2018 08:52:01

Last rendered @ 20/01/2018 23:17:44

Last rendered @ 20/01/2018 23:17:44

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB11

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.