Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34665

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Short Break In Bristol &Amp; Area

Stay Date: 06/05/12, a customer who stayed at 4* Mercure Bristol Holland House Hotel & Spa in Bristol rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

Headland Hotel

Stay Date: 06/05/12, a customer from Uk who stayed at 4* The Headland Hotel and Spa in Newquay wrote this review.

We arrived with great expectations, we were greeted with a cheerie smile. Then told our room was an internal room. My heart sank. We had choosen a hotel that over looked the sea, why? so as we could See More  Read more information sit and watch and listen to the waves crashin onto the shore. Instead we were told our room overlooked the courtyard. On arrival to the room, it was dark, a window at the far end. The blinds wereclosed, perhaps they didnt wish to shock us with the view. On opening the blind. Our view was of the roof top with plastic sky lights. Which was directly outside of the window. On opening the window, allyou could hear was the humming from I presume was the air conditiong or some other electrical system. A dog howled and barked most of the evening. We loved cornwall. Hated our hotel. Overpriced. Andvery dissapointing.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Padstow  
St.Ives  
Newquey Zoo  
 

User Review Ratings: 3 out of 4 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In York

Stay Date: 09/05/12, a customer from Uk who stayed at 5* The Principal York in York rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Betty's Tea Room  
 
 

Exeter Break

Stay Date: 09/05/12, a customer who stayed at 4* Mercure Southgate Hotel in Exeter wrote this review.

Exeter was worth a visit, hotel (had it not been a gift voucher we used towards the payment) would have not been our first choice- too pricey. The whole hotel needs a good revamp- specially the See More  Read more information leisure facilities. Restaurant was far too expensive but the food was nice. Was shocked that you had to pay for wifi....!.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cathedral  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Local Pub  
Pizza Express  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Over Night In Richmond

Stay Date: 07/05/12, a customer who stayed at 4* The Richmond Gate Hotel in Richmond-upon-Thames wrote this review.

View from our room was of the hotel nextdoor, so not great, but didn't spend much time in it, so wasn't a problem. Hotel was nice, didn't manage to navigate our way to the spa entrance and ran out See More  Read more information of time, so didn't use it :( we went in to london on the tube - station was about 20 min walk from hotel. We got a 1-4 zone ticket which let us travel just about anywhere which was great. We moochedaround leicester sq after an amazing day in camden market - a must for anyone!!! by-pass kfc in the high street and try some of the lovely dishes available from the stalls - truly scrumptious!!!Richmond park is beautiful - even on a rainy day to drive round. The roe buck pub, 2 mins walk from hotel serve fantastic food at very reasonable prices - worth a visit :).   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Camden Market  
Richmond Park  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Roe Buck Pub  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 12/05/12, a customer who stayed at 3* Imperial Hotel London in Russell Square rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Covent Garden Area  
Museum of London  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Caprice Restaurant - Went Two Evenings  
 
 

A Day In London

Stay Date: 06/05/12, a customer from Uk who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Went to London as it was our wedding anniversary. So booked what i had thought would be a nice one night stay in at the president hotel russell square. The hotel was exceptionally noisy with See More  Read more information somebody shouting in the corridor at 3am. Was also surprised to find that a 4* hotel doesn't have any shower gel or shampoo in the bathroom. I would not re-book this hotel there is a travel lodge half a miledown the road.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Camden Market  
Ghost the Musical  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

York Stay

Stay Date: 09/05/12, a customer who stayed at 3* The Queens Hotel (Including Dinner) in York wrote this review.

On the whole a nice stay in York - the hotel however could do with a little bit of a make over. Room upgrade was nice, we had a lovely view over the river. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Sweet Story  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Queens Hotel Restaurant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Good Location For A (Budget) Weekend In London

Stay Date: 14/05/12, a customer who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Hotel was well located for many popular attractions. However, this is definitely a budget hotel; although it was clean, it looks and feels more like an ex-student halls of residence! first hotel See More  Read more information i've stayed in where you have to pay a £20 deposit to hire a hairdryer...Breakfast was fine (the full english option anyway) but don't plan on leaving your luggage there on your last day unless you haveat least an hour to spare to collect it. Due to its size, it seems to be a popular choice for coach parties so check-in can be extremely busy if you time it badly. However, staff were friendly.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Buckingham Palace  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In Stoke-On-Trent

Stay Date: 13/06/12, a customer from Uk who stayed at 3* Best Western Tillington Hall Hotel in Stafford rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 
 

Showing 30241 - 30250 of 34665 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001475 @ 22/11/2017 08:00:43

Last rendered @ 22/11/2017 16:54:10

Last rendered @ 22/11/2017 16:54:10

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB13

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.