Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34798

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Holland on Sea

Stay Date: 19/10/12, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 3* Kingscliff Hotel in Clacton-on-Sea wrote this review.

This was very convenient for visiting relatives who live in the same street See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Flatford Mill  
Clacton  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Not Worth The Price

Stay Date: 20/10/12, a customer aged 45-64 from Skipton who stayed at 4* The Imperial Blackpool (2 night Offer) in Blackpool wrote this review.

Hotel was nice, rooms were basic a bit over priced, had to pay for car park which was a rip off. Had to queue for breakfast on first morning and breakfast was not nice that morning, staff were See More  Read more information pleasant, would not stay here again not value for money.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Trip to London

Stay Date: 19/10/12, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Good location of hotel in realtion to tube network. Visit site and done some shopping as well over the break. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tower of London  
London Eye  
Imerial War Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Angus Steak House  
Joe Allens  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

First Impressions of the Hotel.

Stay Date: 23/10/12, a customer aged 65+ from Derby who stayed at 2* Britannia Savoy Hotel (2 Night Offer & Dinner) in Blackpool wrote this review.

Our break got off to a bad start when we found out that we had not been booked into the hotel. The reception staff said it was not a problem as they had a spare double room anyway. When we got into See More  Read more information our room we found that we could not switch off the heaters in the room. The window was fully open but the heat was still too much. The main boiler for the overall heating in the hotel was in the roombehind us. Not only was there too much heat but there was a buzzing noise continously. The night Manager very kindly supplied us with two cooling fans which circulated the air in the room all night.After a very uncomfortable night we were moved to a superior room for our second night. This was a very much improved suite. However I do not think that we will be going to this hotel ever again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Illuminations  
 

User Review Ratings: 2 out of 2 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

A Visit to Ipswich

Stay Date: 24/10/12, a customer aged 65+ from Langport who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Ipswich Orwell (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Ipswich wrote this review.

We arrived at our hotel after a five hour drive from Somerset via Reading. We were in Ipswich for my daughter's graduation ceremony at the University of Suffolk. We have stayed at this hotel on two See More  Read more information previous occasions also booked through Superbreak. Although on an industrial estate the hotel is convenient for the University and we used it whilst our daughter was studying there. We have had pettyniggles with aspects of the hotel before but nothing of any consequence. When we arrived at about 7pm we were tired after the drive and when booking in we were told that only one room had been bookedby an unsmiling middle aged lady on reception (we had booked two, one for my wife and I and one for my daughter and her partner) I explained that I had paperwork for the bookings and offered to showit to her. She made no eye contact or reply but moved to a computer screen where she spent the next ten minutes without saying a word to us or apologising - we were all left standing at reception withour baggage for that period. She seemed 'put out' almost resentful! Eventually, again without any apology she allocated a second room. This turned out to be a disabled room. The rooms were fine anddinner on the first night was good however the attitude of the person concerned left us feeling that customer service and courtesy where not high on her agenda. By contrast the young man who checked usout was 'on the ball' extremely helpful. The stay was though, overall good value.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

1 night break in Blackpool

Stay Date: 25/10/12, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 2* Norbreck Castle Hotel in Blackpool wrote this review.

We stayed at the Norbreck Castle Hotel which needs a great deal of refurbishment. The bedroom was small, the furniture was old fashioned but it was clean and the bed was comfortable. We were really See More  Read more information surprised that no toiletries supplied because all the hotels we have stayed in, both UK and abroad, have supplied these items. The evening entertainment was OK but the artists were only on about 50minutes. Long queues for breakfast. We were quite a distance from the main attractions but the tram stop was oppositse the hotel which was convenient. For the price we paid I feel it was good value.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Blackpool Illuminations  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Lyndene Hotel  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Ipswich Weekend

Stay Date: 26/10/12, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Ipswich Orwell (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Ipswich wrote this review.

Lovely weekend in Ipswich. So much to see and do there See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Woodbridge  
Levington Marina  
Christchurch Mansion  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Loch Fyne  
Felixstowe Ferry Inn  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Shopping in York and Harrogate

Stay Date: 26/10/12, a customer aged 45-64 from Ormskirk who stayed at 3* Days Inn Wetherby in Wetherby (Nr York) wrote this review.

hotel room good - for me not enough light over one mirror for applying makeup. breakfast - enough choice, but not enough for everyone - always waiting and staff seemed harrassed. location - too far See More  Read more information from where we wanted to be really, but all in all good value for money. we were on an early xmas shopping trip and enjoyed our shopping experiences and seeing both York and Harrogate.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Rock of Ages Musical

Stay Date: 28/10/12, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 3* Travelodge London Covent Garden in Covent Garden wrote this review.

We stayed at the Travel Inn Covent Garden which was located right next to the Shaftbury Theatre where we were seeing our chosen show. The hotel was average. We arrived at 1pm (paid an extra ?10 to See More  Read more information get into our room early) however we did not get any towels or pillows until 7.30pm after 3 times of asking and then they made my husband wait 10mins in reception because they would not bring them tous. The show was incredible and we would recommend to everyone. We ate in the hotel as we had the meal deal as part of our package. The food was good "Pub" food but we had no complaints as it was verynice. However when we ordered our food we also odered and paid for two drinks which the bar person said she would bring to our table. We ordered at 7.07pm and was still waiting for our drinks when ourstarter arrived at 7.26pm. We actually got the waitress to go behind the bar and find our drinks. Apart from the poor service at the hotel my husband and I had a wonderful break and as I said wereally enjoyed the Musical.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Rock Of Ages Musical  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Cheap and Cheerful Family Break

Stay Date: 29/10/12, a customer aged 45-64 from York who stayed at 3* Travelodge Blackpool South Promenade in Blackpool wrote this review.

Cheap and cheerful family weekend. Stayed in Blackpool Travelodge on South Beach. The room itself was very small but functionally. Lets admit it - if you're in Blackpool you're not going to be See More  Read more information spending much time in your room are you - so it wasn't really a problem. The breakfast quality was good but my son did complain about the range of choices - he's used to the Hilton! As they say you getwhat you pay for. If you want a good weekend on a budget this certainly meets the bill. If you're expecting the Hilton you'll be disappointed. As a family venue Blackpool has loads to do. TheIlluminations were great and we could have spent several days in the Pleasure Beach. Next time I'll remember the swimming costumes though. The sight of the ride tubes sticking out of the side of the SandcastleWater Park certainly made my children take note. The restaurant we chose for the evening meal - The MedTaverna was excellent with exceptional service. Having a tastecard also meant we got 50% offthe bill. All in all a good few days on a budget.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Blackpool Illuminations  
Blackpool Dungeons  
Blacpool Pleasure Beach  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Med Taverna  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 30241 - 30250 of 34798 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=100699 @ 24/08/2017 14:04:18

Last rendered @ 19/09/2017 18:03:43

Last rendered @ 19/09/2017 18:03:43

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB16

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.