Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34887

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

London

Stay Date: 09/02/13, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Great view over Russell Square good location for getting tube or walking Hotel comfortable and clean See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tower of London  
London Eye  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Browns  
Maxwell  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Getting Past its Sell-By Date

Stay Date: 10/02/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Bruton who stayed at 2* County Hotel in Euston wrote this review.

I have stayed at the County Hotel before, and it has got very "tired" since my last stay! Yes, it is cheap, but you expect certain standards all the same. The girl on reception when I checked in See More  Read more information carried on a personal phone call for ten minutes before deciding to acknowledge my presence; the windowledge in my room was covered in a thick layer of dirt - goodness knows when it was last cleanedproperly. Next time I need a stopover before catching Eurostar, I will pay a bit more and go somewhere else.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

London

Stay Date: 08/02/13, a customer aged 65+ from Perth who stayed at 4* International Hotel in Docklands wrote this review.

We were in London to visit family, we did not do the usual sight seeing. the hotel was near the DLR which was very handy for access to London attractions but not very good if you wanted a good See More  Read more information nights sleep as we could hear the tubes throughout the night as our room overlook the track. we were given a room that was already occupied, fortuneately there was no one in at the time. the hotel wereapologetic and gave us complimentary breakfasts as we were on room only basis.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London

Stay Date: 11/02/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Goole who stayed at 5* Sheraton Grand London Park Lane in Mayfair wrote this review.

Central location - good for the tube. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Eye  
Madam Taussauds  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review not helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Business & Pleasure

Stay Date: 11/02/13, a customer aged 65+ from Milton Keynes who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

I needed to stay in London for one night prior to a business appointment. I decided to combine this with seeing Les Miserables with my wife. The hotel location was excellent as it was adjacent to See More  Read more information the tube station on the same line as the nearest station to the theatre. The show was excellent and our seats were very good. The hotel was disappointing as the room was very small and not properlyappointed for 2, the bed was hard, the 'hot' breakfast was cold and the cleaner attempted to enter our room before we had checked out.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Les Miserables  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Trip to Warwick

Stay Date: 08/02/13, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 4* Ettington Chase (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Ettington (Nr Stratford-upon-Avon) wrote this review.

Walked round Warwick, had nice cake and hot chocolate in cafe. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Warwick Castle  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Chequers Inn  
 

User Review Ratings: 4 out of 4 users found this review not helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Get Away Break in London

Stay Date: 12/02/13, a customer aged 65+ from Sowerby Bridge who stayed at 3* Reem Hotel in Bayswater wrote this review.

A short break to see a London show. Unfortunately, we chose Billy Elliott which was not as good as the film and a disappointment. The hotel was good value and basic. However, it was clean and See More  Read more information comfortable and just what was needed for an overnight stay.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Billy Elliot  
London Eye  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Prezzo  
Queens Arms, Piccadilly  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Aberdeen

Stay Date: 13/02/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Frome who stayed at 3* Riviera Hotel (Formerly Torquay Rainbow Hotel) in Torquay wrote this review.

1st class train from Kings Cross. Good hotel in the Jury's Inn. Good shopping and good beach. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Anniversary in London

Stay Date: 14/02/13, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

The hotel is in a good situation. Plenty of amenities around but only acceptable as limited base as the house cleaning appalling. Towels had not been changed before arrival nor the waste bins See More  Read more information emptied. Request for tea bags was answered with more cheap coffee - my wife is a non coffee drinker so had to buy our own. Only soap provided - not usual shower stuff etc. Turn on taps and received a showernot once but regularly. Meal trays stacked without being wiped clean. One wonders when it was last inspected for hygiene.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Dr Johnson's House  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cigala  
Skylon Festival Hall  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Time in London

Stay Date: 14/02/13, a customer aged 65+ from Fritton who stayed at 3* Bayswater Inn Hotel in Bayswater wrote this review.

We were celebrating the diamond anniversary of very good friends and had a fantastic time See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Les Miserables  
We Will Rock You  
Open Top Bus  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 30241 - 30250 of 34887 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=100637 @ 17/08/2017 08:58:35

Last rendered @ 21/08/2017 00:14:06

Last rendered @ 21/08/2017 00:14:06

x-forward-port: "80"

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB16

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.