Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34639

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Weekend in london

Stay Date: 14/08/15, a customer aged 25-44 from Peterborough who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

We stayed at the President Hotel which was very accommodating, really friendly staff and great food. Sight seeing around London was great once we got to grips with the tube and the local area. See More  Read more information Seeing the Lion King at the Lyceum Theatre was the highlight of the weekend, it was amazing, if you haven't seen it then I highly recommend you do as it is absolutely brilliant.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Lyceum Theatre  
Westminster  
London Cruise  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Sway  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Super time at Blackpool

Stay Date: 11/08/15, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Hilton Blackpool in Blackpool wrote this review.

The Hilton hotel is in a good location approximately 15 mins walk to the centre. The bus stops virtually outside, the tram stops a bit further down. We had afternoon tea in the Tower Ballroom which See More  Read more information was excellent. There is a good crazy golf course near the South Pier which is also opposite a well positioned Weatherspoons with some seating seaward facing. We saw an excellent production of 'Cats'at the Winter Gardens as well as 'Putting on the Ritz' at the Grand Theatre.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Blackpool Tower  
Grand Theatre  
Blackpool Opera House Winter Gardens  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Harry Ramsdens  
Bella Italia nr Winter Gardens  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

50th birthday break to York

Stay Date: 14/08/15, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Best Western Burn Hall Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night dinner) in Easingwold (Nr York) wrote this review.

We stayed at The Burn Hotel for two nights for my 50th birthday break. We ate in the hotel restaurant both nights as the food was delicious. My husband is gluten/wheat intolerant which can be See More  Read more information awkward but the hotel catered perfectly for him even though I had forgotten to ask in advance when I booked. Nothing was too much trouble which made my special birthday even more special. They evensurprised me by choosing a sweet for me with a birthday candle in as an extra touch. Would highly recommend this hotel and hope to visit again one day.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Shambles  
Jorvik Viking Centre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hotel Restaurant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great London Hotel

Stay Date: 15/08/15, a customer aged 18-24 from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* Mercure London Kensington in Kensington wrote this review.

Great Hotel - 10 mins walk from the tube station. Perfect room. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Thames  
Tower of London  
Buckingham Palace  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bella Italia  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Trip to Newquay

Stay Date: 14/08/15, a customer aged 18-24 from Abingdon who stayed at 3* Legacy Hotel Victoria, Newquay (Cream Tea Offer) in Newquay wrote this review.

Really nice hotel, outside doesn't look great but the inside is very nice. Staff were great, cream teas were very yummy and having access to the pool was nice. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Crazy Golf  
Escape Surf School  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Steam  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Burn Hall

Stay Date: 12/08/15, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* Best Western Burn Hall Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night dinner) in Easingwold (Nr York) wrote this review.

Evening meal was of superb quality and was well presented. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Whitby  
York  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
whitby Magpie  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Good day out at Cadbury World

Stay Date: 16/08/15, a customer aged 25-44 from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Express Birmingham Oldbury in Birmingham wrote this review.

The children loved it, lots to do and keep them busy. So nice to stay locally before the long drive the next day. Hotel was clean and the staff were very welcoming. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cadbury World  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
One and two half  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London weekend

Stay Date: 14/08/15, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* Imperial Hotel London in Russell Square wrote this review.

London Imperial hotel. Very friendly with good facilities and a central location. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great location

Stay Date: 14/08/15, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Hallmark Hotel Birmingham Strathallan (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Birmingham wrote this review.

Went for a last minute break and what a lovely surprise we had. Booked 2 night's b+b with dinner on one night. The hotel was one mile from Broad St. 5 mins by bus which stopped right outside the See More  Read more information hotel. £4.20 for all day travel. Free parking @ hotel, so didn't have to move car all weekend. Food was very good, staff were excellent nothing was too much trouble. Will definitely go back.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Bosworth Hall - amazing

Stay Date: 14/08/15, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Bosworth Hall (2 Night Half Board Offer) in Market Bosworth wrote this review.

If you want pleasant surroundings with friendly staff you wont go far wrong with Bosworth Hall hotel. Bed, breakfast and evening meal for the price of what you would pay for a normal night out, See More  Read more information fantastic value, and the food was exceptional. Market Bosworth is a quaint country village with all the normal village shops and cafes you would expect. Don't forget to go to the chocolate shop, melt inyour mouth chocolate heaven.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bosworth battle field  
market bosworth chocolate shop  
market bosworth country park  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 3011 - 3020 of 34639 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001507 @ 06/12/2017 08:14:45

Last rendered @ 17/12/2017 02:32:53

Last rendered @ 17/12/2017 02:32:53

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB11

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.