Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34634

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Ryal National Hotel Very Average Hotel In London

Stay Date: 08/06/12, a customer from Uk who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

This hotel is very big. Our room was on the 7th floor and was clean and reasonably spacious. The 'breakfast room' was huge and not very well organised. There were a lot of people arriving See More  Read more information for breakfast at the same time and very few available tables. If you wanted a cooked breakfast you had to queue (and the queue was very long when i went to get my breakfast). I decided not to botherand made do with toast and jam which was available at the other end of the room on a 'self serve' basis as was tea, coffee, juice and cereals. The london pub attached to the hotel ispleasant, with reasonably priced food and drink.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Oxford Street  
Hamleys Toy Store  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Garfunkels, Argyle St  
A Pub Near The Theatre - Can&Apos;T Recall Name  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In Stratford-Upon-Avon &Amp; Area

Stay Date: 05/06/12, a customer who stayed at 4* Ettington Chase (2 Night BB Offer) in Ettington (Nr Stratford-upon-Avon) wrote this review.

Accommodation and room service were very good. Spacious well proportioned bedroom. Some of the dining room staff would benefit from further training to enable them to improve the service. In spite See More  Read more information of this we would stay at again at this venue.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
RSC Swan Theatre  
Upton House and Gardens  
Baddesley Clinton  
White Swan Hotel Stratford  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
White Swan Hotel Stratford  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

A Rubbish Nights Sleep

Stay Date: 05/06/12, a customer who stayed at 3* Buckatree Hall in Ironbridge (Nr Telford) wrote this review.

I can't believe anyone in the hotel industry would allow a wedding party to hire a bouncy castle and put it right outside our window. Apart from being woken at 1130 by probably drunken youths from See More  Read more information the wedding screaming and shouting when we did get back to sleep they were on the bouncy castle again and 0145 am. When i rang reception it was pointed out to me that they had hired it for the daysuggesting it would be okay for them to use it. When i suggested i had paid for my room to sleep in and perhaps i should be given a full refund in the morning they were again told to get off of it andthings went quiet. To add insult to injury the next morning on checking out i was presented with a bill for £58, they should have been giving me £58 for the ridiculous decision to allow this in the firstplace.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 

User Review Ratings: 2 out of 3 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Weekend Break.

Stay Date: 10/06/12, a customer from Uk who stayed at 3* Heythrop Park Hotel in Nr Oxford wrote this review.

Our room was in the archer wing of the main house and was somewhat basic and "compact". On the plus side, it was a quiet room with easy access to the rest of the complex. The hotel is situated in a See More  Read more information beautiful piece of countryside with easy access to local attractions. We ate in the brassey restaurant (situated in the adjoining crowne plaza hotel)on the saturday night which was expensive for whatwas served and the sevice was indifferent. Overall though we had an enjoyable weekend in the oxfordshire cotswolds.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Blenheim Palace  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Crown Inn, Church Enstone  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In Dover, Folkestone &Amp; Area

Stay Date: 16/06/12, a customer who stayed at 2* Grand Burstin Hotel in Folkestone rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
hotel  
 
 

Coldplay In Manchester

Stay Date: 10/06/12, a customer from Uk who stayed at 3* Travelodge Manchester Ancoats in Manchester wrote this review.

Excellent weekend in Manchester watching Coldplay. This hotel is in need of some updating and the standard of the rooms is poor. You expect basic from Travelodge but i think the rooms in this hotel See More  Read more information need modification. Hotel very noisy both from traffic noise and other guests. Would not stay again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Etihad Stadium  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Wagamama  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Value Short Break But.......

Stay Date: 13/06/12, a customer who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

National hotel ideally located, refurbished room and would do again at a push. Let down by noise from smokers in inner courtyard and a very average breakfast. Great value short break, train and two See More  Read more information nights bed and breakfast for under ??270 for 2 people.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Big Ben  
British Museum  
Les Miserables  
Tower of London  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hakasans  
Wolseleys  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Shop Loads Of Pots

Stay Date: 10/06/12, a customer who stayed at 3* Quality Hotel and Leisure Stoke-on-Trent in Stoke-on-Trent wrote this review.

We went for one night and to look around the potterys from my college years as a potter,sorry to say a lot have gone and stoke is going about a new build, but still worth visting our room was ok and See More  Read more information we had a good nights sleep ,but my daugter/partner had a roon which over looked a bar so early hours very loud shouting woke them up ,breakfast was not bad but coffee was yuck,i probley go and stayagain as its not a bad hotel to use as a base for days out.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Potterys  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Weatherspoons  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Weekend Break

Stay Date: 10/06/12, a customer who stayed at 4* De Vere Beaumont Estate (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Windsor wrote this review.

A friend and i had a girls weekend away at this hotel and had a plesant room overlooking the grounds at the back. The room although on the small side was comfortable but the bathroom was a terrible See More  Read more information design, you cannot turn the taps on in the bath without getting into the bath first! also there was no info in the room about the hotel and the facilities, we spent a whole evening trying to ringreception to ask what time checkout was and didn't get an answer until the following morning. The hotel if you have read the previous reviews is huge, plan to leave your room in plenty of time forbreakfast because you will be starving by the time you have hiked there! breakfast was plentiful and tasty but the meal that came with our first night was awful, very school dinners and not worthstaying in for, go to the harvester down the road and enjoy a good tasy meal at a fair price. All in all we enjoyed our weekend, the hotels location is great, very close to windsor but we would look for asmaller, quieter hotel next time.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Windsor  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Get Off The Tourist Hotspots

Stay Date: 14/06/12, a customer who stayed at 3* Imperial Hotel London in Russell Square wrote this review.

Camden town stable market is well worth a visit,is also handy for regents park. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Moon Under Water  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 30181 - 30190 of 34634 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001507 @ 06/12/2017 10:38:16

Last rendered @ 12/12/2017 00:46:51

Last rendered @ 12/12/2017 00:46:51

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB14

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.