Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34935

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Short Break in Stratford-upon-Avon

Stay Date: 25/02/08, a customer from Norwich who stayed at 3* Best Western Grosvenor Hotel in Stratford-upon-Avon rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bella Italia  
The Grosvenor Hotel  
The One Elm  
 
 

Plenty of Dirty Dancing!

Stay Date: 25/02/08, a customer from Southend-On-Sea who stayed at 3* Imperial Hotel London in Russell Square wrote this review.

I arrived in London and was surprised by my friends with afternoon tea at the Ritz, complete with happy birthday singing and cake. Then on to dirty dancing, which was absolutely brilliant. The hotel See More  Read more information imperial in Russell square was very clean and the rooms were sufficient for the one night stay. It was very central for theatreland.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Natural History Museum  
Tea at the Ritz  
National Art Gallery  
Dirty Dancing the Musical  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Ritz  
Natural History Museum cafe  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 23/02/08, a customer from South Yorkshire who stayed at 3* Tavistock Hotel in Russell Square rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Sound of Music  
 
 

London Mini Break

Stay Date: 27/02/08, a customer from Nr Malmesbury who stayed at 3* St Giles London - A St Giles Hotel in Oxford Street wrote this review.

St Giles Hotel was the best located hotel we have stayed in. Rooms were adequate if used solely as a base. King Tut Exphibition @ the O2 was excellent as were the two shows CHICAGO and BLOOD See More  Read more information BROTHERS   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
King Tut Exhibition  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Planet Hollywood  
Scotch Steakhouse  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Lewes

Stay Date: 22/02/08, a customer from Bicester who stayed at 3* White Hart Hotel in Lewes rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

2 Days in London

Stay Date: 26/02/08, a customer from West Yorkshire who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

O2 Arena & British Museum were superb See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Terracotta Warriors Exhibition, British Museum  
Tutankhamun Exhibition  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

2 Days in London

Stay Date: 28/02/08, a customer who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

We travelled down on the train with a view to coming to see the 1st Emporer and the Tutenkhamoun exhibitions, with a show thrown in during the evening. The hotel was a little like a backpackers See More  Read more information hostel with teenagers running round everywhere which was slightly disappointing, but despite that, we slept well. The exhibitions were really well laid out and were very interesting. If you haven'talready been to see them then I highly recommend you do. The Lord of The RIngs special effects were amazing. Frodo Baggins put on the ring and he actually disappeared infront of our very eyes! It was awonderful performance although a tad too long at almost 3 hours! Well worth the money   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The First Emperor - Terracotta Warriors  
Tutankhamun Exhibition  
Lord of ther Rings Musical  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Covent Garden Pizza place  
Denises, Russell Square  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Country Bumpkins on the Town!

Stay Date: 26/02/08, a customer who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Royal National Hotel superbly located and checkin/out fine. Rooms adequate for a short stay. Breakfast remarkably efficient for the numbers involved.Would not recommend evening meals except for See More  Read more information price. We used taxis except for the excellent fast ferry from the Eye to the Dome and back, and were impressed by "Addison and Lee" for their service. London cabbies were very good natured.First Emperorand Tutankhamun exhibitions were both superb and the flight on the Eye in perfect sunny and clear conditions was just over too soon. We had a disabled companion, using crutches, and the walk from thepier to the Dome was longer than we had anticipated, with nowhere to rest en route, but we managed. The staff at the "Slug and Lettuce" looked after us extremely well, even escorting us to a taxiwhich they had arranged on our behalf!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Eye  
First Emperor  
Tutankhamun  
the Gherkin!  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tavistock Hotel Restaurant  
Slug and Lettuce, Wardour St  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 22/02/08, a customer from Barnard Castle who stayed at 3* Comfort Inn Westminster in Victoria wrote this review.

excellent short break for our 6 year olds birthday we went on the original bus tour we saw london by night which was fantastic stopped near our hotel which was great, hotel in good walking of most See More  Read more information of the attractions would use again   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Buckingham Palace  
Madame Tussauds  
Natural History Museums  
Natural Science Museums  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Planet Hollywood  
Rainforest Cafe  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Queens Park Hotel

Stay Date: 27/02/08, a customer from Wickford who stayed at 3* Queens Park Hotel in Bayswater rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 
 

Showing 30141 - 30150 of 34935 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=100637 @ 17/08/2017 08:40:20

Last rendered @ 18/08/2017 08:17:15

Last rendered @ 18/08/2017 08:17:15

x-forward-port: "80"

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB13

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.