Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34927

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

London Weekend

Stay Date: 14/03/09, a customer who stayed at 4* Strand Palace Hotel in Covent Garden wrote this review.

Hotel noisy outside at night --on front of Strand!! even though asked for a quiet room. Well located to get round centre of London on foot. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Eye  
Covent Garden  
Thames Cruise  
theatre -jersey boys  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
an italian  
??China Town  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Visiting Friends

Stay Date: 20/03/09, a customer who stayed at 2* Sachas Hotel Manchester - City Rooms in Manchester wrote this review.

On our short break we visited my sons in manchester and Preston,followed by some shopping in Manchester shops of which all the big stores were very close to the Sachas hotel. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Blackpool Breakaway

Stay Date: 13/03/09, a customer from Dunbartonshire who stayed at 2* Norbreck Castle (2 Night Offer & 2 Dinners) in Blackpool wrote this review.

Five girls on a 2nite break to Blackpool, hotel was basic although we had rooms that were recently decorated. Food was not great and twpo of us didnt eat breakfast or dinner the second day. The See More  Read more information hotel is a bit far out from everything and it cost £10 each way in a taxi only in to the north pier.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Girls Weekend in London

Stay Date: 14/03/09, a customer from Leicestershire who stayed at 3* St Giles London - A St Giles Hotel in Oxford Street wrote this review.

Hotel room very clean and comfy but very hot and too noisy to open windows. Shows good but socialising with girls the best! Love the champagne bar at St. Pancras and International just between See More  Read more information Trafagar Sq and Leicester Sq has cocktail happy hour all day on Sundays and the food is great value too!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Mousetrap  
Oliver - the Musical  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Spaghetti House  
International  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Calshot Walk

Stay Date: 13/03/09, a customer from Westbury who stayed at 4* Grand Harbour (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Southampton wrote this review.

Great walk along the sea front - it was a beautiful sunny day! Very relaxed day. Lovely area - cup of tea at the end from Lepe country park was good. The hotel was clean and comfortable - a well See More  Read more information deserved rest.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Calshot  
Lepe Country Park  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Sunshine Visit to the Lake District

Stay Date: 16/03/09, a customer from Dunfermline who stayed at 4* Macdonald Leeming House in Ullswater wrote this review.

We thoroughly enjoyed a short visit to the Lake District to celebrate our 42nd wedding anniversary. A wonderful spell of sunny weather allowed us to enjoy the lovely scenery. Our hotel overlooking See More  Read more information Ullswater was most comfortable and the quality of meals was excellent.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hilltop House, Lake District  
Beatrix Potter Museum, Lake District  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Weekend in Blackpool

Stay Date: 13/03/09, a customer who stayed at 2* Norbreck Castle (2 Night Offer & 2 Dinners) in Blackpool wrote this review.

We went on our first break without our two boys (both under 3). The Hotel was impressive - Norbreck Castle. The room was good the facilities were excellent. For what our break cost £130 for two of See More  Read more information us 2 nights bed, breakfast and evening meal it was a bargain. Just missed my bed as the bed was a bit hard with springs. The restaurant staff were a bit distracted to say the least. They just sohappend everyday to forget our coffee and soup etc... apart from that the rest of the staff were ok. Please not that the beer is cheaper in CopperJacks attached to the hotel than the hotel bar. (about £1 apint)   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pier  
Casino  
Town Centre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
KFC  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Nice Weekend Break in London

Stay Date: 14/03/09, a customer from Trowbridge who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Mercer Street in Covent Garden wrote this review.

Visited Covent Garden, Saw Lion King Show & went to Kensington Gardens See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Kensington Gardens  
Lion King  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Angus Steakhouse  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Gatwick

Stay Date: 19/03/09, a customer from Benfleet who stayed at 3* Best Western Gatwick Skylane Hotel and 8 days parking in Gatwick rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Staff  
 
 

Short Visit

Stay Date: 20/03/09, a customer from Kilmarnock who stayed at 3* Legacy Preston International Hotel in Preston wrote this review.

Great day out at Penwarton,good Italian food See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Santorini's  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 30141 - 30150 of 34927 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=100339 @ 19/07/2017 12:37:24

Last rendered @ 20/07/2017 17:35:42

Last rendered @ 20/07/2017 17:35:42

x-forward-port: "80"

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB15

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.