Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34897

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Short Break In London

Stay Date: 06/03/09, a customer who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Grafton in Tottenham Court Road wrote this review.

Hotel room was average/very small, although the bar and restaurant for breakfast were fine See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Jersey Boys  
 

User Review Ratings: 2 out of 3 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In London

Stay Date: 26/02/09, a customer who stayed at 2* County Hotel in Euston rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

Just Stopping In

Stay Date: 06/03/09, a customer who stayed at 2* County Hotel in Euston wrote this review.

My only reason for staying a night in London was to drop off luggage. We arrived late in the evening and left the next morning at check out. The rooms were nothing special: two beds, a sink, a desk, See More  Read more information a 10 inch tv (which we never used). I was not very pleased with the bathroom facilities as they were one toilet and two showers. At least the showers were in separate rooms. The breakfast was great(the English breakfast, not continental). I did not have much interaction with the staff except for the front desk and they were mostly helpful.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Regent's College  
Euston train station  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 03/03/09, a customer who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

Brighton Sea Front

Stay Date: 26/02/09, a customer from Lancashire who stayed at 2* Travelodge Brighton Seafront in Brighton wrote this review.

We stayed at the travel lodge sea front on arrival to the hotel we were checked in quickly there was no queue and the lobby area was really nice. Once upstairs it was obviously a travel lodge rooms See More  Read more information and corridoors quite tired and bedding was a bit on the flimsy side .The breakfast was all you can eat , queit pricey for quality but offered a good selection   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Lanes  
Brighton Pier  
Bars  
Shops  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Le Bistro  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Good Break

Stay Date: 02/03/09, a customer who stayed at 4* New Bath Hotel and Spa in Matlock Bath wrote this review.

Hotel ok but decoratig and mending needed, quite worn out in a lot of places. Room was cold was only told heating broken when told recpetition but they did give us a electric heater. Staff were See More  Read more information freindly . Food good. Didn't have a veiw but some rooms did. Over all despite its negative points not a bad place to stop .   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Lovers Walk  
Buxton Caves  
Reservoirs  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Charlies  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Cambridge

Stay Date: 27/02/09, a customer from Kent who stayed at 4* Hallmark Hotel Cambridge (2 Nt Offer & 1st Nt Dinner) in Cambridge wrote this review.

The experience was spoilt by the blase attitude of the staff See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cambridge  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pike & Eel  
 

User Review Ratings: 2 out of 2 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Bournemouth

Stay Date: 28/02/09, a customer who stayed at 3* Britannia Bournemouth Hotel in Bournemouth wrote this review.

Although the Brittania hotel in Bournemouth was supposedly a 3 star rated hotel we would not have given it more than 2 stars. The staff were freindly enough and the restaurant was clean but overall See More  Read more information the hotel is in need of a serious refurbishment. Also, we had specified a non smoking quite room and the room we were given (127) had the odour of previous smokers and was at the front of the hotelover the reception facing the main road, hardly quite! we were very disappointed.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Poole  
General sight seeing  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Zizzi  
Harry Ramsdens  
 
Rate This Review:
 
Editor Notes:

Editor’s comments: Our booking confirmations state that any requests, such as non-smoking rooms, quiet rooms etc. cannot be guaranteed, however every effort will be made to satisfy your requirements.

 

Down Memory Lane

Stay Date: 28/02/09, a customer from Tyne and Wear who stayed at 3* South Milford Hotel in Leeds/Selby wrote this review.

This was a short break to visit places last seen during childhood. The hotel was adequate although the restaurant was short staffed, only one person serving. We had to wait over five minutes to be See More  Read more information seated on our first night even though there were only two couples dining.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
National Railway Museum  
Scarbrough & Filey  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London Break

Stay Date: 03/03/09, a customer from Stockton-On-Tees who stayed at 3* Duke of Leinster in Bayswater/Queensway wrote this review.

Leinster hotel was good on the whole. Good location. But room was hot and stuffy- windows didn't open. Light remained unfixed. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hampstead Theatre  
National Portrait Gallery  
Byzantine exhibition  
British library, Kew archives . Nat. Ar  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 30141 - 30150 of 34897 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=100637 @ 17/08/2017 08:58:35

Last rendered @ 23/08/2017 11:14:14

Last rendered @ 23/08/2017 11:14:14

x-forward-port: "80"

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB16

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.