Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 33666

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 27/05/07, a customer from Buckinghamshire who stayed at 4* The Cavendish London in Mayfair rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Eye  
London River Cruise  
London Window Shopping  
 
 

Short Break in Harrogate

Stay Date: 01/06/07, a customer who stayed at 4* The Majestic Hotel in Harrogate rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 26/05/07, a customer who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Kenilworth in Bloomsbury rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

Short Break in Manchester

Stay Date: 26/05/07, a customer who stayed at 4* Mercure Manchester Piccadilly in Manchester rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

Death over Dinner

Stay Date: 25/05/07, a customer from North Yorkshire who stayed at 3* Best Western Grosvenor Hotel in Stratford-upon-Avon wrote this review.

I went with my daughter on a murder mystery weekend held in Stratford on Avon. Was not very enthusiastic expecting a very "in Crowd" who go to each weekend with a slightly fanatical air. It could See More  Read more information not have been more different. Complete cross section of people from twenty year olds to a seventy year old vicar. It was freindly fast moving and fun. Hotel was good. Food very good. Staff helpful andfriendly. Murder mystery was professional and slick. Really enjoyed it and would not hesitate to go on another.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Stratford Bus Tour  
Stratford Boat Trip  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Excellent Three Days in London

Stay Date: 24/05/07, a customer from Sutton Coldfield who stayed at 3* Imperial Hotel London in Russell Square wrote this review.

My visit to London centered around seeing Simply Red at the Royal Albet Hall and then we booked the hotel/theatre package with Superbreak which i cannot fault the hotel was well located and good See More  Read more information service. we thoroughly enjoyed the break and will certainly use Superbreak again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Sightseeing Bus  
Royal Albert Hall - Simply Red Concert  
Theatre - Phantom of the Opera  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 31/05/07, a customer from Crewe who stayed at 3* Tavistock Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Troyka restaurant Primrose Hill excellent!! Eating out reasonable in London and lots of choice but drinks soooo expensive!! Visiting family so didn't 'do' the usual sites but the views from See More  Read more information Hampstead Heath and Primrose Hill terrific!! Buses are much better for getting around than tubes - you see the sites as you go and can get off if there's a holdup!!! Get an Oyster card!!!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hampstead Heath  
Covent Garden  
Primrose Hill  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Russian Restaurant, Primrose Hill  
Greek Restaurant, Covent Garden  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Two Nights in London

Stay Date: 29/05/07, a customer from Minehead who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

As we were unable to book our train tickets we had to stand all the way from Devon to London -- not funny with 2 young children!! The hotel was adequate, although I don't think a camp bed in a twin See More  Read more information room constitutes a family room. Breakfast was chaotic! But the fire alarm at 01.30 was a point to talk about especially when you're on the 7th floor. Taking an open top bus ride when raining is verydifferent, but also disapointing for 2 litle boys when you don't get to see Buckingham Palace or Downing Street.The driver kindly offered us rain covers as we disembarcked after 1.5 hours onboard!!! Mary Poppins was fabulous & the cab rides everywhere terrific.We thoroughly enjoyed the street entertainers in Covent Garden   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tower of London  
Open Top Bus Tour of London  
 
Rate This Review:
 
Editor Notes:

Editor's Comments: The client booked a triple room, not a family room. Seats can be reserved on trains by taking Superbreak tickets to the station.

 

Rainy Bank Holiday in London

Stay Date: 27/05/07, a customer from Weston-Super-Mare who stayed at 4* Novotel London West in Hammersmith wrote this review.

Went to Blue Man Group - it was fantastic also went to see Pirates of the Caribbean at Odeon that was very expensive - whole weekend very wet but good fun See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Weekend in London

Stay Date: 01/06/07, a customer from Loughborough who stayed at 4* Novotel London City South in London Bridge/City wrote this review.

this hotel was in an ideal location, close to tube and all tourist attractions within easy reach. theres an excellent bar just up the road serving great meals although we never observed the name See More  Read more information but its just up past the london bridge tube station. although air con in rooms would have improved it with the heatwave we had that weekend.we would definatly reccomend this hotel and we will bestaying their again on our next trip to london.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Eye  
Madame Tussauds  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 30141 - 30150 of 33666 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1001676 @ 21/02/2018 09:04:19

Last rendered @ 24/02/2018 23:57:32

Last rendered @ 24/02/2018 23:57:32

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB14

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.