Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34905

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 30/01/09, a customer from Glasgow who stayed at 5* The Principal London in Russell Square rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Phantom of the Opera Musical  
Sir John Soane Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Ciao Bella, Lamb's Conduit Street, Holborn  
 
 

Royal National Hotel

Stay Date: 03/02/09, a customer from Nr Thetford who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

The Hotel itself is very grand and staff were friendly and very helpfull but our room wasn't to standard. There was chewing gum on the carpet, the room wasn't hooered and very hot. We turned the See More  Read more information radiator off but room was uncomfotable hot. The bedding wasn't clean looking although you could smell it was washed. But we guess at the end of the day it was only to put our heads down for one night.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Harrods  
Dirty Dancing (Aldwych Theatre)  
Ripley's Believe It Or Not  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pizza Hut  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In London

Stay Date: 11/02/09, a customer from Wotton-Under-Edge who stayed at 4* Strand Palace Hotel in Covent Garden wrote this review.

Asked for a quiet room but the Strand Palace Hotel did not respond, in fact they could not have chosen a noisier one for the first night. They did find a quiet room for our second night. Overall the See More  Read more information hotel was good, and we had an enjoyable stay in London.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
House of Commons  
Royal Courts of Justice  
Savoy Theatre Carousel  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Britannia Bournemouth

Stay Date: 09/02/09, a customer from Colwyn Bay who stayed at 3* Britannia Bournemouth Hotel (3 or 4 night Half Board Offer) in Bournemouth wrote this review.

A good deal - 4 night package including evening meal. Staff were friendly. Two criticisms: a) As vegetarians my wife and I were disappointed by the lack of protein. Four nights away from home and See More  Read more information the only protein offered was cheese. b) We left the do not disturb sign on our door as having strong environmental beliefs we did not want the towels changed every day. Staff came into the room, changedthe towels and removed two plastic bottles we had but aside to take to the recycling bin.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London  
Lulworth Cove and Durdle Door  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Weatherspoons Bournemouth  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review not helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Visit to London

Stay Date: 11/02/09, a customer from West Yorkshire who stayed at 3* Imperial Hotel London in Russell Square wrote this review.

We travel to London via Leeds arriving at 11.30 and walked to Russell Square. Got to the hotel about 11.45 and wa able to go to our rooms. The hotel has recently been redecorated. it was love and See More  Read more information clean and you could not fault the staff. As we were able to drop our cases off early we went to a small cafe we often go to .just a little way from the hotel. Had lunch before returning to our rooms. Acouple of hours passes and we got ready to gthe see Wicked. What an excelent show. Buses 10 and 390 are all near the hotel which drop use off at Victora Station just a short walk from the show. Theremaining day/s were sent looking around London. The only comment i have with the hotel is that due to its age the windowa are metal which let in the cold and noise. I would say that if the hotelreplaced them, then the overall stay of the hotel would be on our books of recommations.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Natural History Museum  
Covent Gardens  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Steak House Nr Covent Garden  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Greenwich

Stay Date: 13/02/09, a customer from Berkhamsted who stayed at 4* De Vere Devonport House in Greenwich rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Plateau Canary Wharf  
 
 

London Break

Stay Date: 10/02/09, a customer who stayed at 3* St Giles London - A St Giles Hotel in Oxford Street wrote this review.

We stayed at the St Giles hotel which is centrally situated for theatres and exhibitions and good value. The Byzantium exhibition was wonderful - go before it finishes! We travelled on Wrexham & See More  Read more information Shropshire trains which are a delight - staff, facilities and London terminus.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hairspray  
Enjoy - Alan bennett  
Byzantium exhib Royal Acadamy  
Liberty exhib British Library  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Spanish restaurant behind Gielgud theatre  
French restaurant near Shaftesbury Theatre  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Haydock Park Overnight Stay

Stay Date: 07/02/09, a customer who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Haydock M6, Junction 23 in Haydock wrote this review.

The purpose of our trip was to attend a family Birthday. We also took the opportunity to visit friends in Formby and to visit the redveloped Liverpool town centre which is excellent The hotel was See More  Read more information very good and at a great room rate and what a bonus to get breakfast included. Unfortunetly there was a wedding receptionn taking place and the guest were in the main bar/reception area and we wereunable to watch the football (Sky/Setanta not available in the rooms) becuase there were no seats and we felt we were intruding on the wedding party. We thought it stange that they didn't appear to be ina separate funnction room even at 5.30pm.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Liverpool 1  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Trip To London

Stay Date: 11/02/09, a customer who stayed at 3* St Giles London - A St Giles Hotel in Oxford Street wrote this review.

This was our second visit to St, Giles Hotel. We still consider that the rooms are very cramped and we would not wish to stay again. The one factor in this hotels favour, is its close proximity to See More  Read more information theatreland etc. We do consider, however, that it is somewhat overpriced with regard to facilities provided   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Phantom of the Opera  
Jersey Boys  
Britain at war  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Vietnamese Restaurant, Wardour Street  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Dirty Dancing In London

Stay Date: 07/02/09, a customer who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Kenilworth in Bloomsbury wrote this review.

The hotel was ina good spot for Oxford St and Covent Garden and the theatre. Very clean and comfortable hotel(double room was a little small). Musical was Dirty Dancing which was fab. We had very See More  Read more information good seats. All in all a very good weekend.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 30141 - 30150 of 34905 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2016 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170411

Version=10631028775 @ 11/04/2017 16:59:35

Last rendered @ 25/04/2017 17:28:55

Last rendered @ 25/04/2017 17:28:55

x-forward-port: "80"

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB11

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.