Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 36775

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Spamalot

Stay Date: 12/01/13, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Wembley International Hotel in Wembley wrote this review.

We had a Spamtastic time, I would recommend seeing Spamalot. The hotel was a bit expensive for what we got - we had to move rooms because the first room they gave us was freezing cold the wind See More  Read more information was blowing the curtains even though the windows were closed. Breakfast was extra ?11.00 which we never had I believe the price of the room should have included breakfast. My wife is a smoker andhad to go smoke outside in the wind and rain as we were on the sixth floor this was a bit of a trek   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Little Frankies  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Two day Stay in London

Stay Date: 08/01/13, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 3* Ambassadors Hotel Kensington in Kensington wrote this review.

The hotel was clean and comfortable but the room was so small we had to sit down on the bed to move round each other. The staff were all foreign but spoke reasonable English and were courteous. We See More  Read more information were asked for ?5 use the luggage store for a few hours. This service has been offered free in other hotels. Cromwell Road was a good place for our visit to the V&A and the Natural History Museum aswell as being an easy tube journey to Covent Garden.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Royal Opera House  
V&A  
Tabard Theatre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Garfunkels  
The Stockpot  
V&A  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Newcastle

Stay Date: 11/01/13, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Vermont Hotel in Newcastle-upon-Tyne wrote this review.

the hotel room had no views it looked on to an alley,we had a good day out at the metro centre the break was not long enough to really do any thing else See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Metro Centre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Chinese Buffet  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London Theatre Break

Stay Date: 12/01/13, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* St Giles London - A St Giles Hotel in Oxford Street wrote this review.

Excellent trip. good hotel. great location. top weekend See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Jersey Boys  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
@siam  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Harry Potter Tour

Stay Date: 13/01/13, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 3* Hunton Park in Watford (Nr) wrote this review.

Great day out See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Harry Potter Tour  
 

User Review Ratings: 5 out of 5 users found this review not helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

New Year Break in London

Stay Date: 02/01/13, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* 4* Mystery Non Refundable Hotel in Kings Cross/Bloomsbury wrote this review.

. Allegedly 4 star. Rooms ok but uninspiring. Staff ok, breakfast good. Hotel soulless though. Used the pool, which was fine. Handy enough for tune and access to all London. Would not repeat stay at See More  Read more information this hotel given the choice   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
British Museum  
Science Museum  
Aquarium  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Time in London

Stay Date: 05/01/13, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 3* Ibis Styles London ExCel in Docklands wrote this review.

Hotel good but a bit far out, though close to Emirates cable car which we enjoyed. Disappointed that the steak restaurant in hotel was closed whilst we were there and Superbreak did not advise us See More  Read more information even though we had pre booked dinner!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Kensington Palace  
Tower of London  
Dreamboats & Petticoats  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
At Hotel  
Steak Restaurant closed  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Low Wood hotel

Stay Date: 18/01/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Richmond who stayed at 4* Low Wood Bay (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Windermere wrote this review.

Lovely setting, very poor rooms. The first one offered looked like student accommodation, old chipped yellow pine furniture, freezing attic room. Would be acceptable for ?35 a night but definitely See More  Read more information not happy to pay what they were asking!!!!! The upgrade was not much better, great view but looked like an old people's home!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Low Wood Hotel  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Buxton

Stay Date: 18/01/13, a customer aged 25-44 from Leeds who stayed at 3* The Palace Hotel (2 Night Offer) in Buxton wrote this review.

Great winter scenery at Pavilion Gardens. The art display at Pavilion Boutique was marvellous. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pavilion Gardens, Buxton  
Pavilion Cafe, Buxton  
Pavilion Gift Boutique  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Palace Hotel, Buxton  
Pavilion Cafe  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review not helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

London Short Break

Stay Date: 17/01/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Stafford who stayed at 3* Queens Park Hotel in Bayswater wrote this review.

6 days in London to visit sights and see some shows - Top Hat excellent, Singin' in the Rain superb, Cabaret very good (but not quite as good as previous production), and Old Times disappointing. 3 See More  Read more information Palace pass for Historic Royal Palaces is good value and convenient. Directions to Queens Park Hotel were misleading - much easier and quicker to approach hotel from Queensway underground station fromthe South end of Queensborough Terrace. Queens Park Hotel is well situated and good value. The room was OK but quite cramped and the ensuite bathroom smelled heavily of cigarette smoke - should havesmoke alarms in bathrooms as well as bedrooms.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Kensington Palace  
Tower of London  
Natural History Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cafe Rouge, Strand  
Wong Kei, Wardour Street  
Planet Holywood  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 30141 - 30150 of 36775 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2016 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170322

Version=10628929517 @ 21/03/2017 16:24:19

Last rendered @ 27/03/2017 11:45:50

Last rendered @ 27/03/2017 11:45:50

x-forward-port: "80"

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB16

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.