Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34849

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Good Location For Shopping

Stay Date: 07/03/09, a customer who stayed at 3* Imperial Hotel London in Russell Square wrote this review.

Stayed at Imperial Hotel, Russell Sqaure. Good hotel in a great location - easy to get to Oxford Street and Shops. Took tube from Heathrow straight to Russell Square and hotel just aroung the corner See More  Read more information from station. Hotel looked a bit dated but was clean and breakfast was a buffet, plenty of food. As hotel was on the main road a bit noisy at bedtime but would go back if going to London again. Localbus stop across the road.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
- Theatre, Dirty Dancing  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
- Radisson Edwardian, Great Russell St  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Pleasant Break

Stay Date: 13/03/09, a customer who stayed at 4* The Old Ship Hotel in Brighton wrote this review.

We enjoyed our stay at The Old Ship. We were able to park in the hotel carpark which was reassuring to know the car was safe. We were greated warmly and able to occupy our room at 12, earlier than See More  Read more information we anticipated. The room was large and very comfortable. The only downside was the noise from the street at night, which was out of the hotel's control.We recommended the hotel to friends.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Seafront  
The Lanes shopping centre  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 12/03/09, a customer from Bourne who stayed at 3* St Giles London - A St Giles Hotel in Oxford Street rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Eye  
We Will Rock You  
Grease  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Adams Ribs  
The Friendly Inn  
 
 

A Great Girlie Weekend

Stay Date: 06/03/09, a customer who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

I visited London with my sister to catch a couple of shows - Dirty Dancing and Hairspray. Both shows were excellent and we had a great time sightseeing on the Original Tour bus. Had a lovely trip on See More  Read more information the London Eye (the sun even came out for us!! All in all a great weekend - can't wait to visit again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Original Bus Tour  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Chinese Restaurant next to hotel  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London Visit

Stay Date: 08/03/09, a customer who stayed at 3* Queens Park Hotel in Bayswater wrote this review.

No veiw except for some steps from bedroom window. Overall facilities were very basic and the Continental breakfast was very poor. A good location though. Tube, busses and shops,pubs and eating See More  Read more information places close by. Hyde Park just down the road so if you enjoy a jog or walk it is all there. Walked through the park all the way to the center of town. So much to see and so little time to do it in. Wewould recommend the river tour to all. A great way to get to everything and rest the legs every now and then.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tower of London  
River Cruise  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bella Italia  
Do------ Belgian Resturant  
The Black Lion  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London Theatre Break

Stay Date: 06/03/09, a customer who stayed at 4* International Hotel in Docklands wrote this review.

The International Hotel room was spacious but too warm and we couldn't open the windows. The views were great over Canary Wharf and the Docklands railway lin into Central London was okay. We saw See More  Read more information Oliver! at Drury Lane Theatre and it was superb. Had drinks at the Meridien Hotel and also The Ritz. Both pricey, but fun. Ate at Chez Gerard, in Charlotte Street, which I would recommend and DoverStreet Wine Bar, Mayfair, which I wouldn't unless there is a big group of you. We had a lovely time overall.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Drury Lane Theatre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Dover Street Wine Bar  
Chez Gerard Charlotte Street  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Euston

Stay Date: 12/03/09, a customer from Edinburgh who stayed at 2* County Hotel in Euston rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
National Portrait Gallery  
Guildhall art gallery  
Sigmund Freud's house  
Museum of packaging  
 
 

Weekend Away

Stay Date: 13/03/09, a customer from London who stayed at 3* White Hart Hotel in Lewes wrote this review.

Been to Lewes before,and this hotel.It's very good value...try to get into the old part of the hotel rather then the annex See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Eastbourne  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Harry Ramsden's  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Bristol

Stay Date: 20/03/09, a customer who stayed at 4* Mercure Bristol North The Grange in Bristol wrote this review.

Hotel situated in lovely grounds. Leisure facilities very nice. Bedroom adequate but it had no outlook, window to high to see out off,and room was tucked away up various stairs and corridors. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hotel Raj Winterbourne  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Star For A Night!

Stay Date: 18/03/09, a customer from Lowestoft who stayed at 3* Ufford Park Woodbridge Hotel, Golf and Spa in Woodbridge wrote this review.

We treated ourselves to an overnight stay at the Ufford Park Hotel as we had been asked to take part in a photo shoot for the everyday swim conference. We had a fantastic time, the staff were superb See More  Read more information and so helpful. The meals were fantastic and I'm saving up for a day at the Spa ! We has a balcony room - my only grumble was the bed - it was so big I felt lost in it ! A marvellous hotel - wellworth a visit!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 30101 - 30110 of 34849 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001374 @ 19/10/2017 16:24:53

Last rendered @ 21/10/2017 00:39:48

Last rendered @ 21/10/2017 00:39:48

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB12

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.