Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34633

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Short Break in Birmingham

Stay Date: 19/05/07, a customer who stayed at 4* Hallmark Hotel Birmingham Strathallan in Birmingham rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Ask Restaurant  
 
 

Short Break in Berwick-upon-Tweed

Stay Date: 21/05/07, a customer who stayed at 3* Marshall Meadows Country House Hotel in Berwick-upon-Tweed rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bamburgh Castle  
Berwick-upon-Tweed  
Dunstanburgh Castle  
 
 

Four Days in York

Stay Date: 21/05/07, a customer from Aylesbury who stayed at 4* Novotel York Centre in York wrote this review.

We enjoyed the tree-lined walk along the riverside into the city from the Novotel- and the ducks, swans and geese met on the way. In general, we ambled and shopped etc. We also enjoyed one light See More  Read more information lunch at Betty's Tearooms. It is expensive,but worth it as a one -off treat. We also enjoyed teas and scones etc at tea shops, epecially at the Mulberry Hall shop (a large and most interesting shop that has a lovely coffee shop/ tea rooms). Having been to York several times before, we did nothing specific, but as always, thoroughly enjoyed it -and wish that we had had more time. As a footnote, werate the hotel very highly - and we have stayed in a lot of hotels. We hope to return next year   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 23/05/07, a customer from Stoke-On-Trent who stayed at 5* Royal Garden Hotel in Kensington rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Chelsea Flower Show  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Babylon  
 
 

A Good Two Days in London

Stay Date: 22/05/07, a customer from Widnes who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

excellent all round See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tower of London  
Blood Brothers Musical  
Original Tour Bus  
Shopping in Fortum and Mason and on Oxford Street  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Chelsea Flower Show and Lord's Tour

Stay Date: 23/05/07, a customer from Bromsgrove who stayed at 4* Danubius Hotel Regents Park in Regents Park wrote this review.

We mainly went to see the Chelsea Flower Show. It is a long day, and we still missed bit! Take good walking shoes. Consider joining RHS. We also went on the Lord's Tour. We got a discount using the See More  Read more information vouchers sent with our break. A good tour even for the non - cricketer. 10% off at Lords Tavern Get an Oyster Card if you are going to travel frequently on bus or tube. Taxis,for 2,are about doublethe bus fare - good if you have luggage.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Chelsea Flower Show  
Lord's Tour  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Giraffe  
Carluccio`s  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Stafford

Stay Date: 25/05/07, a customer who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Express Stafford in Stafford wrote this review.

Were attending a wedding at the Moathouse, so just wanted overnight accommodation which was excellent See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Visiting a Friend in London One Night

Stay Date: 24/05/07, a customer who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Am frequently in London either on work or pleasure, but this time only for 1 night to visit a friend. Found London hot and crowded with large groups of tourists blocking the streets almost See More  Read more information everywhere - but it was Bank Holiday! Liked the grass in Trafalgar Square for a change. Good to see London as such a popular tourist destination, which can only be good. Visited Southwark Cathederal. Lovedthe history of it and its position as once must have been near river. Why is it surrounded by new or tatty buildings? What a pity. Have you seen Durham Cathedral? Now that really is magnificent.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Southwark Cathedral  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Golden Dynasty Soho  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Weekend Manchester

Stay Date: 18/05/07, a customer from Scarborough who stayed at 4* Princess St Hotel - Formerly Arora Hotel Manchester in Manchester wrote this review.

Went to the Theatre to see Mum's The Word and enjoyed it very much. Hit the shops and had a relaxing cuppa in the Cafe Rouge. The staff were excellent and the tea and scones out of this world. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Palace Theatre, Manchester  
Carling Apollo Theatre, Manchester  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Yang Sing Chinese Restaurant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 25/05/07, a customer who stayed at 4* The Cavendish London in Mayfair rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Theatre  
 
 
 

Showing 30091 - 30100 of 34633 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001507 @ 06/12/2017 10:38:16

Last rendered @ 12/12/2017 21:41:42

Last rendered @ 12/12/2017 21:41:42

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB14

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.