Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34314

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Fab family break

Stay Date: 02/08/16, a customer aged 25-44 from Wrexham who stayed at 4* Novotel York Centre in York wrote this review.

The holiday was ideal for families. There was a pool, play area, Wii, PlayStation, games rooms and a chocolate fountain laid out for them every night, what else could a child ask for?! Lovely See More  Read more information location, right by the river and a nice walk into the centre of York, or just £4 in a taxi. We have a 3 course meal on the first night, the kids menu is very reasonable and all the food was excellent.Lovely clean, modern rooms with comfy beds and a great shower. We will definitely stay there again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Whitby  
York  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pitch and Piano  
D'vine  
Novatel york  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short stay in London

Stay Date: 02/08/16, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 4* Hilton London Angel Islington in Islington wrote this review.

Our hotel was the Hilton in Angel. Only one stop on the tube from Kings Cross and super easy to find. All staff and experience of the hotel was fantastic. We would definitely go back. Breakfast was See More  Read more information amazing and shower was super. Our room was quiet and curtains kept out the light so we had good quality sleep.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Coventry Garden  
bucking ham Palace  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pizza Express  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great break in London

Stay Date: 01/08/16, a customer aged 25-44 from Glasgow who stayed at 4* Hilton London Kensington in Kensington wrote this review.

When we got off the subway we asked a local for directions to the hotel and he was very accommodating which turned out to be a 5 min walk. When we entered the hotel the staff were very pleasant and See More  Read more information check in went quickly and smoothly, we were allocated our room on the 3rd floor and the room was very nice, clean and bright. Breakfast for the few days was nice - quite a selection to choose from.The concierge gave us advice on how to get around London via subway or bus services and also a card with the information to contact the hotel if we got lost, at the end of our trip they took in ourluggage as our train didn't leave until early evening. The location was very good only a five minute walk from subway and local shops/restaurants and also the Westfield shopping centre. We woulddefinitely go back to this hotel as it was very good value for money and central for getting around.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Madam Tusauds  
River Cruise  
London Eye  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

One night stay

Stay Date: 03/08/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Hilton Blackpool inc Parking and Sea View Room in Blackpool wrote this review.

Stay was pleasant, from our hotel window we had a nice sea view, room was very dated and worn, but clean. The dining room was very nice and food was very good. Unfortunately we were unable to use See More  Read more information the leisure facilities. Prime location for the sea front. Our tip is to buy a day rider ticket for the trams, more cost effective that way.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Sea Front  
Town Centre  
Tower  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hotel Restaurant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Lovely day out in High Grove Tetbury

Stay Date: 03/08/16, a customer aged 45-64 from Bryncethin who stayed at 4* The Hare and Hounds Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1 Cream Tea) in Tetbury wrote this review.

Everything was 1st class. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tetbury  
Castle Combe  
Highgrove  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
indian tetbury  
Hare hounds  
Castle Combe  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Not a super break

Stay Date: 03/08/16, a customer aged 65+ from Nottingham who stayed at 4* Mercure Warwickshire Walton Hall Hotel & Spa (2 Nt Offer & 1st Nt Dinner) in Stratford-upon-Avon wrote this review.

Advertised as Walton Hall and Spa but found ourselves in the annex. Dark room unable to read in daylight hours even with the lights on as the bulbs were very dim. Housekeeping had missed our room so See More  Read more information we inherited lack of fresh towels, extra pillows, usable tea tray, no cups, unclean surfaces. Management did put things right eventually but wasted too much of our time to enjoy the local area. Nextday we used the pool facilities as we realised there was no hairdryer in our room. Finally went out to explore locally and returned late afternoon to find housekeeping had missed our room again!Unforgivable! Management apologetic again but we were glad to leave the establishment.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Tired looking room

Stay Date: 05/08/16, a customer aged 25-44 from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* Hilton Blackpool in Blackpool wrote this review.

Bedding was lovely and the bed was comfortable but the general appearance of the room was a bit old and tatty. It's a shame because the rest of the hotel was lovely we have stayed in the Hilton See More  Read more information brand hotels before and the rooms have been great.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Lytham festival  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London break

Stay Date: 05/08/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Hilton London Metropole in Edgware wrote this review.

We stayed at the Hilton on Edgware Road and it was really comfortable and clean. We had a room on the 20th floor that had a great view. There was lots of choice for breakfast and the service was See More  Read more information great even though they were very busy. Our train wasn't until the Saturday night but it was no problem leaving our luggage and picking it up later and it was free of charge.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Houses of Parliament  
River Cruise  
saint Pauls  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Raffles on praed street  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Test match break

Stay Date: 04/08/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Hallmark Hotel Birmingham Strathallan (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Birmingham wrote this review.

Perfect stay within easy reach of the ground, excellent value for money. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Edgbaston Cricket Ground  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Silver Wedding

Stay Date: 05/08/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Old Swan Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Harrogate wrote this review.

If you are looking for five star luxury with swimming pools and fancy coffee machines, then this hotel is not for you. However if you are looking for convenience, cleanliness and attentive staff in See More  Read more information a great location, visit the Old Swan.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
York  
York Minster  
Harrogate  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
In Hotel  
Pizza Express  
Wetherspoons  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 3001 - 3010 of 34314 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001573 @ 03/01/2018 09:05:40

Last rendered @ 21/01/2018 12:47:58

Last rendered @ 21/01/2018 12:47:58

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB16

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.