Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire – recently voted one of the world’s top visitor destinations – or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We’re famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare’s home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it’s sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you’d like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country’s cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages– with dinner included on the first night of your stay – offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you’re looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels – England’s premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 38627

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Down and out in London

Stay Date: 28/08/15, a customer aged 45-64 from Manchester who stayed at 2* Ascot Hyde Park Hotel in Paddington wrote this review.

Energy is at a minimum when a hotel is noisy inside and out, beds are narrow and creaky, and rooms are stuffy. The staff were ok, but a £5 charge for use of safe (didn't work) and WiFi (worked See More  Read more information intermittently or not at all) is a bit much. Normally, I complain, but didn't have the energy this time. Worst hotel I've ever stayed in.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tower of London  
Sherlock Holmes Museum  
National Gallery  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London theatre break

Stay Date: 30/08/15, a customer aged 25-44 from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* The Cavendish London in Mayfair wrote this review.

Fantastic London break. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Jersey Boys  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Jamie's Italian  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Harrogate weekend

Stay Date: 29/08/15, a customer aged 45-64 from Sheffield who stayed at 4* The Kimberley Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner & Cream Tea) in Harrogate wrote this review.

Nice hotel, good location, our 3rd visit. Harrogate is nice and relaxing. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Lovely break to London

Stay Date: 29/08/15, a customer aged 25-44 from Usk who stayed at 2* Hampstead Britannia Hotel (2 Night BB Offer) in Regents Park wrote this review.

Lovely hotel & bar staff were friendly. I wish there was a bit more warning on the site though to explain about the long walk from the nearest tube station to the hotel - especially when carrying See More  Read more information suitcases! Love London and the hotel added to the excitement of being in one of the best cities in the world!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Planetarium  
Science Museum  
Magnum Store  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Weekend in London

Stay Date: 28/08/15, a customer aged 45-64 from Rossendale who stayed at 3* Bayswater Inn Hotel in Bayswater wrote this review.

Me and my daughter had a fab London break. Staying in Bayswater meant we could eat there in the evening or get the tube to other areas. We loved Billy Elliot, and our visits to Kensington Palace and See More  Read more information the State Rooms at Buckingham Palace was a particular highlight. I had to pinch myself I was on the other side of the wrought iron gates! I drove down and had pre-booked the Q park in Bayswater whichI would recommend. We had three lovely meals during our stay. A Chinese in Bayswater and Bella Italia - both on the Main Street and we particularly enjoyed our visit to Jamie Oliver's restaurant inCovent Garden.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Kensington Palace  
Buckingham Palace State Rooms  
Harrods  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Jamie Oliver's Covent Garden  
Bella Italia  
Chinese in Bayswater  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Weekend in Exeter

Stay Date: 29/08/15, a customer aged 25-44 from Southampton who stayed at 4* Mercure Southgate Hotel in Exeter wrote this review.

Great weekend in Exeter, staying at the Mercure Southgate Hotel, with a "Privilege" room meaning free soft drinks from mini bar, Nespresso and a morning paper. Lovely lunch at the Quayside on the See More  Read more information Saturday, then an interesting trip through the underground tunnels on Sunday.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Exeter Quayside  
Exter underground tunnels  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pizza Express  
Angelas  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Lorra Lorra shopping in Harrogate

Stay Date: 29/08/15, a customer aged 65+ from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* Old Swan Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Harrogate wrote this review.

Stayed at the Old Swan Hotel for the third time. Just five minutes walk from the shops. As that's what I went for.....perfect!! Apart from that the hotel is in a lovely location with plenty of See More  Read more information grounds to relax in. An old, elegant hotel with plenty of quiet lounges. Had dinner in the hotel on first night....excellent. Breakfast included....Buffet, which suits us, was very nice. Cannot fault thehotel staff - helpful and pleasant. The room we had was on third floor but was easily accessible by the lift. Décor is good, no peeling paint here. All in all will stay here again and again. Not onlylove the hotel but the grounds are lovely to relax in in fine weather. Thank you all at The Old Swan !!!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Carluccios  
Jamie Oliver's Italian restaurant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Weekend in The Cotswolds

Stay Date: 28/08/15, a customer aged 25-44 from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* Cotswold Water Park Four Pillars Hotel in Cirencester wrote this review.

We had a very enjoyable and relaxing weekend in The Cotswolds, staying at the Four Pillars Hotel at the Cotswold Water Park. It is a very comfortable hotel with a nice atmosphere, comfortable rooms See More  Read more information and good food. Would definitely recommend the area and the hotel to others.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bibury  
Stow on the Wold  
Bourton On The Water  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great weekend in Telford etc.

Stay Date: 29/08/15, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 3* Buckatree Hall in Ironbridge (Nr Telford) wrote this review.

Started journey off by calling at Market Drayton - had a couple of hours browsing the small market town. It was very good with the car park bang in the centre of the shops. Then carried on to See More  Read more information Telford Shopping Centre - very good.Then to our hotel for an overnight stay. The B & B hotel was excellent with nice grounds and views including the Wrekin. The facilities and staff at The Buckatree Hallwere second to none - one of the best hotels I have stayed in during my lifetime (75 years). To round the weekend off we called at Shrewsbury on the way home.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Telford Shopping Center  
Ironbridge bridge & village  
Shrewsbury Town & river  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Buckatree  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

3 Days in Harrogate

Stay Date: 28/08/15, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 4* The Kimberley Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner & Cream Tea) in Harrogate wrote this review.

The Kimberley Hotel was ideally placed, visitors should be made aware that it costs £6.00 per day to park at the Kimberley which also has limited spaces. We were pleased with our Executive rooms - See More  Read more information very modern and very clean. Cleaning staff were brilliant, so were the morning breakfast staff. The 'Cream Tea offer' was a little disjointed, we weren't told where to go, no one was around to guideus and then a maintenance man had to tell the kitchen we were waiting. It was very nice but didn't think it was presented well. On our evening meal on the first night, I had battered fish which waslovely, my sister and husband had rib-eye steak which was quite tough although tasty. On Sunday night we couldn't get a table in the hotel as it was fully booked with a coach party. This turned outwell because we went to Vivido Italian Restaurant - it was amazing.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Vivido  
La Jardin  
Kimberley Hotel  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 21 - 30 of 38627 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Tour Operator 2015 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Version=10570220006 @ 12/08/2015 12:07:11

Last rendered @ 03/09/2015 22:26:27

Last rendered @ 03/09/2015 22:26:27

x-forward-port: "80"

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB13

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.