Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire – recently voted one of the world’s top visitor destinations – or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We’re famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare’s home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it’s sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you’d like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country’s cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages– with dinner included on the first night of your stay – offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you’re looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels – England’s premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 38876

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Harry Potter World Warner Bros Studios

Stay Date: 30/01/16, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* Hilton Watford in Watford wrote this review.

The tour was fantastic and you see the actual sets the films were filmed in. They show you how the special effects were achieved and how much work went on behind the signs in the planning and props. See More  Read more information Only downside is the cost of the extras, any photographs (although you can take as many as you want yourself inside) the merchandise is way overpriced and the refreshments are also overpriced. Itcould be a very expensive day out if you are taking children. I would however recommend the visit it was brilliant but have a budget for the extras before you go.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
warner bros studios  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Toby Carvery  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Cambridge weekend

Stay Date: 29/01/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Hallmark Hotel Cambridge (2 Nt Offer & 1 Dinner) Non Refundable in Cambridge wrote this review.

We stayed at the Hallmark Cambridge - check inn was fast and easy I asked if any upgrades were available and we upgraded to executive room free of charge. Room was very big and clean with tea See More  Read more information /coffee facilities, we were meant to have an afternoon tea included in our package but when we ordered it about 4 in the afternoon they had run out of cakes but the manager came to apologise and said wecould order anything of the bar menu we ordered sandwiches and dessert both were lovely. Breakfast was good we ate at the restaurant on the second evening the steak was very nice as was the dessert. Weused the gym and pool both good - Jacuzzi was very warm and nice. There is a big Tesco within walking distance of hotel, would recommended this hotel and staff were all very friendly.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Punting  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Mums birthday

Stay Date: 30/01/16, a customer aged 45-64 from Surrey who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Mercer Street in Covent Garden wrote this review.

It was brilliant from the great show we saw - Kinky Boots to the fab hotel Radisson Blu Mercer Street and then to top it all a great meal at the Mexican Cantina Laredo - a faultless weekend break See More  Read more information close to all the action and also the public transport. Covent Garden on Sunday ended the weekend perfectly.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Kinky boots  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cantina Laredo  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Cambridge stay

Stay Date: 29/01/16, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 4* Hallmark Hotel Cambridge (2 Nt Offer & 1 Dinner) Non Refundable in Cambridge wrote this review.

Hotel in great location, good transport link in to Cambridge, good food, pool and good afternoon tea - very nice. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cambridge  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Trip to London

Stay Date: 29/01/16, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 4* Holiday Inn Kings Cross/Bloomsbury (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Kings Cross/Bloomsbury wrote this review.

Had an excellent trip to London where we visited Harry Potter World which was without a doubt one of the best places I have ever visited. The hotel (Holiday Inn Kings Cross/ Bloomsbury) was See More  Read more information comfortable but a little dated. They are currently undergoing a major renovation which will definitely fix this. The renovation didn't affect our stay at all. The breakfast was unfortunately rather lacking,the food was sitting under hot plates for a significant period so had lost most of its appeal. The food in the restaurant however was outstanding. Overall a great time was had by all.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Fortnum And Masons  
Harry Potter World  
Covent Garden  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great 2 day Break in Harrogate

Stay Date: 28/01/16, a customer aged 45-64 from Sunderland who stayed at 3* The Yorkshire Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Harrogate wrote this review.

Hotel has a lot of character, although a little tired but totally adequate for our stay in Harrogate. The staff were attentive and obliging. Hotel in a great location on the doorstep of the lovely See More  Read more information shopping area and wide range of bars and restaurants. Would definitely stay again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Betty's Tea Rooms  
Tasca's Tapas Bar  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Cotswold classic

Stay Date: 29/01/16, a customer aged 65+ from Reading who stayed at 4* The Lygon Arms (2 Night Offer) in Broadway wrote this review.

An excellent location for a short break. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Broadway Village  
Bibury  
Bourton On The Water  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
crown and trumpet  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Weekend in London

Stay Date: 30/01/16, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* Holiday Inn London Mayfair in Mayfair wrote this review.

Fab Arty trip to London. Holiday Inn Mayfair is in a great location with friendly and helpful staff. Tate Modern was wonderful and free. Dream trip to Royal Academy just amazing. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tate Modern  
Royal Academy  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Very Accommodating

Stay Date: 29/01/16, a customer aged 25-44 from En who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

After I made the booking I had an operation on my knee which resulted in me being in a wheelchair. I contacted SuperBreak who in turn contacted the theatre and the hotel. Everyone was brilliant. See More  Read more information They changed my room to a disabled room and the ushers at the theatre were so lovely. Thank you!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
New London Theatre  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Hotel room past its best.

Stay Date: 29/01/16, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* Tophams Hotel in Victoria wrote this review.

Location was good for links to and from Victoria Station and underground. Hotel room was very shabby, in need of some painting, re-tiling in bathroom, beds very uncomfortable, lot of noise from See More  Read more information overhead room floors. Tea and coffee not refilled, carpets look dirty and TV had only a few channels that worked.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Theatre  
London eue  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Jamie's Italian  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 21 - 30 of 38876 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Tour Operator 2015 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Version=10587123790 @ 28/01/2016 13:13:14

Last rendered @ 08/02/2016 05:56:15

Last rendered @ 08/02/2016 05:56:15

x-forward-port: "80"

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB16

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.