Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire – recently voted one of the world’s top visitor destinations – or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We’re famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare’s home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it’s sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you’d like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country’s cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages– with dinner included on the first night of your stay – offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you’re looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels – England’s premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 38132

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Oxford

Stay Date: 20/03/15, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Oxford Spires Four Pillars Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Oxford wrote this review.

Everything about the stay was lovely, the hotel is good and a nice walk into town. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Loch Fyne  
Hotel Restaurant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Manchester trip

Stay Date: 16/03/15, a customer aged 65+ from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* Travelodge Manchester Central Arena Hotel in Manchester wrote this review.

Hotel was clean but basic. Location very good. Food basic and poor choice for meal deals. Some of the staff seemed badly trained. Manchester itself was a great place and we got around by bus and See More  Read more information tram cheap daily tickets. We would go back but not to that hotel.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Trafford Centre  
Media City  
football museum  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Wonderful Weekend in London

Stay Date: 21/03/15, a customer aged 25-44 from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* Bayswater Inn Hotel in Bayswater wrote this review.

Our hotel - Bayswater Inn - was in a great location. There were a number of pubs and restaurants right around the corner, and we were only a five minute walk from Hyde Park/Kensington Park and the See More  Read more information tube station we needed. The hotel and room had everything we needed for a one-night stay. We had Oyster Cards from a previous trip, so were able to top them up to travel around on the undergroundvery easily. If we were staying longer, we would also have used the buses, as there were stops on the street along from the hotel too.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
British Library  
Household Cavalry Museum  
British Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
British Museum Cafe  
British Library Cafe  
Hafez (Persian Restaurant)  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Lovely stay and concert

Stay Date: 22/03/15, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* De Vere Venues Devonport House in Greenwich wrote this review.

Hotel lovely and clean. Staff friendly. Food very good and plenty of choice. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Concert  
London Eye  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Weather Spoons  
Cabana  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Beautiful stay in Windermere

Stay Date: 20/03/15, a customer aged 18-24 who stayed at 4* Beech Hill Hotel Non Refundable (2 Night BB Offer) in Windermere wrote this review.

On arrival we were greeted by lovely welcoming staff, entering the room to a lovely four post bed with excellent facilities. Most amazing of all was the location and view of the hotel situated on See More  Read more information the bank of Windermere with breathe taking views over the lakes towards the hills couldn't of asked for a better room. The free tea making facilities was a lovely touch. Waking up to go down tobreakfast was no chore greeted by lovely dining area staff who were more than happy to help, with delicious food. Lovely relaxing atmosphere by far the best hotel I have stayed in and would recommend thishotel and location to everyone. Would stay there again without a doubt.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Lake Windermere  
Lakeside motor museum  
Tarn Howe  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Lovely weekend in Marlow

Stay Date: 07/03/15, a customer aged 45-64 from Llandrindod Wells who stayed at 4* Danesfield House Hotel & Spa (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Marlow wrote this review.

Excellent room with great view of the gardens. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bletchley Park  
Henley  
Windsor  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Giggling squid  
danesfield  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Day in town shopping

Stay Date: 20/03/15, a customer from Burnley who stayed at 3* The Yorkshire Hotel (2 Night Offer) in Harrogate wrote this review.

The Yokshire hotel was a little dated, but was clean, tidy staff helpful. The deal we got for £99 for two nights and breakfast I could not fault I would not have liked to have paid more. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Shopping  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Faulty Towers rides again

Stay Date: 20/03/15, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 2* Britannia Hotel Wigan (Wine & Dine Offer) in Wigan wrote this review.

Had a horrible time, dinner night 1 offered garlic bread for starter & nothing else, no breakfast left day 2, had coach party in, that had eaten everything, not even hot water for drinks left, See More  Read more information complained gave us free bottle of wine with dinner. Lager in bar was warm, gave change all in 5p went to pub across the road instead. Faulty Towers had nothing on this place - someone had written theirname & 2014 in the dirt on the dining room window.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Chester  
Southport  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

High rating for hotel named 'Low' Wood

Stay Date: 20/03/15, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Low Wood Bay (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Windermere wrote this review.

It was a memorable 50th birthday treat for the 6 'girls'. With my mother, sisters and friend we received such a warm welcome and had such excellent service. From the drinks in the beautifully See More  Read more information decorated bar-preraphelite canvases of all my favourite artists-how did they know? What more could we want for dinner when dinner included the locally sourced Morecambe Bay potted shrimps, perfectly cookedsea bass in a broth of mussels with delicious reasonably priced wines. A great night sleep, a hearty everything you need to get you going breakfast and they had put on good weather for a spectacularview over the lakes. How exciting to have an day's adventure that included a trip on the ferry across the lake, a day in the sculpture park at Grizedale with our picture framed against the sweep of thebay on top of Carron Cragg-with tea, scones (jam and clotted cream in the cafe to balance the calorie loss!). Then why not relax with a view in the hot tub of the sunset over the lake-and we didn'tthink of going out for dinner when the menu was so wide. A trip to Castlerigg Stone Circle - 4500 year old stones with 360 degree views was a fitting end to honour the sacred of the past and theimportance of taking time out to honour the treasures of today, the people you care about in the places that have magic.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Grizedale Forest  
Castlerigg Stone Circle  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Long weekend in London

Stay Date: 20/03/15, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* Ambassadors Bloomsbury in Bloomsbury wrote this review.

Excellent hotel in a great location with bus stops outside connecting to major London attractions and experiences. Tube station only a very short walk away at Euston. Staff could not be more See More  Read more information helpful. Food excellent. Service excellent. We arrived early at noon and the room was ready for us. Very easy to leave luggage at the hotel on the departure day to be collected in the evening on the way backto Kings Cross station. Easily the best stay in London we have experienced for this price. Thank you.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Victoria and Albert Museum  
Oxford Street Shopping  
national portriat gallery  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Steak and co  
Garfunkels  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 21 - 30 of 38132 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Tour Operator 2015 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Version=10556330844 @ 26/03/2015 17:08:23

Last rendered @ 28/03/2015 05:14:02

Last rendered @ 28/03/2015 05:14:02

x-forward-port: "80"

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB15

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.