Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34599

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Worst night's sleep ever

Stay Date: 11/11/17, a customer aged 45-64 from Stockton-On-Tees who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

The hotel is very big but nice, check in was quick if a little confusing. I’d requested interconnected rooms in a quiet area which we didn’t get. The rooms were on the fourth floor next to each See More  Read more information other at the front of the building. There was a pub directly below us which was very loud and noisy which went on till about 4.30 in the morning. We got about 3 hours sleep. I actually thought I’d leftthe window open because the noise was so bad but it turned out they are badly fitted and very old glazing. I’d suggest they invest in decent windows to drown out the noise from below. Breakfast wasincluded and good but a little bit cold. We were able to leave our cases in an area for 50 pence charge all day per case which was excellent. The hotel is in an ideal location close to a tube station.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London By Night Bus Tour  
Natural History Museum  
Remembrance day parade  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Theatrre break in London

Stay Date: 11/11/17, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 3* Duke of Leinster in Bayswater wrote this review.

Arrived at Duke of Leinster to be told there was a problem with hot water on first floor so we were relocated to the Brunel hotel after waiting nearly half an hour for a taxi. Asked for ID (never See More  Read more information had this before) luckily I had my driving licence with me. The rooms were very small and dismal, one of them had a radiator which was very hot and although it had a regulator this did not work. I willnever use this hotel again. The show was wonderful and sightseeing the next day was good.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hyde Park  
Buckingham Palace  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Welcoming and warm atmosphere

Stay Date: 10/11/17, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Parsonage Hotel & Spa (2 Nt BB Offer, 1 Afternoon Tea/1st Nt Dinner) in Escrick (Nr York) wrote this review.

We enjoyed a lovely weekend at The Parsonage Hotel. The staff were all welcoming and helpful, fantastic food in both restaurants and a lovely afternoon tea. The only downside was the shower was See More  Read more information barely tepid and only a trickle.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
York City shopping  
Freeport outlet  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Redworth Hall stay

Stay Date: 08/11/17, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* Redworth Hall Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Newton Aycliffe wrote this review.

We had a lovely stay at this hotel and could not fault the hotel bedroom, dining room and leisure facilities. However, a suggestion would be for the serving of bar meals to be better organised. We See More  Read more information dined in the bar area on the 2nd night and witnessed bar meals being brought out but the waiter didn't know who to take them to as they clearly hadn't got a table number or similar process in place.This meant that our meal sat on the bar area for a few minutes whilst the waiter located the bar maid for details of who had ordered it! Also, they really needed additional staff on the bar in theevenings as we witnessed guests waiting some time to be served on several occasions. In contrast the dining room was very well organised and we had an excellent meal with first class service on the firstnight. Also staff looking after the breakfast service provided excellent service.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Durham Castle  
Durham Cathedral  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Meeting family

Stay Date: 10/11/17, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 2* The Strand Hotel (Half Board Offer) in Eastbourne wrote this review.

We were celebrating an Anniversary. So not sightseeing. All the staff were very polite and helpful. The room was comfortable. Lovely beds. The one person lift wasn’t a problem as the hotel was not See More  Read more information busy. The last night it was out of service which was a problem as my husband is. On 2 sticks and our room was on the 3rd floor. We didn’t have the evening meals we payed for but the only reason beingthat we had other plans. The breakfasts were good and plenty of it. On the whole all we needed for a good weekend. The bar area was comfortable there was happy hour 4pm -6pm which we found out by thelower price charged. Also the Indian restaurant along the corridor has 20% off food if you are staying at the hotel.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Indian Restaurant Next To The Hotel  
The crown & anchor  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great weekend in Leeds

Stay Date: 10/11/17, a customer aged 25-44 from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* The Met Leeds (2 Night BB Offer) in Leeds wrote this review.

Hotel was great and very close to train station and city centre, had a few hiccups with our reservation at hotel but finally they sorted it and upgraded us for the trouble. Then Super Break had sent See More  Read more information us vouchers for Emmerdale in the wrong name when we got there but thankfully Emmerdale let us in eventually, but other than that we had a fantastic time. Would definitely go back to the hotel andLeeds.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Emmerdale Studio  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Miller and Carter Steak House  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London.

Stay Date: 10/11/17, a customer aged 65+ from Chester who stayed at 3* Tavistock Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Hotel room a bit disappointing; Location of hotel couldn't be better. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cenotaph  
Lord Mayors Show  
L M Fireworks  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London

Stay Date: 11/11/17, a customer aged 25-44 from Old Denaby who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Very good hotel, great location, lovely breakfast, clean and well equipped rooms. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great day in Leeds

Stay Date: 10/11/17, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* DoubleTree by Hilton Leeds - Friday Night Out in Leeds wrote this review.

The hotel was excellent, even had breakfast in a tee-pee. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tiger Tiger  
Shops  
Zizzis  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Zizzis  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Ettington Chase hotel stay

Stay Date: 09/11/17, a customer aged 45-64 from Southampton who stayed at 4* Ettington Chase (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Ettington (Nr Stratford-upon-Avon) wrote this review.

A really enjoyable stay at Ettington Chase - breakfast, bar meal and dinner very good. The shower a bit lame and why no valance on the bed? The staff are all friendly and efficient this includes See More  Read more information reception, waiting, bar including the cleaners and maintenance personnel passed in the corridor they all really made the stay.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Stratford upon Avon open bus tour  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 21 - 30 of 34599 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001435 @ 08/11/2017 08:02:57

Last rendered @ 18/11/2017 21:51:46

Last rendered @ 18/11/2017 21:51:46

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB11

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.