Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire – recently voted one of the world’s top visitor destinations – or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We’re famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare’s home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it’s sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you’d like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country’s cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages– with dinner included on the first night of your stay – offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you’re looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels – England’s premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 36491

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Theatre Break in London

Stay Date: 16/09/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* DoubleTree by Hilton London West End in Bloomsbury wrote this review.

DoubleTree Hilton in Southampton Row, centrally located for Dominion Theatre where we saw The Bodyguard, would highly recommend this hotel. Requested a quiet room on arrival, which was spacious, See More  Read more information clean and comfortable. A good choice at breakfast, all the staff were friendly and very helpful. The British Museum was approx 5-10 mins walk away, several restaurants all within easy reach.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Dominion Theatre  
Regent Street  
British Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pizza Hut  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Excellent musical break!

Stay Date: 16/09/16, a customer aged 25-44 from Belgium who stayed at 3* Bedford Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Didn't know SuperBreak, but I thought I'll try it. And indeed we really had a SuperBreak in London. The musical Charlie and the Chocolate Factory was spectacular and above our expectations. We See More  Read more information got tickets on the 9th row, super! The Bedford Hotel was also great within walking distance from St Pancras as well as the theatre. Me and my niece had a wonderful 2 days break in London, reallyunforgettable.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Musical Charlie and the chocolat factory  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London Break

Stay Date: 15/09/16, a customer aged 45-64 from Gb who stayed at 4* 4* Mystery Non Refundable Hotel in Kings Cross/Bloomsbury wrote this review.

The hotel we stayed in was great - the beds were very comfortable and the bathrooms were very chic. The concierge service at the hotel was excellent. Although the hotel was being refurbished during See More  Read more information our stay we were not affected at all by this. We got around by bus quite a bit once we found out about the £5.00 day ticket which is excellent value.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Jersey Boys  
Big Bus Tour  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bella Italia  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great time

Stay Date: 01/09/16, a customer from Gb who stayed at 4* Redworth Hall Hotel - part of The Hotel Collection in Newton Aycliffe wrote this review.

Great hotel. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hotel  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great stay in London

Stay Date: 14/09/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Room was clean, bright, comfortable. Breakfast Full English excellent good selection and well cooked. Evening meal carvery good but a better selection of vegetables would have been appreciated. See More  Read more information Close to Russell Square Tube station, British museum and Taxi, Bus, Hop on Hop off bus stops. Shops and bars. Bar in hotel was very good.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
St Pauls  
Original Tour  
Madam Tussards  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Our Annual Trip to London

Stay Date: 13/09/16, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

We know the location of the President and it's a good place to be for getting around. However this time our room was in desperate need of refurbishment. Marked, grubby looking walls, with screw See More  Read more information holes where things has been removed. One window would not shut. Out of the hotels control, is a major upgrade of Hotel Russell opposite. Scaffolding being erected daily, with the noise and intrusion onour first floor room. All the facilities and food were all as we had experienced before.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tate Gallery  
Coventry Garden  
British Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
the wolsey  
Jamie's Union Jack  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Good position

Stay Date: 09/09/16, a customer aged 45-64 from Gb who stayed at 4* Holiday Inn London Elstree M25 J23 (2 Night Offer & 1 Dinner) in Elstree wrote this review.

Nice hotel, chosen for its position of being half way for my friend and I to meet. Pool, sauna and Jacuzzi good. Food in restaurant better second night to first. Would go again. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Brent Cross Shopping Centre  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Hotel

Stay Date: 12/09/16, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 3* Travelodge Manchester Central Arena Hotel in Manchester wrote this review.

We found the Hotel VERY VERY HOT especially the bedroom. Only able to open window - very small amount no air conditioning other than in the Restaurant. No hairdryer in the bedroom, only a See More  Read more information very small fan and we were allocated a family room which only had one chair.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Old Trafford Cricket Ground  
Old Trafford Football Stadium  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Wetherspoons  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Visit to Chatsworth

Stay Date: 13/09/16, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 3* Hollin Hall Country House (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Macclesfield wrote this review.

Very agreeable stay. Elegant Victorian architecture in good location. Good food. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Chatsworth  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great time in London

Stay Date: 13/09/16, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 3* Imperial Hotel London in Russell Square wrote this review.

The Imperial Hotel was excellent, I would go again.V ery well situated opposite Russel Square. Our room on the 4th floor had a great view over Russel Square. The breakfast was help yourself and very See More  Read more information nice. The carvery meal in the evening was great and followed by a selection of lovely cakes or fruits. The hotel was very clean and the staff were helpful. A little difficult to find, as we had to gothrough The President Hotel to get into The Imperial. Lots of busses go right by the hotel...a good bonus!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Zoo  
Kensington Palace  
Covent Garden  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 21 - 30 of 36491 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2016 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Theatre Project

Version=10610729596 @ 20/09/2016 17:26:57

Last rendered @ 25/09/2016 09:48:20

Last rendered @ 25/09/2016 09:48:20

x-forward-port: "80"

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB11

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.