Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

England offers a diverse array of landscapes from dramatic national parks to picturesque seaside towns. With a fantastic range of cosmopolitan cities such as Birmingham, Manchester and of course London and a host of ancient cathedral cities like York, Lincoln and Durham, England is welcoming, fascinating and fun!

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 37145

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

London break

Stay Date: 26/07/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Preston who stayed at 3* Imperial Hotel London in Russell Square wrote this review.

We have been going to London with super break at least twice a year for years now and have had good times but this time the room that we we're put in was at the front of the hotel which is on the See More  Read more information main road. Very loud traffic, we didn't get any sleep. When we booked the weekend break I asked for a quiet room, the reception staff said there were no other rooms available. So sadly we we will notbe booking a room at this hotel again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Luxury celebratory weekend

Stay Date: 25/07/14, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 5* Coworth Park Hotel in Ascot wrote this review.

Coworth Park is an absolutely wonderful hotel for a childfree, birthday weekend get away. The stables room was very large, had a beautiful bath and little patio area. The decor was gorgeous - See More  Read more information contemporary but warm. We ate dinner one night in the Barn and were lucky enough to have great weather so could sit out on the patio, on the 2nd night we went to the Belvedere Arms, which is 5 mins walkaway. We really enjoyed our full day at the hotel - we used the pool at the spa (only disappointment was that there was no jacuzzi), went for a walk in Valley Gardens (entrance almost opposite hotel),then had tea in the rose garden overlooking the most amazing wild meadow in front of the main building. Think the highlight was the meadow for me, just stunning!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Valley Gardens  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Belverdere Arms  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London Threatre

Stay Date: 26/07/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

The hotel was prefectly adequate, it was withing walking distance of Euston Station & Covent Garden. The room was basic but again for the time we spent in it, there were no issues, it was clear & See More  Read more information fresh. Breakfast was not explained very well & the staff did not seem keen to assist, but we would be happy to stay there again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Aquarium  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Covent Garden Kitchen  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Lovely night

Stay Date: 25/07/14, a customer aged 65+ from Brighouse who stayed at 2* Britannia Savoy Hotel (2 Night Offer & Dinner) in Blackpool wrote this review.

Top club, very cheap drinks, top cabaret. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Fleetwood  
cleveley  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great day out Manchester

Stay Date: 25/07/14, a customer from Maryport who stayed at 4* Manchester Marriott Victoria and Albert (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Manchester wrote this review.

Good shopping. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Shops  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

great stay in reading

Stay Date: 26/07/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Millennium Madejski Hotel Reading in Reading wrote this review.

Hotel Majeski was excellent service first class and meals wonderful. Location just fine for us. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Awful meal

Stay Date: 26/07/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Hinckley Island Hotel - part of The Hotel Collection in Hinckley wrote this review.

As I was visiting friends at the hotel I was expecting a really good stay. Everything was fine until the evening meal. We were given menus which my friends ten year old son had fun laughing at the See More  Read more information spelling. We asked if these were the proper menus as the meals were very ordinary only for them to be taken away and replaced with better ones or so we thought. Out of the starters two out of the fivethings on offer were not available. This was at 6:30 in the evening. We don't eat beef because of religious reasons so my friends had turkey only to be told mid meal that the turkey was in a beefsauce. His wife ordered pasta which came approximately 45 minutes later. So my friend settled for cheese and biscuits ,when it arrived the it comprised of a few crackers and Red Leicester cheese, that'sall. We all skipped desert. My friend had a meaningful discussion with the duty manager. I don't blame super break for any of this!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Dobbies children's mazes  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London Weekend Visit

Stay Date: 25/07/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 2* Hampstead Britannia Hotel (2 Night BB Offer) in Regent's Park wrote this review.

Sadly no air conditioning on a hot two days, no courtesy umbrella, when it poured down, no mini-bar. However the hotel was well located and Monica at the bar was very pleasant and helpful, please See More  Read more information pass on our thanks to her.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Primrose Hill  
Camden Market  
Petrus  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Petrus  
Westminster  
Hill Brasserie  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great weekend in London

Stay Date: 25/07/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Holiday Inn London Brent Cross in Brent Cross wrote this review.

We enjoyed our stay at the Holiday Inn Brent Cross, perfect for Brent Cross shopping centre. Took advantage of the free shuttle bus to and from the station - great service. All staff were relaxed & See More  Read more information friendly. Daily charge for parking but we expected to pay. Excellent choice at breakfast; the pancake making machine was a hit with our 6 year old granddaughter.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hyde Park  
Natural History Museum  
Covent Garden  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pizza Express  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great weekend in London

Stay Date: 26/07/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Hathern who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Great weekend in London hotel great thanks Gemma with choice of hotel will use you again. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Buckingham Palace  
Matilda at Cambridge theatre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The helping hand pub  
Patisserie valarie  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 21 - 30 of 37145 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • (calls charged at standard rates)
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Tour Operator 2013 - Globe Travel

Sign up today to receive our hot offer alerts and special offers!

Hotel Code

Google+ Google+
Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Version=10531927622 @ 25/07/2014 16:20:57

Last rendered @ 30/07/2014 16:07:54

Last rendered @ 30/07/2014 16:07:54

x-forward-port: "80"

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB12

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.