Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire – recently voted one of the world’s top visitor destinations – or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We’re famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare’s home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it’s sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you’d like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country’s cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages– with dinner included on the first night of your stay – offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you’re looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels – England’s premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 36416

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Building site

Stay Date: 25/08/16, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 4* Cheltenham Park Hotel (Half Board Offer) in Cheltenham wrote this review.

We arrived at hotel to be given a room which was next to 'site office' for renovation work that was taking place. Paint smell various other issues. Did move us after having to complain further down See More  Read more information same corridor. What we expected as super hotel which we had booked as had special birthday 2 days previous was let down. No mention by anyone of renovation work taking place when booked!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Good Value for money

Stay Date: 08/08/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

We have visited London several times now and always stay at the Royal National Hotel. It is quite basic but perfect for our needs - good location, good breakfast, clean and decent sized room. We are See More  Read more information not looking for a luxury stay, simply somewhere we can eat and sleep in between our busy time in the city and that is good value for money. For that the Royal National is ideal. We will be back soon!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
West End Theatres  
Victoria and Albert Museum  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Russell Square

Stay Date: 22/08/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Hotel was in good area and handy for the tube. Staff good, room basic - cheap and cheerful but very hot. No air con. Very easy book in. Have to thank Virgin Trains - lovely to be put in 1st class See More  Read more information (that was down to SuperBreak) the staff were fabulous seeing they had long delays cause by flooding near Lancaster.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Westminster  
Westminster Abbey  
kensington palance  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Weatherspoons  
Westminster  
Hotel  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Nice trip to London

Stay Date: 22/08/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Grafton in Tottenham Court Road wrote this review.

Radisson Blu Grafton was excellent for our break to London. The hotel was in a good location for tube and bus and walking distance to Euston. Room was nice and clean. Staff were very friendly and See More  Read more information very helpful. London was very busy as expected but it didn't stop us doing everything we wanted to do and see. Oyster card was so useful and tubes were brilliant. All in all a great trip.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Madame Tusards  
Tower of London  
Buckingham Palace  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
China Town  
Bella Italia  
Vapione  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

3 days in London

Stay Date: 23/08/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

The Royal National is ideally placed, close to the underground and only 10 minutes walk from Kings Cross, easy when carrying luggage. The hotel provides a 3 course dinner on the first night when on See More  Read more information a 2 night break.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Aspley House  
British Museum  
wellington tower  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Spaghetti House  
The Amalfi  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Old Swan Harrogate

Stay Date: 23/08/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Old Swan Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Harrogate wrote this review.

Upon arrival at the Old Swan we had a warm welcome. On entering our room we discovered that we had been upgraded to a suite. My husband had phoned the hotel the previous day to arrange to have See More  Read more information flowers delivered for my birthday but we didn't expect an upgrade which was a lovely birthday surprise, a really lovely spacious suite. Our dining experience was very good both at breakfast and dinner. Therestaurant staff were very friendly and attentive. Harrogate in general is a great place to visit for a few days and we would certainly return to the Old Swan in the future.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Valley Gardens Harrogate  
Knaresborough Riverside and Castle  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Old Swan Restaurant  
Timberlakes Harrogate  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Pleasantly surprised guest

Stay Date: 23/08/16, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 4* Brook Mollington Banastre Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Chester wrote this review.

Stayed at the Brook Mollington Banastre Hotel. The reviews for the hotel were very harsh but my apprehension was unwarranted. The hotel, whilst not exactly The Ritz, was good enough for fussy me. See More  Read more information The food, breakfast and evening meal were excellent and the staff were really nice and helpful. The redecoration of the hotel is obviously taking place so anyone booking this hotel have no doubts toenjoy.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Chester  
Ness  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Nice little break in Derbyshire

Stay Date: 22/08/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Newton House Hotel Ashbourne in Ashbourne wrote this review.

We stayed for two nights at the Newton House Hotel, which is just a few miles south of Bakewell. An excellent full English breakfast was included in the price. The hotel also has a small bar and See More  Read more information restaurant with sensibly priced food and drink. Our plan was to spend a day at nearby Haddon Hall and a day at Chatsworth House. We were fortunate to have perfect weather and had an excellent couple ofdays away.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Haddon Hall  
Bakewell  
Chatsworth House  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Birthday weekend

Stay Date: 19/08/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Cedar Court Hotel Wakefield (2 Nights Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Wakefield wrote this review.

Planned weekend as grandson wanted to go down coal mine. Hotel was located perfectly to visit this and the Yorkshire Sculpture Park. We loved them both. Hotel was very comfortable and all staff See More  Read more information were friendly and helpful. Rooms were clean and well equipped and we enjoyed using the pool. Food was delicious and service good. Grandson said it was his best holiday ever!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
National Coal Mining Museum  
Yorkshire Sculpture Park  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The British Oak  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great weekend break in London

Stay Date: 06/08/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Hilton London Kensington in Kensington wrote this review.

Theatre, hotel and train tickets all booked as a package - good value and so easy to do with the support of SuperBreak staff online! The Hilton Kensington was very nice and in a lovely part of See More  Read more information London. We took the bus over to Victoria giving us a chance to see London from a different perspective - skirting past Hyde Park and Buckingham Palace amongst other well known sights. A big thank you tothe hotel staff who arranged the Champagne and chocolates to help us celebrate our anniversary and my partners' birthday! The performance of Wicked was brilliant followed on the Sunday by lunch at theShard - 31 floors up with some fantastic views over the capital! All in all a great weekend and looking forward to next time!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Apollo Theatre  
The Shard  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Aqua Shard  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 21 - 30 of 36416 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2016 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release

Version=10607910849 @ 23/08/2016 07:01:58

Last rendered @ 30/08/2016 14:05:10

Last rendered @ 30/08/2016 14:05:10

x-forward-port: "80"

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB11

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.