Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire – recently voted one of the world’s top visitor destinations – or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We’re famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare’s home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it’s sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you’d like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country’s cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages– with dinner included on the first night of your stay – offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you’re looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels – England’s premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 36954

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Day out in Carlisle

Stay Date: 14/01/17, a customer aged 45-64 from Sunderland who stayed at 4* Hallmark Hotel Carlisle (Walking Break inc Packed Lunch) in Carlisle wrote this review.

A nice hotel very close to the train station. A very fast check in, staff very good. Would stay here again. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Excellent deal

Stay Date: 14/01/17, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 4* Corus Hotel Hyde Park in Hyde Park wrote this review.

Great price for the train and hotel can't recommend SuperBreak enough. The hotel was in a great location and the breakfast was excellent with lots of choice. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Camden Town  
Covent Garden  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Maxwells  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Corus Hyde Park

Stay Date: 14/01/17, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* Corus Hotel Hyde Park in Hyde Park wrote this review.

Corus Hotel Hyde Park was good value for money. Room very small but adequate for short stay. Unfortunately closest station was closed but Queensway was only about 8 min walk. One disappointment - See More  Read more information cold breakfast plates and cold bacon but rest of food very nice. Lovely central location.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Boat Show  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Porcupine  
Wetherspoons  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great break in London

Stay Date: 12/01/17, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 4* Holiday Inn Kings Cross/Bloomsbury in Kings Cross/Bloomsbury wrote this review.

Good location, nice new refurbished rooms, excellent gym and pool (for a small charge). See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tate Modern  
O2  
National Gallery  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Ping Pong  
Yalla Yalla  
Bill's  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Girly weekend away

Stay Date: 13/01/17, a customer aged 25-44 from Alsop-En-Le-Dale who stayed at 3* Hallmark Inn Chester (formerly Westminster) in Chester wrote this review.

Great location for a chilled night away with my BFF. Hotel was good, but in need of modernisation & some things not up to standard for cleanliness but good hotel for what we wanted. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cheshire Oaks  
City Walls  
Hickorys  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hickorys  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

One night stay

Stay Date: 13/01/17, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* Days Hotel Chester North Murder Mystery Break in Chester wrote this review.

The staff are lovely, the leisure facilities really nice and overall a lovely stay. The room was very tired and the beds lumpy, but the staff made up for any negatives on the stay. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Hotel

Stay Date: 11/01/17, a customer aged 65+ from Wigan who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

The hotel was nice and the staff are friendly and helpful but there was work being carried out in the hotel that we weren't told about before we went, we wouldn't have book the hotel if we would See More  Read more information have been told that there was work being done as it was quite noisy at time and we wanted a relaxing break.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Two days in London

Stay Date: 11/01/17, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 4* Corus Hotel Hyde Park in Hyde Park wrote this review.

We were not warned that Lancaster Gate tube station was closed until July, till I received an email after we arrived at the hotel. The room was on the small side but it was ok for one night. See More  Read more information Likewise the bathroom was small and had a very low ceiling on the bath/shower which meant we couldn't stand upright. I was under the impression we had been booked into an executive room, this certainly wasnot. However the breakfast was very good and the seats you had booked for The Lion King were excellent. I think probably I could have paid less booking the whole package independently but if you wantto have it done without the all the hassle it was worth it. We used Marble Arch tube station and caught a bus outside Primark to get to the hotel.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Wicked  
The Lion King  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Enjoyed our stay.

Stay Date: 27/12/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Best Western Hotel Royale (Min 2 Night Half Board Offer) in Bournemouth wrote this review.

We go to Bournemouth often and this hotel has been one of the best value for money, maybe because we stayed there just after Christmas and before New Year's Eve. We had a lovely, large room, See More  Read more information tastefully decorated. A delicious 3 course dinner, with excellent, friendly staff. Only one downside, the cooked breakfast was cold, sorry to say. It was being kept warm under heated lamps so I suppose thiscan't be helped. Otherwise really enjoyed our stay.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Beach  
Park  
Shopping  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
At The Hotel  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Balcony room

Stay Date: 09/01/17, a customer aged 45-64 from Coalbrookdale who stayed at 4* Hallmark Hotel Derby Mickleover Court(2 Nts/1st Nt Dinner/Brewery Tour) in Mickleover (Nr Derby) wrote this review.

Well placed hotel for visiting Derby and Burton. Great food and very pleasant staff. Good spa facilities too. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
the national brewery burton  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
national brewery centre burton  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 21 - 30 of 36954 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2016 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=On-Going Enhancements

Version=10621926690 @ 10/01/2017 14:50:08

Last rendered @ 18/01/2017 13:57:08

Last rendered @ 18/01/2017 13:57:08

x-forward-port: "80"

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB15

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.