Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

England offers a diverse array of landscapes from dramatic national parks to picturesque seaside towns. With a fantastic range of cosmopolitan cities such as Birmingham, Manchester and of course London and a host of ancient cathedral cities like York, Lincoln and Durham, England is welcoming, fascinating and fun!

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 37167

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Day out In Manchester

Stay Date: 19/08/14, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 4* Palace Hotel, Manchester in Manchester wrote this review.

Had a fabulous time in Manchester hotel was convenient to all local amenities and had a comfortable nights stay at the Palace Hotel. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Manchester Wheel  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Wilmslow road  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Very good value

Stay Date: 17/08/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Woodstock who stayed at 4* Legacy Falcon Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Stratford-upon-Avon wrote this review.

Hotel was really good. Its location is superb, and the parking a real bonus. The staff were all friendly and helpful. The breakfast is cooked to order which is lovely, and made for an excellent See More  Read more information meal. The bedrooms are clean, and well proportioned. There is a noisy road out front but this is hardly the hotel's fault!! I would be very happy to recommend this hotel and of course Stratford upon Avonis beautiful.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Halls Croft  
anne hathaways cottage  
Mary Arden house and farm  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Weatherspoons  
Falcon Hotel  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great theatre break in Stratford

Stay Date: 18/08/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Waterlooville who stayed at 4* Legacy Falcon Hotel (Cream Tea Offer) in Stratford-upon-Avon wrote this review.

The Legacy Falcon Hotel was the perfect location for our theatre break. The hotel has its own car park, which is free for guests, and is located right in the centre of Stratford on Avon. We were See More  Read more information warmly welcomed at the hotel and our room was large and clean. A nice bottle of wine was waiting in our room as it was part of our package. We were also given vouchers for a cream tea but were too fullto use them! We had booked our evening meal at the Encore as we have visited before and we're not disappointed. Delicious food served by friendly staff. We then saw Henry iv part one which we hadbooked through Superbreak. Great seats as always and a fantastic performance. Back at the hotel we had a great nights sleep in our quiet room. Breakfast in the morning was delicious, a full English andserved good and hot. We will definitely return to the Legacy Falcon Hotel.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Royal Shakespeare Theatre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Encore  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Harrogate break

Stay Date: 12/08/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Stockton-On-Tees who stayed at 4* Best Western Plus Cedar Court Hotel Harrogate (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Harrogate wrote this review.

The hotel was really good. Bus stop just outside the hotel into the town every 7 minutes though you can walk it in about 10 minutes if fit enough also the bus goes to Knaresborough the other way. See More  Read more information Staff were all lovely. Only problem we had was the fire alarm going off at 1-30am then stopping it did this three times so no one knew whether to evacuate or not. Not till the fire engines turned up dideveryone leave. I think the Hotel needs to look at its fire policy. Though being tired after this we would go back to this Hotel.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pump Room  
Knaresborough  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Hampton Court visit

Stay Date: 16/08/14, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 4* Warren House - Event in Kingston upon Thames wrote this review.

We had a very short stay at the luxury hotel, Warren House. We were made very welcome and had a well appointed, comfortable room. The breakfast was very good and the staff were very professional and See More  Read more information helpful. As we were visiting Hampton Court the hotel was ideally situated and it was a short drive away.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hampton Court Palace  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Averna  
Tiltyard  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London short break

Stay Date: 17/08/14, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* Days Hotel Waterloo in Waterloo wrote this review.

First time we have stayed at this hotel and we would certainly return. The only downside was the room did not have air conditioning. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Warren House break

Stay Date: 16/08/14, a customer aged 65+ from Cranbrook who stayed at 4* Warren House - Event in Kingston upon Thames wrote this review.

Beautiful hotel in a quiet location in Kingston. Excellent meals and service. Overall break was good value for money. Guide round Hampton Court was excellent. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hampton Court  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Super break with superbreaks!

Stay Date: 18/08/14, a customer aged 25-44 from Stockport who stayed at 4* Hinckley Island Hotel - part of The Hotel Collection (Family Half Board Offer) in Hinckley wrote this review.

We booked a package deal with superbreaks which included dinner, bed,breakfast and tickets to Cadbury World! We read a few reviews on trip advisor and were not expecting anything amazing as it See More  Read more information only cost us £142 for 2 adults and a child but when we arrived we were over the moon! Our room wasn't quite ready as we arrived half an hour before check in time, good traffic, but the man atreception was very polite and told us it would only be ten minutes. Once we had got our room key we were told all about how to book the leisure club, they have allocated swimming slots so the pool doesn't gettoo busy, which is a great idea especially if there are lots of families in the hotel. Our son was then given a fab welcome pack which contained a treasure hunt, colouring, jigsaw and binoculars,he was so thrilled and once we had done the treasure hunt he was given a prize at reception. The room was really big with 2 kingsize beds and all the amenities we could need and if we neededanything cleaners and staff were always on hand to help. Only niggle it was a little warm as no air con. The meal in the brasserie was either three course off the menu or buffet style carvery and wecould not fault the food or the choice. All the staff from cleaners to reception, leisure club to restaurant were lovely and all engaged with us as we walked past saying hello and seemed happy in theirwork. There is a cinema room showing family films and a games room, which could do with few new games, but was an addition not many hotels have so we would never moan at that. All in all theHinckley Island was a little gem of a find and would not hesitate to stay again!!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cadbury World  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

21st London

Stay Date: 17/08/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Grafton in Tottenham Court Road wrote this review.

Hotel was OK but a little noisy at times. Window needed to be open to be cool enough. Breakfast very expensive in hotel. Staff pleasant and helpful. Having Travelcard for each day useful be good to See More  Read more information buy in advance if possible.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
V&A  
Theatre  
Science Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pret a Manger  
Pizza Express  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great overnight stay

Stay Date: 15/08/14, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 4* Hinckley Island Hotel - part of The Hotel Collection (Family Half Board Offer) in Hinckley wrote this review.

This hotel was great staff were very good and enjoyed the overnight stay we had here. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 21 - 30 of 37167 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • (calls charged at standard rates)
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Tour Operator 2013 - Globe Travel

Sign up today to receive our hot offer alerts and special offers!

Hotel Code

Google+ Google+
Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Version=10533326705 @ 08/08/2014 15:50:28

Last rendered @ 22/08/2014 16:35:49

Last rendered @ 22/08/2014 16:35:49

x-forward-port: "80"

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB14

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.