Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire – recently voted one of the world’s top visitor destinations – or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We’re famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare’s home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it’s sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you’d like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country’s cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages– with dinner included on the first night of your stay – offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you’re looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels – England’s premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 37138

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

A Grand Hotel

Stay Date: 27/11/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Grand Hotel in Torquay wrote this review.

We really enjoyed our one night stay at this hotel. The reception & public rooms were beautifully decorated for Christmas. There was a relaxed atmosphere & the staff were friendly. The hotel is See More  Read more information definitely stylish, not modern, but we liked the grandeur of the place. Our room was good with a large bathroom & location couldn't be better. Large windows in the restaurant provide sea views. Wish wecould have stayed for longer!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Amici  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Christmas break in Bath

Stay Date: 26/11/16, a customer aged 65+ from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* Hilton Bath City in Bath wrote this review.

Location of hotel perfect right within 5 minutes of all shops and attractions. The hotel staff were very attentive and could not do enough for us even arranging a later check out for no extra cost. See More  Read more information The room was lovely and bathroom very clean and modern.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Roman Baths  
Hop on hop off tour buses  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tramshed  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Relaxing Break

Stay Date: 25/11/16, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 4* Old Swan Hotel in Harrogate wrote this review.

Accommodation good and very comfortable. The staff were most obliging and I must particularly commend the porter, John, who was very helpful. The room was fine although the phone and the TV were not See More  Read more information working properly on arrival. Soon sorted however. Our bed was huge and very comfortable and the room was warm - too warm if anything. Restaurant and bar were both most comfortable and the food wasexcellent.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Town Centre  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Weekend in London

Stay Date: 25/11/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Great location - very convenient for Euston Station. Very efficient check-in and check-out arrangements. Room nicely decorated and fresh, modern bathroom. Very good breakfast. Bar very nice and very See More  Read more information reasonable prices. Ideally situated for the Underground - two minutes from Russell Square station. Five minute walk from British Museum.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
British Museum  
London Eye  
National Gallery  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Airport Parking

Stay Date: 06/11/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Sheraton Skyline Hotel & 21 days parking in Heathrow wrote this review.

I have used this hotel many times as a facility to park my car whilst flying from Heathrow. I would recommend the hotel to anyone for that purpose. It has large car park which has camera security See More  Read more information and in the sports bar a competitively priced restaurant given the location.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Sports Bar  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great weekend in London

Stay Date: 11/11/16, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 2* County Hotel in Euston wrote this review.

Everything was marvellous. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
National Theatre  
Hampstead  
E.N.O.  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Disappointing hotel stay

Stay Date: 25/11/16, a customer aged 25-44 from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* Hallmark Hotel Cambridge (2 Nt Offer & 1st Nt Dinner) Non Refundable in Cambridge wrote this review.

Got what we thought was a good deal on a 2 night stay including dinner on the 1st night, however the hotel was a disappointment. The rooms were very tired looking and the hotel is in need of a See More  Read more information face-lift, although we couldn't fault the food the staff were very poor especially at breakfast when it was busy! Wouldn't recommend this hotel.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Shopping grand arcade  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

A London break

Stay Date: 26/11/16, a customer aged 45-64 from Woodbury who stayed at 4* Corus Hotel Hyde Park in Hyde Park wrote this review.

The location of our hotel was very convenient and we had a comfortable stay. Staff and facilities were great though breakfast (delicious and plentiful) was a bit of a scrum, so choose your time See More  Read more information carefully.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Wyndham Theatre  
Kensington Gardens  
National Gallery  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cote Brasserie  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Visit to Swindon

Stay Date: 25/11/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* De Vere Alexandra House (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Swindon (Nr) wrote this review.

The hotel was in a great location, in spacious grounds. The leisure facilities were very good, the swimming pool was lovely with interesting posters! Easy reach of Swindon! See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London getaway

Stay Date: 26/11/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Rubens at the Palace (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Victoria wrote this review.

Had a fabulous 2 night break at Rubens at the Palace. The room was clean and compact - not a good view but we were only sleeping in it. The staff were very helpful and obliging - it was a pleasure See More  Read more information to stay. The location is great near Victoria tube train and bus station. We would definitely go back.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Jersey Boys Show  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Rubin's at the palace  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 21 - 30 of 37138 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2016 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Attraction Project

Version=10617729251 @ 29/11/2016 16:15:31

Last rendered @ 04/12/2016 01:57:23

Last rendered @ 04/12/2016 01:57:23

x-forward-port: "80"

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB16

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.