Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire – recently voted one of the world’s top visitor destinations – or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We’re famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare’s home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it’s sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you’d like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country’s cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages– with dinner included on the first night of your stay – offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you’re looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels – England’s premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 38169

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Good Show All Round

Stay Date: 02/07/15, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Travelodge London Covent Garden in Covent Garden wrote this review.

This WAS a Super Break: good weather, great show, 'Gypsy', good convenient Covent Garden Hotel. Pleasant food and drink and the big plus of pre-booked tickets on an otherwise v. crowded train. Thanks! See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
National Portrait Gallery  
LRT river tours  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Garfunkels  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Heatwave in London

Stay Date: 30/06/15, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

The location of the President Hotel is what brings us back - this was our third visit. Some of the rooms are tiny, but as we were there for 3 nights we were moved to a larger, newly renovated room See More  Read more information on 7th floor. No air conditioning so uncomfortable but that was exceptional. Reception, porterage and housekeeping staff were all excellent, but staff in the dining room at breakfast all seemed toresent being there!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Wimbledon  
Imperial War Museum  
London Eye  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Cotswold Break

Stay Date: 30/06/15, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 4* Tortworth Court Four Pillars Hotel in Tortworth wrote this review.

Lovely hotel, massive room and a nice swimming pool. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Avon Valley Railway  
Tyntesfield  
Newark Park  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Fantastic theatre break

Stay Date: 30/06/15, a customer aged 45-64 from Northallerton who stayed at 3* Travelodge London Covent Garden in Covent Garden wrote this review.

I have only one gripe and that is that there was nowhere to leave our luggage until our train left otherwise our stay was 100 percent enjoyable and would definitely stop here again. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hyde Park  
Theatre,Cambridge  
Theatre,Phoenix  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bills,Covent garden  
Jamie's italian,Covent garden  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Break in North Yorkshire

Stay Date: 29/06/15, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Best Western Burn Hall Hotel (3 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Easingwold (Nr York) wrote this review.

The Hotel is located near the village of Huby in the beautiful North Yorkshire countryside. The grounds, room and facilities were excellent, great food in the restaurant and bar and the staff were See More  Read more information very polite and helpful. Great place to explore York, Harrogate, Skipton and the Yorkshire countryside and coast.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Skipton  
York  
Harrogate  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hotel Restaurant  
Pizza Express  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

2 day break in London

Stay Date: 01/07/15, a customer aged 65+ from Uk who stayed at 4* The Cavendish London in Mayfair wrote this review.

The Cavendish hotel was fabulous, the room was brilliant and the staff were more than helpful in Piccadilly making it really easy to get around. Would recommend Oyster card for travelling. Would See More  Read more information definitely stay at the Cavendish again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Wimbledon  
Covent Garden  
London Eye  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Balans  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Excellent stay in London

Stay Date: 25/06/15, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* Thistle Hyde Park (2 Night Offer) in Hyde Park wrote this review.

Great stay at the Thistle Hyde Park hotel which was really handy for the concert we were attending at Hyde Park. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Elvis at the o2  
The jam at Somerset house  
The who at hyde park  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Italian in Covent Garden  
at the o2  
Local Pub  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Bournemouth break

Stay Date: 29/06/15, a customer aged 65+ from Northampton who stayed at 3* The Cliffeside Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Bournemouth wrote this review.

Pretty good location, midway between west beach and Boscombe, with access to beach by lift or zigzag walkway. Friendly staff, good sized room with comfortable beds and excellent food and service. See More  Read more information With pleasant pool and free parking, this was great value.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Beach  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Ask  
Urban Reef  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great break in London

Stay Date: 26/06/15, a customer aged 65+ from Southampton who stayed at 3* Days Hotel Waterloo in Waterloo wrote this review.

Days Hotel Waterloo is in an ideal location, with bus stops nearby and close enough to Waterloo. Air con in hotel rooms would be an advantage this time of year as the rooms were hot and stuffy - See More  Read more information public areas ok as air con has been installed. We had breakfast and evening meal in the hotel, both very good. We used buses to travel around the city, using our bus passes, you see much more than youdo if you use underground. Highlight of the weekend was the show, Lord of the Dance -Dangerous Games - made even better as Michael Flatley made an appearance towards the end of the show. Greatentertainment 10/10   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hunterian Museum  
St Pauls  
Imperial War Museum  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great weekend in Birmingham

Stay Date: 26/06/15, a customer aged 65+ from Uk who stayed at 4* Menzies Birmingham City - Strathallan (2 Nts & 1 Dinner) Non Refundable in Birmingham wrote this review.

We enjoyed our stay at the Strathallan Hotel, the welcome was great, the room was small but very clean and the breakfast was amazing - everything you could want. The disappointment was the other See More  Read more information guests did not consider anyone else, talking loudly in corridors at 2 am, banging doors, even shouting at each other. If this hotel is to get repeat customers it needs to have a policy on this as PremierInns do the 'Shhh consider others' scheme. Birmingham is a great place to visit but do your homework first and take a map. We found it difficult to locate the National Trust property but once thereit was a memorable experience. This is our second break with SuperBreak and it won't be our last, great value for money.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
National Trust back to back houses  
Canal walk & Gas Street basin  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Eveneing meal in the hotel  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 21 - 30 of 38169 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Tour Operator 2015 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Version=10566115937 @ 02/07/2015 09:51:27

Last rendered @ 08/07/2015 01:05:12

Last rendered @ 08/07/2015 01:05:12

x-forward-port: "80"

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB17

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.