Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 36775

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Grim at the Imperial

Stay Date: 17/03/17, a customer aged 45-64 from Lancashire who stayed at 3* Imperial Hotel London in Russell Square wrote this review.

I booked a single room. There is only one word needed to describe the room...GRIM. The bed was so small that anyone over 5'5" would have their feet sticking out over the end of the bed. Mattress See More  Read more information very poor quality and bed on castors so it moved every time I sat on it. Windows were dirty and the windowsill was a piece of unvarnished hardboard screwed on with screws clearly visible. I cannotrecommend this hotel and will not be staying there again. Travelodge or Premier Inn beats the Imperial hands down.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Whodunnit

Stay Date: 04/03/17, a customer aged 45-64 from Aston who stayed at 3* Imperial Hotel London in Russell Square wrote this review.

Great weekend in London, enjoyed the superb museums. 'The Mousetrap' was disappointing - but probably because I was expecting too much. Seemed very dated. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
National Portrait Gallery  
British Librart  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Wong Kei  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Poor hotel

Stay Date: 04/03/17, a customer aged 25-44 from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* Best Western Maitrise Hotel Maida Vale in Maida Vale wrote this review.

On appearance our hotel was lovely, the room was nice until we started having issues with the room and then the staff became unhelpful and we couldn't get moved. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Phantom of the Opera  
The Shard  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

York break brilliant

Stay Date: 14/03/17, a customer aged 65+ from United Kingdom who stayed at 5* The Principal York (2 Night Offer & 1 Night Dinner) in York wrote this review.

We stayed at the Principal in York right next to the station. Lovely hotel, wonderful staff and right next to the station and a lovely view of York Minster. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Roman Wall  
Yorkminster  
Train to Harrogate  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Botanist  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

3 day break in Chester

Stay Date: 13/03/17, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 4* Hallmark Hotel The Queen, Chester (2 Nts & 1st Nt Dinner) in Chester wrote this review.

We stayed at the Hallmark Queen Hotel Chester. Could not fault anything. Lovely room, all very clean, good food and very friendly staff. We visited nearly all of the main tourist places, walked See More  Read more information along the canal and the river Dee. Chester is a very compact city and we were able to walk everywhere.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
City Wall Walk  
Cathedral  
the shopping rows  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Kings Grill at hotel  
the Boatyard  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Stop off for Cheltenham

Stay Date: 13/03/17, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* The Falcon Hotel (Cream Tea Offer) in Stratford-upon-Avon wrote this review.

Thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Falcon Hotel. Ideally situated in centre of town, nice quirky bedroom. Only 10 mins steady walk to theatre and river walks. 2 min from high street. Staff at hotel very See More  Read more information friendly and helpful. Would definitely return to this hotel. Only 30 miles from Cheltenham.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cheltenham Races  
Shakespeare Theatre  
the encore  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Encore  
Falcon Hotel  
golden bee  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Another great stay at the Cavendish

Stay Date: 13/03/17, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 4* The Cavendish London in Mayfair wrote this review.

We've stayed here a number of times now. The location is excellent. Staff very helpful. Standard rooms a little on the small side, although this is the 'norm' in London. The rooms are still very See More  Read more information comfortable, clean & modern. The breakfast is one of our favourites. Can't wait to return.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Harry Potter  
Camden Market  
Bond cars  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Planet Hollywood  
TGI Fridays in Leicester Sq  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Lovely break in Chester

Stay Date: 05/02/17, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* Hallmark Hotel The Queen, Chester (2 Nts & 1st Nt Dinner) in Chester wrote this review.

Enjoyed our stay in Chester. The hotel was very nice and we had a lovely cream tea on arrival. The evening meal on the first night of our stay was excellent. Very easy to walk into the city from the See More  Read more information hotel. Rain stopped us walking around the wall but we had a good time shopping instead! Visited the beautiful cathedral and purchased a couple of bricks for their Lego model. Called into CheshireOaks for more retail therapy on the way home. Looking forward to our next visit to Chester.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Chester Cathedral  
Cheshire Oaks  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review not helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Great London Weekend

Stay Date: 03/03/17, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Stay at President Hotel London - great value hotel, check in easy friendly staff, room was bright clean and comfortable and larger than expected. Had evening meal booked 1st night, three course See More  Read more information carvery, soup to start then a choice of beef, pork or lamb and selection of desserts. Breakfast okay but could be better. Great location for British Museum and tube, easy to get into central London andthe tourist sights. London Dungeon great value for money, buy tickets for attractions before your travel, queues very long. Buy an oyster card saves on buying tube tickets and you can hop on and offbuses. Overall a great weekend.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Dungeon  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Neals Trip

Stay Date: 09/03/17, a customer aged 45-64 from Swansea who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

The whole package with rail fare, one meal at the hotel and free 24 river cruise pass was very good value. We had a good meal at the hotel although the restaurant was deserted. The location of the See More  Read more information hotel was great and although the hotel was very large everything was well organised.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Kensigton Palace  
River Cruise  
National Gallery  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bella Italia  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 21 - 30 of 36775 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2016 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170322

Version=10628929517 @ 21/03/2017 16:24:19

Last rendered @ 24/03/2017 02:06:50

Last rendered @ 24/03/2017 02:06:50

x-forward-port: "80"

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB17

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.