Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire – recently voted one of the world’s top visitor destinations – or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We’re famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare’s home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it’s sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you’d like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country’s cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages– with dinner included on the first night of your stay – offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you’re looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels – England’s premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 36083

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Very good hotel

Stay Date: 21/05/16, a customer aged 25-44 from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* Park Inn by Radisson Harlow in Harlow wrote this review.

Excellent hotel in a very good location. Comfortable bedrooms, good breakfasts and excellent leisure facilities. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Lakeside  
freeport  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Harvester  
Toby Carvery  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Suncliff Hotel

Stay Date: 20/05/16, a customer aged 45-64 from Sidmouth who stayed at 3* The Suncliff Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Bournemouth wrote this review.

We found our stay here a little disappointing. The room was tiny and not easy to move around. The carpet had several stains on it. We went for a swim and then found there was nowhere to dry out See More  Read more information swimming costumes as the radiators were switched off and there was no heated towel rail. Due to the lack of sound proofing the shouting and running along the corridors in the early hours meant we did nothave a good night's sleep. We will not be returning to this hotel.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Beautiful Bournemouth!

Stay Date: 20/05/16, a customer aged 65+ from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* The Cliffeside Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Bournemouth wrote this review.

The staff were really helpful and friendly. Nothing was too much trouble. The room was not overly big, but it was more than adequate, very clean and had a fantastic view! We could lie in the bed and See More  Read more information imagine we were on board ship! The breakfast was excellent. We always prefer a buffet where we can have as much, or as little, as we want. The car parking could have been a problem as there was afunction on both nights we stayed, and it can be costly to park in the road. We would definitely stay again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Lower Gardens  
Aquarium  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Standards falling fast

Stay Date: 21/05/16, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* Tortworth Court Four Pillars Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Tortworth wrote this review.

This is the fifth time I have stayed at this hotel. The atrium was booked up all weekend (this is the second time running). The people who had booked the atrium had also filled the lounge bar, See More  Read more information therefore independent travellers had nowhere to relax. The Mortens Restaurant served a very poor quality evening meal. Will not be going back to this hotel.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Slimbridge  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Trip of a lifetime

Stay Date: 19/05/16, a customer aged 45-64 from Montrose who stayed at 4* Holiday Inn Kings Cross/Bloomsbury in Kings Cross/Bloomsbury wrote this review.

Arrived in London and got a taxi to Holiday Inn. After mix up with the booking we were given one of the newly refurbished rooms which was lovely. Had a fantastic trip and will definitely do it See More  Read more information again. Having visited most of the main attractions and making the most of the trip it is something I would recommend everyone to do.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Dungeon  
Harry Potter Studios  
London Eye  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Jamie Oliver  
Carriages  
Gino di campo my restaurant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Customer Service

Stay Date: 20/05/16, a customer aged 45-64 from Lincolnshire who stayed at 4* Holiday Inn Derby Riverlights (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Derby wrote this review.

From the moment we arrived we were made to feel welcome. Dave on reception was an absolute star, extremely informative and helpful. The bar and restaurant staff were lovely, nothing was too much See More  Read more information trouble. Would definitely stay again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Vintage Fair  
Eagle Shoping Centre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Spice Lounge  
Holiday Inn  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Chester visit

Stay Date: 19/05/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Chester - South (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Chester wrote this review.

The hotel staff were very helpful and friendly, the room was clean and comfortable, the leisure facilities were good and the hotel is very close to the park and ride for Chester. The only downside See More  Read more information was the dining, the evening meal was ok but the breakfast was a little disappointing.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Erddig National trust  
Chirk castle National trust  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Good

Stay Date: 20/05/16, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* Shore View Hotel in Eastbourne wrote this review.

Clean and happy. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Visit

Stay Date: 20/05/16, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Visiting friends. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Silver Anniversary - Gold Class Service

Stay Date: 20/05/16, a customer aged 45-64 from Hampshire who stayed at 4* Park Plaza Westminster Bridge (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Westminster wrote this review.

Made to feel special and individual even in such a busy hotel. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Sarastro - Drury Lane  
Five Guys - Charing Cross  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 21 - 30 of 36083 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2016 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Version=10596723204 @ 03/05/2016 13:53:49

Last rendered @ 29/05/2016 22:08:55

Last rendered @ 29/05/2016 22:08:55

x-forward-port: "80"

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB13

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.