Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

England offers a diverse array of landscapes from dramatic national parks to picturesque seaside towns. With a fantastic range of cosmopolitan cities such as Birmingham, Manchester and of course London and a host of ancient cathedral cities like York, Lincoln and Durham, England is welcoming, fascinating and fun!

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 37314

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

London weekend

Stay Date: 28/08/14, a customer aged 65+ from Uk who stayed at 4* Montague On The Gardens in Bloomsbury wrote this review.

Hotel disappointing this time. Third stay and we noticed attention to detail has slipped. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Albert Hall  
Westminster Abbey  
Theatre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Kettners  
Crusting Pipe  
marriot county hall  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Fab mini break in York

Stay Date: 28/08/14, a customer aged 18-24 from South Yorkshire who stayed at 3* Travelodge York Central in York wrote this review.

Great value accommodation right on the River Ouse (Travelodge Piccadilly). A short walk into a busy City, packed with great shops, bars and restaurants. Lovely heritage and great for sightseeing. See More  Read more information Quick ticket delivery and brilliant train service (only downfall was no lockers at the Station to leave our luggage at). I would definitely return to York and use Superbreak again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
York Dungeons  
River Ouse  
York Minster  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Strada  
Ask Italian  
Lendal Cellars Pub  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great hotel with fab facilities

Stay Date: 29/08/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Hinckley Island Hotel - part of The Hotel Collection (Family Half Board Offer) in Hinckley wrote this review.

Stayed for a weekend break with our 11 year old grandson. Check in quick and friendly and room was amazing for the price paid. 2 queensize beds, large flat screen TV and excellent bathroom. See More  Read more information Restaurant was extremely busy on our first evening, we dined around 8ish which seemed to be when lots of others wanted to eat as well. Service was very poor during this meal but food was good and plentiful.However on the Saturday night we ate earlier, around 7 o'clock and had no issues whatsoever. The pool complex was really good and our grandson loved every minute of his time there. The bars are vastlyover priced but comparable to other hotels of this kind. Overall we had an absolutely fantastic weekend and found the price paid for B.B & Evening meal superb. We will be back Soon!!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Weekend with the boys

Stay Date: 30/08/14, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 3* Daresbury Park Hotel (Family Half Board Offer) in Chester (Nr) wrote this review.

We booked the night before as wanted a weekend with the kids. Paid £99 for dinner, bed and breakfast which brilliant value. The 3 course carvery on Saturday night was so delicious! We went swimming See More  Read more information a couple of times which kids loved. The breakfast was also tasty and plenty of choice. The hotel is conveniently situated for a lot of attractions. Will definitely be back! Thank you   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Blue Planet  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Norwich City

Stay Date: 29/08/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Stafford who stayed at 4* Maids Head Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Norwich wrote this review.

Visited Norwich which is a lovely city and great for shopping with plenty of independent stores as well as the big names. Plenty of great places to eat too. Stayed at the Maids Head Hotel which is See More  Read more information in a good location with plenty of parking. It is an old hotel so has quirky sized rooms. There was a wedding on in the hotel the night we stayed but we would not have know about it had we not beentold. Noise kept away from our bedroom. The staff are friendly and so helpful. Really tried to look after us.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
River Walk  
Norwich fc  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Loch Fyne  
Maids Head Hotel  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Wonderful location

Stay Date: 28/08/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* South Lawn Hotel in Lymington (New Forest) wrote this review.

The hotel is located within walking distance of the village and beach, also Hurst Spit if you want to walk out to the castle. The New Forest is on the doorstep, with all its attractions. The hotel See More  Read more information is very clean and quiet, in pleasant grounds surrounded by trees and fields. Two areas that could be improved: the dinner menu doesn't change very often and there is only one vegetarian main courseon offer, although breakfast is excellent and offers many options; our shower would only allow a hot shower if the cold tap was left to run in the bath, meaning cold feet.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Highcliff Castle  
Hurst Castle  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Smugglers Inn  
Garlic and Herb  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Legoland Discovery centre

Stay Date: 30/08/14, a customer aged 25-44 from Darlington who stayed at 3* Travelodge Manchester Trafford Park in Manchester (Nr) wrote this review.

The hotel was very basic and on a night due to being on ground floor was very noisy as we were right next to the car park. They had no breakfast facilities apart from a box with a muffin in for 4.95 See More  Read more information which was poor. The room had 2 full bath sheets for 3 of us and no hand towels. The Legoland discovery centre was great but we will not be staying at The Travelodge in the future   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Legoland Discovery Centre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Frankie and Bennys  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Aloft Excel

Stay Date: 30/08/14, a customer aged 25-44 from Thetford who stayed at 4* Aloft London Excel in Docklands wrote this review.

The Hotel was lovely, and the staff were so friendly and accommodating! A pleasure to stay here. My only teeny problem with Aloft is that you can't open the windows, so it can get a little stuffy in See More  Read more information the room.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London break - Commitments

Stay Date: 29/08/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Banbury who stayed at 3* Imperial Hotel London in Russell Square wrote this review.

Imperial Hotel (very good) was a great 20 mins walk from the Theatre. Enjoyed the show and the hotel. A complimentary street map of this district of London would be appreciated. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
British Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pierre Victoire Restaurant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

City Break

Stay Date: 29/08/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Polltrap who stayed at 4* Pestana Chelsea Bridge Hotel & Spa in Victoria wrote this review.

We had an amazing time in London. Super Break were very helpful as usual. The Pestana Chelsea Bridge was fabulous... staff very friendly & made us very welcome. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cote Restaurant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 21 - 30 of 37314 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • (calls charged at standard rates)
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Tour Operator 2013 - Globe Travel

Sign up today to receive our hot offer alerts and special offers!

Hotel Code

Google+ Google+
Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Version=10534725522 @ 22/08/2014 15:10:57

Last rendered @ 02/09/2014 12:37:17

Last rendered @ 02/09/2014 12:37:17

x-forward-port: "80"

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB16

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.