Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire – recently voted one of the world’s top visitor destinations – or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We’re famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare’s home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it’s sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you’d like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country’s cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages– with dinner included on the first night of your stay – offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you’re looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels – England’s premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 37564

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Great weekend away

Stay Date: 09/01/15, a customer aged 45-64 from Halifax who stayed at 4* Thistle Hyde Park (Half Board Offer) in Hyde Park wrote this review.

We stayed at the Hotel Thistle Hyde Park which was excellent location for our weekend away as we were going to see Cirque Du Soleil at the Royal Albert Hall. The hotel was clean, friendly and they See More  Read more information even upgraded our room FOC which is always a bonus.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Relaxing break

Stay Date: 22/01/15, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* The Yorkshire Hotel (2 Night Offer) in Harrogate wrote this review.

This was a great deal from superbreak we thoroughly enjoyed our stay everything was lovely and we always find Harrogate such a relaxing place to stay will watch out for other superbreak deals. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
jinnah resteraunt  
asian chinese  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

A great weekend

Stay Date: 23/01/15, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 4* Park Plaza Riverbank London in Waterloo wrote this review.

We had a great weekend, hotel ideally situated, nice and comfortable and lovely views! See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Westminster Abbey  
Oxford Street  
London Eye  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bella Italia  
Valerie's kitchen  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Ideal for Excel exhibitions

Stay Date: 10/01/15, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Aloft London Excel in Docklands wrote this review.

Great hotel located right outside the east entrance to the Excel Centre. Slight hitch on arrival as we were given a double room having booked a twin. No problem and we were reallocated a twin room See More  Read more information within minutes. Couldn't have asked for better service from staff and the location just 100 metres from the DLR station was superb.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Boat Show at Excel  
Classic Car Show at Excel  
Dirty rotten scoundrels at Savoy Theatre  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Redworth Hall

Stay Date: 23/01/15, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 4* Redworth Hall Hotel - part of The Hotel Collection (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Newton Aycliffe wrote this review.

An excellent hotel. Staff were extremely friendly and helpful. Food was lovely and the rooms clean and well decorated. The spa facilities are really good. We had a great relaxing weekend and would See More  Read more information recommend it to others.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Barnard Castle  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Main hotel restaurant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Westminster Park Plaza Stay

Stay Date: 24/01/15, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Park Plaza Westminster Bridge in Westminster wrote this review.

The Westminster Park Plaza run a slick operation from walking through the door to leaving you are acknowledged by the staff and your every need looked after. The rooms are spacious, clean and you See More  Read more information could not fault anything. We had a wonderful buffet breakfast that was fresh, plentiful and a great variety. At the end of the day the hotel is pristine but it is the friendliness of the staff and theirattention to you that makes this hotel stand out from the rest.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Jamie's Italian  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Enjoyable stay

Stay Date: 21/01/15, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 4* Appleby Manor Country House Hotel in Appleby-in-Westmorland wrote this review.

Lovely Country House with outstanding views. Welcoming fires in hall and lounge. Food was delicious. Staff attentive, extremely helpful. courteous and pleasant. Bedroom was a little tired and See More  Read more information bathroom needed updating, I believe there are much better bedrooms if a supplement is paid.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tourist Information  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Ashiana  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Too far out

Stay Date: 24/01/15, a customer aged 45-64 from Doncaster who stayed at 3* Travelodge Manchester Upper Brook Street Hotel in Manchester wrote this review.

Not knowing Manchester, a couple of miles didn't seem far to go to the shops or the arena. However, the taxis seemed to take ages because of the heavy traffic. On reflection I would have preferred See More  Read more information the suggested hotels to have been closer. A central hotel would have been much better and would have given us the option to eat at places other than the hotel. My breakfast was good but dinner was apoor microwaved affair .   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Arena  
Ar dale centre  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great value for money

Stay Date: 23/01/15, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Legacy Preston International Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Preston wrote this review.

We really enjoyed our stay at this hotel it is great value for money. Staff were very friendly and helpful. The meal included in our package was excellent. We would recommend this hotel. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Fantastic City Break

Stay Date: 23/01/15, a customer aged 45-64 from Southampton who stayed at 3* Days Hotel Waterloo in Waterloo wrote this review.

Hotel room was clean and bright. Room facilities very good. Highly recommend Days Hotel. Easily found from Waterloo Station and good ideal location for walking to and from West End etc underground See More  Read more information nearby and on main bus route. Hotel clean and well presented, bar area very pleasant. Food good.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Apollo Theatre  
River Cruise  
Bigbus tour of city  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Maxwells  
Bella Italia  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 21 - 30 of 37564 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Tour Operator 2013 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Version=10550720062 @ 29/01/2015 11:08:58

Last rendered @ 01/02/2015 19:40:58

Last rendered @ 01/02/2015 19:40:58

x-forward-port: "80"

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB16

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.