Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

England offers a diverse array of landscapes from dramatic national parks to picturesque seaside towns. With a fantastic range of cosmopolitan cities such as Birmingham, Manchester and of course London and a host of ancient cathedral cities like York, Lincoln and Durham, England is welcoming, fascinating and fun!

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 37870

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Birthday treat in Leeds

Stay Date: 11/10/14, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 4* 4* Mystery Hotel in Leeds wrote this review.

The 4 star mystery hotel was a very good deal as it was very central. I had mentioned it was my birthday so the hotel arranged a plate of treats and a birthday card which was a lovely start to the See More  Read more information night away. Very clean and grand hotel with helpful and friendly staff. The only problem we had was a wedding party was staying the same night and decided to run down the corridor late that nightclapping and screaming. I mentioned this to reception on check out and was advised if we had called them they would have spoken to them which was fair comment.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Black House  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

A revitalising weekend

Stay Date: 17/10/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Leyburn who stayed at 4* Preston Marriott Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Preston wrote this review.

An excellent stay - hotel and staff were beyond our expectations. Food was good in the hotel - wine was very pricey £25 for cheapest red (house red £22 was not available). Good leisure facilities - See More  Read more information I enjoyed a brilliant yoga class on the Saturday morning. We drove to the coast and enjoyed a sunny stroll on Southport pier and loved the beach at Formby Point where we walked on the pine forest andtried to photograph red squirrels.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Formby Point  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

A good weekend guaranteed

Stay Date: 17/10/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Uk who stayed at 5* Cedar Court Grand Hotel & Spa in York wrote this review.

York is always a great place to visit the history the attractions and the Cedar Court Hotel fabulous weekend break. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Ambassadors Bloomsbury, London

Stay Date: 17/10/14, a customer aged 18-24 who stayed at 4* Ambassadors Bloomsbury in Bloomsbury wrote this review.

Whilst the hotel is a true thing of beauty, and the beds are as soft as can be, this hotel lacks friendliness at times and the breakfast was a huge let down. The hotel staff are lovely, at times See More  Read more information they can be snappy but as a whole they seemed friendly enough. The rooms are beautiful, 10/10 for cleanliness, comfort and attention to detail. Breakfast was the most disappointing thing about the wholeexperience. For the price we had paid for our breakfast, I was disgusted at the options available. We decided not to go on our final day down to breakfast as it seemed like a waste of time for a pieceof toast. All in all the stay was brilliant, I would definitely go again however, I definitely wouldn't opt for breakfast.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The London Eye  
Madame Tussaud's  
London Dungeons  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pizza Hut  
Nando's  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Lovely break away

Stay Date: 03/10/14, a customer aged 25-44 from Bridgend who stayed at 4* Aztec Hotel and Spa- A Shire Hotel in Bristol wrote this review.

Had a lovely 2 night stay. Room was beautiful. Location was perfect to drive into Bristol for a days shopping! food and atmosphere was lovely in this hotel. Spa facilities were lovely. The staff See More  Read more information were very helpful and friendly. Overall a lovely weekend here.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bristol Zoo  
Cabot Circus  
Bristol Aquarium  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Excellent location

Stay Date: 16/10/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* The Yorkshire Hotel (2 Night Offer) in Harrogate wrote this review.

The hotel overlooks the lovely gardens, was about 5 minute walk from the station and is opposite Betty's Tea Rooms. Although the furnishings were a little tired the rooms were clean and a reasonable See More  Read more information size. The breakfast was good and although it meant a short wait it was nice to have eggs prepared to order rather than left in a hot plate. The staff were extremely friendly and helpful.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Imperial chinese  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London

Stay Date: 14/10/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Irton who stayed at 4* Thistle Hyde Park (2 Night Offer) in Hyde Park wrote this review.

Enjoyed ceramic poppies at Tower of London. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Two day break in York

Stay Date: 17/10/14, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 4* York Marriott Hotel in York wrote this review.

The room we were allocated was one of the biggest hotel rooms we have ever been in. We used the swimming facilites which although small was very relaxing before we went back into York. The hotel is See More  Read more information situated out of the bustle of York and the bus stop is just near the hotel with buses running regularly. We had a thoroughly relaxing couple of days and visited the old white swan which is ourfavourite pub in York.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Art Gallery  
City Walls  
Shambles  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Lucias  
Pitcher and Piano  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Really good Derbyshire base

Stay Date: 30/09/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Sunderland who stayed at 4* Menzies Hotels Derby - Mickleover Court in Mickleover (Nr Derby) wrote this review.

This hotel provided a very good room and excellent service. It's location meant that we could easily get out and about to view the attractions in Derbyshire and the surrounding countryside. An See More  Read more information excellent short break!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Bad start and end to our holiday

Stay Date: 11/10/14, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 3* Britannia Hotel Stockport and 8 days parking in Stockport wrote this review.

When arriving at the hotel check in was extremely slow. While passing the bar we stopped for a drink and got talking to other guests with horror stories about their rooms, so at this point we were See More  Read more information not looking forward going up to the room. On arriving through the maze to our room we were not shocked on our discovery thanks to the other guests. The room looked like it has not been decorated sinceit was built, the net curtains had cigarette burns in it , the wall paper was falling off, the bathroom tap was broken. If I had to stay in this room for a whole night I would have refused but I wasonly in it for a couple of hours so decided to grin and bare it. When going downstairs for our meal we asked about the advertised carvery. When the waiter asked if we pre paid our meal and we said nohe then said we should look at the bar meal , we questioned what was on the carvery the reply was beef, chicken well chicken burger, cake and tea or coffee. With that reply we decided to look at thebar menu. First second and third choices were all sold out. When we eventually reviewed some lasagne we believe the chef forgot to put the pasta and veg in it as it seemed to be a bowl of melted cheese.If we didn't laugh we would of cried. Parking at the country house was a terrible. It was organised chaos, cats dumped anywhere no organisation the areas were very poorly lit up, cars made to park onwet grassed areas. Transfer to airport ok on departure was ok a little late but no problem. On arriving back we phoned for our transfer back to the car park and was told to wait over 30 minutesfor the next one. At no point when booking this service were we told it was going to be like this. So this hotel and parking was absolutely terrible and will not be using this again   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
In the hotel  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 21 - 30 of 37870 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Tour Operator 2013 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Google+ Google+
Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Version=10540317399 @ 17/10/2014 10:40:14

Last rendered @ 20/10/2014 18:53:59

Last rendered @ 20/10/2014 18:53:59

x-forward-port: "80"

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB18

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.