Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34786

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Not the real Savoy!

Stay Date: 11/10/13, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 2* Britannia Savoy Hotel (2 Night Offer & Dinner) in Blackpool wrote this review.

The hotel was not up to expectation. What was once probably very grand is now shabby and tired. The food was of poor quality and luke warm. Our room was awful nothing like the pictures!.It was dark, See More  Read more information the window had obscured glass and the furniture was tatty. The surfaces were stained and dirty. The bathroom floor had not been swept or mopped and the shower had black mildew all around the edges.Even the public areas of the hotel were neglected, we actually wrote in the dust on the display shelves in the dining room! The hotel was very busy with coaches of mature people and I was told theonly other room available would be the same as the one we had! I also sensed that because we had booked a deal on the internet we were given the worst rooms in the hotel. It is a shame that such abeautiful building with original features has fallen into decline.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Funny Girls Show  
Tower Ballroom  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Weekend in London

Stay Date: 11/10/13, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Ibis Styles London ExCel in Docklands wrote this review.

We had the best laugh ever despite some disappointment about cancelled bookings. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Jack the Ripper Walk  
London Bridge Experience  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Visit NEC

Stay Date: 17/10/13, a customer aged 45-64 from North Chailey who stayed at 3* Ramada Birmingham, Sutton Coldfield (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Birmingham (Nr) wrote this review.

Route from hotel to NEC provided by hotel, easy to get there. Caravan Show, just what it was made out to be. Hotel, a warren of corridors, but good rooms, staff OK and food reasonable value for See More  Read more information money.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
NEC  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Busy day in London

Stay Date: 14/10/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Leven who stayed at 3* Comfort Inn Edgware Road in Paddington wrote this review.

Had a fantastic short break in London. Booked with superbreak.com again as we found it great value for money. Bought the London pass with travel which was also great value went to loads of places See More  Read more information that we would probably not have had we not had pass.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tower Bridge Experience  
The Shard  
Tower of London  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Garfunkels  
Weatherspoons  
Sarchnar Iraqi Restaurant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Blackpool

Stay Date: 18/10/13, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Lanayr Hotel in Blackpool wrote this review.

Booked through Superbreak expecting all hotels to be of decent standard, can only say this break the hotel was disappointing, springs in bed could be felt, hence no sleep, floorboards throughout the See More  Read more information night creaking and rooms in need of a good clean and coat of paint We would never return here again... Only thing good was the location..   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Show  
Shopping  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Weekend away

Stay Date: 19/10/13, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 4* 4* Mystery Non Refundable Hotel in Kings Cross/Bloomsbury wrote this review.

We were bought a some vouchers for Xmas and we decided to use them on our anniversary. We chose the 4* mystery hotel as my mum said u are going to get quality. We decided to go on our anniversary See More  Read more information for the weekend and make a weekend of it. Unfortunately the bed we had was more like a cabin bed and was extremely umcomfortable. I didn't complain as I didn't know that this was not up to scratch so iwill be phoning super real to let them know. The rest of the weekend was great.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
99 comedy club  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Schooling

Stay Date: 20/10/13, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* International Hotel in Docklands wrote this review.

Hotel a little tired in places , but satisfactory See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London

Stay Date: 21/10/13, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Fab time had by the whole family in London. Lots to see and do had an amazing time See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Matilda the show  
River Cruise  
Harry patter world  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Visit to London

Stay Date: 24/10/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Falkirk who stayed at 3* Imperial Hotel London in Russell Square wrote this review.

We visited London for a theatre break. The show was excellent. Hotel lounge and bar area very good but actual rooms not great. Bathrooms smelt musty and there was mould patches on the See More  Read more information ceiling. Staff all friendly and helpful with the exception of one female is Atrium bar who was rude and unfriendly.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Piccadilly Circus  
Harrods  
Oxford Street  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pizza Express  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

24 Hours in Blackpool

Stay Date: 24/10/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Warrington who stayed at 2* Grand Metropole Hotel in Blackpool wrote this review.

Just back from an enjoyable 24 hours in Blackpool. Stayed at the Metropole, a big old fashioned hotel that's well placed for a quick visit to this iconic British seaside resort. It's not luxury, but See More  Read more information it is more than adequete. For ?55.00 we get, a sea-view, a large room (more than big enough for 3), it was very clean and warm, with excellent en-suite facilities. And breakfast. also car parkingcosting a further ?3.00. This was GREAT VALUE We had booked a Magic show at the Horseshoe Bar (?28.00 for 2 adults and a child) which was beyond excellent, and we are not really into magic! Before theshow we enjoyed a fantatic meal at Mamma's Pizzeria, great food, good value, a real Italian treat. Other good stuff included Blackpools' Trams and the famous illuminations, also Blackpools shoppingoffers up some interesting variety. The sun shone for us (Oct), and provided a warm evening, not much more we could have asked for?   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Mamma's Pizzeria Blackpool  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 29931 - 29940 of 34786 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001286 @ 05/10/2017 10:49:14

Last rendered @ 17/10/2017 06:50:33

Last rendered @ 17/10/2017 06:50:33

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB16

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.