Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34899

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Birmingham

Stay Date: 17/01/14, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 4* Novotel Birmingham Centre in Birmingham wrote this review.

Raining most of the time See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Dancing  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
All Bar One  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Quick Family Break in Chester

Stay Date: 18/01/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Brook Mollington Banastre Hotel (Afternoon Tea Offer) in Chester wrote this review.

Front of hotel looks tired and needs attention, room ok but had better, certain staff were too attentive in the lounge/restaurant trying to chat and clear while we were still eating. Leisure See More  Read more information facilities good.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Costa Coffee  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Suffolk delights

Stay Date: 17/01/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Norwich who stayed at 3* Mill Hotel in Sudbury wrote this review.

The Legacy Mill Hotel is lovely in a beautiful location. Our room was well appointed with a very comfortable bed and wonderful views. However the kitchen was being refurbished which we did not find See More  Read more information out until we arrived at the hotel. They were operating a limited dinner menu (4 each Starter, main course and dessert) in a function room. We had dinner on the first night and were not impressed atall, neither were we impressed the following morning when we were offered a plated breakfast with no options. There were a few other choices - fruit salad, yoghurt (choice of 2) and toast (white breadonly). The tea and coffee was in thermos flasks and were both cold. The following morning we could select our own breakfast from heated containers but there were no eggs! We could not be bothered toget up for breakfast on our last morning. Also on both mornings a staff member was showing off the function room to potential customers once via the internet and the other in person - found it a littleuncomfortable. We had a lovely trip out to Lavenham (free parking) and had a lovely coffee stop in Sweetbreads tea and chocolate shop. We also visited Long Melford, much busier but free parking, andhad a nice walkabout. The hotel we stayed in is very lovely and comfortable and in a great location and would probably be better in warmer weather but we were very disappointed with regards to the nonnotification of the kitchen refurbishment which did spoil our stay as we prefer to eat where we stay.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Legacy Mill Hotel  
Black Boy hotel  
Sweetbread Cafe  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Stopover

Stay Date: 07/01/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Aberdeen who stayed at 4* Arora Hotel Gatwick/Crawley in Gatwick wrote this review.

We booked this hotel on our return from holiday, had a long lie in and good breakfast, then checked out leaving our cases at the hotel. We had a wander round Crawley and returned to the hotel to See More  Read more information pick up our cases and get the shuttle to Gatwick North for our flight home. Would definitely stay here again as great location and a nice hotel.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Mini break in Stratford upon Avon

Stay Date: 22/01/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Leicester who stayed at 4* Mercure Warwickshire Walton Hall Hotel & Spa (2 Nt Offer & 1st Nt Dinner) in Stratford-upon-Avon wrote this review.

Stayed at Walton Hotel, Stratford upon Avon for a 2-night stay plus first night meal. The hotel itself is very nice but could do with a little more attention, i.e: the dining room looked somewhat See More  Read more information bare in the main part - pictures or flower arrangements needed; When I asked reception for a blanket I was told they did not do them and I had to use my coat; We had a power cut the first night and mysister, who is disabled, could not see to go to the bathroom in the disabled bedroom - needs to be on the generator circuit; I'm sure the hotel 'gumf' said someone would take our bags to the room butthere was no-one there and the service was not offered, so I had to struggle with both our luggage ; We had treatments in the spa and I was a bit disappointed that I wasn't covered with a blanketwhilst receiving the treatment and therefore became a bit cold. Everywhere in the hotel was clean and tidy, the staff were pleasant and helpful, the menu in the restaurant varied, the food wellpresented and excellent, and the grounds were good for a wander around. We spent the morning in Stratford upon Avon, shopping and doing the tourist bit (we had been before, so didn't visit everywhere),then drove to Broadwey in the Cotswolds in the afternoon, which was very pretty and also had some nice shops. Worth a visit. On the whole, our visit to Stratford upon Avon was great but just a fewlittle extra details could have made a nice stay into a lovely one. Thank you Superbreak.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Shopping in Stratford upon Avon  
Broadwey  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Walking in the Lakes

Stay Date: 24/01/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Stockton-On-Tees who stayed at 3* Macdonald Swan Hotel in Grasmere wrote this review.

The Swan is a great location for a variety of walks around Keswick, Grasmere and Ambleside. Good rooms and food. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Ambleside  
Derwentwater  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Jumble Room  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Weekend in York

Stay Date: 01/02/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Parsonage Hotel & Spa (Yorkshire Tea & Cake of the Day) in Escrick (Nr York) wrote this review.

Hotel was curiously different and quaint in some respects. Our room was hard to find even for the staff! There was quite a lot of noise from other rooms and a wedding party. All the doors could do See More  Read more information with some grease as they were very noisy.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
York  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hotel  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Night out in London

Stay Date: 05/02/14, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 3* Travelodge London Covent Garden in Covent Garden wrote this review.

Disappointed with hotel. Needs complete makeover. Room adequate but very basic. Towel very badly warn and soap, miniature for 2 people. Not even a shower cap. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Piccadily Theatre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Local to the theatre  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Night in Worcester

Stay Date: 03/02/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Worcester Whitehouse Hotel in Worcester wrote this review.

Nice hotel and location, good food and service satisfactory, stay spoiled by very rowdy group in bar which hotel staff failed to moderate. Room overlooked main reception so was generally quite See More  Read more information noisy. It was a Monday night so if you are looking for a quiet weekend this is not the place to stay   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
City Centre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hotel Restaurant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

/birthday weekend in London

Stay Date: 08/02/14, a customer aged 45-64 from St. Ives who stayed at 3* Comfort Inn Edgware Road in Paddington wrote this review.

The first room we were offered smelt and was very very small. Having phoned Superbreak we were changed rooms which was ok. There was another party at the hotel which were incredibly noisy into the See More  Read more information early hours. We had to call reception and eventually got to sleep. Aside from that it was ok.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Rainforest Cafe  
Selfridges  
Shopping  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Rainforest Cafe  
Chockywockydoodah  
criterion picadilly  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 29931 - 29940 of 34899 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=100699 @ 24/08/2017 10:04:35

Last rendered @ 24/08/2017 11:52:57

Last rendered @ 24/08/2017 11:52:57

x-forward-port: "80"

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB12

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.