Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34853

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

It's changed its name!

Stay Date: 09/07/16, a customer aged 65+ from Andover who stayed at 3* Ocean Beach Hotel and Spa (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Bournemouth wrote this review.

We drove round Bournemouth for an hour trying to find the hotel. In the end I walked from hotel to hotel being directed next door each time. I finally arrived to find the hotel is now called Ocean See More  Read more information View rather than Cliffeside! We heard other guests moaning about the change of name without any notification. Our room was in the process of being refurbished. There was no way to secure the windowand no toilet roll holder on the wall. It was quite dangerous using the shower but perhaps it will be better when refurbished. Additionally the walls were very thin and we could hear every word fromthe guest next door - which woke us up at one end of the night and again at 5.30 in the morning. He decided to have a shower in the middle of the night. Unfortunately that made a very loud noisetoo. The staff were all very friendly. Breakfast was very good with plenty of choice.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great weekend in London

Stay Date: 09/07/16, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Just great place handy for Russell Square underground. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
British Musium  
wimbledon final day  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

My visit to Newquay

Stay Date: 08/07/16, a customer from Uk who stayed at 3* Legacy Hotel Victoria, Newquay in Newquay wrote this review.

I visited friends in Newquay. I didn't visit tourist attractions other than attend a church service. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
none  
None. Just visited friends  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London weekend break

Stay Date: 08/07/16, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Hotel location was good, with a tube station within a couple of minutes walk . Hotel was average, rooms clean but very dated. It was extremely warm during our stay but room had no air conditioning See More  Read more information and sometimes smelt musty. Breakfast was average, however the breakfast room was more like a school canteen with no organisation. People were not seated at tables but were left floundering to find atable whilst staff were just wandering about. Will not be looking to stay again anytime soon.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Warner Brothers studio  
London Eye  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bella Italia,The Strand  
The Admiralty Bar  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

West end stay

Stay Date: 09/07/16, a customer aged 18-24 from Birmingham who stayed at 4* DoubleTree by Hilton London West End in Bloomsbury wrote this review.

Excellent hotel with numerous essential food and travel places within walking distance. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Go Ape  
Lion King Show  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Eye  
Go ape  
Lion king  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Brooklands Hotel

Stay Date: 09/07/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Brooklands Hotel (2 Night Afternoon Tea Offer) in Weybridge wrote this review.

Fantastic hotel! Had a lovely stay, spa was excellent, food fantastic! Hotel was outstanding cant believe it's only a 4*. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Mercedes World  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Brooklands Hotel  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London for Wimbledon

Stay Date: 09/07/16, a customer aged 45-64 from Newcastle Upon Tyne who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

London for Wimbledon. President Hotel had a warm welcome and a good night's sleep. Meal on first night built us up for a hard men's finals day. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Central London  
Wimbledon  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Hampton Court Flower Show weekend

Stay Date: 09/07/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

We were a party of 9 ladies who really enjoyed our stay at the President Hotel, London. The hotel/rail/Hampton Court Flower Show package from Plymouth was fantastic value for money. The hotel was a See More  Read more information great location, very clean and every detail was thought of and the breakfast was superb. We will be staying again! Thank you.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hampton Court Flower Show  
British Museum  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Very handy

Stay Date: 09/07/16, a customer aged 45-64 from Perth who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Washington (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Washington wrote this review.

Great location. Staff were pleasant. Food was good. Location ideal for getting around the area. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Kynren  
Durham CCC  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Toby Carvery  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Our London experience

Stay Date: 08/07/16, a customer aged 18-24 who stayed at 4* Doubletree by Hilton London Excel in Docklands wrote this review.

I loved the hotel I stayed in. Although it was a few tube journeys from the centre of London, I liked how quite the area was and the quality of the hotel itself. Travelling by tube in London is the See More  Read more information best way to travel, it's cheap and as soon as you understand the maps; its easy. I really enjoyed booking my London 3 nights away + rail through SuperBreak, a great break away at a great price!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Natural History Museum  
Covent Garden  
Playhouse Theatre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Prezzo  
Shake shack  
DoubleTree by Hilton London Excel  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 2981 - 2990 of 34853 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=100699 @ 24/08/2017 14:04:18

Last rendered @ 22/09/2017 12:45:39

Last rendered @ 22/09/2017 12:45:39

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB14

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.