Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34314

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Lovely break

Stay Date: 02/09/16, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 3* The Queens Hotel in York wrote this review.

Location of hotel was very good, the break could be either full on or restful, the evening trip on the river was so restful. I also visited the Minster, I took in a service, the choir was delightful See More  Read more information and uplifting. Lots of little pubs to have a coffee or a drink, and the shops were fabulous, little quirky shops, interesting history around every corner. We didn't see everything we wanted over thefour days so will have to book another SuperBreak.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Dungeon  
Hop on bus  
Floodlit boat cruise  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Lowthers  
Oneills  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Lovely weekend in London

Stay Date: 03/09/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Had a lovely weekend stay. The hotel was comfortable but a bit noisy as our room was about something that made a humming noise. Room didn't have air conditioning. Lovely meals. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great weekend in London

Stay Date: 02/09/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Hotel location was excellent - staff very helpful the only downside was our single rooms were very hot and no air in them.Was also located on top floor and the lift to that floor was not your usual See More  Read more information type it was a older version and made me very nervous every time I used it. I have arthritis in knee so I had to use it. Everything else about the break was first class - train journey and of coursetheatre would use SuperBreak again and would recommend to family and friends.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Westminster  
towerbridge  
St. Paul's  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Hallmark Hotel

Stay Date: 03/09/16, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 4* Hallmark Hotel Cambridge (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Cambridge wrote this review.

The hotel was on the whole pretty much good, the food and amenities were of a good standard, the bar prices were some what extortionate, all in all OK . See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

4 days In The Lakes

Stay Date: 22/08/16, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 4* Beech Hill Hotel & Spa in Windermere wrote this review.

The view from our room was fantastic, couldn't have wished for a nicer view to wake up to. Room was spacious, bright and well decorated. The spa area was clean, lots of towels and the Hot Tub See More  Read more information outside was a big bonus to watch the sun go down from after a busy day exploring. We took a day trip with Mountain Goat Tours - 10 Lakes which was excellent, well worth the money. We visited lots of lovelyplaces and reminisced of childhood memories and got engrossed with the tales of Beatrix Potter, getting around by car is easy but make sure you have lots of change for parking. Would I visit again, abig yes, can't wait.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Mountain Goat Tours  
Ullswater Steam Boat  
The Lakeside & Haverthwaite Railway  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Jacksons Bistro  
El Porton  
The Arts Bar & Grill  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

One week break in London

Stay Date: 28/08/16, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 4* DoubleTree by Hilton London ExCel in Docklands wrote this review.

Amazing hotel we stayed at the Doubletree by Hilton in London Excel. We stayed for a wedding and loved the fact that the hotel was open 24hrs. We were served breakfast in bed at no extra cost and See More  Read more information our room was upgraded too. Amazing night's sleep and staff and everyone was very helpful. City airport was right next to us but it didn't matter because we didn't hear the aeroplanes and they didn'tdisturb our sleep. No attractions nearby but it was ok for us as we were near family.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Staverton Park, won't go back in a hurry

Stay Date: 03/09/16, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 4* De Vere Staverton Estate in Daventry wrote this review.

The hotel staff were all friendly and helpful. Location of hotel was perfect for where we wanted to be which was Silverstone for the MotoGP. Food was good in the hotel bar and reasonably priced See More  Read more information but didn't want to pay the fixed menu price of £19.99 for 3 courses. Room was OK but it seem to need a little TLC as marks on wall and furnishings chipped and scuffed. Bathroom was a bit grubby andcouldn't get the shower to run hot water and didn't really warranty a 4* rating. We have stayed at better for less money.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Silverstone  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
In Hotel Bar  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Wedding at Holt Lodge

Stay Date: 02/09/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Holt Lodge Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Chester (Nr) wrote this review.

We stayed at the hotel for a wedding. We ate in the restaurant the evening before and the food was very tasty and piping hot. We really enjoyed the wedding and the evening service was excellent, See More  Read more information there was no rushing us and the bar service stopped when we went to bed at 2am.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Barmouth  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London

Stay Date: 03/09/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Travelodge London Covent Garden in Covent Garden wrote this review.

Very convenient for all attractions. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Eye  
Sky Gardens  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Di mario  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great weekend!!

Stay Date: 03/09/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Hilton Liverpool in Liverpool wrote this review.

Ideal location on the docs, would recommend the Beatles Experience and the Magical Mystery Tour! Staff at hotel friendly and the breakfast was most enjoyable. Room was great (executive suite) only See More  Read more information downside was the air con, the air con in the suite area was really quite but the one in the bedroom was loud & rattled. I need air con but we did end up turning it off part way through the night, wedid mention it to the reception staff when we checked out, they did say we should have rang down and they would have fixed it, however as it was 2-3 in the morning this wasn't an option as we wouldn'thave known how long we would have to wait or if the option was there to change rooms this would have taken time, maybe we should have called but I don't think it's something you think of at that timeand we wanted to try and get to sleep not spend more time awake. That aside I would recommend the hotel overall!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Cavern  
Magical Mystery Tour  
Beatles experience  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Gusto  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 2981 - 2990 of 34314 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001573 @ 03/01/2018 09:05:40

Last rendered @ 19/01/2018 15:51:37

Last rendered @ 19/01/2018 15:51:37

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB16

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.