Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34632

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Not Bad

Stay Date: 04/04/09, a customer from Reading who stayed at 4* Novotel Southampton in Southampton wrote this review.

Novotel Southampton. Could see the Oceana in port from our window as well as car park. Did have to change our room as several things were not acceptable. But staff were very abliging and the second See More  Read more information room was much nicer. Plenty of shops and very close to hotel with lots of places for eating. Nice place for a short stay, breafast was excellent.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Ikea  
West Quay shops  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
TGI's  
Frankie and Benny's  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Action packed at Linden Hall

Stay Date: 03/04/09, a customer from Dundee who stayed at 4* Macdonald Linden Hall, Golf & Country Club in Morpeth (Nr Newcastle) wrote this review.

We had a great action packed weekend to celebrate our 60th. birthdays. The golf was great, tennis courts could have been better and pool was fine. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

St Giles Oxford Street

Stay Date: 07/04/09, a customer from Norwich who stayed at 3* St Giles London - A St Giles Hotel in Oxford Street rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Natural History Museum  
Covent Garden  
Body Worlds Exhibition  
 
 

A Fantastic Theatre break in London

Stay Date: 04/04/09, a customer who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Grafton in Tottenham Court Road wrote this review.

Went to see Jersey Boys - what an outstanding show! Graftyon hotel at Warren Street excellent location but two concerns: firstly it can be very noisy if your bedroom is on the Tottenham Court Road See More  Read more information side and secondaly, breakfast was a slow and very busy/crowded business which rather spoilt the leisurely feel at the weekend.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Oxford Street  
Jersey Boys - Theatre Show  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Italian Restaurant Leicester Square  
 

User Review Ratings: 2 out of 3 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Ramada Kidderminster

Stay Date: 04/04/09, a customer who stayed at 4* Mercure Bewdley The Heath Hotel in Kidderminster (Nr) rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Running Horse pub  
 
 

Great 3 Days in London

Stay Date: 05/04/09, a customer from North Humberside who stayed at 3* St Giles London - A St Giles Hotel in Oxford Street wrote this review.

We loved everything about London there was just one let down and the hotel was very poor and disappointing. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The London Eye  
Madame Tussauds  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Living Room  
Carluccio's Resaurant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Harrogate Mini Break

Stay Date: 08/04/09, a customer who stayed at 4* Best Western Plus Cedar Court Hotel Harrogate in Harrogate wrote this review.

Hotel room was adequate, bathroom was very good. For a four star hotel however the toilet papet could have been of better quality and we could hear people talking in the adjoining room which See More  Read more information disturbed my partners sleep and made the room feel less private than we had hoped. We were also not supplied with a do not disturb sign, and on our final morning were awoken and then interupted a furthertwice by the maids wishing to clean our room. Another small deatil but our hospitatlity tray was not re-stocked on one of the days of our stay - the kind of attention to detail you would expect from afour star hotel. All in all it was not a bad stay, although in my opinion this is more of a 3 and a half star hotel than a a four star hotel.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Valley Gardens  
Brimham Rocks  
Tropical World  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Wagamama  
Banyans Burgers  
Jinnah Curry House  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break Bradford

Stay Date: 06/04/09, a customer from Morpeth who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Express Bradford City Centre in Bradford wrote this review.

Fantastic views of Bradford. Would have preferred a room without an ajoining door, (very aware of the guest next door). This arrangement was not specified in the booking details. Staff were very See More  Read more information friendly and helpful. Would stay again but not in that room type.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Ben and Jerry's  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Hilton Stay and Park 15 days

Stay Date: 06/04/09, a customer from Clwyd who stayed at 4* Hilton Manchester Airport and 15 days parking in Manchester Airport wrote this review.

Room was more than adequate for family of 4. Unfortunately not a very good nights sleep as walls paper thin and so was woken up by family arriving and departing in the room next door. It sounded as See More  Read more information though they were peeing 2 inches from my head.. not ideal at 4am! However ease of parking and transfer service made up for this. The transfers to and from the airport were quick and pleasant. Onreturn the mini bus arrived only 5 minutes after calling the courtesy number. The mini bus driver was really helpful with luggage, he located our car quickly on return and drove us up to it. I woulddefinately use the hotel and the parking service again for early morning flights.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

A Busy Weekend in London

Stay Date: 03/04/09, a customer who stayed at 3* St Giles London - A St Giles Hotel in Oxford Street wrote this review.

Hotel room quite small but very clean,downside was an air con unit ouside the window. Good choice at breakfast,just not enough seats,timing has to be right to avoid big queues. Hotel is in a prime See More  Read more information location for eveything in the West End, theatres Oxford St etc and the tube is handy for anywhere else. Would stop there again, just dont expect 5 star luxury.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Ideal Home Show  
Blood Brothers  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 29851 - 29860 of 34632 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001435 @ 08/11/2017 09:41:29

Last rendered @ 20/11/2017 13:13:34

Last rendered @ 20/11/2017 13:13:34

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB15

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.