Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34632

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

London Weekend

Stay Date: 06/09/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Middlesbrough who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Buckingham Palace Tour was excellent as was National Portrait Gallery (free entry). Train journey was awful - Grand Central - wouldn't use again. President Hotel very central but very noisy and See More  Read more information although breakfast was OK there were long queues, but staff were pleasant. Tubes expensive for 4 people, better value getting cabs and drivers pleasant.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
National Portrait Gallery  
Buckingham Palace Tour  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Carluccios  
Pauls  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

A Short Weekend Away in Bath

Stay Date: 23/08/13, a customer aged 25-44 from Surbiton who stayed at 2* Travelodge Bath Waterside in Bath wrote this review.

A short weekend away in Bath. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cotswold tour  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cafe Du Globe  
 

User Review Ratings: 2 out of 2 users found this review not helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

London Break

Stay Date: 06/09/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Market Rasen who stayed at 3* Imperial Hotel London in Russell Square wrote this review.

Disappointed to find that the price prepaid through Superbreak was the same per night advertised in the Hotel. Although included for a first night dinner which was average. In the future I will See More  Read more information probably check on the hotel web site to check as I thought Superbreak usually got good deals. Not a great choice at breakfast. Senior bus pass helped a great deal as I have some arthritis and when tiredof walking could hop on a bus. Visit to St Pauls was great.(missed it off the list before). London museum was a good visit not overwhelming like some museums. Would like to go back to see the'cheapside hoard' when it is on show.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Camden Lock Market  
British Museum  
Greenwich maritime museum and cutty Sark  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pierre Victoire  
polish restaurant -kensington  
Indep. french restaurant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Weekend Delight

Stay Date: 06/09/13, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Copthorne Tara Hotel London Kensington in Kensington wrote this review.

It was week end break for my son who has special needs. Birthday treat. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Thriller West End Show  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Rain Forest Cafe  
Meal in the hotel  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Trip to the Palace

Stay Date: 12/09/13, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

I booked an evening tour of Buckingham Palace and decided to stay in London . I chose the President in Russell Square as it was in a good location. The room was ok a few marks on the walls . Bath See More  Read more information with shower and the free WiFi worked in my room.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Buckingham Palace  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Trip to the Palace

Stay Date: 12/09/13, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

I booked an evening tour of Buckingham Palace and decided to stay in London . I chose the President in Russell Square as it was in a good location. The room was ok a few marks on the walls . Bath See More  Read more information with shower and the free WiFi worked in my room.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Buckingham Palace  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London

Stay Date: 10/09/13, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

4 great days sightseeing in London. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Disappointing Hotel

Stay Date: 13/09/13, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Heythrop Park Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Nr Oxford wrote this review.

Lovely building but little made of it inside. Rooms very basic, no pictures on walls, no ornaments, plain decor and outdated furnishings and furniture. Food not great in hotel restaurant See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Woodstock Arms  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Hen night in Leeds

Stay Date: 06/09/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Sidings Court who stayed at 4* Clayton Hotel, Leeds in Leeds wrote this review.

Basically we used the hotel as a base for a hen night in Leeds See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Starting University in Liverpool

Stay Date: 14/09/13, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 2* Lord Nelson Hotel in Liverpool wrote this review.

On arrival at hotel staff were very pleasant and helpful. Stayed on a Saturday night and did not get one minute of sleep as 'boom boom' music from local club was dreadful. Phoned reception at 3am to See More  Read more information complain and was told they were aware of the noise but was nothing they could do about it. Was assured the Manager would be on site the following morning from 8.30am but when we went to reception tospeak to him was told he had been off work for weeks because of a knee operation and there was no available management to speak to. Our room had a damaged wall and as we had been asked to provide bankcard details on arrival in case we caused any damage to the room we were concerned that we would be charged for this. Had to request a letter from reception to say the damage was there before wearrived. Will never stay at the Lord Nelson Hotel, Liverpool ever again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Albert Dock  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bella Italia  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 29831 - 29840 of 34632 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001435 @ 08/11/2017 08:02:58

Last rendered @ 20/11/2017 11:39:07

Last rendered @ 20/11/2017 11:39:07

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB12

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.