Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34314

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

London

Stay Date: 29/09/12, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 3* Imperial Hotel London in Russell Square wrote this review.

Hotel room very draughty and road noise horrendous. Only two towels in bathroom, no flannels, plastic stirrers for tea. Great Show Rock of Ages. Brilliant. Covent Garden as always very See More  Read more information interesting.G   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cafe Rouge  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Hotel Stay

Stay Date: 28/09/12, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

By London's excessive standards, President hotel good value. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Good Weekend in London

Stay Date: 28/09/12, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Hotel bathroom floor could have been cleaner,close to underground. visited Buckingham Palace, Covent Garden, Camden Market and a trip on the River Thames. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Covent Garden  
Buckingham Palace  
Camden Market  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Short Break to London

Stay Date: 24/09/12, a customer aged 45-64 from Sunderland who stayed at 4* NH London Kensington in Kensington wrote this review.

The hotel room was good, view over back garden. It was quiet , but we failed to get the air conditioning to work. The short break was to visit museums and sight seeing of London itself. We were See More  Read more information foot sore at the end of the day, but felt all was good value for money.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
National History Museum  
Original red bus tour  
Imperial War Museum & HMS Belfast  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Zizzi  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Weekend in London

Stay Date: 28/09/12, a customer aged 45-64 from Bury who stayed at 3* St Giles London - A St Giles Hotel in Oxford Street wrote this review.

hotel room very small, but hotel in good location. seats in theatre were very good and show was very excellent. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Theatre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
China Town  
carrluccios  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

4* Hotel But No Use of Facilities Included in Price

Stay Date: 29/09/12, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 4* International Hotel in Docklands wrote this review.

This was a weekend away for a special occasion and although, overall we had a great weekend in London, and I felt Superbreak offered value for money, I was slighlty disappointed by certain aspects See More  Read more information of the package. I booked via a Superbreak Telephone Agent rather than on-line as there were four of us staying at the hotel but just three travelling to London by rail so was able to ask advicebetween two hotels. The two we were deciding between were Brittannia International and Hampstead and was advised to opt for International as it was 4* and facilities included a pool & spa facilities, Iasked if these facilities were included in the given price although breakfast was not and was assured they were. However when we arrived at the hotel, we were told our package did not include pool andspa facilities. It would have been far cheaper all round for us to stay in Hampstead if we had known this was the case, looking at the places we wanted to visit. Also within the hotel itself there wasan option to upgrade to full board/ all inclusive which we decided to opt for, only to be told at reception this was Seaside resorts only, however there was no mention of this in the small print inthe brochure which the Manager agreed. They did say they would come back to us but we never heard back.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Canary Wharf  
Wembley Stadium  
China Town & Soho  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
China Town  
Cafe Rouge  
Britannia International  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Lake District

Stay Date: 30/09/12, a customer aged 45-64 from Reading who stayed at 4* Beech Hill Hotel & Spa in Windermere wrote this review.

Although we had a wet holiday it did not spoil the break. The scenery was fantastic, we also did a lot of National Trust properties eg Hill top Wray Castle See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hill Top  
Wray Castle  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pizza Express  
The Boar Inn  
The Gateway Inn  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Folkestone

Stay Date: 01/10/12, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Best Western Plus Burlington Hotel in Folkestone wrote this review.

Used local buses in Kent to visit other places with daily Explorer tickets each day on the bus as the weather was changeable. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Clifton Hotel, Folkestone  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

London Break

Stay Date: 04/10/12, a customer aged 45-64 from North Ferriby who stayed at 3* St Giles London - A St Giles Hotel in Oxford Street wrote this review.

The hotel was in a superb position, it was clean and had all the things you need in your room- the room was small but quite comfortable. The hotel was located on tottenham court road very near to See More  Read more information oxford street, Covent Garden and Leicester Square. Most famous attraction in walking distance or by tube/ bus .We bought an oyster card which are accepted on the underground and buses.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Houses of Parliament  
National Portrait Gallery  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Ivy  
Wahaca  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Weekend in London

Stay Date: 06/10/12, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Imperial Hotel London in Russell Square wrote this review.

Great birthday weekend in London See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
National Portrait Gallery  
Barbican  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 29831 - 29840 of 34314 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001573 @ 03/01/2018 08:52:01

Last rendered @ 21/01/2018 10:39:21

Last rendered @ 21/01/2018 10:39:21

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB11

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.