Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34870

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

London

Stay Date: 13/04/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 2* County Hotel in Euston wrote this review.

The County Hotel needs to be updated, dirty laundry in hallways and outside dining room. Location good and within walking distance of a lot of places. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Palladium Theatre  
Buckingham Palace  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Maya Indian  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

2 days in London

Stay Date: 25/04/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Preston who stayed at 3* Tavistock Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

The Tavistock Hotel is clean and conveniently placed for many attractions in London. Rooms are clean but small; staff helpful but friendly; bar prices reasonable. Billy Eliot the musical was See More  Read more information entertaining and we enjoyed it. Restaurants are good near to the hotel. British Museum is fantastic and a 10 minute walk from the hotel and worth a visit.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Flower Market  
Billy Elliot Musical  
British Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
French Restaurant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Weekend away

Stay Date: 25/04/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Birmingham who stayed at 4* Brook Mollington Banastre Hotel (Afternoon Tea Offer) in Chester wrote this review.

Hotel was ok, nothing special, but a good price. Spa was a little rough around the edges and I cut my foot on something on the floor. Tea on arrival was an unexpected bonus lovely sandwiches and See More  Read more information cakes.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Chester Zoo  
RSPB Site  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hotel  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Overnight stop

Stay Date: 26/04/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Henley-On-Thames who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Ipswich Orwell (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Ipswich wrote this review.

Convenient place to stay to break up a long journey. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Solihull for business

Stay Date: 28/04/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* The Regency Hotel Solihull in Solihull wrote this review.

The Corus is a good base for business. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Fab holiday in York

Stay Date: 21/04/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Bridge Hotel and Spa (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Wetherby (Nr York) wrote this review.

The hotel booking was wrong on arrival, I specified 2 x twin rooms and was allocated 2 x double rooms, the receptionist changed this but did not check rooms were ready so one of the rooms had not See More  Read more information been cleaned from previous occupants. Dinner was included on first evening and this was the only part of the service I felt was seriously lacking, there was a man and lady who were unwelcoming and curt,the only person who smiled and interacted was a young girl. the food was excellent but the plates at the buffet were dangerously hot, this was same at breakfast buffet. I would not have chosen to eatin the restaurant on second evening based on the service element. Overall the hotel was beautiful and a good base for travelling around the dales.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Eden Camp  
York  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Sunrise- Wetherby  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Day in London

Stay Date: 29/04/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Dundee who stayed at 3* St Giles London - A St Giles Hotel in Oxford Street wrote this review.

Hotel was good although hotel room small. Meal in Mexican restaurant South of the River which was excellent. Breakfast in hotel next day was very good - I was ahead of the crowds, so quite a queue See More  Read more information for Breakfast when I left.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Shopping  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Mexican Restaurant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Dreadful stay

Stay Date: 28/04/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

I left the Royal National Hotel after staying just one night of my three night stay. I was appalled at the dingy room, which although had been cleaned at some point was very dusty. The first See More  Read more information breakfast was a complete sham. Having to fight to get a table which had not been cleaned from a previous user. The food was cold and tasteless. This is a shame as SuperBreak were very efficient in findingthe break I had saved for. Shame on this Hotel.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Bath

Stay Date: 28/04/14, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 2* Travelodge Bath Waterside in Bath wrote this review.

The hotel location was super. Much better than any other budget hotel we have used in the past. Breakfast was OK. and as much as you could eat. The hotel evening catering promised much but was an See More  Read more information absolute shambles. The girl on the bar performed heroically, but just had too much to do. We would have dined there on Tuesday but went out as we just couldn't risk it! The room, bathroom and showerwere excellent. Overall better than we expected from Travelodge.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
1 Royal Crescent  
Roman Baths  
City Overall  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Travelodge  
Garfunkels  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Warrington mini break

Stay Date: 03/05/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Warrington who stayed at 3* Daresbury Park Hotel (Family Half Board Offer) in Chester (Nr) wrote this review.

The food was not very nice at all. Felt like cattle bring fed and watered. Had to change room as the one allocated was tiny and claustrophobic, and there was a strong chlorine smell in See More  Read more information corridor. Would not recommend that anyone stay here unless absolutely desperate.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 29831 - 29840 of 34870 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=100699 @ 24/08/2017 14:04:17

Last rendered @ 25/09/2017 12:39:28

Last rendered @ 25/09/2017 12:39:28

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB15

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.