Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34887

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Day out London

Stay Date: 18/06/14, a customer aged 25-44 from Dumfries who stayed at 3* Imperial Hotel London in Russell Square wrote this review.

Buy hop on hop off bus ticket. Cheaper than taxis and tubes and many places to visit. Zoo is also a worthwhile day out. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Natural History Museum  
British Museum  
London Eye  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Museum Tavern  
Pizza Hut  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Ascot

Stay Date: 20/06/14, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 4* Castle Hotel Windsor - MGallery by Sofitel in Windsor wrote this review.

Very good hotel, good breakfast, great time had by all. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Royal Ascot  
Windsor Castle  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Super break London

Stay Date: 19/06/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* International Hotel in Docklands wrote this review.

Leisure facilities poor, bed poor, hotel dated. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Boat Trip  
Mousetrap  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Honeymoon / Family holiday

Stay Date: 20/06/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Ravenscar who stayed at 4* 4* Mystery Non Refundable Hotel in Kings Cross/Bloomsbury wrote this review.

We had to ask for a different room which the hotel obliged, it was adequate but a little cramped. Breakfast was good but 2 swims in pool cost an extra £22 and it was a long walk from the tube or an See More  Read more information extra £8 by taxi so ok, but wouldn't go again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Covent Garden  
The Shard  
Musical Theatre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
American Diner  
China Town  
Rouge Leicster Square  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

One to do

Stay Date: 21/06/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Wrexham who stayed at 4* Mercure London Watford in Watford wrote this review.

We used super breaks to book a package for the HP studios tour . We had a fabulous trip. Easy to research and book... However did not realise there was a 10 min taxi journey between the train See More  Read more information station and our hotel! There was a fire drill in the evening which we were evacuated immediately from. The situation was not satisfactorily handled from there on though! Upon re entering we were told allwas well... However we could smell melting burning plastic and were told the fire brigade had been called. Very scary situation being in a building smelling badly if burning and told a fire engine wason its way. When I called for clarification the gentleman on reception could just not understand my questions and I could not understand him. Totally unsafe unsatisfactory and un professional . Webooked our train tickets with my family friends cards ... Although the web site of yours said that they had saved you money I was able to get it 40 pounds cheaper . My f and f card is only 25 pounds so Iwould still have got it considerably cheaper had I used for first time ! So shop carefully . The hotel in general was great with a good pool. Super breaks were easy to use. Would use again andrecommend.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Harry potter studios Watford  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Harvester  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Theatre weekend

Stay Date: 21/06/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Ipswich who stayed at 3* Imperial Hotel London in Russell Square wrote this review.

Great 2 days in London, saw War Horse at New London Theatre, absolutely fantastic. Great Hotel and quite central to everything. Ate in china town, best place for Chinese. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
New london Threatre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Chinese  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Weekend Break in London

Stay Date: 20/06/14, a customer aged 25-44 from Ne9 7Dz who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

My 14 year old daughter actually found this 2 night break on SuperBreak, and I must admit, when I first seen the price I thought there was a mistake, as some of the train journeys alone were a See More  Read more information similar price. I paid around ?350 and that was for 2 adults and 1 child, return rail travel from Newcastle and 2 nights B&B - AMAZING price! We were approx 15 mins walk from Kings Cross and found the hotelreasonably quickly (after asking a couple of people for directions). The hotel was nice enough, had all the basics we needed, the only thing I can say is it was so busy that there wasn't really timefor excellent customer service, but still, polite enough. The hotel was very very busy when it came to breakfast time, but even so, we were helped to find seats and enjoyed our food. I bookedonline tickets for Madame Tussauds & The London Dungeons as it was cheaper online, and I can honestly say they were both BRILLIANT, I would love to go back, and you definitely get value for money as eachattraction lasts for 1.5 - 2 hours. Madame Tussauds Marvel 4D experience is most fascinating, so realistic that you actually think the things happening on screen are right on the end of yournose! The London Dungeons are equally worth visiting, the acting is soooo good that I couldn't look some of them in the eye. We also had a ride on the tube, then walked from Tower Bridge back to ourhotel going past many places including the London Eye, Big Ben, Piccadilly Circus,and Shaftesbury Avenue. So this weekend break was fabulous, I will remember it forever, and would definitely recommendanyone to visit the same places that we did & I would love to do it again in the near future. One happy customer.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Dungeons  
Madame Tussauds  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Hotel stay in Imperial Hotel

Stay Date: 17/06/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Imperial Hotel London in Russell Square wrote this review.

Disappointed with hotel room, television did not always work, no hotel information pack in room, old and thin towels in bathroom. Not likely to stay at this hotel again. Hotel rating **. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Open bus tour  
Portraits gallery  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
China Town  
Covent Garden  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

two night living on a crossroads

Stay Date: 26/06/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Imperial Hotel London in Russell Square wrote this review.

The hotel location was very good for Kings Cross and Covent Garden we found also easy to get to Wimbledon. The hotel was clean but in need of an overhaul. The room was very noisy being on the cross See More  Read more information roads of two roads and the noise continued all night which meant little or no sleep. The windows had to stay open as no air conditioning and all rooms looked very dated and tired. This hotel is not upto your usual standard of accommodation and does need reviewing. The breakfast was adequate but very basic, we did not eat there due to the poor standard. There was a general lack of efficiency atthe hotel. The reception was ok on check in and out, the porters were indifferent. I had to tell them before I left that the reception ladies toilet was disgusting (even though there were 4 people onreception doing nothing). I would not recommend this hotel to any of my friends which is a shame as the location is so good. Hotel needs reviewing by yourselves to see if you would still have it in thebrochure.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Royal Academy of Arts  
Wimbledon Tennis  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pizza Express  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Short stay in London

Stay Date: 25/06/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Tavistock Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Brilliant hotel for the price. Clean and recently refurbished room. Asked for a quiet room and was put at the back away from traffic noise. An English breakfast which was fine. Lots of cheap eating See More  Read more information places around the hotel and at its sister locations, part of Imperial chain. If you want a safe clean base to explore London from this is it. Only 50p to use the luggage room on the last day.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Museum of London  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 29791 - 29800 of 34887 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=100637 @ 17/08/2017 08:40:20

Last rendered @ 22/08/2017 21:50:42

Last rendered @ 22/08/2017 21:50:42

x-forward-port: "80"

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB13

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.