Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34328

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Britannia Bournemouth

Stay Date: 01/10/08, a customer from Exeter who stayed at 3* Britannia Bournemouth Hotel in Bournemouth wrote this review.

No heating in hotel. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Brownsea Island  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Weekend in Bournemouth - with laughs

Stay Date: 27/09/08, a customer from Farnborough who stayed at 2* The Roundhouse Hotel in Bournemouth wrote this review.

My wife, daughter,friend - and me went to Bournemouth to see Lee Evans at the BIC last Saturday in September. We decided to stay for one night and plumped for the Heathlands Hotel - sadly after a See More  Read more information glorious walk in the sunshine along the front - a cool beer and a fine meal @ Prezzos we arrived back to get ready for the evening only to be told the boiler had blown and as our rooms had no hot waterwe were being transferred to the Roundhouse hotel a few minutes down the road. They were expecting us - however,we were on the 5th floor but sadly the main lifts were broken so after a walk throughthe kitchens etc we were taken up in the service lift! Room was adequate but a bit noisy - no double glazing and a busy road with both cars and 'revellers' using it most of the night. Breakfast was verygood - hot, tasty and plentiful. Not my first choice but an adequate hotel for our one night stay. Lee Evans funny man, actor,singer, sweat machine was, in my opinion, as good as I've seen him. Onstage for approx 2.5 hours ( maybe a bit too long not sure ) he regaled the audience with stories about his wife, kids, tv shows, travelling - all manner of things in his own inimitable style. The BICis a great venue - with all seats having a great view with easy access for all. Good night out - well worth it!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bournemouth International Centre (BIC)  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Prezzo  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Norwich

Stay Date: 04/10/08, a customer from Bridgwater who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Express Norwich in Norwich rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

Overnight Stay at Gatwick

Stay Date: 21/10/08, a customer from Pembroke who stayed at 3* Best Western Gatwick Skylane Hotel in Gatwick wrote this review.

Overall facilities were fine. One surprise was absent of lift and need to carry heavy baggage to room on second floor. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Grafton Hotel

Stay Date: 04/10/08, a customer from Peterborough who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Grafton in Tottenham Court Road wrote this review.

Very small room. Dirty cup and complimentary items - eg showercaps - empty boxes. Would not recommend to anyone. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hairspray - Shaftesbury Theatre  
 

User Review Ratings: 2 out of 3 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 04/10/08, a customer from Wolverhampton who stayed at 4* Mercure London Bridge in London Bridge/City rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Kew Gardens  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Radisson Edwardian Leciester Square  
 
 

Holiday Express at Hammersmith

Stay Date: 04/10/08, a customer from Aberdeen who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Express London Hammersmith in Hammersmith wrote this review.

This is great value with very pleasant staff and good value pub with food next door. I was staying there for work related visit so can't speak about the local attractions....apart from a TKMax which See More  Read more information was still open...Looks like an interesting part of London which I hadn't been to before.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Docklands - A Good Area To Consider

Stay Date: 04/10/08, a customer who stayed at 4* International Hotel in Docklands wrote this review.

The International was a pleasant, modern hotel with large reception and dining areas. The staff were polite and friendly and there was a good choice of food for breakfast. We opted for an upgraded See More  Read more information superior room on the 8th floor which was quite spacious, quiet and reasonably clean, though the choice of programmes on the bedroom TV was a bit limited. We had nice views of the Thames and CanaryWharf, plus, the hotel had its own gym and swimming pool, though we did not have the time to try them. On the downside, some fittings in the room appeared to be badly attached, the sealant in the bathroomneeded to be renewed and one of the chandelier lights was hung low enough to hit your head on. There were problems connecting to the hotel's WiFi and one of their coin-operated Internet PCs acceptedmoney but was out of order. However, we would certainly consider returning to this hotel and the docklands on subsequent trips. It was very easy to get to and from the hotel via the South Quaystation using the London Underground and the Docklands Light Railway. There was a large, modern, shopping centre with a wide variety of restaurants within few minutes walk and the area had some pleasantpedestrian areas near the river. Additionally, it is quite close to the O2 Arena.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
British Museum  
Greenwich  
Canary Wharf region  
West End Show - The 39 Steps  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pizza Hut  
Burger King  
Chillis Restaurant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Rainbow Int.

Stay Date: 02/10/08, a customer from Ammanford who stayed at 3* Riviera Hotel in Torquay rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
theatre  
 
 

Mercure Whately

Stay Date: 10/10/08, a customer who stayed at 3* Mercure Whately Hall Hotel in Banbury rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Gaydon Motor Museum  
 
 
 

Showing 29791 - 29800 of 34328 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001573 @ 03/01/2018 09:05:40

Last rendered @ 23/01/2018 00:27:37

Last rendered @ 23/01/2018 00:27:37

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB16

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.