Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34599

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Hotel Restaurant - The President, London

Stay Date: 21/04/09, a customer from Lancashire who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

On the first evening we ate in the hotel - appalling. It was a carvery. The meat was dry and the only vegetables were soft roast potatoes and frozen mixed vegetables; the deserts were also frozen - See More  Read more information and this was to cost £17.95! Even in London that is disgraceful. We had planned to eat at the hotel before the theatre on our second night - we did not.This rock bottom standard was not reflected atbreakfast however as this was very nice - except they seemed unable to make toast any more cooked than warm with a hint if colour (if you were lucky).   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hyde Park  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Kew Gardens  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Excellent Weekend in Birmingham

Stay Date: 17/04/09, a customer from Cambridgeshire who stayed at 4* Novotel Birmingham Centre in Birmingham wrote this review.

Check-in at the Birmingham Novotel Centre was incredibly smooth. The location is ideal though being on Broad Street it was a little noisy on Fri/Sat nights with the window open! Novotel breakfasts See More  Read more information have always been our favourite for UK hotels and we weren't disappointed. We walked everywhere, often by the canal, which is picturesque in the city centre, especially when the sun shines. Many of thetrees in Brindley Place are lit up at night, which is pretty. We went to The Electric Cinema on Station Street on Saturday evening. This is a lovely old 2 screen cinema. We treated ourselves to asofa which gives you the right to text your drinks and snacks order to the bar during the film and have them delivered to you by a waitress. I have never watched a film in such a civilized way before. Itwas really good and we would readily do it again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Ikon Gallery  
Birmingham Nature Centre  
Barber Institute (Birmingham University)  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cafe Rouge, Mailbox  
Old Joint Stock pub  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Disappointed

Stay Date: 21/04/09, a customer from Bristol who stayed at 3* The Royal Bath Hotel in Bournemouth wrote this review.

I was very disappointed with this Hotel having stayed at another in the chain which was lovely. The room lock was extremely tricky to unlock and the breakfast was disappointing. It has clearly all See More  Read more information been prepared but kept hot so was dried up. Although the room was adequate the bathroom sink didn't drain away but unfortunatley I didn't notice until the morning. On a positive note I was impressedwith the Spa which we used.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Moon on the Square (Wetherspoon)  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 18/04/09, a customer from Merseyside who stayed at 4* The Marylebone Hotel in Oxford Street wrote this review.

My Husband and I stayed at this hotel on the 18th and 19th of April.We booked a deluxe room because of the extras stated on the website. We were extremely disappointed in the room, the bathroom was See More  Read more information far from luxury, it was clearly a disabled bathroom not at all what we had thought we would find. The loo seat was painfully raised , no bath, shower for a wheelchair and emergency pull cords, notexactly luxury There were no instructions for the coffee machine so making it a useless addition, there were no bathrobes provided nor when I asked for some did any arrive. The carpet was badly stainedin front of the television. My husband was at a meeting on the Sunday and when I arrived back from shopping at 3.45 I had to ask at reception for the room to be cleaned and fresh towels to be brought,unfortunately it was then too late to shower before going out again as I had to meet my husband. We both travel a lot and always look for good quality hotels this was not what I would class 4 Star .Housekeeping is mediocre, would have asked for an iron but as the bathrobes hadn't arrived thought it would be a useless exercise, there should have been an ironing facilities in the room. All in allan extremely disappointing stay, certainly not somewhere I will recommend or use again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Seabass James St  
Levant Wigmore St  
 

User Review Ratings: 2 out of 3 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 15/04/09, a customer from Falkirk who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Mercer Street in Covent Garden rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
British Museum  
Portrait Gallery  
Mamma Mia!  
La Cage aux Folles  
 
 

Renaissance London

Stay Date: 29/04/09, a customer from Gloucester who stayed at 4* Renaissance London Heathrow Hotel and 15 days parking in Heathrow rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Staff  
 
 

Novotel Birmingham

Stay Date: 25/04/09, a customer from Cirencester who stayed at 4* Novotel Birmingham Centre in Birmingham wrote this review.

Dancing on Ice - excellent. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
NIA  
Canals  
Shopping Bullring  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bella Italia  
Costa Coffee  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Weekend In York

Stay Date: 25/04/09, a customer from Worksop who stayed at 5* The Principal York (2 Night Offer & 1 Night Dinner) in York wrote this review.

We used to visit York on a Fri/Sat/Sun but now prefer Sat/Sun/Mon. This way you see some of the weekend hustle and bustle but get a bit of peace and quiet on a Monday to wander around. If you have See More  Read more information a bad trip to York, you have done something very wrong!! Graet shops, great bars and restaurants and a great atmosphere!! From shopping for clothes, food, antiques, gifts, ghost and sightseeingtours, and general relaxation, York has it all. There is almost always a market on to have a look around and we recommend the artist that will do your caricature in the square at the top of theShambles. Although plenty to do during the day for families, you may struggle a little at night for the children, however there are countless Italian and other restaurants that welcome families with openarms. Once you've been to York, unfortunately you will want to keep going back!!!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
City Centre for shopping  
Clifford's tower  
City centre for Food & Drink  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Indian Lounge  
Stonegate Yard  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London and The Royal National Hotel

Stay Date: 24/04/09, a customer who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Royal National serves its purpose clean enough, breakfast OK but very very very busy and how they keep it all together I dont know - Queing and Mass Production no refinement or your own table self See More  Read more information serve - adequate but nothing more. Hotel did its job for the price. London - weather was great London eye amazing - forget the tube and walk found a couple of decent places to eat bit heavy with thepen but hey your in London Oliver - Nothing short of brilliant - stand in Russ Abbott made the show he was fantastic indeed all the cast were great a musical that will take some beating when theawards are dished out   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Eye  
Tate Modern  
London Marathon  
Oliver - the Musical  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Italian Restaurant  
Greek Restaurant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

A Visit to See the Lion King

Stay Date: 25/04/09, a customer from Colchester who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Sussex in Oxford Street wrote this review.

The hotel was just a short walk from the underground station and just off Oxford Street with its mass of shops. The room was spacious and the meal in the evening very tasty and well presented. Good See More  Read more information choice for breakfast and filling. We decided to walk to the theatre as the weather was really good and were able to spend time shopping on the way.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Lion King Musical  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 29791 - 29800 of 34599 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001435 @ 08/11/2017 08:02:58

Last rendered @ 20/11/2017 02:25:58

Last rendered @ 20/11/2017 02:25:58

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB12

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.