Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34893

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Ennerdale Country House

Stay Date: 11/07/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Manchester who stayed at 3* Ennerdale Country House Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Cockermouth (Nr) wrote this review.

Hotel grounds were good, unfortunately the hotel plumbing and shower were noisy and ineffective, lots of road noise although we had asked for a quiet room, restaurant was a nice area as was the See More  Read more information starters, the steak they served me was the worst steak I have been served.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Local Towns  
local lakes  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hotel  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Grand Hotel Scarborough

Stay Date: 08/07/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Grand Hotel Scarborough in Scarborough wrote this review.

It's very tired needs a lot of attention, booked in for 3 nights only managed one, the room was too small no bigger then a cupboard. I was offered another room on the second floor the window was See More  Read more information open I could not close it. There was bits on the floor and if the beds were made up they didn't look tidy. The food was ok but for the masses reminded me of school meals. I would give this hotel 3/10would not recommend.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Museum  
Castle  
Beach  
 

User Review Ratings: 2 out of 2 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Holiday Inn Kings Cross very disappointed

Stay Date: 12/07/14, a customer aged 25-44 from Telford who stayed at 4* Crowne Plaza London-Kings Cross (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Kings Cross/Bloomsbury wrote this review.

This hotel should be called nothing included, everything we needed was extra - I have never stayed in a hotel which costs extra to use the pool or the wifi I thought everything was included so I did See More  Read more information expect to pay for these items, also the room was supposed to have a bath but this was so small and does not come with plug the hotel should have included wifi and use of the pool and gym this hotelwas way over priced for what you got. I have stayed in better 1 star hotels which include the wifi and a lot closer to the train station.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Wax Works  
London Eye  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Superbreak with friends

Stay Date: 18/07/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Doncaster who stayed at 4* De Vere Beaumont Estate (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Windsor wrote this review.

The dining was not very good in the main dining area very unorganized. Trying to cater for clients without children seemed to be overlooked. Not all children being supervised by their parents See More  Read more information carrying your food to your table could be an adventure dodging the kids. We opted to eat in the whitehouse one evening that was good. We were aware that this hotel catered for kids going to legoland sothey were all excited, just felt the hotel should be trying to cater for all needs. Easy to get to Windsor we did a return boat trip from Runnymede to Windsor with 3 hours there nice and easy over.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Windsor  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Harvester  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Hotel review York

Stay Date: 16/07/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Best Western Burn Hall Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night dinner) in Easingwold (Nr York) wrote this review.

This was our second visit and we were very disapointed with room allocated and were given a differant room after complaining. Restaurant service very slow, Evening meal ok. Breakfast was one of the See More  Read more information least varied self service that we have had. Will not be staying at this hotel again but will certainly visit other hotels via superbreak deals.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Too basic

Stay Date: 19/07/14, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 3* Comfort Inn Westminster in Victoria wrote this review.

I wasn't expecting anything plush but I was disappointed on how small and basic my room was. I had complimentary WiFi which is important to me and my 14 year old daughter but couldn't get a See More  Read more information connection on my iPad. We went at one the hottest weekends and there was no air conditioning so we were sweltering in that tiny room. Went down for continental breakfast following day. Found it veryconfusing. Too many people in a small area. Had a piece of toast and orange juice and left swiftly. Staff pleasant enough but couldn't wait to check out...if only to get some air. Will not be returning.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tate Britain  
Madame Tussaud  
National Gallery  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

70s Revisited

Stay Date: 18/07/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Worcester who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

This trip was a journey back in time. Planned around the Monty Python reunion show on Friday, we were lucky to secure last minute tickets to Mamma Mia on the Saturday night.. Sandwiched in the See More  Read more information middle was a visit to the British Museum bringing back memories of the Tutankhamen exhibition 42 years ago. Even the President hotel played its part in the 70s nostalgia. From the grey concreteexterior, the metal framed windows, secondary double glazing, lack of air conditioning, no extract in the bathroom, airline meal style cellophane sachets with one coffee and one tea per person and gaudy butworn red carpet everywhere, including the lift, it was everything I remember from the 70s. Even the pizza in the late night bar round the corner was a frozen special.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Novello Theatre  
O2 Arena  
British Museum  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London visit

Stay Date: 14/07/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Huttons Hotel in Victoria wrote this review.

Hotel was fine. However lift didn't work on the 2nd to last day and as we were on the fourth floor, it was difficult for my mam to get to the room (she is 80). The Huttons Hotel is how it is See More  Read more information described on the internet, small rooms, clean. Would stay again, but ask for ground floor room.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Wicked Show  
London Eye  
Madame Tussauds  
 

User Review Ratings: 2 out of 2 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Poor for a 4 star hotel

Stay Date: 18/07/14, a customer aged 65+ from Bury St. Edmunds who stayed at 4* The Derbyshire (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Derby/Notts wrote this review.

We were disappointed with our stay at The Derbyshire Hotel in S. Normanton. Supposedly 4 Star but the bed was uncomfortable, the old tv looked like 'rain' all the time and the air con did not seem See More  Read more information to work. Given the heat, it would have been really nice to have been able to sleep. The choice and standard of the meal was poor and the chips were soggy and greasy. There was only tinned fruit atbreakfast, it would not be difficult to provide a bowl of freshly chopped fruit. Sadly we shall not be going there again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Chatsworth  
Hardwick Hall  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hardwick Inn  
The Derbyshire Hotel  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Open golf

Stay Date: 16/07/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Macdonald Craxton Wood Hotel & Spa in Chester wrote this review.

We went to Hoylake to watch the open golf it was brilliant. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 

User Review Ratings: 2 out of 2 users found this review not helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 29781 - 29790 of 34893 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=100699 @ 24/08/2017 14:04:18

Last rendered @ 26/09/2017 12:09:21

Last rendered @ 26/09/2017 12:09:21

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB16

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.