Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34944

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Short Break In London

Stay Date: 24/02/10, a customer from Bolton who stayed at 2* County Hotel in Euston rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
British Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Il Fornello, Southampton Row  
 
 

Good Weekend Away.

Stay Date: 19/02/10, a customer who stayed at 4* Sofitel London Gatwick in Gatwick rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
X Factor Tour Show  
 
 

Great Family Value

Stay Date: 19/02/10, a customer from Hellerup who stayed at 4* 4* Mystery Non Refundable Hotel in Kings Cross/Bloomsbury wrote this review.

This is a four star hotel within easy reach of central London with a swimming pool, offering accomodation for 2 adults and 2 children including full english breakfast for well under gbp 100 with See More  Read more information Superbreak. This is unbelievable value so be prepared for children and queues, especially at the weekends. Rooms are modestly sized but ok for a family of four for a long weekend. If you need extraspace, ask for a corner room. The only disadvantage here is that they give you a large double bed plus a small, and very uncomfortable sofa bed. Our two children found it almost impossible to sleep on thesofa bed, so we asked to be moved to a room with two double beds. The request was quickly granted and we were moved to the slightly smaller room with the minimum of fuss. At weekends, they split upthe english and continental breakfasts, but you still have to queue at peak times. It is worth the wait, however, the english breakfast is good. The pool is relatively small but clean, as are thechanging facilities, and there is a jacuzzi, a sauna and a steam room also. It get's very crowded with children during the day at weekends, but they throw all under 16's out at 6.30 pm and it is adults onlyfrom then until 9 pm when the facility closes. There is a few pounds charge to use the facilities, by the way. Staff were polite and efficient. We would definitely consider using this hotel again,particularly if we can get it at this price! Getting in to London is easy. You can walk about 15 minutes to either Farrington, Kings Cross or Russell Square tube stations. The walk is safe, but notparticularly interesting. Alternativly, you can take a number 19 or 38 bus from Mount Pleasant bus stop, two minutes walk away. Buses run every couple of minutes and they go via Holborn and Picadillycircus to the Victoria or Kensington area. The best way of buying tickets is to buy a one day travelcard for zones 1 and 2 from one of the local shops. There is one right next to the Mount Pleasant busstop.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Thai Square  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

London Break

Stay Date: 23/02/10, a customer who stayed at 3* Queens Park Hotel in Bayswater wrote this review.

Had a lovely break, the hotel was very basic but clean, however a good base for the attractions we wanted to see and ideal for the tube. Would go 4 star next time. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
British Museum  
History Museum  
Madame Tussauds  
Sister Act  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

2 Nights In London

Stay Date: 23/02/10, a customer from York who stayed at 3* St Giles London - A St Giles Hotel in Oxford Street wrote this review.

Did alot of shopping, walking, sightseeing and taxi ing we saw 2 shows one Priscilla Queen of the Dessert, the other was Oliver which was just ok in comparison to Priscilla. The hotel was good, See More  Read more information pleasant and efficent staff. The room was clean and comfortable but no spare blankets (during the night became chilly) good choice at breakfast.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Millenium Bridge  
Tate Modern  
St Pauls Cathedral  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Garfunkles  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In Leeds

Stay Date: 01/03/10, a customer from Windsor who stayed at 3* Mercure Leeds Parkway in Leeds wrote this review.

The stay was to visit old friends. We chose the Parkway because we have stayed there before and it has never let us down. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Murgatroyd's  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

A Great Weekend Break

Stay Date: 05/03/10, a customer from Weymouth who stayed at 3* Days Hotel Waterloo in Waterloo wrote this review.

Had a great time. Hotel was good value for money and will definitely go back. Very close to Waterloo station so excellent if travelling by train. We ate at the italian and indian resturants near the See More  Read more information hotel both was excellent. We went to see Wicked and loved it.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cotto  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In London

Stay Date: 05/03/10, a customer who stayed at 4* 4* Mystery Non Refundable Hotel in Kings Cross/Bloomsbury rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

Short Break In London

Stay Date: 01/03/10, a customer who stayed at 3* Queens Park Hotel in Bayswater rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Eye  
Regents Park  
River Cruise  
Oxford Street/Kensington High Street  
 
 

Birtrhday Trip To London

Stay Date: 04/03/10, a customer from Lancashire who stayed at 3* Queens Park Hotel in Bayswater wrote this review.

Took my mum to London to celebrate her birthday. Stayed at the Queen's Park hotel in Bayswater. Currently under refurbishment which it really needs. Only 1 lift worked over the 2 days we were there See More  Read more information and that broke down on one day meaning 4 flights of stairs to our rooms. Rooms were very basic and a little shabby, however bathrooms were very clean and pleasant. Breaksfast was continental whichconsisted of toast, croissants and rolls. Some tinned fruit and 2 cereal. Hotel was very busy and did not have much space to accommodate many guests in the breakfast area. On the last day I gave upwaiting for a table and went out. Hotel location is quite good, only 5 min walk to nearest tube at Queensway.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 29771 - 29780 of 34944 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170621

Version=10638028915 @ 20/06/2017 17:04:17

Last rendered @ 24/06/2017 18:26:48

Last rendered @ 24/06/2017 18:26:48

x-forward-port: "80"

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB13

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.