Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34639

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Two Nights In London

Stay Date: 29/05/09, a customer who stayed at 4* Pullman London St Pancras in Kings Cross wrote this review.

The room was o.k. but one lift out of the three was out of order all the time we were there. We were on the fourth floor and on a number of occasions we couldn't get the lift to stop and had to walk See More  Read more information down the emergency staircase to the second floor and get the lift there. Also, apart from the emergency staircase there are no stairs direct to reception.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
HMS Belfast  
River Cruise  
Oliver!  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Sofra Restaurant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Our Girlie Trip

Stay Date: 01/06/09, a customer from Harrogate who stayed at 3* Imperial Crown Hotel in Halifax wrote this review.

We really chilled out on our monthly over night treat. The hotel was very friendly and bedroom clean, if rather shabby. However we still enjoyed our stay. The hotel was situated very convienently See More  Read more information with wonderful views, with just a short stones throw from the centre. We dined in a local cafe, shopped till we dropped and sat and enjoyed the sunshine. We both have very busy lives and this was justthe ticket that we needed, as a quick pick me up. Thanks Superbreak!!!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Halifax Shopping Centre  
The Halifax Piece Hall  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Long Weekend In London

Stay Date: 29/05/09, a customer from Gateshead who stayed at 3* St Giles London - A St Giles Hotel in Oxford Street wrote this review.

Arrived Friday in time to see Paul Weller at the O2 Shepherds Bush Empire. Hotel in excellent location to get around, but was very hot. Had to keep the windows open which was noisy at night. Was a See More  Read more information bit suprised at some of the entry costs for some London attractions, £17 each to get into the Tower of London, although we did then spend over 3 hours in there. Great time all round, the Lyric Pub waswas our favourite haunt. £12 for a platter for 2 and a bottle of wine, very friendly and the food was excellent. Can't wait to go back.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tower of London  
Churchill Museum and Cabinet War Rooms  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Lyric Pub  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In Folkestone

Stay Date: 05/06/09, a customer from Hemel Hempstead who stayed at 2* Grand Burstin Hotel (2 Night Offer & 2 Dinners) in Folkestone rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Rare Breeds Centre  
 
 

Short Break In London

Stay Date: 05/06/09, a customer who stayed at 4* Ambassadors Bloomsbury in Bloomsbury wrote this review.

Hotel was real close to Euston station so easy to get around, However, we had requested quiet room and had one at the front on the roof so next to air conditioning unit so really noisy. Room was See More  Read more information bijou and therefore quite stuffy but nice and clean and well modernised. London Eye was awesome and Hairspray superb   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Eye  
Boat Trip  
Hairspray  
Rehearsal of Trooping of the Colour  
 
Rate This Review:
 
Editor Notes:

Editor’s comments: Our booking confirmations state that any requests, such as non-smoking rooms, quiet rooms etc. cannot be guaranteed, however every effort will be made to satisfy your requirements.

 

Short Break In London

Stay Date: 06/06/09, a customer from Birmingham who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
British Museum  
Victoria & Albert Museum  
 
 

London Show Break

Stay Date: 11/06/09, a customer from Essex who stayed at 3* St Giles London - A St Giles Hotel in Oxford Street wrote this review.

Recomend over night stay allows plenty of time to site see See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Covent Garden  
Trafalgar Square  
Leicester Square  
Mamma Mia  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

An Interesting Day In Chester

Stay Date: 05/06/09, a customer who stayed at 4* Mercure Chester Abbots Well in Chester wrote this review.

Despite the poor weather the city is always a joy to visit. The older parts are interesting and nice to see the town crier and some traditional events going on. Good shopping (comment from the See More  Read more information wives)   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Chester City Centre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Ramada Chester Hotel Restaurant  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In London

Stay Date: 07/06/09, a customer who stayed at 3* Travelodge London Docklands in Docklands rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
02 Arena  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Chinese Restaurant - o2 Arena  
 
 

Oasis Gig at Heaton Park

Stay Date: 07/06/09, a customer from Airdrie who stayed at 4* Mercure Manchester Piccadilly in Manchester wrote this review.

Stayed at the Ramada with a couple of mates as we were in Manchester for an Oasis gig at Heaton Park. We only spent one night at the Hotel before heading home and the room was only really used to See More  Read more information give us somewhere to sleep and get a shower the next morning before leaving, but overall, you can't go wrong for the price. Fantastic location, can't really get much more central. Front rooms give agood view of Piccadilly Gardens and other areas in the city centre, 5 minutes walk from the Arndale Centre, Piccadilly Train Station is also only 10 minutes walk away, as well as metro and bus stopsright outside the hotel. Plenty of bars and restaurants close by as well as a decent takeaway right beneath the hotel. Parking is reasonably priced and seems relatively secure, as it's above ground leveland away from the busy surrounding streets. The hotel was generally very clean. Standard rooms are a bit on the small side but unless you plan on spending your entire stay in the room then thisdoesn't really matter! Beds are quite comfortable, clean bathrooms, flatscreen television, room service, ironing board and trouser press in each room along with a safe and pay internet service. Staff alsoseemed friendly and pleasant. Breakfast was also good, with plenty of choice. The bar and restaurant also seem decent. Would definitely recommend this hotel and will book into any time I go toManchester in the future. Great value for money, considering the room facilities, hotel catering and central location.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 29771 - 29780 of 34639 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001507 @ 06/12/2017 08:14:45

Last rendered @ 17/12/2017 21:45:44

Last rendered @ 17/12/2017 21:45:44

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB13

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.