Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 36793

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Theatre and Overnight

Stay Date: 29/10/13, a customer aged 25-44 from Fareham who stayed at 4* Crowne Plaza London - Kings Cross in Kings Cross/Bloomsbury wrote this review.

Theatre, Evening meal at Steak & Co then overnight at hotel with breakfast See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Dominion Theatre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hotel Breakfast  
Steak & Co  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Redworth Hall Hotel

Stay Date: 01/11/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Newcastle Upon Tyne who stayed at 4* Redworth Hall Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Newton Aycliffe wrote this review.

Hotel is looking tired in places. Had a room change as the room had some smoking in it despite it being a non smoking hotel. staff were pleasant and courteous however timings were very off. Portion See More  Read more information control on meals was evident e.g. one small triangle of toast with pate! Very noisey room above vents for heating I would image. Shame as room was very spacious and otherwise comfortable. Dont thinkthis warrants a four star have stayed in alot better. Whilst spa and pool are new there was not enough pool chairs to sit in people kept them all day so there was no where for you to sit after sauna orswim. Hotel was very busy and it should look at these things robes but no belts no pool shoes left. It is the attention to these details which would improve the stay.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Sedgefield  
Redworth hall  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great venue business or pleasure

Stay Date: 01/11/13, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Holiday Inn London Kingston South (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Kingston upon Thames wrote this review.

Our stay was very comfortable. Venue great for getting about and shopping in Kingston. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Three days in London

Stay Date: 31/10/13, a customer aged 65+ from Chipping Norton who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

The Hotel was moderate. The room was fine although we had much early morning noise from trucks being loaded etc outside. The breakfast was difficult as the facility just was not big enough to cope See More  Read more information with the huge numbers of people staying. The staff were pleasant and helpful. We used the buses to get around which was fine, but you have to allow for the terrible London traffic. The hotellocation was good in that it is a pleasant area of London, but not highly convenient for the busues and we had to do a fair amount of walking.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tate Modern  
Royal Academy of Rts  
Billy Elliot at The Victoria Palace  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Visiting Family in Arundel

Stay Date: 01/11/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Chatteris who stayed at 3* Norfolk Arms Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Arundel wrote this review.

I asked for a quiet room and room 15 was very quiet, The decor was in need of an update but was clean although slightly musty which was rectified by opening a window. Overall the Norfolk Arms See More  Read more information was somewhere we would stay again as it was a convenient base to visit family the dinner was good and breakfast excellent. Once you deduct the 2 course meals and two mornings breakfast from the totalprice you are looking at a very cheap hotel stay so for our purposes it suited.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bensons  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

The Flumps in London

Stay Date: 01/11/13, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Imperial Hotel London in Russell Square wrote this review.

From Fri-Mon -along with three friends, we hit London running. We walked, climbed,tubed,bused,boated as many sites as possible. Sadly meals weren't memorable but wine bars hit the spot. Favourite See More  Read more information start to each day was a coffee in Cafe in the Garden at Russell Square.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
River Cruise  
Tower of London  
christopher wren monument  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Trip to York

Stay Date: 04/11/13, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 4* Novotel York Centre in York wrote this review.

Main purpose of trip was to see Mallard 75 in NRM. This was good. York generally is a pleasant city to visit See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Railway Museum  
York Minster  
Harrogate  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pub  
Olive Tree  
Pizza Hut  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Huddersfield Mums Visit London

Stay Date: 08/11/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Huddersfield who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Our trip was refreshing and life affirming - we saw great art and culture in the Queens Gallery and British Museum, shopping therapy at Spitalfields and an afternoon weeping at Billy Elliot - a good See More  Read more information cry is a must at a West End show. All now engergised now and ready to face family life again!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Spitalfields  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Tennis at the O2

Stay Date: 09/11/13, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Ibis Styles London ExCel in Docklands wrote this review.

I thoroughly enjoyed the tennis, the arrangements made by Superbreak were excellent. The seats for the event were very good. The hotel I chose 'did what it said on the can'. Although it was fairly See More  Read more information basic, it was clean and comfortable and the staff were lovely. My only bugbear, was the behaviour of other guests at the event.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
ATP tennis at O2 Arena  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Day Out in York

Stay Date: 08/11/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Sheffield who stayed at 3* Best Western Burn Hall Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night dinner) in Easingwold (Nr York) wrote this review.

Walked round York in the morning. We were going to visit the Minster but refused to pay £10 entrance fee, so visited Clifford's Tower instead. Had lunch at The Earl Grey Tea Rooms on the Shambles. See More  Read more information Did some shopping in the afternoon. We were surprised at the amount of hen & stag parties, and the inebriated state of some of the individuals.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cliffords Tower  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Dawnay Arms  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 29771 - 29780 of 36793 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2016 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170322

Version=10628929517 @ 21/03/2017 16:24:19

Last rendered @ 30/03/2017 21:32:13

Last rendered @ 30/03/2017 21:32:13

x-forward-port: "80"

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB12

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.