Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 33654

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

NFL Weekend in London

Stay Date: 27/10/07, a customer from Belfast who stayed at 3* Lancaster Gate Hotel in Paddington wrote this review.

With the exception of the Park Inn (Lancaster Gate, Hyde Park) hotel the weekend was fantastic, on the Saturday night we found a great restaurant just opposite Hyde Park beside the Lancaster Gate See More  Read more information Tube station called Island, the meal was fantastic.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Oxford Street  
Wembley Stadium  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Zizzi's  
Island Restaurant & Bar  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break to London

Stay Date: 29/10/07, a customer from West Yorkshire who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Superb weather. Transport arrangements excellent. Hotel ideally placed for tube stations and museum. Terracotta Army excellent, visited Harrods and Fortnum & Masons. All in all an enjoyable few See More  Read more information days organised through Superbreak   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The First Emperor - Terracotta Warriors  
The Mousetrap  
Boat Ride to Greenwich, Return by DLR  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bertorelli's  
Livebait  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 07/11/07, a customer from Bexhill-On-Sea who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Good break, arrangements for the First Emperor Exhibition were very good with timed tickets. We saw the lights being switched on in Oxford Street. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The British Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Angus Steak House  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 02/11/07, a customer from Reading who stayed at 4* Strand Palace Hotel in Covent Garden rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Eye  
TheatreLand  
 
 

Short Break in Blackpool

Stay Date: 02/11/07, a customer from Barnsley who stayed at 4* The Imperial Blackpool (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Blackpool rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

Short Stay in London

Stay Date: 08/11/07, a customer who stayed at 3* Queens Park Hotel in Bayswater wrote this review.

Went to the Terracotta Army exhibition at the British Museum. Very interesting and well worth the entrance fee. Also plenty of other interesting things to see in the Museum, so will definitely go See More  Read more information back again. Saw the Sound of Music. Absolutely fantastic. I have seen many musicals in London over the years and this is up there as one of the best.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The First Emperor - Terracotta Warriors  
Sound of Music  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Day Out in Chester

Stay Date: 04/11/07, a customer from Kent who stayed at 3* Newby Bridge Hotel & Leisure Centre in Newby Bridge wrote this review.

On our way back home to Kent we called in to Chester. I had always wanted to visit this place. It was wonderful. You have to see it yourselve as to describe it isnt enough. Lots of shops and See More  Read more information bars. Very friendly people. We also visited the outlet centre in Cheshire and bought some Molton Brown goods at reduced price. Once again friendly people. Visited Kendal. A really lovely place andsomewhere I might like to live!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Kendal  
Carlisle  
Windermere Lake  
The World of Beatrix Potter  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Swan Hotel, Newby Bridge  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Theatres and Shopping

Stay Date: 05/11/07, a customer from Oban who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

PS. The tea in the Hotel President was undrinkable!! See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Mary Poppins  
Mamma Mia  
Fiddler on the Roof  
West End Show - The 39 Steps  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Chester

Stay Date: 04/11/07, a customer from Newcastle Upon Tyne who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Chester - South (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Chester wrote this review.

The holiday in Chester (South) was nice, although they had not recieved the superbreak confirmation they still honoured the booking. The dinner was included on the first night and it was a good menu See More  Read more information and plenty of choice. Breakfast was fab and lots of choice. The only down side for me was the bedding was washed in Biologcal powder and as an exzema suffer it made my night times uncomfortable. Thehighlight of my visit was def Chester Zoo.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Chester Zoo  
Cheshire Oaks Designer Outlet  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pizza Express  
 
Rate This Review:
 
Editor Notes:

Editor's Comments: We work hard to ensure our booking procedures are very comprehensive and we are working with the hotel to ensure that their reservation procedures are reviewed.

 

Business Trip

Stay Date: 08/11/07, a customer who stayed at 3* Mercure George Hotel in Reading wrote this review.

Only criticism was that there was no convenient parking and I had to use a car park some distance away. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 29771 - 29780 of 33654 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1001671 @ 15/02/2018 08:09:30

Last rendered @ 21/02/2018 05:22:15

Last rendered @ 21/02/2018 05:22:15

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB12

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.