Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire – recently voted one of the world’s top visitor destinations – or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We’re famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare’s home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it’s sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you’d like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country’s cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages– with dinner included on the first night of your stay – offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you’re looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels – England’s premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 36997

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Good wkend in London

Stay Date: 01/02/14, a customer aged 65+ from Doncaster who stayed at 4* London Elizabeth Hotel in Hyde Park wrote this review.

hotel a little disappointing not like the photos. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Camden Market  
Theatre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
italian in piccadilly  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Weekend at Redworth Hall

Stay Date: 31/01/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Barnsley who stayed at 4* Redworth Hall Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Newton Aycliffe wrote this review.

Our room was in the old part of the hotel with plenty of character and although a Jacobean hotel the room was very much uptodate. The bathroom was modern and large, the room was clean and See More  Read more information comfortable and the staff very friendly. The leisure centre was a welcome break after a days shopping and we enjoyed a lovely 3 course meal in the hotel restaurant. The only downside was that the hotel wasfull and therefore very busy in the leisure centre and breakfast room but still enjoyable. It would however benefit from more seating in and around the bar area so residents can enjoy more areas torelax. Overall good value for money.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Richmond  
Darlingon  
Redcar/Saltburn  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Weekend in York

Stay Date: 01/02/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Parsonage Hotel & Spa in Escrick (Nr York) wrote this review.

Hotel was curiously different and quaint in some respects. Our room was hard to find even for the staff! There was quite a lot of noise from other rooms and a wedding party. All the doors could do See More  Read more information with some grease as they were very noisy.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
York  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hotel  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Working weekend

Stay Date: 01/02/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Ramada Birmingham, Sutton Coldfield (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Birmingham (Nr) wrote this review.

Location of hotel was excellent for us as it was near to N.E.C.Hotel it self could do with a revamp but would still definetly go back ,staff friendly, breakfast was excellent very good choice and See More  Read more information evening meal a bit hit and miss Saturday so so but Sunday carvery excellent   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
working weekend N.E.C  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London Theatre Break

Stay Date: 04/02/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Wakefield who stayed at 3* Travelodge London Covent Garden in Covent Garden wrote this review.

The trip was very enjoyable although it rained all the time we were in London. The booking with Superbreak was very easy and there were no problems. The trip was hindered by the underground strike See More  Read more information but it gave us the opportunity to walk London and see places we would not normally see on the underground. The Travelodge was OK. It didn't have luggage storage facilities and to make matters worsethey charged ?10 for booking early into your room. It was amazing how once we had paid the ?10 a room became available. However the breakfast was enjoyable and tasty. The location of the hotel is justoff Covent Garden and close to all amenities but I don't think I would book there again! The Commitments show at the Palace Theatre was excellent and highly recommended.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Theatre  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Night out in London

Stay Date: 05/02/14, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 3* Travelodge London Covent Garden in Covent Garden wrote this review.

Disappointed with hotel. Needs complete makeover. Room adequate but very basic. Towel very badly warn and soap, miniature for 2 people. Not even a shower cap. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Piccadily Theatre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Local to the theatre  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

A little disappointing

Stay Date: 08/02/14, a customer aged 25-44 from Barnsley who stayed at 4* London Elizabeth Hotel in Hyde Park wrote this review.

The hotel was clean and in a great location, however the room was shabby and dated, which was disappointing. The breakfast was good value for money and the staff were very friendly and helpful. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hyde Park  
Apollo Victoria Theatre  
V & A Museum  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 2 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Hollin Hall Short Break

Stay Date: 09/02/14, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 3* Hollin Hall Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Macclesfield wrote this review.

Lovely little hotel nicely tucked away, peaceful and quiet just what we were looking for! Bedrooms were an adequate size and had everything in them that we needed! My only gripe was that although See More  Read more information HUGE our bed was two mattresses pushed together which was slightly uncomfortable, but I can sleep just about anywhere so didn't bother me too much! The staff were all great, and the young lad on the baron the 9th of Feb was excellent, as was the young girl in the restaurant on the 10th of feb! Could do with a bit of sprucing up, but overall good state of repair!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bakewell  
Buxton  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Birthday at The Ritz

Stay Date: 12/02/14, a customer aged 65+ from Andover who stayed at 2* County Hotel in Euston wrote this review.

My mother celebrated her 80th Birthday with tea at The Ritz See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Ritz  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Ritz  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review not helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

London on business

Stay Date: 09/02/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Dundee who stayed at 4* Holiday Inn London Kensington in Kensington wrote this review.

This hotel was fantastic down in lobby, dinning and bar area. Our room was a twin room, very small for two people would have said perfect for a single person. Unfortunately we had a few things wrong See More  Read more information with it which was a shame. The extractor fan was not working in bathroom. The air or heating system rattled away. The main shower did not work so had to use hand held from bath. The hair dyer blew aslightly mild heat which took ages to dry hair. With all our bookings with Superbreak we have never come across any of this. Would still go back as this was just unfortunate on this occasion .   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pure london show  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Kensington close hotel  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 29771 - 29780 of 36997 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2016 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=On-Going Enhancements

Version=10621926690 @ 10/01/2017 14:50:08

Last rendered @ 20/01/2017 03:44:45

Last rendered @ 20/01/2017 03:44:45

x-forward-port: "80"

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB13

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.