Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34889

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Short Break In London

Stay Date: 27/12/09, a customer who stayed at 4* Novotel London Waterloo in Waterloo rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
American Steakhouse Victoria Street London  
 
 

2 Days In London

Stay Date: 27/12/09, a customer from Lincoln who stayed at 5* The Principal London in Russell Square wrote this review.

We are regular visitors and again had a good stay. Hotel Russell a bit disappointing. Surely any 4 star hotel should have double glazing. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
British Museum  
National Portrait Museum  
The Misanthrope Comedy Theatre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Russell Hotel  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In Norwich

Stay Date: 26/12/09, a customer who stayed at 4* Holiday Inn Norwich - North in Norwich Airport rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Holiday Inn  
 
 

Short Break In London

Stay Date: 30/12/09, a customer from Warrington who stayed at 4* Flemings Mayfair in Mayfair rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

New Years Eve In London

Stay Date: 31/12/09, a customer from Hertfordshire who stayed at 3* Days Hotel Waterloo in Waterloo wrote this review.

Days Hotel was ok no frills and cost good, plus free car park ...Got what we paid for...! war museum always good ...Fireworks at night and atmosphere was great really enjoyed it all and only a short See More  Read more information walk home.....   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Horse Guards Parade  
London Eye  
New Years Day Parade  
War Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Chez Gerard  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

York

Stay Date: 27/12/09, a customer from Midlothian who stayed at 5* The Principal York in York wrote this review.

York is lovely lots of place to see and do. We will definitely go back one day maybe summer next time. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cliffords Tower  
York Castle Museum  
Coppergate  
Stonegate  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In London

Stay Date: 29/12/09, a customer who stayed at 3* Tavistock Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Hotel excellent location, great staff let us check in early and leave luggage in secure storage till ready to leave. Room clean and warm with all requirements. Walked everywhere, saw most of See More  Read more information Monopoly board sites. Ate out at Wetherspoon pubs, try out the Montague Pike, formerly the marquee club.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
British Library  
British Museum  
Jublilee Walk  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Moon Under Water  
Knights Templar  
Penderels Oak  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In Christmas

Stay Date: 23/12/09, a customer who stayed at 3* Britannia Hotel Manchester Christmas Break in Manchester wrote this review.

I enjoyed my stay very much in Manchester, the Britannia hotel was great and would recommand this hotel to friends family and all. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

New Year At Royal Court Hotel

Stay Date: 30/12/09, a customer from Essex who stayed at 3* Royal Court Hotel New Year Break in Coventry wrote this review.

We arrived at hotel at 12.30 and were checked in straight away.We went to our rooms which were opposite each other. The rooms were clean and stocked up with toiletries and tea an coffee the only See More  Read more information down side was that they were a little tired and dated. Another downside was that we were in rooms next to the fire doors. So day and night you had people going through them and they would bang shut andthis did keep me awake.We had lunch in the bar near to the breakfast room the meals were very nice and we didnt have to wait long for them.We drove in to town but I think there was a bus stop at theend of the road. We also went to Stratford Upon Avon this is a lovely quaint place that has a nice feel to it, would be great in the summer. The restaurant where we had all our meals was fantastic foodwas hot and there was plenty of it. If you didnt like something or you had any dietry problems they were happy to exchange for an alternative. We didn't and enjoyed every meal. My mum and me used thepool and spa we were treated really well by the girls that did our treatments they took there time to chat and made us feel welcome, hopefully we looked as good as we felt. Bar prices were veryreasonable. Overall the four of us had a great time and would go back.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Stratford Upon Avon  
Coventry Town  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Brittania Suite  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

May Fair Hotel

Stay Date: 30/12/09, a customer from Cheltenham who stayed at 5* The May Fair Hotel in Mayfair wrote this review.

Overall the hotel was a good standard probably 4* not 5*. Breakfast was a complete disaster over 30min to get served. When meals arrived they were cold. The buffet was limited and no glass for See More  Read more information drinks. Staff were not friendly and were under pressure.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tanners Covent Grd  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 29771 - 29780 of 34889 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=100637 @ 17/08/2017 08:58:35

Last rendered @ 24/08/2017 02:09:39

Last rendered @ 24/08/2017 02:09:39

x-forward-port: "80"

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB14

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.