Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 37206

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

London Break

Stay Date: 08/08/14, a customer aged 65+ from Stockton-On-Tees who stayed at 3* Travelodge London Covent Garden in Covent Garden wrote this review.

Hotel was as expected, basic but comfortable. Very noisy outside on first night but OK on second.Would have benefited from Air Con and an extra chair. Breakfast was very good and well organised. See More  Read more information Location was good for our requirements (theatre and sight seeing).   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hop On Hop Off Bus Tour  
Cutty Sark  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Sarastro  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Weekend break away

Stay Date: 08/08/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Savill Court Hotel & Spa in Windsor wrote this review.

I recently stayed at Savill Court Hotel & Spa for 2 nights, both myself and my husband and our 3 yr old Grandson travelled down on Friday 8th August so we could visit Legoland on Sat 9th and maybe See More  Read more information 10th if we hadn't completed the park. I booked a triple room (3 separate beds) but the room we were given very nice and clean, very hot hence the electric fan which they supplied, would havepreferred air conditioning. But our room was not a triple room, it was a double with a little foldaway bed which was very uncomfy. Lastly when driving towards the hotel, make sure it is daylight as the laneis very dark, no lighting and we could not find the hotel, we could not see the sign, but, on a good note, the double bed was very comfy, food was fabulous as we're the staff. One happy customer.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Legoland Windsor  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Toby Carvery  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Hotel

Stay Date: 10/08/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Milton Keynes who stayed at 4* Cheltenham Park Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Cheltenham wrote this review.

Hotel was ok but found hotel staff customer relations not good or helpful. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Good Value

Stay Date: 06/08/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Solihull who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Booked a theatre break. Everything went very smoothly. Hotel could do with updating but it was clean. All in all good value for money. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tower of London  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Convent Garden  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

3 days in London

Stay Date: 09/08/14, a customer aged 25-44 from Armagh who stayed at 3* St Giles London - A St Giles Hotel in Oxford Street wrote this review.

The Hotel was in an excellent location for shopping, sight-seeing and theatre breaks. Rooms were a little on the small size and bathroom could do with a make-over. We'd recommend using the London See More  Read more information buses more than the underground - fewer steps and more sight-seeing! Bus drivers were very helpful. River cruise was excellent, especially as it was free with our break. Well worth going to see thepoppy display at the Tower of London.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
All Souls Langham Place  
Theatre: Jersey Boys  
Theatre: Wicked  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Angus Steakhouse  
Pizza Express  
Nando's  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Magic of London

Stay Date: 11/08/14, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Room was basic, no fridge, clean but needed attention all round including bathroom. Location was very good. Entrance impressive but room let it down. Due to early start for tours (7.15) we had See More  Read more information to forego breakfast as they start at 7.00 and had no facilities for early start - very disappointing.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
St Pauls  
Tower of London  
champagne tea  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Garfunkels  
Local Pub  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short break in London

Stay Date: 11/08/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Tavistock Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Hotel was slightly disappointing. Very art-deco 1930's in appearance, room was very small and looked a bit run down. Breakfast was poor and staff very slow, tables still had crumbs etc from previous See More  Read more information occupants. Wouldn't choose to stay there again or recommend.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
National History Museum  
London Dungeons  
Science Museum  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Blackpool Mini Break

Stay Date: 11/08/14, a customer aged 25-44 from Bangor who stayed at 4* The Imperial Blackpool in Blackpool wrote this review.

Check in at the Hotel was smooth and the staff were friendly. The room was clean & spacious for our family of 4. The attractions were a 10 minute tram ride away, so we were away from the hustle & See More  Read more information bustle. We had planned our days to do 2 activities per day which worked really well.... Booking the attraction tickets online saved us the money to use the tram and have lunch on the day. Great 4 daybreak away.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Blackpool Zoo  
Sandcastle Water Park  
Blackpool Tower Dungeon  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Dirty

Stay Date: 12/08/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Moss Lane View who stayed at 3* Arnos Manor Hotel in Bristol wrote this review.

The hotel is filthy and needs massive investment although it must be said the bed, bedding and towels were very clean. We left the Novotel (this was immaculate) to end up in this run down dirty See More  Read more information hotel.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Raj King Street  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Beeches Hotel, Windermere

Stay Date: 11/08/14, a customer aged 65+ from Solihull who stayed at 4* Beech Hill Hotel & Spa Non Refundable (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Windermere wrote this review.

The room wasn't ready at 4.00pm when we arrived. They gave us some tea in the lounge but at 5.30 I enquired when the room would be ready and was told it had been ready for about 20 minutes. There See More  Read more information had been a problem with non delivery of linen and they did give us a bottle of fizzy wine but we were annoyed that we had been kept waiting longer than necessary. Also there were 3 flights of stairsfrom the car park to reception and dining room wasn't made clear before we booked and my husband has considerable difficulty in getting up steps. The room was very small but there was a great view of thelake.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
boat & train trip on Lake Windermere  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 29771 - 29780 of 37206 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2016 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170125

Version=10625530930 @ 15/02/2017 17:11:26

Last rendered @ 28/02/2017 07:43:38

Last rendered @ 28/02/2017 07:43:38

x-forward-port: "80"

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB17

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.