Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34727

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Short Break In Bournemouth

Stay Date: 03/08/09, a customer from Birmingham who stayed at 3* Britannia Bournemouth Hotel in Bournemouth rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Ask  
 
 

Break In London

Stay Date: 31/07/09, a customer who stayed at 3* Bedford Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

We had a fantastic time seeing Dirty Dancing and some of the sites. I would recommend dealing with Superbreak as I found them very efficient. The Hotel was comfortable. Thank you See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Ritz  
Buckingham Palace  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bedford Hotel Restaurant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In Wembley

Stay Date: 01/08/09, a customer from Lancashire who stayed at 2* Travelodge Wembley Hotel in Wembley rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Palladium Theatre  
 
 

Hotel

Stay Date: 04/08/09, a customer from Nottinghamshire who stayed at 2* Hotel Lily in Earls Court wrote this review.

Room was ok - compact but clean - bathroom acceptable. Bad points were - low sharp edged ceiling near bed which you caught your head on and one of the power points hanging off the wall. Continental See More  Read more information breakfast was not good - we were only given coffee/tea, fruit juice and toast. Ideal base to visit many locations - very near to West Brompton tube and Earls Court tube. Good friendly pub across theroad aswell as coffee shop and cafe. Excellent Kebab take-away/restaurant.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Kew Gardens  
Earls Court - Beer Festival  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bodrum - Kebab House  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London Break

Stay Date: 31/07/09, a customer from St. Austell who stayed at 3* Days Hotel Waterloo in Waterloo wrote this review.

WE stayed at the Days Inn Waterloo which was an good hotel, there was a pub just out the back which was a bit noisy when we arrived but overall not too bad. We found travel into the west end was See More  Read more information very easy on the tube, and we saw Sisiter Act on the Fri eve as part of our superbreak package...i would fully recommend everyone going to see this it was amazing! We also wanted to be near Waterloostation so that we could trvel to Brighton for a day which worked fine! The breakfast was good at the hotel!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Brighton  
Tower Bridge  
Sister Act Show  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Maxwell's Covent Garden  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In London

Stay Date: 07/08/09, a customer from Milton Keynes who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Express London Victoria in Victoria rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Buckingham Palace  
Queens Gallery  
Carriage Mews  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pizza Express  
Thistle Hotel B P Road  
 
 

Short Break In London

Stay Date: 07/08/09, a customer from Porthcawl who stayed at 4* The Cavendish London in Mayfair wrote this review.

We booked the Cavendish Hotel and a Private Tour of Buckingham Palace. Although pushed for time, the Concierge service was excellent with our tickets to hand and no worries about parking the car. See More  Read more information Buckingham Palace is well worth visiting and booking the Private Tour gives you that 'once in a lifetime' opportunity to walk out of the main archway and across the parade ground all under the eyes ofthe watching tourists. We ate at the Fortnum & Mason Fountains restaurant right opposite the hotel. Excellent Table d'Hote menu, friendly staff and, for London, great value.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Private Tour of Buckingham Palace  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Fountains Restaurant, Dury's street  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In Chester

Stay Date: 26/07/09, a customer who stayed at 3* Daresbury Park Hotel in Chester (Nr) rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Chester Zoo  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Table Table  
 
 

Great Stay At Wokefield Park

Stay Date: 03/07/09, a customer who stayed at 3* De Vere Wokefield Estate in Reading wrote this review.

Have just returned from a nights stay at the De Vere Venues Wokefield Park. We found the hotel itself clean, modern and full of great facilities such as free drinks stations throughout the hotel and See More  Read more information free internet access. I especially liked the chillout area where the hotel had provided several DS Lites and two Nintendo Wii's setup on plasma tv's. The hotel has a very good leisure complex withswimming pool, sauna and jacuzzi (although the changing rooms are a little basic - no lockers). The hotel bar was very nice and the room service food was reasonable too. We paid £15 to upgrade to acontempory room and it seemed worthwhile, as we got a lcd tv, plush furniture and a good view over the golf course. The only downside was that it was a very warm night and there was no air con in therooms. Overall a great stay.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Reading  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
TGI Friday  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In London

Stay Date: 09/11/07, a customer from Londonderry who stayed at 4* The Cavendish London in Mayfair rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 
 

Showing 29771 - 29780 of 34727 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170523

Version=10635126665 @ 22/05/2017 15:49:15

Last rendered @ 28/05/2017 11:31:00

Last rendered @ 28/05/2017 11:31:00

x-forward-port: "80"

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB15

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.