Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34932

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Weekend Break In London

Stay Date: 29/01/10, a customer from Stanley who stayed at 4* London Elizabeth Hotel in Hyde Park wrote this review.

Trip was a gift from my daughter to see Sister Act. I was also able to meet up with my brother who lives in London. The hotel was near Oxford Street and right next to underground which was very good See More  Read more information for getting around. A bit disapointed with the hotel as lift was not working and we were 3rd floor so we got plenty of exersise all weekend. Room did not have tea or coffee making so cost £4 everytime myself and daughter wanted a cup of tea. First night stayed in hotel for meal waitress found it difficult to understand our order also wine ordered white and was given red took a while to get herto understand. In the end I took back to the bar myself to get it changed also meal was not hot. Still had a great weekend.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hyde Park  
Covent Garden  
Sister Act  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Eagle Diner  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In February In Bournemouth

Stay Date: 05/02/10, a customer from Lydney who stayed at 3* The Royal Bath Hotel in Bournemouth wrote this review.

Great walks along the sea front. Relaxing in a bar for lunch. Another walk, back to the hotel for a rest before dinner at about 8pm. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Steakhouse  
De Vere Restaurant  
Wetherspoons  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Days Hotel Waterloo

Stay Date: 17/02/10, a customer from Edinburgh who stayed at 3* Days Hotel Waterloo in Waterloo wrote this review.

The Days Inn hotel at Waterloo has gone downhill since last staying there in December 2009. We had issues with housekeeping and the breakfast system has changed so that it takes over an hour from See More  Read more information start to finish.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Harrods  
Imperial War Museum  
London Eye  
Primrose Hill  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Sherlock Holmes  
Radisson Hampshire Leicester Square  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In Reading

Stay Date: 13/02/10, a customer from Reading who stayed at 3* De Vere Wokefield Estate in Reading rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

London Weekend Hotel

Stay Date: 13/02/10, a customer from St. Helens who stayed at 3* Imperial Hotel London in Russell Square wrote this review.

Imperial hotel was a good, value for money hotel. The room was clean, comfortable & functional with good views over Russell Square. The self service breakfast was excellent with a good choice of See More  Read more information basic foods making a typical english breakfast to set one up for the day. The lifts were quick and reliable with no waiting. The only improvement I would like is the use of a key card rather than themetal Key on a large & old fashioned key rod. I would recommend this hotel which is well situated for bus and tube links and within walking distance of the British Museum and Covent Garden.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Phantom of the Opera  
Hairspray  
War Horse  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cross Keys Pub  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In Reading

Stay Date: 13/02/10, a customer from Reading who stayed at 3* De Vere Wokefield Estate in Reading rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

Grand Burstin Hotel

Stay Date: 16/02/10, a customer from Southampton who stayed at 2* Grand Burstin Hotel in Folkestone wrote this review.

We stayed for one night at the Grand Burstin Hotel and that was just enough for us. Staff were friendly enough, but rooms were very run down but quite spacious. Bathroom had no shower and towel rail See More  Read more information not working. Breakfast was ample. A very very busy hotel.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Canterbury Cathedral  
Rochester Cathedral  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In Bournemouth

Stay Date: 12/02/10, a customer who stayed at 3* Britannia Bournemouth Hotel (2 Night Half Board Offer) in Bournemouth rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

Short Break In Bournemouth

Stay Date: 15/02/10, a customer who stayed at 2* The Roundhouse Hotel in Bournemouth rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

Short Break In Dudley

Stay Date: 12/02/10, a customer who stayed at 3* Quality Hotel Dudley in Dudley rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 
 

Showing 29771 - 29780 of 34932 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=100339 @ 19/07/2017 08:24:03

Last rendered @ 22/07/2017 01:31:46

Last rendered @ 22/07/2017 01:31:46

x-forward-port: "80"

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB13

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.