Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34935

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 06/07/07, a customer from Herefordshire who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Express London Hammersmith in Hammersmith rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Imperial War Museum  
Natural History Museum  
We Will Rock You  
Dirty Dancing  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bella Italia  
Angus Steak House  
 
 

Theatre Break In London

Stay Date: 07/07/07, a customer from Willenhall who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Bloomsbury Street in Bloomsbury wrote this review.

The musicals were great - We especially recomend Wicked which is easily the best musical we have ever seen. The Hotel was not up to much and certainly not worth the cost. Marlborough Hotel is a See More  Read more information Raddison and not up to their usual high Standard: No air conditioning, The lifts continually broke down and when working jerked in a most alarming manner even hurting my partners back at one point!, Thestaff were mostly trainees who openly talked about how poor their manager was whilst checking us in!. The only reason the staff got an OK in the rating above was because of the Conceierge (Tony) whowas excellent! We stayed on sixth floor room no 626. It was clean but poorly presented with pealing paper on the walls, loose handles on the En-suite and a shower I could only turn on by using all mystrength (I am not a little person either!) The wall tiles had black mould where they met the bath and were stained red elsewhere. The bath panel had grime in the mouldings and the floor covering waslifting in the corner of the room. In summary get the theatre break the shows are ace - but don't pick the Raddison Marlborough Hotel!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Wicked Performance (Matinee)  
Joseph Performance (Preview Evening)  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
TGF  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Tour De France Weekend in London

Stay Date: 06/07/07, a customer who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

President Hotel very well locateSd for sightseeing all the major attractions, plus 2 minute walk to Russell Square Tube Station. Saw the Show, Spamalot which was quite funny - better than I See More  Read more information expected it to be. In Whitehall for the Tour de France Time Trials - lovely atmosphere and heaving with people of all nationalities.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
British Museum  
Harrods  
St Paul's Cathedral  
River Thames Trip to Thames Barrier & Greenwich  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Spirit Pub, opposite President Hotel  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

An Enjoyable Say in North Wales from Chester Base

Stay Date: 13/07/07, a customer from York who stayed at 4* Brook Mollington Banastre Hotel in Chester wrote this review.

Following a full breakfast at the Mollington Hotel in Chester (great food excellant service) we went to Erdig (a National Trust property) near Wrexham. Excellant property plenty to do and see for See More  Read more information all the family. After lunch (pack up from the hotel) went approx 8 miles to Chirk castle impressive castle (medieval displays on, archery etc) with good gardens. After several hours headed to Moldwhere we had evening meal at the Glasfryn pub good food excellant service and reasonable price.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Chirk Castle  
Erddig, Wrexham  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Glasfryn Pub, Mold  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Kingston Lodge Hotel

Stay Date: 06/07/07, a customer from Bedford who stayed at 4* Brook Kingston Lodge Hotel in Kingston upon Thames wrote this review.

My husband and I were looking forward to staying here as we had visited some years back and thoroughly enjoyed it. What a shame - poor impression from the moment we stepped through the door. Long See More  Read more information wait at Reception, trays of uneaten food, glasses and crockery outside bedroom doors, long waits between courses at dinner - poorly trained staff, no Manager in evidence. Poor service at bar,overpriced drinks - £5.00 for 2 very small cups of peppermint tea! The next morning the chef had not turned up so people had to wait for breakfast. Again no Manager present - the staff were pleasant enoughbut inexperienced and with no leadership no wonder things went from bad to worse.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Wimbledon Mens Final - fantastic !  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Wingfield Restaurant at Wimbledon  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Our Trip to Yorkshire

Stay Date: 12/07/07, a customer who stayed at 2* George Hotel in Easingwold (Nr York) wrote this review.

My daughter, who was visiting me from New Zealand, travelled from the North of England to Easingwold visiting Ripon en route, stopped for coffee near the Cathedral. Ripon Cathedral is See More  Read more information beautiful with many interesting exhibits. We made our way to Easingwold via Thirsk and found our The George Hotel with no problems. The staff were very welcoming and we found our room very comfortable. Afterexploring Easingwold, a very pretty and interesting market town, we spent the rest of our stay in York and Knaresborough. Our advice to anyone visiting York do not take the bus, it cost us ?8.00 to parkfor 4 hours on Thursday evening when we met a relative for a meal.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Jorvik Viking Centre  
Mother Shiptons Cave, Knaresborough  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Easingwold Hotel  
Ate O'Clock, York  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Brighton

Stay Date: 13/07/07, a customer who stayed at 2* Royal Albion Hotel in Brighton rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Brighton Pier  
Brighton Shopping  
 
 

Short Break in Stoke-on-Trent

Stay Date: 09/07/07, a customer who stayed at 3* Quality Hotel and Leisure Stoke-on-Trent in Stoke-on-Trent rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Quality Hotel Restaurant  
 
 

Here for Work

Stay Date: 12/07/07, a customer who stayed at 2* Holgate Hill Hotel in York rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Saffron  
 
 

Short Break in Birmingham

Stay Date: 07/07/07, a customer from Bilston who stayed at 4* Novotel Birmingham Centre in Birmingham rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Birmingham Bars & Clubs  
 
 
 

Showing 29701 - 29710 of 34935 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=100637 @ 17/08/2017 08:40:20

Last rendered @ 17/08/2017 12:51:51

Last rendered @ 17/08/2017 12:51:51

x-forward-port: "80"

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB13

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.