Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34599

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Our Trip to London

Stay Date: 15/06/07, a customer from Halifax who stayed at 4* Flemings Mayfair in Mayfair wrote this review.

We arrived in at the Flemmings Mayfair. We were very disappointed with the room - wallpaper was peeling off. We had a drink in the bar it cost 23.50 for a white wine and soda and a bottle of beer. See More  Read more information We have stayed in two and three star accomodation better than this. The breakfast was okay but nothing spectacular. I'd booked this hotel as a surprise for our anniversary. I wouldn't recommend it toanyone, luckily our nights out were fantastic. The first night out we went to see Spamalot - Excellent - a fantastic tribute to Monty Python,You won't be disapointed, you're constantly laughing outloud. The best show I've seen in years and would see it again in an instant. The second night we went to La Noisette - one of Gordan Ramsey's Restauraunts. A little tricky to find the street numbersare all over the place! Fantastic meal in small quiet surroundings. The staff were fantastic they were polite, curteous, never intrusive but ensured you weren't left wanting for anything. The food wasunbelievable, it's making my mouth water just thinking of it. The prices were reasonable and the food worth every penny. If you can get a table - we booked six months beforehand - this is one place Iwould seriously recommend you go.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Science Museum  
Spamalot  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
La Noisette  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Stratford-upon-Avon

Stay Date: 21/06/07, a customer from Thetford who stayed at 4* Billesley Manor Hotel in Stratford-upon-Avon wrote this review.

The shakespeare tour is very good We found a nice place to eat in stratford called FOOD OF LOVE vary good food Billesly hall is a lovely place to stay and it was memorable for us because we got See More  Read more information engaged.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Shakespeare House  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Stag Public House  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 17/06/07, a customer who stayed at 3* Imperial Hotel London in Russell Square wrote this review.

This overnight stay was part of a week's holiday in Holland. I stayed in London overnight to avoid a very early start from home. As such, I was not aiming to see any attractions in London but was See More  Read more information just "passing through". The location of the hotel is acceptable for users of public transport, but it should be remembered that at Russell Square tube station the platforms are only accessible bystairs from the lower lift landing. This makes it less than ideal for holidaymakers with heavy luggage to come this way. They might prefer to arrive by taxi (if they can afford it) or bus (if theycan't). The hotel itself is everything a large hotel should be; everything I used in the room worked satisfactorily, the bed was comfortable and the bathroom OK. Like all large hotels it does sacrifice someaspects of personal service on the altar of bigness! I suppose there is no cure for that.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Suncliff Hotel

Stay Date: 18/06/07, a customer who stayed at 3* The Suncliff Hotel in Bournemouth wrote this review.

Me and my partner visited this hotel for a short break in June. The hotel is in serious need of modernisation! Most of the other guests who were staying were either over 80 or foreign, also most of See More  Read more information the staff were foreign making it very hard to order food, drinks etc. We had a problem with our room, which was sorted out after we complained 3 times about our bathroom stinking of sewage. We wereeventually transferred into another room and upgraded. This incident was dealt with very well by the receptionist. The hotel leisure facilitys were really good and as most of the other people stayingwere OAP's were almost always empty. The spa and swimming pool were very reasonable in size and were a nice treat in the mornings. The sauna was also very nice if not a bit small (you wouldn't want tobe in there with a stranger), but on our last day wasn't turned on for some reason. We had breakfast at the hotel every morning which was below average unless you got there at 7.30. The toast wasgenerally chewy and everything was reheated which wasn't the nicest. The hotel had two sister hotels, one in particular seems to be more suited to a younger more modern age group. The Cumberland has avery modern bar and is a very nice place to sit and finish an evening. The outside swimming pool at the Cumberland is available for you too use even if you stay at the Suncliff Hotel, which is a nicebonus. Generally the stay was ok but could have been a hell of a lot better. In all i wouldn't recommend this hotel to anyone under the age of 60.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Poole  
Bournemouth Aquarium  
Bournemouth Town Centre  
Monkey World  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Eye of the Tiger  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Blackpool

Stay Date: 15/06/07, a customer from Llanybydder who stayed at 4* The Imperial Blackpool in Blackpool wrote this review.

We just chilled out with the phone not ring all the time. I did some shoping and we both went to the fair. I must say one thing that the booze was very expencive and we could not afford several See More  Read more information drinks and enjoy. This was the only thing that spoilt my weekend.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Scarborough Day Out

Stay Date: 16/06/07, a customer from Newcastle Upon Tyne who stayed at 3* The Royal Hotel & Spa Scarborough in Scarborough wrote this review.

We went to everyman racing near loughborough had a great time, then went on to Scarborough for the night used the leisure centre in hotel which was very good. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Manchester

Stay Date: 20/06/07, a customer who stayed at 5* The Principal Manchester in Manchester rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

Lakeside Hotel, Windermere

Stay Date: 16/06/07, a customer who stayed at 4* Lakeside Hotel in Windermere (Newby Bridge) wrote this review.

A very comfortable and well appointed hotel. The spar was particularly good and the staff were pleasant and efficient at all times. The position of the hotel directly on the lakeside could not be See More  Read more information bettered. The price of food at the hotel was higher than nearby hotels and would be my only criticism.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bowness-on-Windermere  
Newby Bridge  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Swan Inn, Newby Bridge  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Excellent Hotel

Stay Date: 15/06/07, a customer from Barnsley who stayed at 4* Rubens at the Palace in Victoria wrote this review.

The Rubens At The Palace hotel was a fantasic hotel and one where I shall stay for any future trips to London. Tastefully decorated, clean, comfortable and staff extremely helpful and friendly. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Billy Elliot - The Musical  
Trooping The Colour  
Sound fo Music  
Lion King  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Unfortunate Break

Stay Date: 16/06/07, a customer who stayed at 4* Mercure Newbury Elcot Park in Newbury (Nr) wrote this review.

due to the bad weather the hotel had a 8 hour power cut - making us drive 20 miles before we found somewhere to eat no air conditioning in the room, windows could not be opened enough to allow cool See More  Read more information air to come inside the room   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 29651 - 29660 of 34599 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001435 @ 08/11/2017 09:41:29

Last rendered @ 20/11/2017 02:26:26

Last rendered @ 20/11/2017 02:26:26

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB14

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.