Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34673

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Overnight at Gatwick Travelodge

Stay Date: 07/06/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Dursley who stayed at 3* Travelodge Gatwick Central in Gatwick wrote this review.

Main problem was that staff said they could find no record of me.. and then seemed to think I hadn't paid.. even though I had handed them my booking confirmation! This is not great when you arrive See More  Read more information after a late flight for a few hours sleep before travelling on.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Short Break in London

Stay Date: 03/06/14, a customer aged 25-44 from Irvine who stayed at 3* Tavistock Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

My short break to London, began on the Virgin Train service from Glasgow Central to London Euston, due to trip happening around my friends birthday we decide to pay the extra ?40 to upgrade to first See More  Read more information class, well worth it. (Tea/Coffee throughout journey, not to mention breakfast and lunch, along with refreshments) Arrived at Hotel Tavistock mid afternoon, hotel is basic, but clean and tidy andmore of a place to lay your head after a busy day taking in the sights and sounds of London Town. The hotel is situated in a central location, easy access to tube and rail, and also London bus toursas the stop and start round the corner. Sightseeing bus tours are costly, ranging from ?25 up and if you get stuck in traffic feels like you are just throwing your money away. My tip is to plan whereyou want to visit and collate with tube stations, as for example you want to see Trafalgar Square and the Houses of Parliament, they may look far away on a tube map, but if you get off at LeicesterSquare, it is literally a 10 min walk through Trafalgar, down Whitehall and turn the corner there is Big Ben. (It may take you a bit longer though if stopping off to see Downing Street etc. We hadbooked to go see Les Miserables through Superbreak and would definitely recommend doing so, as we got great seats. Also a word of caution, if you are planning to see another show, please do not be putoff by booking via the theatre website or Ticketmaster, I know the prices seem expensive, however you will just be duped by half price ticket sellers dotted around Leicester Square area, you think itis a great price, but realise you have a crap seat and can see nothing or they have charged you double the face value of the ticket. I would recommend booking as much prior to going as possible asit may seem as quiet a large outset at the time, but it will save you time and money in the long run. Another way to save money is buy purchasing an Oyster card as you only pay for the journey youhave undertaken, instead of paying ?12 / ?13 for a daily ticket which you may only use two or three times.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
British Museum  
BBC Boardcasting House  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
TGI Friday's  
Fortnum and Masons  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great stay over in London

Stay Date: 12/06/14, a customer aged 65+ from Scarcliffe who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

The train was very busy from Chesterfield mid morning, the hotel was good and in a central place. The show Matilda was not for people who don't like to watch children perform, I thought it was See More  Read more information very good and the children were enjoying the show on and off the set, my husband did not share my thoughts.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Matilda  
Burham market  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Crusting Pie Covent Garden  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London adventure

Stay Date: 13/06/14, a customer aged 25-44 from Morley who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

The hotel was very basic but clean, it was huge but the location was brilliant. Not far from kings cross station (?7 in a cab) if we didn't have large bags we could have walked. Right by 2 tube See More  Read more information stops so getting around London was easy (once we worked out the maps!) on an evening we walked to Covent garden to take in the night life. Breakfast was appalling, continental was basically cereal andjuice, if you wanted cooked it was extra ?5 but it didn't look cracking, but there was plenty of people eating the cooked breakfast so if may have been ok.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tower Bridge  
River Cruise  
Walking along the Thames  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Convenient location for central London

Stay Date: 13/06/14, a customer aged 65+ from Coal Aston who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Hotel quality not up to standard expected. Clean but breakfast was basic and mass produced. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cutty Sark  
Tower Bridge  
The Shard  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Parcel Yard  
Balls Brothers  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London/Paris trip

Stay Date: 07/06/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Hotel location, room, bar & restaurant great. The only thing to let it down were that the breakfasts were never hot in some cases never warm. Hotel very handy for tube station and a day ticket on See More  Read more information the tube got us all over London to see various attractions etc. Hop on hop off bus would have been better if more regular, but once on them it was good.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Eurostar to Paris  
Buckingham Palace  
Original Hop on hop off bus tour  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Cheshire weekend

Stay Date: 13/06/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Nottingham who stayed at 3* Wychwood Park in Crewe wrote this review.

The Hotel is great for Golfers but if you are looking for somewhere within walking distance of shops, pubs or other facilities, this isn't one to pick. There was some kind of function on at the Golf See More  Read more information Course Club House. We were unfortunate enough to have a room on that side of the Hotel. With it being in the middle of nowhere, they obviously thought it was OK to crank up the volume. There was agood selection of bar meals which were of a good quality. The breakfast was adequate and the staff did their best but they weren't particularly alert to missing cutlery from place settings or that therewere no plates for the breakfast pastries. Although I slept relatively well, my husband slept badly, complaining of a lumpy mattress.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cholmondeley Pageant of Power  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Excellent time had in London

Stay Date: 13/06/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Went to trooping the colour can't begin to explain how patriotic and proud it made me feel! Followed by a trip to Covent Garden then onto afternoon tea at Langhams which made me feel extra special See More  Read more information and lastly a trip to the theatre to round my day off.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Theatre  
Trooping the cplour  
Afternoon tea at langhams  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bella Italia  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Fab stay !

Stay Date: 14/06/14, a customer aged 18-24 from Chester Le Street who stayed at 3* Travelodge London Covent Garden in Covent Garden wrote this review.

Hotel was in a great location! We could walk to the main attractions- Buckingham Palace, Trafalgar Square, Big Ben, The London Eye, Oxford Street and Covent Garden. We were also able to walk to See More  Read more information London Euston Station in order to get the train to the Harry Potter Studios- saving on tube fares! Unfortunately the hotel didn't have anywhere to store our cases on the last day, meaning we had to pay?10 per case to store them at Kings Cross. Overall, the hotel was in a fantastic location, a more than reasonable price and very clean.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Harry Potter Studios  
River Cruise  
London Eye  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Our holiday break

Stay Date: 15/06/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Rochester who stayed at 2* Grand Burstin Hotel (2 Night Offer & 2 Dinners) in Folkestone wrote this review.

Overall we enjoyed a break. The food was cold and not nice the first day. Second eve we upgraded to other restaurant in hotel and that was lovely so was breakfast there. Was not happy when staff See More  Read more information interrupted us watching a soap on tv(there were 2 other tvs to switch to football, was told it was world cup so all tvs had to be put on football didn't think that was fair. We went and used the gymvery good and staff there very nice, helpful and happy. We did go out for walks and shops too.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
harbour fish and chips  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 29631 - 29640 of 34673 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001475 @ 22/11/2017 09:43:15

Last rendered @ 25/11/2017 09:42:49

Last rendered @ 25/11/2017 09:42:49

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB15

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.