Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34309

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Weekend in Blackpool

Stay Date: 04/05/13, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* The Imperial Blackpool (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Blackpool wrote this review.

Disappointed with view from Hotel Bedroom, was like an attic bedroom, also found it insulting to charge ?3.50p per day car parking when it is on there private land with a barrier. it was a lovely See More  Read more information break away from the usual day to day routine with lovely walks on the seafront. Overall I would say the hotel was average, also no entertainment for a big hotel   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Good Weekend in London

Stay Date: 18/05/13, a customer aged 65+ from Gerrards Cross who stayed at 5* The Principal London in Russell Square wrote this review.

The hotel was centrally located. The room was smaller than when I stayed previously. The staff were friendly and helpful. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Dungeon  
British Museum  
Theatre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Covent Garden  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Royal National Hotel

Stay Date: 28/05/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Macclesfield who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

The hotel was clean and comfortable, but was too big and busy. We had to queue to check in and queue for breakfast. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Savoy Theatre  
Buckingham Palace  
National Gallery  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Week at Alton Towers

Stay Date: 27/05/13, a customer aged 25-44 from Thetford who stayed at 3* Quality Hotel and Leisure Stoke-on-Trent in Stoke-on-Trent wrote this review.

Great week apart from the weather and the slow service at the hotel. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Alton Towers Water Park  
Alton Towers  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Alton Towers  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Bosworth Hall & Spa

Stay Date: 01/06/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Leicester who stayed at 3* Bosworth Hall Hotel in Market Bosworth wrote this review.

Nice hotel in beautiful surroundings. An upgrade is needed in the rooms but very clean with good quality linen and towels. Perfectly adequate for our requirements. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Audition Weekend

Stay Date: 30/05/13, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 2* County Hotel in Euston wrote this review.

I brought my daughter down to audition for Disney Cruise, overall we had a great time, the location of the hotel was excellent centrally situated and very close to Euston See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Camden Town  
Covent Garden  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Strada  
Nandos  
 

User Review Ratings: 2 out of 3 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Theatre

Stay Date: 01/06/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Craven Arms who stayed at 3* Pendulum Hotel Manchester in Manchester wrote this review.

We visited Manchester to see Dirty Dancing, was disappointed with the Theatre. Our seating in the stalls did not have a clear view all we seen throughout most of the show was the back of heads See More  Read more information jigging about and when they were asked to keep still they did it even more. Hotel (the Days Hotel) was in and ideal location and out stay was enjoyed.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Palace Theatre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
indian (East is East)  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London Experience

Stay Date: 28/05/13, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 3* Queens Park Hotel in Bayswater wrote this review.

As we did not have a view from our hotel window, being under the dining room, we spent little time there. We filled every day to the full, the hotel was within easy reach of buses and tubes into See More  Read more information central London, although it was some distance from London kings cross so remember this when using taxis. Very cosmopolitan area, but cafes very friendly and made us very welcome, especially Bananatree.Portobello road just a short walk away, but a little quiet unless market day.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Portrait Gallery  
British Museum  
Theatre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
China Town  
Bananatree  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Stunning Setting for a Birthday Celebration

Stay Date: 05/06/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Telford who stayed at 4* Eastwell Manor Hotel Spa and Golf in Ashford wrote this review.

We stayed here because it was chosen for a celebratory lunch for my cousin's 60th birthday, so we stayed over afterwards. The most wonderful place, with super facilities (grounds, spa, golf course, See More  Read more information etc.) and our room was also very nice indeed (upgraded to Deluxe in main house rather than standard room in detached Mews cottages). BUT some service issues and poor staff attitudes/training detractedfrom the experience, perhaps most notably the costume spinner in the men's changing room in the spa ripping my trunks and when I reported this to the duty manager he said "There is a sewing kit inyour room"!!!! But also given a medium sherry when asked for dry and subsequently finding Tio Pepe on the drinks list? Mediterranean-style vegetables turned out to be peas with a couple of broad beans,rather than the tomato/pepper/courgette mix we were expecting, etc. In the evening when the waiter was serving sandwiches he dropped some cutlery, issuing a profanity (!), before picking it up andtaking it away, but never replacing it. Small matters individually perhaps (except for the swimming trunks, which were brand new and on first outing!), but you would expect better in a hotel of thisstandard. We fared better than our other cousin, however, who requested a twin room on the ground floor back in January (mobility issues) and was given a double on the first floor up a narrow staircase,with the staff totally disinterested in the resulting complaint. A great pity, as with some minor issues sorted, this would be a wonderful place to stay, but perhaps we were just unlucky on the day?   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Sissinghurst  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Roebuck Hotel, Harrietsham  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

No rest for the less than Wicked

Stay Date: 08/06/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Burton-On-Trent who stayed at 3* St Giles London - A St Giles Hotel in Oxford Street wrote this review.

Twenty-five years ago my daughters (aged 10 & 14) went to see the first production of 'Phantom of the Opera.' I did not get to see it then so we went together - older and wiser! It was an absolutely See More  Read more information fabulous production. We loved every minute of it. Unfortunately it was not ghosts but all too human 'revellers' who 'almost' spoilt our weekend in London. I have vowed never to stay in a hotelnear Tottenham Court Road again. The hotel - St.Giles- was very disappointing, not the least for its lack of sound proofing. The rooms were tiny and disappointingly expensive. It compared very badly with'The Grange -St.Paul's' where I had stayed a few weeks earlier for a much lower cost. It has meant that I will think twice before using Superbreak again!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
British Museum  
Her Majestys Theatre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Gails Kitchen  
Asseggio  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 2 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 29631 - 29640 of 34309 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001573 @ 03/01/2018 08:52:01

Last rendered @ 17/01/2018 18:23:20

Last rendered @ 17/01/2018 18:23:20

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB13

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.