Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34856

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

One night at Theatre

Stay Date: 10/10/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Brigg who stayed at 3* Tavistock Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Arrived at Taverstock Hotel at 3.30pm and walk to Prince Edward Theate, watched Miss Saigon - it was fantastic. Got Rickshaw back to hotel and it was great, rider chatty and very nice. Room very See More  Read more information basic, dim lighting with no pictures or soft furnishings and no face cloths, beds both rock hard and springs poked in hips and shoulders, breakfast minimum choice of items and only luke warm and alltoast cold and put on one big plate, no croissants or pastries ect.. this twin room cost approx £190 for the 1 night with breakfast included which is on sale for £8. leaving room for night at £175 this isvery expensive for such a poor room. I would go back to the Theatre again but price paid for hotel was not what I would class as a super break. Sorry to leave negative feedback.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Price Edwaed Theatre  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Shame about the weather - still lots to see and do

Stay Date: 06/10/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* The Queens Hotel in York wrote this review.

Hotel was average - room in need of decoration - water marks on ceiling and paint flaking in bathroom, paint splash marks on floor in bathroom. Bar was shut in the afternoon on day of arrival. All See More  Read more information these issues were fed back to reception. York is a still a great place to visit.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
York Minster  
Shambles  
factory outlets  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Betty's  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Sunny Southport

Stay Date: 11/10/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Wigan who stayed at 2* Prince of Wales Hotel in Southport wrote this review.

Having stayed at the Prince of Wakes several times before I can only say it has deteriorated. Firstly we could not get on the car park and was told by the receptionist that it was full and not See More  Read more information offered an alternative or suggested another car park. She could have offered to take our luggage or checked if our room was ready so that we didn't have to walk across town with it. The general cleaningeven of the corridors etc was not acceptable. The rooms however were adequately cleaned although the little extras were very basic and uninteresting. The whole place is a little tired and in need ofsome TLC. The receptionist was not forthcoming with information on check in unless she presumed we had stayed before in which case she just gave us a key and told us where the lift was!! We were onlybooked in for the one night incl breakfast which only serving till 10am on a sunday with check out at that time is a little early. We arrived for breakfast at 9.15 to find hardly any tables empty and theodd ones that were had yet to be cleared. No one was around to ask if we had to give our room number or direct us to a table. The cereals and such needed replenishing although there was plenty of hotcooked breakfast food. We were offered tea or coffee and opting for tea it arrived stewed so it had been stood around for a while. I was not impressed with the pile of dirty crockery and food etc ona table by the side of where we were eating and felt it should have been partitioned off. Then to the queue at checkout! people were complaining as there was only one receptionist on and everyone washaving to check out at same time 10:00am !! Overall the location is excellent and we had a comfortable night but I must say I was not inspired enough to want to stay again as there are other hotels inSouthport offering more at a similar price.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bar Med Bistro  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bar Med Bistro  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Dissapointed

Stay Date: 10/10/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Cumnock who stayed at 2* Grand Metropole Hotel in Blackpool wrote this review.

The room was too small to be called a double room. had previous guest hair in the bath. There were buckets in the corridor collecting leaking water. The decor was poor throughout was dirty and also See More  Read more information miss matched. The toilets in the lounge area were of a very poor standard (like public toilets) the parking was not explained and the first receptionist was not very helpful (this was the only one therest were nice). There were health and safety issues at breakfast one example the jam and marmalade were in large horrible containers and the condiments were rusty. we were upset and saw other guestsupset at the standards folks were really disappointed. It was reasonably priced but other hotels were cheaper, cleaner, and better decorated. I am not usually a complainer but I was really upset. Theonly plus was the where the hotel was situated. It is a shame for any hard working staff. Only saw in house entertainment once and this was also good. As mentioned I am not usually the complain typeof person this is an honest review.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Winter Gardens  
Tower  
lights tour tram  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

London/Theatre Break

Stay Date: 06/10/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Days Hotel Waterloo in Waterloo wrote this review.

Excellent hotel, great location, everything was within walking distance as promised. Hotel was very pleasant, the bed was so comfy and the room was so peaceful, no noise, you would have thought See More  Read more information you were in the country, not the heart of London!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Sea Life  
Theatre  
London Eye  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Planet Hollywood  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Theatre break

Stay Date: 14/10/14, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 3* St Giles London - A St Giles Hotel in Oxford Street wrote this review.

Hotel location very good for proximity to theatre. Sleep disturbed by air conditioning units making a lot of noise during night. Breakfast ok, plenty to eat. Refurbished bar area has not got the See More  Read more information same atmosphere as the previous bar. Disappointed as Chinese restaurant is no longer in hotel. Room very small not a lot of space to move around bed. No disabled toilet facilities on the ground floor.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Garfunkels  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Theatre break London

Stay Date: 14/10/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

The hotel room was basic but ok for a couple of nights. Could hear the TV from the room next door well into the night. The hotel restaurant was nice but, apart from the guy serving the carvery, the See More  Read more information staff were terrible. Dinner was included on the first night and one of the staff came to the table and said "if you want a drink you have to pay for it" and then she walked off. The food was justabout edible. The staff in the atrium bar were lovely and there was a nice relaxed atmosphere. It was about a 20 minute walk to the Queens theatre which was great. We bought a ticket at the hotel for theoriginal tour bus. The guy on this desk was very friendly and a credit to the hotel. We came to sightsee and see Les Mis and had a fantastic break. Shame the hotel was a let down but my husband andmyself just laughed about it so it didn't spoil anything for us. Thank you for arranging a brilliant break for us.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
British Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bella Italia  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London Visit

Stay Date: 15/10/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Derby who stayed at 3* Days Hotel Waterloo in Waterloo wrote this review.

HOTEL IN GOOD POSITION. ABLE TO WALK TO MOST ATTRACTIONS ALONG EMBANKMENT AND TO COVENT GARDEN AND THEATRE AREA. ROOM VERY SMALL - ONLY ABOUT 4 INCHES BETWEEN TWIN BEDS. NICE BATHROOM. VERY CLEAN. See More  Read more information GOOD FULL ENGLISH BREAKFAST. Hotel in good position. Able to walk to most attractions along Embankment and to Covent Garden and Theatre area. Room very small - only about 4 inches between twinbeds. Nice bathroom. Very clean. Good full english breakfast.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tate  
Theatre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Strada  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Midweek London

Stay Date: 13/10/14, a customer aged 65+ from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

The Royal National one stop from Kingscross great base for sightseeing Underground and Buses just a short walk,Taxi rank at hotel only £8.00 to theatre land, we had a super time ready to book for See More  Read more information next October break.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Eye  
Westminster Abbey  
Golden bus tours  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London

Stay Date: 16/10/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

We took our children to London for the first time. We had a fantastic stay and was surprised by how friendly the city was. We explored everything we could fit into a few days: Billy Elliot, river See More  Read more information cruise, Wembley, Madame Tussauds. Great weekend   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Billy Elliott  
River Cruise  
Maddem tussaud  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 29631 - 29640 of 34856 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=100699 @ 24/08/2017 14:04:18

Last rendered @ 24/09/2017 07:53:38

Last rendered @ 24/09/2017 07:53:38

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB14

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.