Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34897

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Lakes

Stay Date: 24/07/14, a customer aged 65+ from Scarborough who stayed at 3* Ennerdale Country House Hotel in Cockermouth (Nr) wrote this review.

Hotel comfortable but dated. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Ravenglass Railway  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hotel  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great London short break

Stay Date: 11/08/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Wakefield who stayed at 4* Holiday Inn London Regents Park in Regents Park wrote this review.

Enjoyable and relaxing break in the capital. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Zoo  
Imperial War Museum  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Trip to London

Stay Date: 14/08/14, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 3* Days Hotel Waterloo in Waterloo wrote this review.

The location was ideal, less than 5 mins to the tube. Only 15-20 min walk to Westminster. Hotel was clean and comfortable and the staff very welcoming. Ideal location for sightseeing around London. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Imperial War Museum  
Camden Market  
Buckingham Palace  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Indian  
Tiger tiger london  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Excellent value break

Stay Date: 13/08/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Ettington Chase (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Ettington (Nr Stratford-upon-Avon) wrote this review.

Our 2nd visit to Ettington Chase and we'll certainly go again. Nice hotel in a nice quiet area yet not far from Stratford upon Avon plus there are good national trust properties to visit within a See More  Read more information reasonable driving distance. If you are prepared tp drive a little further would definitely recommend Waddesdon Manor -- it's fabulous.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Upton House  
Waddesdon Manor  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The White Lion, Ettington  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Superb weekend in London

Stay Date: 14/08/14, a customer aged 25-44 from Scarborough who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

This hotel is in a perfect location to explore London,we walked everywhere. Rooms are fine the beds comfy, staff very helpful and breakfast very good. Would recommend and definitely stay here again. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Regents Park  
Camden  
Primrose Hill  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great time at Drayton Manor

Stay Date: 16/08/14, a customer aged 18-24 from Leiston who stayed at 4* Drayton Manor Hotel in Tamworth (Nr) wrote this review.

Our daughter is a massive fan of Thomas and Friends so we thought as a treat we would take her to Drayton Manor. After an easy online booking we went to Drayton Manor park and our daughter couldn't See More  Read more information believe her eyes, she giggled with excitement. So after exploring nearly all the park we went to the hotel, it was such a pleasant sight, we were greeted by a man making big bubbles, he interactedwith our daughter, making her laugh. Then we went inside and our daughter ran to the mini carousel. After booking in we went to our room. It was comfy and we were pleased our daughter had a choice ofeither a sofa bed or travel cot, of course she chose the sofa bed! After settling in we joined the activity room we were told about by the bubble man. Our daughter loved interacting with all theactivities. After a while we went outside to the playground. Our daughter had a selection of things to play with and me and my husband enjoyed I too! When it was time for dinner we realised we didn't havemuch money left so we went down the road and got some sausages and chips and ate them on a bench outside the church. When we got back we went to the bar and had a drink, she seats were really comfy andnice to sink into after a long day. Then we went to our room and slept. The bed was extremely comfy. When we woke up I had a shower which was easy to use then we went downstairs for breakfast. We wereamazed at the selection of food. We all had some hot food and I had some fruit as well. When we were finished we packed our stuff and checked out. Then we went back into the Drayton Manor park becausewe had so much fun yesterday. Then we went home. We agreed we would come again next year and that we would bring more money so we could experience the onsite restaurant.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Zoo  
Theme Park  
Thomas land  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Very good

Stay Date: 16/08/14, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 3* Arden Hotel & Leisure Club in Birmingham Airport wrote this review.

The hotel was very nice. We ate dinner in the dining room and it was very good, the ambience was also good. We had booked a triple room, they initially only gave us a double. When we went back to See More  Read more information rectify they didn't have a triple but gave us an additional room at no extra charge. We liked the place a lot. Breakfast was also good. The only negative is I suffer from a bad back and the bed did notsuit me, I was in agony in the morning but I think that is peculiar to me.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Restaurant in hotel Arden  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

LONDON,THE BEST

Stay Date: 15/08/14, a customer aged 65+ from Spalding who stayed at 4* De Vere Devonport House (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Greenwich wrote this review.

The Devonport is ideally placed, right on the doorstep of Greenwich Park, and 30 minutes away from Central London by the Thames Clipper. The Devonport is not a luxury hotel but offers good rooms, See More  Read more information good food and easy parking.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Jack the Ripper Tour  
Buckingham Palace  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Spaghetti House  
At The Hotel  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Central London visit

Stay Date: 16/08/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

This was my first time staying in a central London hotel. Usually I travel in and out when attending sports events. I was a bit nervous about the complexities of the transport network. I got off See More  Read more information the tube at Russell Square and the hotel was two minutes walk which was great. At the hotel, check in was so easy and the staff were excellent. I had a lovely day in London and a great night's sleep.I got my alarm call as requested and went to breakfast. It was superb and just what I needed. I was then able to walk to nearby Kings Cross to get my early train home. First class service from thehotel. Transport nearby and convenient. Thank you for everything!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Sports event  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Local restaurant to hotel  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Aloft - Docklands - for one night only

Stay Date: 16/08/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Bury St. Edmunds who stayed at 4* Aloft London Excel in Docklands wrote this review.

My wife and I stayed here for one night when we went to The Commitments show in London. Car parking is easy and inexpensive (£14 for 24 hours), the hotel is fabulous with lovely clean, modern See More  Read more information rooms. We overslept and missed breakfast as the room was so comfortable and quiet. The only disappointing thing was that the bar was closed for a private function when we arrived so we couldn't get adrink before heading into London on the DLR (which is just outside the door).   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Benito's Hat  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 2951 - 2960 of 34897 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=100637 @ 17/08/2017 08:40:12

Last rendered @ 23/08/2017 11:21:02

Last rendered @ 23/08/2017 11:21:02

x-forward-port: "80"

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB11

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.