Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 33666

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Visit to York

Stay Date: 22/08/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Burry Port who stayed at 4* The St Johns Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Solihull wrote this review.

Great stay very close to town centre with a great selection of shops and pubs and eating places. Plenty to see but 2 nights not enough time - will return again. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Train Museum  
The Shambles  
Jorvik Centre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
italian york  
weatherspoons york  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Fantactic Break in London!

Stay Date: 23/08/14, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 4* Danubius Hotel Regents Park in Regents Park wrote this review.

Everything could not be faulted apart from the rail tickets. I was unable use my tickets as the Great Western trains had lots of their services cancelled. I had to purchase extra tickets for both See More  Read more information myself and my daughter as we could only catch an Arriva Train.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Oxford Street  
Buckingham Palace  
Westend show  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
M&S  
Selfridges  
Sophie's Steakhouse  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great stay overnight and couple of days in London

Stay Date: 22/08/14, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 4* Park Lane Mews in Park Lane wrote this review.

Park Lane Mews is a lovely little hotel, with everything needed for an overnight stay and a good nights sleep with all amenities; the staff were friendly and helpful. Comfortable lounge with a good See More  Read more information breakfast and in an excellent location, just off of Park Lane. Easy walk to local attractions i.e Buckingham Palace, Clarence House, Ritz, Fortnum & Mason and Hyde Park. Even within walking distanceof Covent Garden. We went to a show at the Savoy Theatre and were able to walk and then jumped on a bus back to the hotel later that evening.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Savoy Theatre  
Clarance House  
Covent Garden/Hyde Park  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cafe' Rouge  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Wembley 2014

Stay Date: 22/08/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Hunslet who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Great weekend trip in an hotel ideally suited for groups, only complaint was the breakfast on a morning the queues were horrendous and we had to eat out the first morning. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Rugby League cup final  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Wonderful Wotton House!

Stay Date: 23/08/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* De Vere Wotton House (2 Night BB Offer) in Dorking wrote this review.

This was our second visit to Wotton House. It is set in beautiful grounds. Our room was on the ground floor with a view of the grounds at the rear of the hotel. Two nights b&b... scrummy help See More  Read more information yourself breakfast. Didn't use gym or swimming pool this time but adequate facilities. Only thing I would change is possibly to upgrade the tv's in the rooms to flat screen wall mounted. Otherwise a lovelyhotel.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bay Leaf Indian  
The Windmill Inn  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Barnstaple

Stay Date: 24/08/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Shalbourne who stayed at 3* Barnstaple Hotel in Barnstaple wrote this review.

Apart from the rain we had a lovely short stay, hotel really nice, rooms a good size and beds very comfy. Towels could be larger! Shower pressure brilliant, breakfast really good and friendly staff, See More  Read more information yes would stay there agin. Not that much to do locally so lots of driving, Westward Ho a must for a few hours, lovely large sweeping beach, lots of cafes to sit and watch the world go by.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bude  
Westward Ho  
Croyde  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Clayton Glass House  
Fullam Chinese  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great overnight stay

Stay Date: 22/08/14, a customer aged 65+ from Mablethorpe who stayed at 3* Ramada Wakefield in Wakefield wrote this review.

Can recommend superbreak every time. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Wakefield  
dewsbury  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Impressed

Stay Date: 25/08/14, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 3* Ibis Styles London ExCel in Docklands wrote this review.

Ibis Styles London Excel: Beds are as comfy as the Marriott, great breakfast, they really have thought about everything & got it spot on to fit a budget. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Sight-seeing in London

Stay Date: 25/08/14, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* Tavistock Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

The Tavistock hotel is well located for getting around weather you use the Tube or the Buses. It was very comfortable & clean. Choice of Continental or Full English breakfasts - toast was a bit See More  Read more information soggy but apart from that very enjoyable   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Globe  
Tower Bridge  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
L'ulvio  
Bella Italia  
Doggett's pub  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Chester and surrounds

Stay Date: 25/08/14, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 4* Brook Mollington Banastre Hotel in Chester wrote this review.

Great hotel with friendly staff. Used hotel swimming pool every day. Used park and ride into Chester from Zoo (10 mins from hotel). Hotel only about 25 minutes to Liverpool Ferry, another great day See More  Read more information out. Went to several local museums (2 in Chester, one in Liverpool and the Waterways Museum at Ellesmere Port; all less than 30 minutes away. We could have visited other places if we had stayedlonger.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Liverpool  
Chester  
Waterways Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Little Owl  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 2951 - 2960 of 33666 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1001676 @ 21/02/2018 08:54:20

Last rendered @ 24/02/2018 21:46:55

Last rendered @ 24/02/2018 21:46:55

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB13

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.