Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34849

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Stay on Blackpool

Stay Date: 19/08/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Telford who stayed at 4* The Imperial Blackpool (2 night Offer) in Blackpool wrote this review.

Lovely hotel with friendly staff and good facilities - easy to park good location on sea front so near to trams stayed with my 11 year old in a comfortable twin room we loved our stay and will be See More  Read more information returning in the future.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Tower  
Pleasure Beach  
Madame Tussauds  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hotel Bar  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Couple of Days In Harrogate

Stay Date: 03/09/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* The Kimberley Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Harrogate wrote this review.

Great Hotel, with a very good location within walking distance to the City centre, friendly, helpful staff & excellent food. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Harrogate Spa  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Jaimies Italian  
Signatures  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Lovely restful stay

Stay Date: 04/09/14, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* Danubius Hotel Regents Park in Regents Park wrote this review.

Lovely people, lovely hotel, good location. Everything lovely! See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Amazing 1 night stay in Bath

Stay Date: 06/09/14, a customer aged 18-24 who stayed at 4* Bailbrook House Hotel in Bath wrote this review.

We arrived at Bailbrook house and were immediately taken back by the magnificent old mansion house and grounds. We checked into the James Wolfe suite which was more than adequate with a big four See More  Read more information poster, queen sized bed and all your basic facilities, plus a few extras. The decor in the sweet really suited and captured the character of the old building and made the room warm and inviting. The onlycriticism about the hotel and stay is that we didn't stay longer. We would definitely go to Bath again and we would most probably stay at Bailbrook house as it is everything we look for in ahotel.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Roman Baths  
The Royal Cresent  
The Bath Fashion Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Raman Baths Kitchen  
The Marlborough Tavern  
The Pump Room  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Great to London

Stay Date: 05/09/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Crook who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Grafton in Tottenham Court Road wrote this review.

Excellent hotel and show on Friday-train times and experience very good-happy with all Superbreak did. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Fantastic Weekend in Liverpool

Stay Date: 06/09/14, a customer aged 25-44 from Doncaster who stayed at 4* Novotel Liverpool Centre in Liverpool wrote this review.

This was our first visit to Liverpool and we certainly were not disappointed. The Hotel was excellent , spotless clean, cannot fault it at all. The city itself is amazing, lots of great shops, bars See More  Read more information and restaurants, overall a fantastic experience. We would definitely recommend and will certainly be returning in the future.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Anfield  
Liverpool One  
Bem Brasil  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bem Brasil  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great base for a trip to London

Stay Date: 05/09/14, a customer aged 18-24 who stayed at 3* Travelodge London Heathrow Central in Heathrow wrote this review.

We were visiting a friend, so although we didn't visit any tourist attractions, this hotel was a great base for our trip. The rooms were immaculate and so comfy, and the staff were extremely See More  Read more information accommodating. We also used the restaurant at the hotel in the evening which was lovely.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Weekend in Blackpool

Stay Date: 05/09/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* The Imperial Blackpool (2 night Offer) in Blackpool wrote this review.

It was the first time that we have stopped in the Imperial Hotel and it was wonderful. Such friendly staff, lovely big rooms and so clean and tidy. It certainly makes a difference to your holiday. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Blackpool Illuminations  
blackpool piers  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Carousel Bar  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great days from start to finish

Stay Date: 06/09/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Warrington who stayed at 3* Imperial Hotel London in Russell Square wrote this review.

Never visited London and travelled by Tube. Previously done coach breaks, however this was a great experience and thought the Imperial was an ideal place to stay. Will definitely be booking again, See More  Read more information when the Bodyguard is next showing.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Camden Town  
Oxford Street  
Theatre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
China Town  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Weekend Away to Longleat

Stay Date: 23/08/14, a customer aged 25-44 from Ramsey who stayed at 4* Alexandra House (2 Night BB Offer) in Swindon wrote this review.

This is a lovely hotel, very clean and tidy. All staff were fab and all food was excellent, my husband and I had a wonderful weekend away and we would recommend this hotel, thanks to all. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Longleat  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Longleat  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 2951 - 2960 of 34849 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001374 @ 19/10/2017 16:34:01

Last rendered @ 20/10/2017 17:00:15

Last rendered @ 20/10/2017 17:00:15

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB16

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.