Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34328

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Good Value for Money

Stay Date: 01/11/13, a customer aged 25-44 from Bristol who stayed at 2* Britannia Country House Hotel in Manchester Airport (Nr) wrote this review.

We were visiting friends for a birthday and the hotel was recommended as a good location. Considering what we paid, this hotel offers excellent value for money (not really sure what some previous See More  Read more information reviewers have been expecting). There are some good bars around about and, although we did not eat anywhere special, there did seem to be some worthy restaurants in the area, too. Go, have fun.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Excellent Attractions But Very Poor Service with the Hotel

Stay Date: 01/11/13, a customer aged 25-44 from Durham who stayed at 4* Holiday Inn London Kensington High Street in Kensington wrote this review.

I took my girlfriend away for a romantic birthday weekend to London to see the Harry Potter Studios and Lion King. Superbreak were amazingly easy to book with over the phone, the sales agent was See More  Read more information superb. We both loved the attractions we booked, well worth going to see the Harry Potter studios and the Lion King. However the hotel was a total let down. We had paid extra to go 4 star and itlooked like such an amazing hotel on paper but it was a real let down. The Hotel had taken on too many people than it could handle and as a consequence we had to queue for an hour for breakfast in themorning almost meaning that we nearly missed the harry potter studios tour we had booked. Furthermore, building work commenced in the hotel on the sunday at 6:40am, which given that we had hoped for arestful weekend was not an option. The cleanliness of the hotel was not up to the standard of the 4star quality we had requested, hotel towels were not changed neither were the bed linens. When we wentto check in the hotel the hotel room wasn't ready at 3pm in the afternoon when we arrived, which again given the supposed reputation of the hotel was disappointing. Apart from that it wasexcellently booked by Superbreak, but Superbreak needs to re-evaluate the hotels it offers I feel.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Warner Bros Harry Potter Tour  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Jongluers Comedy Club and 3 Course Meal at Covent Garden  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 2 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Jersey Boys

Stay Date: 07/11/13, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 3* Travelodge London Covent Garden in Covent Garden wrote this review.

Great evening at the Prince Edward Theatre and hotel was ok See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Lancaster Break

Stay Date: 07/11/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Bradford who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Lancaster (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Lancaster wrote this review.

Hotel was clean and acceptable, facilities were good and enjoyed swimming pool. Friendly staff. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Lake District  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Show

Stay Date: 09/11/13, a customer aged 65+ from Attleborough who stayed at 3* My Place Hotel in Earls Court wrote this review.

We began our evening by eating at Le Deuxieme restaurant. We both had very good meals and excellent service, but somewhat spoiled by a non-discretionary service charge of 15% being added to our See More  Read more information bill. We went to see "War Horse" at the London New Theatre. It was a fantastic show, the best I've ever seen. Our hotel, "My Place" in Earl's Court" was poor, and we would certainly not stay thereagain. A cooked breakfast had to be ordered the night before, this I did at reception as instructed, but no breakfast the following morning. In all, the hotel was shabby and tired.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London New Theatre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Le Deuxieme  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Good Break

Stay Date: 28/09/13, a customer aged 25-44 from Rochdale who stayed at 4* De Vere Cranage Estate (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Nr Crewe wrote this review.

We enjoyed the facilities and visited the Tabley Hall and Jodrell Bank. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Jodrell Bank  
Tabley House  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Love Stratford-upon-Avon

Stay Date: 08/11/13, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Best Western Grosvenor Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Stratford-upon-Avon wrote this review.

A beautiful town bubbling with character and characters, plenty of lovely hidden away treasures and places to mooch around. I would recommend a Saturday matinee at the RSC, it's not all Shakespeare, See More  Read more information we enjoyed a stroll along the Avon and a look around the resting place of the Bard himself especially.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Golden Bee  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review not helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

London

Stay Date: 09/11/13, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Nice to see all the sights See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London Break

Stay Date: 09/11/13, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 3* Tavistock Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

The view from our room was really bad it looked over a square surrounded by walls and at the bottom was glass roofs of the ground floor. We went to the dog show at Earls Court and to see Les See More  Read more information Miserable which was fantastic.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bus Tour  
Tower of London  
Dog show  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Chinese  
Greek  
Italian  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Training Course Sutton Coldfield

Stay Date: 13/11/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Farnham who stayed at 4* Drayton Manor Hotel in Tamworth (Nr) wrote this review.

We booked to attend a training course in Sutton Coldfield and decided, in order to feel refreshed for the course, to stay in a hotel near the venue. We chose the Drayton Manor Hotel due to a special See More  Read more information offer through Superbreak and the reviews of the hotel, along with the facilities available. We found the hotel very clean and suitable for our needs. Although there were two restaurants on siteneither offered a lot of choice so we ate at one of the local Toby Inns. Breakfast provided at the hotel was reasonable although some items lacked taste especially the sausages, tea, and coffee.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Toby Inn  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 29481 - 29490 of 34328 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001573 @ 03/01/2018 09:05:40

Last rendered @ 23/01/2018 09:48:45

Last rendered @ 23/01/2018 09:48:45

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB16

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.