Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34887

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

London in a day

Stay Date: 13/03/15, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* Corus Hotel Hyde Park in Hyde Park wrote this review.

Saturday morning big red bus tour from Hyde park we saw absolutely everything London has to offer. Big Ben, Houses of Parliament, tower bridge, Buckingham palace etc also went to Harrods and Covent See More  Read more information Garden (a must). On the whole fab weekend. Grand central train first class was great.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Soho  
Big Red Bus Tour  
Covent Garden  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Fun day in London

Stay Date: 16/03/15, a customer aged 45-64 from Shanklin who stayed at 3* Travelodge London Covent Garden in Covent Garden wrote this review.

Budget Hotel, situation ideal. Food very budget, room small but adequate. Polly in the hotel very helpful. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Westminster Abbey  
Theatre, show Beautiful  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Theatre break

Stay Date: 02/03/15, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* Bayswater Inn Hotel in Bayswater wrote this review.

Hotel was lovely. Nicely refurbished, very clean, staff need a little more training as I booked a taxi , hour later I phone call from reception asking if the taxi was for this particular day, then I See More  Read more information arrived at reception to see if my taxi had arrived, to be informed the taxi would now be booked, this made me late for the start of my show, bedroom was noisy at the side of the lift, every time liftdoors opened and closed. I was woken up..   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
dury lane theatre  
London Eye  
Buckingham Palace  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pret a Manger  
Bella Italia  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London Break

Stay Date: 16/03/15, a customer aged 65+ from Nr Keighley, W Yorks who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Great Northern Hotel... average but the rooms were really hot and meant broken sleep. No means to turn down radiators. Good central location for visiting attractions. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Camden Lock  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
In China Town  
Prezzo  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

President Hotel London

Stay Date: 16/03/15, a customer aged 45-64 from Gb who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Surprised by the accommodation provided by this hotel, decor a little tired, but linen and towels were very good. Well located within walking distance of theatre land and British museum literally See More  Read more information round the corner. Breakfast more than acceptable evening meal not so good.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Covent Garden  
Buckingham Palace  
Jersey boys musical  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London is expensive

Stay Date: 19/03/15, a customer aged 65+ from Uk who stayed at 4* The Cavendish London in Mayfair wrote this review.

London is expensive - well we knew that before we started - but it is also very frustrating. Getting places is not always easy (even getting from Piccadilly to Leicester Square on foot was a See More  Read more information nightmare, because of a 'special event') and can eat through the cash.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Chiswick Park  
Odeon Leicseter Square  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Gails Artisan Bakery  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review not helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Book the SPA

Stay Date: 20/03/15, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Crowne Plaza Resort Colchester Five Lakes (2 Nt Offer & 1st Nt Dinner) in Colchester wrote this review.

Allocated a garden room (not in the main hotel). Was comfy but not what we expected. Spa was booked up all three days and resturant turned us away at 615. Not a great break. Caters mostly for hen See More  Read more information weekends so booking late you have no chance of getting treatments etc. Disappointing.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Shopping Chelmsford  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Grill  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London Trip

Stay Date: 20/03/15, a customer aged 65+ from Birmingham who stayed at 3* Days Hotel Waterloo in Waterloo wrote this review.

Hotel value for money paid.Oyster card a must for getting around hassle free. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Kensington Palace  
Twickenham Rugby  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Kosar  
Ishaq  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Ramada Birmingham

Stay Date: 20/03/15, a customer aged 65+ from Orpington who stayed at 3* Ramada Birmingham, Sutton Coldfield (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Birmingham (Nr) wrote this review.

Food very good. Two nights B&B with dinner one night excellent value. Had a problem with heating in the room which could have been more efficiently resolved by duty manager. but compensatory offer See More  Read more information made.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
BOUNDARY MILLS, WALSALL  
DAVID AUSTIN ROSES, ALBRIGHTON  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Good location but not without hotel faults

Stay Date: 20/03/15, a customer aged 45-64 from Sevenoaks who stayed at 3* Royal Cambridge Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Cambridge wrote this review.

Location of hotel is good and the superbreak as advertised would have been good value for money. Unfortunately we were not able to have the dinner included in the deal on the first night because the See More  Read more information hotel had a private function in the dining room for 100 people. We could only have our dinner very early or after the party had been served. As we didn't feel comfortable joining a private functionwe ended up going out for dinner which we hadn't budgeted for. It is disappointing that we were not advised of this private function in advance. On checking out we discovered that someone had put theirdrinks/meal bill onto our room. Whilst the reception desk did deduct this it was not before they had questioned us sufficiently to make us feel a bit uncomfortable.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Fitzwilliam Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Browns  
The Chop House  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 29481 - 29490 of 34887 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=100637 @ 17/08/2017 08:58:35

Last rendered @ 18/08/2017 21:08:33

Last rendered @ 18/08/2017 21:08:33

x-forward-port: "80"

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB14

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.