Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34829

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

New Years eve party

Stay Date: 31/12/14, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 3* P&O Northern Soul & Motown New Years Eve Party - Pride of York in Hull wrote this review.

Pride of York, not as nice as the pride of Hull and staff more interested in enjoying the party than looking after guests. Food average, cabin very hot, entertainment was average, 2013 on the pride See More  Read more information of Hull was much more enjoyable.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London Visit

Stay Date: 14/01/15, a customer aged 25-44 from Staffordshire who stayed at 3* Queens Park Hotel in Bayswater wrote this review.

Hotel was convenient for the central line tube, adequate accommodation but not the greatest. Hyde park and Kensington gardens was lovely and a welcome break from the hustle and bustle of the main See More  Read more information routes. The Bond in Motion exhibition in Covent Garden was great. We dined at Planet Hollywood and we liked the interior decor with all the movie props, but we're disappointed with the quality of foodand the location of our table (from which we got a draught from the door). The staff were friendly, but they said they would fix the wobbly table and never did whilst we were there. We ended up movingtable in the end. The cocktails were nice though. We also ate at Jamie Oliver's Restaurant Barbecoa, which was an excellent experience from start to finish.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hyde Park  
Bond in Motion  
Park Lane  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Barbecoa  
Planet Hollywood  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Long York Weekend

Stay Date: 16/01/15, a customer aged 45-64 from Wolverhampton who stayed at 5* The Principal York in York wrote this review.

The Royal York hotel is in an excellent position. Park the car and leave it for the duration of your stay as all the city attractions are within a 5 to 10 minute walking distance. We stayed in a See More  Read more information standard double room on the third floor which was clean and very quiet even though the hotel is adjacent to the train station. Breakfast was good and plentiful. The hotel bar lacks atmosphere, fine for aquick drink on returning after a night out but not to spend the evening in. We ate at the Blue Bicycle in Fossgate and the food was excellent, staff friendly, plenty of atmosphere and the live singerguitarist was very good. I would definitely dine there again. The following evening we ate at the Lamb and Lion in Upper Petergate, a lovely old rustic pub with a number of small dining rooms, thefood was very good although as it was a Sunday they did not have the full menu available, which I had expected. However I couldn't fault the meal. If you want to visit either of these restaurants, bookin advance as they were fully booked on the night.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Yorvik  
Castle Museum  
minster cathedral  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Blue Bicycle  
Lamb and lion pub  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short break London

Stay Date: 26/01/15, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

The hotel room was clean and tidy. Very small amount of tea/coffee provided. Meal at night was included in price but the carvery had to be eaten quickly because it was only warm. The breakfast See More  Read more information lacked any dried fruits to add to cereals and the cooked breakfast on both mornings was cold.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Churchill War Museum  
National Portrait Gallery  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hotel  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Weekend London

Stay Date: 23/01/15, a customer aged 45-64 from Yarm who stayed at 4* Park Plaza London Riverbank in Waterloo wrote this review.

Stayed in riverbank plaza, it was ok for what we paid. Although building work started outside our window at 8am Saturday morning which we were not told about. Lifts on 11th floor were out of service See More  Read more information most of weekend not sure why. We booked tickets to see Once at Phoenix Theatre, but were not advised Ronan Keating would not be attending that night, we walked out in interval as the show wasterrible, complete waste of money. As for the trip overall Hotel ok, first class rail travel was wonderful, so a value for money trip.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Sea World  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
China Town  
Maxwells Covent Garden  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Break in London

Stay Date: 27/01/15, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Queens Park Hotel in Bayswater wrote this review.

We had a great time in London. Theatre ( Wicked ). London Eye, Camden Town, White City shopping centre, also Oxford Street. One evening dinner at Covent Garden. Unfortunately the Hotel was a let See More  Read more information down compared to other hotels we have stay in by booking with SuperBreak. The hotel room size was really only big enough for a single room not a twin. Room badly needed walls to be painted as verytatty. It was good my partner & I are not large people or we wouldn't of been able to use the toilet as squashed in between to shower cubicle & a wall. Bathroom the smallest I have ever seen!! That saidthe bed was okay & bedding very fresh. Breakfast was as I imagine how it would be in a youth hostel not in a hotel. It was very poor. How ever had plenty to do in London so didn't need to be athotel much.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Theatre  
London Eye  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bella Itailia  
Covent Garden  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Disappointed in Hotel

Stay Date: 31/01/15, a customer aged 45-64 from Brighton who stayed at 3* Queens Park Hotel in Bayswater wrote this review.

The show and seats were great! I have booked several very pleasing breaks over the years with Superbreak and the hotel was the most disappointing and in our opinion, not good value for money. The See More  Read more information room was far too small for a triple room and being near to reception we were regularly disturbed by guests arriving in the early hours. The breakfast was adequate but very limited in nature. The rollsand croissants ran out, only one type of cheese and two types of tinned fruit. The scrambled egg and sausages were fine but the mushrooms and tomatoes were tinned. Overall, it has led to me reviewingbooking with Superbreak in the future especially as a hotel I booked with my husband through you last year resulted in a small, scruffy room albeit a good breakfast.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Theatre  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

The Grand Hotel Scarborough

Stay Date: 06/02/15, a customer aged 45-64 from Durham who stayed at 3* Grand Hotel Scarborough in Scarborough wrote this review.

For the price we paid the hotel was adequate. The breakfast was o.k., the bedroom was clean and warm but the public areas of the hotel were cold. Good central location See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Ask Italian  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Breakfast waiting time

Stay Date: 06/02/15, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Edwardian, New Providence Wharf in Canary Wharf wrote this review.

Location not ideal, a trek to the tube etc. Could not have breakfast on Sunday morning due to not enough tables and waited 15 minutes to be told it would be another 15 minutes waiting time. Staff See More  Read more information trying to keep guests calm, while managers walking about with clip boards looking important not taking ownership to resolve. Hotel could not refund breakfast cost due to booking with Super Break...Joke.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Eye and Shard  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Harrods  
Punjab  
Shard  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great hotel

Stay Date: 07/02/15, a customer aged 25-44 from Leyland who stayed at 3* The Liner Hotel in Liverpool wrote this review.

Room average but quite cold with no facility to adjust room temp, other than the radiator. Bed squeaky. Restaurant was good, but service not up to previous visits, they appeared to be short staffed. See More  Read more information Although the delay with our food was minimal and dealt with well by the young man serving us. Overall this is our third visit to the hotel as we love the location, five minutes from shops andattractions, and the quality of the food in the restaurant and at breakfast. Overall the staff are helpful and pleasant and we will be back!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Shops  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Seven seas restaurant liner hotel  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 29481 - 29490 of 34829 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=100699 @ 24/08/2017 14:04:17

Last rendered @ 20/09/2017 13:56:48

Last rendered @ 20/09/2017 13:56:48

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB15

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.