Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34599

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

London Trip

Stay Date: 20/08/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Hotel reception staff on arrival not helpful; shower was broken, no towels, no-one to help or sort as apparently all gone home. Break ok but staff abrupt. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Zoo  
London Tower  
Buckingham Palace  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pizza Hut  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London break

Stay Date: 21/08/14, a customer aged 25-44 from Haxey who stayed at 2* County Hotel in Euston wrote this review.

The location of the hotel in Euston was perfect. Easy to find and short walk from the station. Plenty to do within a walk away. The hotel was ok for what we wanted and literally used it to sleep in. See More  Read more information We were able to check in early and they kept our bags the following day, which was great. The room was very basic, but clean. The bathrooms, despite being communal, were clean and well maintained.The full breakfast was ok, not the best, but it was ok. The best thing about the hotel is location.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Camden  
N H Museum  
Theatre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Nandos  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great day out in York

Stay Date: 18/08/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Hull who stayed at 3* 3* Mystery Hotel in York wrote this review.

Stayed overnight in a mystery hotel right in the centre of York by the river, had a great break away with my granddaughter. Had a great nights sleep, lovely breakfast, some staff unhelpful and See More  Read more information lethargic but others very helpful. Staff not helpful about parking at the hotel, I believe this was because we had booked through superbreaks and not the hotel direct. Sun shining and full of a deliciousbreakfast we tackled the many shops, we thoroughly enjoyed ourselves.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Weekend

Stay Date: 15/08/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* The Albany Lions Hotel in Eastbourne wrote this review.

Great Weekend at Airbourne. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Beachy Head  
Towner Art Gallery  
Airbourne  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Harry Ramsdens  
Cosmos  
Mo Mamba  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Hotel

Stay Date: 17/08/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Alfreton who stayed at 4* Shrigley Hall Hotel (2 Nt Offer & 1st Nt Dinner) in Pott Shrigley (Peak District) wrote this review.

Hotel is too large with not enough staff. Not a friendly place to stay. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Chef & Brewer  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London Edgware rd

Stay Date: 23/08/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Manchester who stayed at 3* Comfort Inn Edgware Road in Paddington wrote this review.

Hotel shabby, very basic. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cinema  
Portrait Gallery  
Theatre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Angus Steak House  
green burger pub  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review not helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Wembley 2014

Stay Date: 22/08/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Hunslet who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Great weekend trip in an hotel ideally suited for groups, only complaint was the breakfast on a morning the queues were horrendous and we had to eat out the first morning. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Rugby League cup final  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Disappointing stay

Stay Date: 23/08/14, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 4* Tophams Hotel in Victoria wrote this review.

The location of the hotel is fantastic but the quality of the rooms is poor the breakfast is poor and the staff are poor. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bella Italia  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Wet bank holiday in London and many arts not available.

Stay Date: 24/08/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Hotel was overpriced for what it offered. Location not particularly central. A single room price was a costly £96.00 and was definitely not value for money. Internet computers not working. Lift See More  Read more information to 7th floor not working. (Other lifts to other floors were working). Hair conditioner not provided by hotel. Small towels. No privacy curtains across windows. Breakfast was good and room clean.Sunday and Bank holiday Monday not a good time to overnight in London as most theatre shows do not run on these days and some galleries were also closed. Travelled by Oyster card and on foot. Accessto Circle Line not available from Embankment proved inconvenient. Central Line delays and overcrowding because of Notting Hill carnival. Harry Potter exhibition was very good although the allocated3 hours did not leave enough time for photos, shopping or eating. 4 hours would have been my preference. Owing to limited theatre choice I saw The Commitments. Absolutely awful show. Feeble plotand heavy reliance on covers of popular songs, which, in my opinion, the cast performed very badly. If I had wanted to see a cover band I could have listen in a pub for free. Nil stars, avoid. Sawtwo films at the Odeon studios - Maleficient and Jersey Boys. Both very enjoyable films. Visited Camden market but on a bank holiday Monday, not al stalls were open. Managed to keep busy and amuseddespite the heavy rain.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Harry Potter Studio Tour  
The Commitments stage show  
Maleficent - Odeon Leicester Square  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Porters Pies Covent Garden  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Avoiding camping!

Stay Date: 24/08/14, a customer aged 25-44 from Hove who stayed at 3* Britannia Hotel Leeds in Leeds wrote this review.

We were just at Leeds Fest for the day, and wanted to avoid pitching (and carrying) a tent. Hotel was perfect for us not too far and inexpensive. Slight problem that we were charged on arrival See More  Read more information despite already paying with Superbreak, but the fabulous Superbreak team sorted that out soon after. Thank you!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Leeds Festival  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Leeds Festival  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 29481 - 29490 of 34599 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001435 @ 08/11/2017 08:02:58

Last rendered @ 19/11/2017 12:19:25

Last rendered @ 19/11/2017 12:19:25

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB13

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.