Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34870

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 04/08/08, a customer who stayed at 3* St Giles London - A St Giles Hotel in Oxford Street wrote this review.

We had a very comfortable journey to London on the train, then used the underground easily to reach our lovely hotel, we visited lots of museums and saw most of the well known sights of London over See More  Read more information the next 2 days. We were on the 12th floor in the hotel and had brilliant views across London, we could see Big Ben and the houses of Parliment from our window. We used the net work of buses andunderground to wizz around London and were amazed at how much the city has improved since our last visit 20 years ago. No graffiti, smelly take aways or beggers. A great time time was had by all.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
British Museum  
Natural History Museum  
London Bus Tour  
Tutankhamun Exhibition  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Wetherspoons  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London Weekend

Stay Date: 08/08/08, a customer who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Imperial war museum was a new one on me and i was surprised how interesting it was. We intend to go again to complete the tour. Having gone to Leicester Square to get tickets for a show, I was See More  Read more information dissappointed to find that the show we wanted to see were sold out,so it was recommended that we see Never Forget-Musical.It was a joy to watch and even my partners mum & dad loved it. A must see.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Imperial War Museum  
Never Forget - The Musical  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pizza Hut, Leicester Square  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Chester

Stay Date: 01/08/08, a customer from Hull who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Chester - South (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Chester wrote this review.

view onto grass from hotel window, pleasant grassy enclosed area to sit with drinks. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tatton Park  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Holiday Inn Chester Restaurant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Family Weekend in London

Stay Date: 02/08/08, a customer from Kirkcaldy who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

arriving by train at kings cross, russell square was only a 15 min walk or a 2 min tube ride(harder with luggage and kids). The hotel is huge with lots of different nationalities using it. The check See More  Read more information in was very busy, yet efficient. Our room was adequate and very clean, with daily tidy and fresh towels/tea/coffee.Breakfast was a reminder of school dinners(DONT loose your yellow dining slip!) withlong lines and little choice, the coffee was awful, but we got used to it for the price.Russell square was beautiful with a lovely cafe and plenty seats, great to let the kids run about (but no ballgames). British museum just around the corner. Lots of little bars, cafes and interesting shops close by.We walked every where and didnt feel the need to use the tube. We found this an ideal area tostay.But as ever always prepare for the British weather!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tutankhamun Exhibition, O2 Arena  
Arsenal Summer Tournament  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bella Italia  
China City  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London Theatre Break

Stay Date: 04/08/08, a customer from Leeds who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

I took my ten year old daughter for her birthday to see Hairspray at the Shaftsbury Theatre and we had a fantastic time, wholey reccommend the show and would go again. The President hotel was good See More  Read more information all round place to stay, the only disappointment was the food. Breakfast wasn't very hot and not particularly cooked to the standard I expected. We had carvery on the second evening and I wouldn'treccommend it I am afriad. It was cold and not worth the money, and having worked in catering for twenty years it wasn't enjoyable.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Covent Garden  
London Big Bus Tour  
London Aquarium  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bella Italia, Leicester Square  
Covent Garden Pizzeria  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Douglas

Stay Date: 05/08/08, a customer who stayed at 3* The Chesterhouse Hotel (Non Refundable) in Douglas (Isle of Man) rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Laxey Wheel  
Snaefel Summit  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Mr Jaks  
Amber Bar  
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 05/08/08, a customer who stayed at 3* St Giles London - A St Giles Hotel in Oxford Street rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Dungeon  
Tower of London  
London Sightseeing Tour Bus  
Lion King  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pizza Express  
Wetherspoons  
 
 

Short Break in Dudley

Stay Date: 07/08/08, a customer who stayed at 3* Quality Hotel Dudley in Dudley rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

Short Break in Chester

Stay Date: 02/08/08, a customer who stayed at 3* Daresbury Park Hotel in Chester (Nr) wrote this review.

We travelled to Chester for my wife's birthday. We very much enjoyed Chester Zoo and my wife particularly liked Cheshire Oaks!!!. Hotel was lovely, staff very pleasant and helpful and food excellent See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Chester Zoo  
Cheshire Oaks  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Millstone Inn  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

London Break

Stay Date: 01/08/08, a customer who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

The President Hotel was in a great location. Very Central. Slightly dated, needs abit of a refurb. Les Miserables was fantastic, on our first night. Day two was the Motor Show, excellant value a See More  Read more information great day out. We had booked for the concert afterwards which was Meatloaf. Show was fantastic he wasn't. Altogether a lovely weekend break.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Les Miserables  
London Motor Show  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Wetherspoons, Canary Wharf  
Excel Stadium  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 29471 - 29480 of 34870 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=100699 @ 24/08/2017 14:04:18

Last rendered @ 25/09/2017 12:24:25

Last rendered @ 25/09/2017 12:24:25

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB16

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.