Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34887

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 06/08/08, a customer from Newcastle Upon Tyne who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 05/08/08, a customer from Goole who stayed at 3* St Giles London - A St Giles Hotel in Oxford Street wrote this review.

Saw Wicked. Every aspect of this show is excellent, from the cast to the costumes, music and staging. a thouroughly entertaining evening! See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Madame Tussauds  
National Portrait Gallery  
The Comedy Store  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London Visit

Stay Date: 04/08/08, a customer from Huddersfield who stayed at 3* St Giles London - A St Giles Hotel in Oxford Street wrote this review.

Went to see Sound of Music (OK) & Wicked shows (very good) and visit to above attractions. View from hotel was OK but what you would expect from a central location. Hotel location is very good but See More  Read more information the room was very small especially as we had paid to upgfrade to a suite as it was our 30th anniversary. In fact the en-suite was so small large people would find it nearly impossible to use.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Buckingham Palace  
Kew Gardens  
London Dungeon  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
La Tasca  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Central Hotel in London

Stay Date: 05/08/08, a customer from Melton Mowbray who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

I booked the President Hotel because of it's location - 12 minutes from Covent Garden and 12 minutes from St Pancras. Whilst not luxurious, it was clean and the staff helpful. It was also quite See More  Read more information quiet, apart from our baby! The breakfasts were good with proper thick bacon - a rare thing these days.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Harrods  
Natural History Museum  
Tower of London  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bertorellis  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Weekend in Alton

Stay Date: 02/08/08, a customer from Guildford who stayed at 3* Alton House in Alton wrote this review.

Arrived approx 4pm, lots of parking space, impressive foyer, nice room with tea and coffee and hairdryer, view over drive/garden. Went for walk in sunshine round the grounds, found swimming pool, See More  Read more information then walked around Alton itself, found good bookshop with lots of secondhand books and bought some! Browsed a few shops, then when they were closed we found a nice pub which did reasonably-priced foodand ale - which we enjoyed. Sorry, forgot its name but it was like Wetherspoon's. Then did what we came for - a Real Ale Train (RAT) trip for 3 hours on Watercress Line. Great fun and lots of real alesto enjoy; they also did food, eg curry, etc. Will definitely go again. Only 5 minutes' or less walk back to the Alton House Hotel. Slept it off, got up just in time for a late breakfast butunfortunately most of the buffet had gone as there was a wedding party in and the supplies were not replenished, even though there was at least half an hour before the breakfast time finished. Nevertheless weenjoyed our visit. We were allowed to leave our car in the car park whilst we had another walk around, and we walked to the Showground just out of the village where there was a Bus Show. This hadother vehicles besides buses and was enjoyable as we like looking at older vehicles. There were plenty of refreshment stalls and the toilets were ok, too, so altogether we had a very good weekend inAlton.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Jane Austen Centre  
Watercress Line  
Bus Show, Showground  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Quality Hotel, Stoke on Trent

Stay Date: 28/07/08, a customer from Edinburgh who stayed at 3* Quality Hotel and Leisure Stoke-on-Trent in Stoke-on-Trent wrote this review.

The hotel was fine but our room was far too hotel all the time. Staff were not particularly friendly and didn't give information out that was necessary, ie car park exit code, until problem See More  Read more information occurred. This happened to more guests than us as we were all queueing at the barrier trying to get out but no-one had been told there was a key code. There was a fire alarm in the middle of the night, whichthankfully was a false alarm, but no mention was made of it the following day, or any type of explanation given. The staff did not seem particulary interested in the guests and we would not wish tostay here again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Frankie and Bennys  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

A Week in Scarborough

Stay Date: 04/09/08, a customer from Chester who stayed at 3* The Royal Hotel & Spa Scarborough in Scarborough wrote this review.

When we arrived in scarborough it was a lovely warm day one of the few we've had this year, we noticed a mist coming in from the sea,known as the fret, this stayed for 2 days, after the mist cleared See More  Read more information the remainder of the holiday was very pleasant. The royal hotel is very nice, beautiful chandeliers on the main stairway, the leisure facilities are in the basement of the hotel, swimming pool isquite small but pleasant,the spa bath/jacuzzi is excellent, didn't try the sauna or steam room as they were away from the pool and we couldn't leave the children on their own. Breakfast in the hotelvery good, food piping hot and plates always hot, staff very friendly and helpful. Family room very good size, (seagulls a bit noisy at night)   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Peasholme Park  
Scarborough Castle  
Mini Golf, North Bay  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tuscany Ristorante Pizzeria, St Nicholas Street  
Eastern Paradise Indian Resturant  
Fiesta Mehicana, Scarborough  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London My Favorite Haunt

Stay Date: 05/07/08, a customer from Totland Bay who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

prior to my stay in london i search the web for free things to do, i was pleasantly surprised, just buying a tube ticket allowed me to hop on and bus's i had great afternoon site seeing. this walks See More  Read more information a must,take a walk on the embankment past tate gallery [free addmission] see the street performers, the Globe theatre,Clink prison,Cutty Sark and the interesting market with a wide variety of foodsfrom all round the world. no trip to london would be complete without a visit to a show, i've seen most, my favorites are billy elliot,mama mia,lion king,sound of music, phantom of the opera to name afew.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Markets  
London Eye  
Embankment Sightseeing  
Jersey Boys  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Blue Elephant ,Broadway Fulham  
Yo Sushi, County Hall, SEI 7GP  
Queen Mary Steamer, Victoria Embankment  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Altrincham

Stay Date: 18/08/08, a customer who stayed at 3* Mercure Altrincham Bowdon Hotel in Altrincham wrote this review.

We stayed at the Quality Hotel in Altrincham and the name itself must go against the Trade Descriptions Act. Our room was in the loft and was so hot because you couldn't turn off the radiator in the See More  Read more information bathroom. The TV had no signal (other guests complained about this) and on the Saturday night they had a private party for school leavers who insisted on screaming in the car park for most of thenight which was greatly annoying due to the fact we had to be awake at 6am the following morning to go to Royal Birkdale for the golf. Surely a staff member could have told them to keep the noise down?The only plus side was the location - only a short walk into Hale which boasted a wide range of restaurants and pubs. I would definitely stay in the area again, but certainly not at this hotel!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 07/08/08, a customer from Edinburgh who stayed at 3* Bedford Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Main purpose of trip was to attend cricket Test match at Oval. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tate Modern Gallery  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 29471 - 29480 of 34887 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=100637 @ 17/08/2017 08:40:20

Last rendered @ 20/08/2017 11:11:13

Last rendered @ 20/08/2017 11:11:13

x-forward-port: "80"

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB13

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.