Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34889

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Overnight Stay In London

Stay Date: 09/03/11, a customer from Uk who stayed at 2* County Hotel in Euston wrote this review.

The purpose of this visit was twofold. Firstly to visit old friends in chelsea and to attend the licensing of the new priest-in-charge, and secondly to attend a meeting at st bartholomew's hospital See More  Read more information medical college. Consequently, i needed a very low cost hotel for one night. The county hotel is well situated but very basic. The staff on the desk were polite and helpful but the breakfast staffwere taciturn. The hotel suited my needs but i'm not sure i would choose to stay there again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Le Rendezvous Du Cafe  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In Liverpool

Stay Date: 08/03/11, a customer who stayed at 3* Hallmark Inn Liverpool in Liverpool wrote this review.

I wanted to like this hotel, but i'm not sure i can say i really did. The staff were very helpful, however on arrival i was told they didn't have my booking so would get an upgrade. I can only say i See More  Read more information dread to think what i'd have got if i hadn't got the upgrade. The room was dingy (poorly lit and with damp patches in corners of the ceiling and wallpaper peeling at it's edges.) the rest of thehotel was fine and the bar where we enjoyed our "free bar" was fine. The breakfast the next day was lovely too. Maybe ours was just a bad room. The reception who booked us in was only temping with thehotel so maybe she didn't know & thought she'd done us a favour. I wasn't bad enough for me to complain as the price i paid was very reasonable, and we only stayed one night. The location is pretty goodbeing up near the university's and about 15mins from the station. A final note would be don't expect too much & you won't be disappointed.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
City Explorer Bus  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In Torquay

Stay Date: 08/03/11, a customer who stayed at 4* Grand Hotel in Torquay wrote this review.

Hotel was clean but in dire need of updating, my room 419 a single room was very poor in decor and the television was from the 1980's and did not work from the remote. The shower either scalded you See More  Read more information or gave you a cold shower as this was my second visit i did expect at least the rooms to have been redecorated. Very diappointed will not be returning again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Brixham  
Plymouth  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Hotel Room & Ambience

Stay Date: 17/03/11, a customer who stayed at 3* Grand Hotel Scarborough in Scarborough wrote this review.

Ok --liked the view & seagull tapping on window --didn't like the slugtrails across floor liked the old prints/photos on walls hated -- the adverts for burgers chips alongside. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Museum  
Bookshops  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hotel Restaurant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In Manchester

Stay Date: 16/03/11, a customer who stayed at 3* Travelodge Manchester Trafford Park in Manchester (Nr) rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
 
 

Shopping In Manchester

Stay Date: 16/03/11, a customer who stayed at 2* Travelodge Manchester Central in Manchester wrote this review.

My wife enjoyed her shopping experience. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Manchester Shops  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Slug and Lettuce  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In Manchester

Stay Date: 16/03/11, a customer who stayed at 3* Travelodge Manchester Ancoats in Manchester rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pizza Express  
 
 

Scarbourough Night Stay

Stay Date: 13/03/11, a customer from Uk who stayed at 3* The Royal Hotel & Spa Scarborough in Scarborough wrote this review.

I was treated to a night stay in the royal hotel but was dissapointed with the room it was cold, no milk to make a drink, no remote for tv and the room was dirty deffinatley not worth splasing out on. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In Bournemouth

Stay Date: 13/03/11, a customer from Uk who stayed at 2* The Roundhouse Hotel (2 Night Half Board Offer) in Bournemouth rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

Short Break In London

Stay Date: 13/03/11, a customer from Uk who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Berkshire in Oxford Street rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
British Museum  
London Palladium  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Aberdeen Angus  
 
 
 

Showing 29401 - 29410 of 34889 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=100637 @ 17/08/2017 08:40:12

Last rendered @ 23/08/2017 20:39:18

Last rendered @ 23/08/2017 20:39:18

x-forward-port: "80"

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB12

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.