Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 33654

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 18/07/08, a customer from Bristol who stayed at 3* Lancaster Gate Hotel in Paddington wrote this review.

Very convenient locationfrom which to discover London. Staff were pleasant and friendly at reception. Daily room service was basic. Advertised as having a gym room/facility on site but this was not See More  Read more information the case. There is a arrangement with another gym about five minutes walk but a jog around beautiful Hyde Park was even better!Would use this hotel again Wickedly Wicked. Not booked with Superbreakbut absolutely fabulous show   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hyde Park  
Oxford Street  
Hamleys Toy Store  
Wicked Theatre Show  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Prezzo  
Royal China  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Degree Ceremony

Stay Date: 18/07/08, a customer from Stockport who stayed at 4* Novotel Birmingham Centre in Birmingham wrote this review.

We went as a family to Birmingham for my MSc degree ceremony. We decided to stay overnight and take the children to Cadbury World. The hotel was very pleasant and the staff were very nice. The See More  Read more information restaurant was expensive but the food was nicely prepared.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cadbury World  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Birthday Treat in London

Stay Date: 11/07/08, a customer from Nottinghamshire who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

We stayed at the president hotel in russell square london,it was a weekend break and was a birthday surprise for my partner, the room was very basic but met our needs, breakfast was good and the See More  Read more information staff friendly and helpfull. We went to the o2 centre to see the eygptian exhibition,went on the london eye and visited the natural history museum to name a few it was a hectic but very enjoyableweekend.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Eye  
Natural History Museum  
Tutankhamun, O2 Arena  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Frankie and Benny's  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in St Albans

Stay Date: 16/07/08, a customer who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Luton South M1 J9 in St Albans (Nr) rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Holiday Inn Luton Restaurant  
 
 

The Majestic Hotel

Stay Date: 12/07/08, a customer who stayed at 4* The Majestic Hotel in Harrogate wrote this review.

This hotel is tired and needs a total upgrade. From the grubby entrance to the bedrooms that are worn and grubby, this is more like a 2 star.On our arrival, there was no room available despite See More  Read more information having booked through superbreak on line. A disappointing hotel.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Betty's Tea Room  
Lords restaurant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Cirencester

Stay Date: 17/07/08, a customer from Bridgwater who stayed at 4* De Vere Cotswold Water Park in Cirencester rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Stow-on-the-Wold  
Bourton-on-the-Water  
Bird Land  
Model Village  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Four Pillars Hotel  
The Fleece Hotel, 1651 Restaurant  
 
 

A Very Good Weekend

Stay Date: 25/07/08, a customer from Doncaster who stayed at 3* The Queens Hotel (Including Dinner) in York wrote this review.

The only thing was that when we got to the hotel we had no cold water. It was a very hot day and could not have a shower before we went out. But it was fixed when we got back, but to late was the See More  Read more information cry :-( Mamam Mia,Fantastic show,highly recomended   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
York Races  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
York Racecourse Voltigeur Restraunt  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Custom House

Stay Date: 18/07/08, a customer from Birmingham who stayed at 3* Ibis Styles London ExCel in Docklands wrote this review.

Essentailly this is an exhibition hotel, we had an executive room, which was ok, but certainlly not up to the standard of other executive rooms I have stayed in, but it was good value for London. It See More  Read more information is located in a run down area, so wandering out to find somewhere to eat is NOT an option.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Museum of Docklands  
Museum of the Blitz  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 21/07/08, a customer from Warwickshire who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Vanderbilt in Kensington wrote this review.

Mamma Mia - I am not a fan of ABBA or musicals in general; the show was pure escapism & guaranteed to make you feel better, don't expect a cultural experience though. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Royal Albert Hall  
Serpentine Gallery  
Victoria & Albert Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Elgar Restaurant, Royal Albert Hall  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Central House Hotel: Two Overnights

Stay Date: 19/07/08, a customer who stayed at 3* Comfort Inn Westminster in Victoria wrote this review.

The first overnight was spentin an attic room where the TV didn't work properly, the towel rail flew off the wall at first touch, and the curtains were not secured at one side, therefore didn't See More  Read more information close properly. Dinner at restaurant next door was excellent. Breakfast was a free-for-all, with everyone tripping over each other to access cereal, coffee etc in a very cramped space, and eaten in notvery comfortable surroundings. Second overnight - basement this time. OK, everything worked, but room was overlooked, and the view was of a yard. Breakfast as before. Not worth £99 a night. I havestayed in better B & Bs at less than a third of the price. OK, London is more expensive, but value for money is expected, and that just wasn't there.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
O Sole Mio  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 29401 - 29410 of 33654 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1001671 @ 15/02/2018 08:09:27

Last rendered @ 21/02/2018 01:30:50

Last rendered @ 21/02/2018 01:30:50

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB11

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.