Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34637

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Short Break In London

Stay Date: 04/08/10, a customer from Uk who stayed at 3* Comfort Inn Westminster in Victoria rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

St Giles Hotel/We Will Rock You

Stay Date: 04/08/10, a customer who stayed at 3* St Giles London - A St Giles Hotel in Oxford Street wrote this review.

Although this hotel is only 3* I was still disappointed with the breakfast - the rolls were horribly salty/stale and the queue for the food was too long no matter what time you went. The queue was See More  Read more information also right next to the place where the dirty trays were brought back - put me off! Tables were grimy and no mushrooms or toast making machine! However the scrambled eggs were very nice. We Will RockYou exceeded all my expectations and was absolutely fantastic ... This is the second time I have seen it and I would come over to see it again. The meal we had in Cafe Rouge was fantastic and the staffvery polite and helpful ... Especially good if you have kids, lovely kids menu. I would eat here again!.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
British Museum  
We Will Rock You  
London Film Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cafe Rouge  
 
Rate This Review:
 
Editor Notes:

Editor’s comments: This is a large hotel with over 600 bedrooms so at peak times, such as summer holidays, queues for breakfast and check in can be expected

 

Birmingham Weekend

Stay Date: 01/08/10, a customer from Uk who stayed at 3* Cobden Hotel in Birmingham wrote this review.

Good base for visiting, but hotel room was tired. Pool was okay though. Reasonably priced getaway weekend. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
National trust  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In Banbury

Stay Date: 01/08/10, a customer from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* Mercure Whately Hall Hotel in Banbury rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Stratford Upon Avon  
Banbury  
Stratford Armories  
Boat Trip In Stratford  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cafe Rouge  
 
 

Great Day Out In Stratford Upon Avon

Stay Date: 06/08/10, a customer from Uk who stayed at 4* Ettington Chase in Ettington (Nr Stratford-upon-Avon) wrote this review.

Stratford upon Avon is a good place to visit for a short break, great buildings old and new. Lots of eatting and drinking places and alot of histroy. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Boat Trip  
Warwick Castle  
Pubs And Restaurants  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Jimmy Spice  
The Encore  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In York

Stay Date: 03/08/10, a customer from Uk who stayed at 3* 3* Mystery Hotel in York wrote this review.

The hotel is really well located. But beware of the hidden costs. We were charged extra for our childrens breakfast in spite of our coupon and our subsequent letter. The hotel is also mid See More  Read more information redecorating.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Jorvik  
NRM  
York Minster  
 
Rate This Review:
 
Editor Notes:

Editor's Comments: Where children stay free, their breakfasts must be paid for locally.

 

Short Break In Newcastle

Stay Date: 01/08/10, a customer from London who stayed at 4* Grey Street Hotel in Newcastle-upon-Tyne rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Alnmouth  
Berwick  
Bambrough  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Zizzi  
Pizza Express  
La Tasca  
 
 

The Selsdon Park Hotel

Stay Date: 01/08/10, a customer from Uk who stayed at 4* De Vere Selsdon Estate in Sanderstead (Nr South Croydon) wrote this review.

Whilst the hotel is nice it is tired and in need of a good clean. Whilst staff were helpful there are far too few of them and service is unbelievably slow. 50 mins for a sandwich each of the 2 See More  Read more information occassions ordered. Also a 25 minute wait to get into the breakfast room. Massively under resourced - avoid if speedy service is expected.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

60th In London

Stay Date: 06/08/10, a customer from Uk who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

My friend and I decided to take our mothers to see Billy Elliot in London for they both turned 60 this year. The show and train down fabulous as usual but the accommodation very disappointing and See More  Read more information not up to the usual standard from superbreak. The hotel staff were unfriendly and we had to ask for our breakfast table to be cleaned. A waiter reluctantly cleared the previous occupants things away andthen flicked the mess onto the floor with a napkin instead of wiping the table properly. The hotel room did not have a hairdryer and we were asked for a £20 deposit just to use one. We had to go andfind housekeeping ourselves and when we tried to return it to reception on our departure we were told to go and return it to housekeeping which we refused to do!.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bily Elliot  
Bus And River Tour  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Quick Break To London

Stay Date: 07/08/10, a customer from Uk who stayed at 3* St Giles London - A St Giles Hotel in Oxford Street wrote this review.

Hotel room was clean and typical "tourist 3 star". It was a corner room and so the layout was strange but nothing too bad. Breakfast was good although a bit of a rush around 8am and tables not very See More  Read more information clean.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Natural History Museum  
Theatre Royal Drury Lane  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
TGI Fridays Leicester Square  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 29401 - 29410 of 34637 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001507 @ 06/12/2017 08:14:45

Last rendered @ 13/12/2017 22:47:06

Last rendered @ 13/12/2017 22:47:06

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB11

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.