Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34782

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

New Year In London

Stay Date: 02/01/11, a customer from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Vanderbilt in Kensington wrote this review.

Had a great time at new year. Hotel was excellent with good rooms helpful staff and a super breakfast to start the day with. Underground just round the corner and getting an oyster card makes life See More  Read more information so simple getting from place to place. Went to see oliver at drury lane which was terrific. Also great atmosphere at covent garden where theres always something going on.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Drury Lane Theatre  
Tower of London  
Natural History Museum  
London Eye  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bella Italia  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In London

Stay Date: 14/01/11, a customer from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* Queens Park Hotel in Bayswater rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
V & A Museum  
Natural History Museum  
Madame Tussauds  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Mandarin Kitchen  
Keflonia Greek  
La Brasserie Italian  
 
 

Relaxing Break

Stay Date: 15/01/11, a customer who stayed at 4* Mercure Dunkenhalgh Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Blackburn wrote this review.

My husband and I enjoyed a lovely 'get away from it all' break. After checking in, we made use of the hotel pool and spa facilities, which was really lovely as it was a cold and wet January day! We See More  Read more information then enjoyed a quiet drink in the hotel bar before getting ready for our evening meal. We chose to dine in the hotel restaurant and thoroughly enjoyed the food on offer. The hotel has a lovely relaxedatmosphere and makes for very comfortable stay, whatever the weather.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Nice Family Break

Stay Date: 16/01/11, a customer who stayed at 4* Ettington Chase in Ettington (Nr Stratford-upon-Avon) wrote this review.

Hotel rooms bit tired needed bathroom sorting - lounge very small not very welcoming small bar and not good choice of bar food so very limited. However staff very friendly. Compared to other member See More  Read more information hotels in the group this had less facilities just pool, sauna and jacuzzi with no steam room. Sauna and jacuzzi small shared between male and female changing area. However stratford 5 mins drive awaylovely there and many places to eat. The indian we went to was lovely food excellent and staff really friendly. A lovely break away.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Stratford Upon Avon town  
Stratford Upon Avon Theatre Tour  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Usha Indian In Highstreet  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

London For Sister-In-Laws Big Birthday

Stay Date: 16/01/11, a customer from Uk who stayed at 3* Comfort Inn Edgware Road in Paddington wrote this review.

We had a two day stay to celebrate a family members special birthday. The hotel was basic but clean and the rooms were a good size, the area (edgware road) did look a little run down, but we had no See More  Read more information problems.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Theatre - The Lion King  
Madame Tussauds  
London Dongeon  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In London

Stay Date: 20/01/11, a customer who stayed at 3* Queens Park Hotel in Bayswater rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Zoo  
Billy Elliot  
Wicked  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Garfunkles  
Pizza Hut  
 
 

Hotel Stay

Stay Date: 22/01/11, a customer who stayed at 3* Norfolk Arms Hotel in Arundel wrote this review.

We found our room drafty and a bit shabby. We ate at the black rabbit pub twice which was excellent. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Black Rabbit  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In The Capital

Stay Date: 21/01/11, a customer from Uk who stayed at 4* H10 London Waterloo in Waterloo wrote this review.

We found the hotel being in an excellent location with trains and underground connections from waterloo. We were able to walk to the london eye and along the bank of the thames. Hotel excellent, See More  Read more information spacious room, very clean, what a range of food for breakfast!! only negative we were in a corner room which with roads all around was quite noisy. Definately will use again and may try the the one inBerlin as we love going there.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hyde Park  
National History Museum  
London Eye - Closed For Maintenance  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Peter Jones, Sloane Sq  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Hotel Elizabeth

Stay Date: 16/01/11, a customer from Uk who stayed at 4* London Elizabeth Hotel in Hyde Park wrote this review.

Hotel decor very tired and needs decorating. Double room very small. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Birthday Trip

Stay Date: 22/01/11, a customer who stayed at 4* Rubens at the Palace in Victoria wrote this review.

Booked a 4 day/3 night stay with my daughter at rubens hotel for my 60th birthday. The hotel is lovely, staff can't do enough for you! Food was really good, would have given it excllent but for the See More  Read more information main meal served in the library being a little cold. Regardless, best meat I have ever tasted! room was nice although not that big, with quality bedding. We were at the back of the hotel which lookedonto the courtyard; there is a noisy fan that goes all night..That would be my only negtive. Piano plyer, jodie, is excellent, very funny and interacts with the guests. As it was winter the ticket forthe red bus tour is valid for 2 days which is great. You get to see all the main tourists sights and hear all the 'gossip'! visited harrods, covent garden and madame tussauds.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Covent Garden  
Billy Elliot  
Big Red Bus Tour  
Madame Tussurds And The Sceam  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Library, Rubens Hotel  
The Carvery, Rubens Hotel  
Bag Of Nails  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 29401 - 29410 of 34782 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001363 @ 18/10/2017 08:13:42

Last rendered @ 19/10/2017 06:20:45

Last rendered @ 19/10/2017 06:20:45

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB13

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.