Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34947

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Short Break in Poole

Stay Date: 11/09/08, a customer from Banbury who stayed at 3* Salterns Harbourside Hotel in Poole wrote this review.

Fantastic view from our bedroom (which was huge and had panoramic windows) across the bay to Brownsea Island. Breakfast a little disappointing on day 1, but much better the next day. We booked to See More  Read more information have the "seafood themed" dinner on the first evening, which turned out to be very disappointing, particularly the main course. You may find better eating out locally. We decided to have dinner at thehotel - there didn't seem to be anywhere else locally without getting the car out anyway - and the food was very nice and reasonably priced. Sadly the breakfast next morning was luke warm, greasy andthere was little choice by the time we went in at around 9am, even though breakfast continued until 10am. Overall, a reasonable break though.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Corfe Castle  
Swanage  
Mudeford  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Autumn Fair

Stay Date: 06/09/08, a customer from Hull who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Express Birmingham NEC in Birmingham Airport wrote this review.

we stayed over to visit the autum fair at the nec. the hotel was ideal location and fantastically clean. the pub next door served great food at a reasonable price and very tasty. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Restaurant attached to the Express by Holiday Inn  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

A Few Days in Kent and Sussex

Stay Date: 09/09/08, a customer from Stevenage who stayed at 3* White Hart Hotel in Lewes wrote this review.

we first drove to whitstable, which was easy to park,good shops and a lovely walk from the harbour along the beach. next we arrived at the white hart hotel in the centre of lewes,nice rooms but the See More  Read more information food lacked a bit of imagination and variety,especially the breakfast. the hotel also had a indoor swimming pool which was an added bonus .the town was very pretty with lots of differentshops,especially delicatessens. also it had a castle and anne of cleves house,which were both within walking distance from the hotel. brighton was the place to walk along the prom and to explore the many lanes. wethen spent the next night in tonbridge wells, which is a very historical town,well worth a visit.we also ate in a great restaurant called the barns,we would reccomend the steak. all in all a veryenjoyable few days away.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Brighton  
Lewes  
Whitstable  
Royal Tunbridge Wells  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Barns, Tunbridge Wells  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Travel to USA

Stay Date: 07/09/08, a customer from Fareham who stayed at 3* Best Western Gatwick Skylane Hotel & 15 days parking in Gatwick wrote this review.

Stayed at Skylane previous to flying to USA to visit my parents for a two week trip. Parked car and stayed overnight in Skylane. Very nice place. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Night at Day's Inn

Stay Date: 11/09/08, a customer from Southsea who stayed at 3* Ramada London North in Edgware wrote this review.

driving down wales from holiday we needed a good night's sleep and the day's inn done just that.great room's and shower's. a must vist for everyone. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Wembley Stadium  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Long Weekend with Friends

Stay Date: 04/09/08, a customer from Cheshire who stayed at 3* St Giles London - A St Giles Hotel in Oxford Street wrote this review.

Rail journeys with Virgin Rail were comfortable. St Giles Hotel is adequate for a short trip but with no frills and small rooms. OK for just B&B and spending all day and evening out and about. Very See More  Read more information pleased with our choice of itinery. National Portrait Gallery is well worth a visit. Also tracked down amazing Stephen Wiltshire's gallery in the Royal Opera Arcade, Pall Mall for some outstandingdrawing and paintings of buildings. A very enjoyable weekend with good food and entertainment. Dissapointed overall with the Jersey Boys show though this may have been partly because of our seating(front row of circle) which had an obscured view due to the safety rail. Be warned! We found the story style and presentation disjointed and not condusive to enjoyment of the music. The cast were talentedenough but the delivery seemed jaded to me. Poor choice of show for the weekend (despite the good reviews)- we should have gone for The Lion King!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Houses of Parliament  
London Eye  
Westminster Abbey  
Big Bus Company Tour  
Jersey Boys - Theatre Show  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cafe des Amis, Hanover Place  
Thai Pot, Covent Garden  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Adequate for Business

Stay Date: 09/09/08, a customer from Hampton who stayed at 3* White Hart Hotel in Lewes wrote this review.

Travelled by train for a 2 night stop in Lewes as I was attending a course nearby. The White Hart is near the station BUT up a very steep hill. Room was at front of hotel and was noisy when window See More  Read more information was open especially at pub closing time. Floorboards above squeaked so was woken at 4 am, but wore earplugs next night and slept well. Despite asking for a non smoking room, it did smell of airfreshener-covered smoke.Bathroom was small and awkward. Carvery meals were acceptable but this did mean the hotel smelled of burnt fat.Real bonus was pool and leisure club with friendly staff. Wonderful!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Theatre Break

Stay Date: 08/09/08, a customer from Towcester who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

This is mine and my mums 4th London Theatre Break, and again it was excellent and great value for money. Each time we go we like to try out different hotels for the experience and this time it was See More  Read more information The Presidents Hotel in Russell Square, the hotel was really nice and so we're the rooms, the breakfast was lovely lots to choose from on the buffet.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hairspray - Shaftesbury Theatre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
A pub next to the hotel, called Friend at Hand  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Imperial Hotel

Stay Date: 06/09/08, a customer from Nottingham who stayed at 3* Imperial Hotel London in Russell Square rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
British Museum  
Tate Modern  
 
 

Weekend in London

Stay Date: 13/09/08, a customer from Worcestershire who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

President Hotel Russel Square good location within walking distance of all attractions and theaters. Russell square tube station 3mins away , shame it was closed for work on saturday and sunday See More  Read more information otherwisw probably could have got anywhere without paying for taxi's. Taxi's seemed a bit pricey.Thames festival on the weekend we went and there was a lot of entertainment throughout both days.need somecomfy shoes if you are going to walk a lot as we did. Dirty dancing - fantastic dancing, Love the music and the actors were brilliant, Baby even looked the same as the girl from the film, she playedthe part superbly. wanted to get up and dance to the music   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Eye  
Blood Brothers Musical  
River Thames Boat Trip  
Dirty Dancing  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Chinese quarter  
St. James Park  
Russell Square Cafe  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 29341 - 29350 of 34947 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=100637 @ 17/08/2017 08:40:12

Last rendered @ 18/08/2017 11:35:58

Last rendered @ 18/08/2017 11:35:58

x-forward-port: "80"

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB12

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.