Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34612

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Great Concert

Stay Date: 17/07/08, a customer from Northumberland who stayed at 3* St Giles London - A St Giles Hotel in Oxford Street wrote this review.

We booked to see Leonard Cohen through Superbreak, because tickets through the usual channels were sold out and we didn't want to risk an auction type purchase.We were extremely pleased we did, with See More  Read more information seats from Superbreak we had a fantastic concert experience, helped by great music, good seats and two free drinks each. Our hotel the St Giles was in a very good location and while we wouldn't havewanted to stay there for more than a couple of days the bed was comfortable and there was a reasonable choice for breakfast.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Leonard Cohen, O2 Arena  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break Near Chester

Stay Date: 19/07/08, a customer from Stafford who stayed at 3* Daresbury Park Hotel in Chester (Nr) rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tall Ships, Liverpool  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Yates, Liverpool  
 
 

A Very Good Weekend

Stay Date: 25/07/08, a customer from Doncaster who stayed at 3* The Queens Hotel (Including Dinner) in York wrote this review.

The only thing was that when we got to the hotel we had no cold water. It was a very hot day and could not have a shower before we went out. But it was fixed when we got back, but to late was the See More  Read more information cry :-( Mamam Mia,Fantastic show,highly recomended   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
York Races  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
York Racecourse Voltigeur Restraunt  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Best Free Days out in York

Stay Date: 22/07/08, a customer from Wigan who stayed at 3* The Queens Hotel (Including Dinner) in York wrote this review.

Walk around the walls of the city they give great views fom all angles. If it is raining the visit the National Railway Museum, theres lots to see and do and its FREE See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
National Railway Museum  
Cinema  
York Shopping  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bettys Tea Rooms  
Bengal Brasserie  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 24/07/08, a customer from Basingstoke who stayed at 3* Bedford Hotel in Russell Square rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Motor Show  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Motor Show  
 
 

Harrogate

Stay Date: 21/07/08, a customer from Glasgow who stayed at 3* The Yorkshire Hotel in Harrogate wrote this review.

The Yorkshire Hotel one of Folio hotels. Claims to be recently refurbished it is not recent and would suggest it is in urgent need of a total refurb staff overstretched but still pleaant rooms not See More  Read more information worthy of a 1 star rating   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Skipton Market  
Harrogate Spa Museum  
Esholt (Emmerdale)  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Wetherspoons  
Betty's Tea Rooms Harrogate  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

A Grand Manor

Stay Date: 18/07/08, a customer from Seaford who stayed at 3* Best Western Chilworth Manor Hotel in Southampton wrote this review.

A beautiful Edwardian Manor Hotel set in 12 acres of magical gardens. Great grounds to stroll in and explore. The staff were extremely pleasant and helpful. I requested a quiet room but was placed See More  Read more information directly opposite a disco which was active on both Saturday and Sunday nights. I am returning next month but have been promised a better located room, otherwise I would have cancelled. I will informyou if this promise is broken!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Southampton  
Winchester  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Lunch in Winchester  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

A Very Pleasant Short Stopover in Goathland.

Stay Date: 20/07/08, a customer from Bradford who stayed at 3* Mallyan Spout Hotel in Goathland wrote this review.

We only stayed for one night's stopover en route to a holiday destination on the North Yorkshire Coast. Nevertheless we enjoyed the visit to Mallyan Spout Waterfall, the excursion on the Moorlands See More  Read more information train from Grosmont to Pickering and return and a tour of Goathland itself. All in all we had a very pleasant time indeed and say hats off to Superbreak for once again arranging an excellent venue.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
North Yorkshire Moors Railway Excursion  
Goathland Village Tour  
Mallyan Spout Waterfall  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Motor Show Holiday

Stay Date: 24/07/08, a customer from North Yorkshire who stayed at 3* Imperial Hotel London in Russell Square wrote this review.

The Imperial Hotel was nothing short of excellent & good value for money in London, not hotel fault but kept awake by traffic. Ask for a room at the back in future. The 8.00pm return train to York See More  Read more information was totally overcrowded and we sat on the floor all the way to Doncaster. Recommend seat reservations in future. If enough time recommend walking rather than the tube as you see lots and soak up theatmosphere.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Motor show  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
PJ's Grill, Covent Garden  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Our Stay at Best Western Willow Bank Hotel,

Stay Date: 20/07/08, a customer who stayed at 3* Hallmark Inn Manchester South in Manchester wrote this review.

Overall we had a wonderful stay at the hotel. However, we have one complaint to make. When i booked online, I payed for breakfast and dinner for 3 nights. When we were having the first dinner, the See More  Read more information waitress gave us the menu to choose our dishes. Although the dinner was part of our package, I still asked her which plates can we choose from the menu. After consulting with another hotel personnel,she told us that we can select any dish found on the menu. For 3 consecutive dinners we had a starter, main course and a dessert. We were extremely satisfied until on the last day (when I went to paysome bills) the receptionist told me that for each dinner we were only entitled ?18. In all we had to pay an extra ?45 and we were so sorry to leave the hotel on this bitter note. I should have beeninformed from the very first day of booking the hotel or at least upon arriving there.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Trafford Centre  
Manchester City Centre  
Manchester Wheel  
Old Trafford MUFC Tour  
 
Rate This Review:
 
Editor Notes:

Editor's Comments: Based on this valuable feedback received from our customers we are working with the hotel to ensure that their restaurant staff are aware of the restrictions and that the reception staff advise clients of the £18 entitlement upon check in. Thank you!

 
 

Showing 29331 - 29340 of 34612 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001507 @ 06/12/2017 10:38:16

Last rendered @ 11/12/2017 02:33:04

Last rendered @ 11/12/2017 02:33:04

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB16

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.