Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34612

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Great London trip

Stay Date: 03/04/15, a customer aged 25-44 from Sheffield who stayed at 3* Ibis Styles London ExCel in Docklands wrote this review.

An amazing trip to London for my birthday. Brilliant offer on Superbreak for 3 nights and a show, over Easter bank holiday too. Would definitely use superbreak again! See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Caprice  
heddon kitchen  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Day out in London

Stay Date: 27/03/15, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Bayswater Inn Hotel in Bayswater wrote this review.

The hotel was good and in a good location, near the tube station and on a good route to places we had chosen to visit. I would use this hotel again but I have a few grumbles. We were in a room next See More  Read more information to the lift which was very noisy as the other lift was out of use. The hotel had building work being carried out which because the lift was being used for materials this made the lift dusty and dirtyon our clothes. The staff were all polite. The phone in our room did not work. The super break was a very good price I will do it again soon.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Local Restaurant  
Oxford St  
Ideal Home Show  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bella Italia  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Legoland break

Stay Date: 05/04/15, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 4* Holiday Inn Maidenhead/Windsor in Maidenhead wrote this review.

Our family went to LEGOLAND for 2 days and stayed in Holiday Inn Maidenhead/Windsor overnight. It was hassle-free booking with superbreak with attraction and our choice of hotel. We had a pleasant See More  Read more information stay in hotel, good breakfast and we even utilized the pool on our second day. The distance of the hotel to Legoland is not too bad and hotel parking is free. I will definitely recommend superbreakand will surely book with them again in the future.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Legoland  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Poor cleanliness

Stay Date: 03/04/15, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* Norfolk Arms Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Arundel wrote this review.

The best rating you can give this hotel is only an OK. The room was OK, the food was OK, the staff were OK - nothing special. We arrived on Friday afternoon and the main bar area in the courtyard See More  Read more information was not cleaned until Sunday afternoon. There were crisps on the floor which had been there the day we arrived. Likewise the gents toilet in the courtyard (according to my husband) was not cleanedat all during our stay - 2 small empty bottles of hotel shower gel stayed in the same place the whole time. The ladies in this area was not even open. Cleaning clearly was an issue and staffmembers did not seem overly concerned about the dirty conditions.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Stoke on Trent - Alton Towers

Stay Date: 06/04/15, a customer aged 18-24 who stayed at 3* Quality Hotel and Leisure Stoke-on-Trent in Stoke-on-Trent wrote this review.

The hotel was okay. Nothing special and breakfast was quite poor. The worst thing for us was the unbearable heat all over the hotel, it made it impossible to sleep at night and made all the time in See More  Read more information the hotel very uncomfortable. It wasn't even warm outside, we had our window open but because our room backed onto other rooms there was no breeze coming through the window. When checking out thegentleman just took our key and say thanks bye! He didn't even ask how our stay was. Overall not an enjoyable stay.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Alton Towers  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Stunning views of Windermere

Stay Date: 09/04/15, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 4* Beech Hill Hotel & Spa in Windermere wrote this review.

Last minute stay at Beech Hill Hotel. Stunning views of Lake Windermere. Stayed in room 2 with a lovely seating terrace looking across the lake. Some areas in need of attention- leak as you go See More  Read more information through to the block of rooms we stayed in, stair carpets bit worn. Our room was lovely with king size bed. Breakfast was good. Our 2nd stay here. Parking can be a problem when really busy.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Windermere Lake  
The apple pie cafe  
Garden Centre ambleside  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Getting there.

Stay Date: 09/04/15, a customer aged 45-64 from Derby who stayed at 3* Blackwell Grange Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Darlington wrote this review.

On a previous stay I found the hotel very run down and dismal. However, under new ownership I could identify a lot of cosmetic work which greatly improves the ambience of the hotel. 1st evening See More  Read more information dinner on 7th April was very good but seemed very slow with dessert (only ice cream so not really any prep to do) and only came after what seemed like a long time. Unfortunately dinner on 2nd night wastotally spoiled by a severe breakdown in communications between the kitchen/restaurant staff and guests over breakdown with electronic ordering system. Fortunately due to the intervention of the dutymanager this matter was resolved in a most professional and amicable manner. The duty manager also took on board a couple of points where staff training could be improved to the benefit of all. The onlyclosing comments I can make are the following: all credit to the new owners and good luck in your improvements and that the professional attitude of both the duty manager and the staff in the LeisureCentre should be commended and used as the benchmark for Staff training and I look forward to returning to the Blackwell Grange in the future.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Kirkleatham Musuem  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tea Room at Kirkleatham Musuem  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Base

Stay Date: 11/04/15, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 4* Hilton London Metropole in Edgware wrote this review.

Stayed in a family room which was large and comfortable. Great base to explore London and the breakfast was amazing! See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Billy Elliot show  
belgoes restaturant  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
belgoes covent garden  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London

Stay Date: 09/04/15, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

The location of the Royal National Hotel was good. Light switch for bathroom wasn't working properly.Reported it and was told it had been rectified but still didn't work properly. Breakfast on the See More  Read more information first day was a nightmare. Staff were letting people in and there wasn't available tables.This was our first visit to this hotel as we previously stayed at the President and would do so on any futurevisits to London.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tower Bridge Experience  
Wembley Stadium Tour  
Madam Tussauds  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
President  
royal national  
Pizza Express  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 08/02/15, a customer aged 45-64 from Swansea who stayed at 3* My Place Hotel in Earls Court wrote this review.

Hotel was within walking distance from Paddington Station. Hotel was comfortable but the rooms could be updated. Overall we had no problems and the breakfast was very good. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
National Portrait Gallery  
London Eye  
Science Museum  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 29251 - 29260 of 34612 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001507 @ 06/12/2017 08:14:45

Last rendered @ 11/12/2017 02:32:14

Last rendered @ 11/12/2017 02:32:14

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB12

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.