Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34849

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Weekend in London

Stay Date: 13/11/15, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Was disappointed in the hotel as when we arrived I was feeling unwell so my daughter asked if she could have her meal in our room and was prepared to pay for it but staff refused, which was not good See More  Read more information service and felt staff were not interested. Room was very basic, clean but could do with a good make over and TV was nailed to the unit in the corner of the room so if you wanted to watch TV you hadto lie at the bottom of the bed or you would get a stiff neck if you tried to watch from the top of the bed. All in all not the best hotel.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Westfield Shopping Centre  
Harrods  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

The Cheltenham Park Hotel

Stay Date: 28/11/15, a customer aged 25-44 from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* DoubleTree by Hilton Cheltenham (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Cheltenham wrote this review.

The hotel was clean, room was very good, we attended the spa which was ok. We ate in the restaurant on the first night - it was very poor choice for the deal we booked. My husband paid a supplement See More  Read more information for his and the food was very poor, my starter came with no cutlery. Our main course was cold and took ages to come out to us overall the food was poor and I would not recommend this hotel to anyfriends.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The clock tower pub  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Royal National Hotel Russel Square

Stay Date: 01/12/15, a customer aged 45-64 from Carlisle who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

The shower head had what appeared to be rust on it. We did not use it. A lot of noise from people in courtyard below our room. Bed not attached to headboard and it moved every time one of us did. See More  Read more information Breakfast was help yourself, but onto cold plates, so food did not stay hot. Staff were polite but I got the impression there were not enough of them. Soap was provided but no shampoo, no hair-dryer inroom. All in all a big disappointment.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Aldrich theatre  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Days Inn Waterloo

Stay Date: 04/12/15, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Days Hotel Waterloo in Waterloo wrote this review.

Rooms okay, too much light comes in from under door and curtains not long enough to block light. Noise from people coming in early hours of morning and doors banging, smell of smoke even though See More  Read more information banned. However, excellent location. Close to bus stop 59 to Waterloo train station and bus stop 159 which runs to Oxford Circus going along Whitehall and Regent Street so excellent. Pubs and conveniencestores close by. Staff polite and helpful.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
City Cruises  
Ripleys Believe it or Not  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
L'Italiano  
Prezzo Glasshouse Street  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Nice stay in London

Stay Date: 05/12/15, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Queens Park Hotel in Bayswater wrote this review.

Came down for a theatre visit with tokens from my birthday. Took in a rugby match to watch my son play as well as a lovely walk in Kensington Gardens on the Sunday morning. A lovely weekend. Thanks See More  Read more information - my wife wants to do it again soon!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Theatre  
Rugby match at London Scottish  
Walk in Kensington Park  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Chinese in China Town  
Cafe in Richmond  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London

Stay Date: 04/12/15, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Novotel London Blackfriars Hotel in Blackfriars wrote this review.

Hotel location fantastic and first class rail travel exceptional. Outstanding value for money. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Benares  
Wolesley  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Night out in Bloombury

Stay Date: 08/12/15, a customer aged 65+ from Leicester who stayed at 3* Imperial Hotel London in Russell Square wrote this review.

First time stay in the Imperial Hotel which was excellent. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Oxford Street Shopping  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Denises  
Strada  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Christmas shopping in London

Stay Date: 28/11/15, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Grafton in Tottenham Court Road wrote this review.

Hotel was close to Oxford Street, even within walking distance, which was great for Christmas shopping. Subway was very close to the hotel and was very convenient for theatre break and Knightsbridge. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bicester Village  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
osteria ambrosia  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Merseyside

Stay Date: 25/11/15, a customer aged 45-64 from Londonderry who stayed at 3* Britannia Adelphi Hotel (Room only) in Liverpool wrote this review.

Great city and great locals. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
liverool fc museums  
stores  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Nandos  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Chippenham

Stay Date: 10/12/15, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Best Western Plus Angel Hotel in Bath (Nr) wrote this review.

Had a lovely two days in Chippenham. The room was lovely but over priced. Breakfast was poor. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bath Christmas Market  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 29251 - 29260 of 34849 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001374 @ 19/10/2017 16:24:53

Last rendered @ 21/10/2017 00:41:36

Last rendered @ 21/10/2017 00:41:36

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB11

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.