Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34821

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Excellent hotel

Stay Date: 13/09/08, a customer from Stockton On Tees who stayed at 3* The Queens Hotel (Including Dinner) in York wrote this review.

A great hotel in a good location, clean and tidy welcoming staff and good food,good value for money. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
York Eye  
River Trip  
Walk round city wall  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Yates  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Enjoying London

Stay Date: 12/09/08, a customer who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

This is the second occasion we have booked with Superbreak for theatre breaks in London. The service is excellent but I wish there was a facility on line to book more than one theatee show. On this See More  Read more information occasion we managed to see Joseph (through Superbreaks)and Mamma Mia (independently obtained tickets) and both are excellent musicals and well worth seeing. The hotel (National Hotel)we stayed out wasin a excellent location close to Russell Square. However it is very touristy and busy with queues at receptions. The staff need to learn how to smile, especially those in the restaurant. Whilstbreakfast was OK and included in the price, it was very busy and seating was hard to find. We had dinner there too on the night we arrived - it was of poor quality and not advisable to dine there. Despiteall of this we visited London to go to the theater and see the sights again; we always find somewhere new to visit. Therefore in respect of the location, we could walk to the theatre in 20 minutes sofor this reason only it was worth it. We spend limited time in the hotel.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Markets  
Mamma Mia  
Joseph at The Adelphi Theatre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Thai  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Fun break for two in London

Stay Date: 12/09/08, a customer from Southampton who stayed at 3* St Giles London - A St Giles Hotel in Oxford Street wrote this review.

St. Giles Hotel was in a great location for shopping, shows and sightseeing. The weather was great and the tube station was nearby so we could get anywhere we wanted to quickly. We had a busy but See More  Read more information really great weekend. Mamma Mia - The theatre was small but views were good and the show was great fun   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Mamma Mia  
The 02  
Thames cruise  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Rainforest Cafe  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Coventry Hill

Stay Date: 17/09/08, a customer who stayed at 3* Coventry Hill Hotel in Coventry rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

my weekend in London

Stay Date: 12/09/08, a customer from Rotherham who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Stayed in the Royal National Hotel Russell Square, stayed there before on previous visits to London. Hotel very nice and clean but dining area a bit like a canteen but it doesn't put me off going See More  Read more information again. Got a day ticket to travel on the underground and buses. It is a great saving, went all over on the bus and tube. Visited Abbey Road had my photo took on the famous crossing. Transport Museum inCovent Garden well worth the entrance fee. National Portrait Gallery very interesting. Went to see Jersey Boys friday night very good show close your eyes and you could really believe it was FrankieValli and the four seasons. All in all a very good weekend.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
National Portrait Gallery  
London Transport Museum  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

LBA

Stay Date: 18/09/08, a customer from Withernsea who stayed at 3* Britannia Leeds Bradford Airport and 15 days parking in Leeds Bradford Airport rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

Short Break in Lewes

Stay Date: 12/09/08, a customer who stayed at 3* White Hart Hotel in Lewes wrote this review.

A Poor hotel hidden charges See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Day in London

Stay Date: 19/09/08, a customer from Staffordshire who stayed at 3* Imperial Hotel London in Russell Square wrote this review.

Hotel very convenient, room clean with all usual facilities, will stay there again,dining room could do with a coat of paint but excellent value for money. Covent Garden fantastic wlth all the See More  Read more information Street Artists.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Billy Elliot - The Musical  
Courtaulds Art Gallery  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Restaurant at the Courtaulds Gallery  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

back after 40 years

Stay Date: 12/09/08, a customer from Sale, Cheshire who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

I lived in London 40 years ago, what a change, busy busy busy, but loved just being there again, Oxford Street, Regents street, Hamleys toy store, all the tourist sights and more. Oyster cards, what See More  Read more information a great idea, its a must have for everyone. Royal National Hotel basic but clean, we had an inside room which proved to be very quiet, which suited us, and very central. A good point about the hotel,when you book out in the morning, you can still leave your luggage with them for collection later in the day. Would definitely use this hotel again. Superbreak lived up to their reputation, in thateverything booked, went without a hitch, will also use this company again. Thanks to all there.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Changing of the Guard  
Original Tour  
Adelphi Theatre - Joesph  
Thames Boat Tour  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Amalfi restaurant  
Poppadoms Restaurant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Express by Holiday Inn Chester

Stay Date: 16/09/08, a customer who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Express Chester Racecourse in Chester rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bar Lounge  
 
 
 

Showing 29231 - 29240 of 34821 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001374 @ 19/10/2017 16:24:53

Last rendered @ 20/10/2017 00:39:35

Last rendered @ 20/10/2017 00:39:35

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB13

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.