Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 37206

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Good Value Break

Stay Date: 04/09/15, a customer aged 45-64 from Littlehampton who stayed at 4* Langstone Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Hayling Island (Nr Portsmouth) wrote this review.

Lovely quiet location and walks along the beach and harbour. Hotel restaurant was fantastic, service was slow as it was busy and had several weddings going on but the waiting staff made up for this See More  Read more information with apologies and a complimentary drink. The meal was great and worth the wait. Leisure facilities were good with a pool, steam room, sauna and Jacuzzi and was very relaxing. Reception welcome wasnot great and it was hard to hear as the bar/lounge is next to it and was very busy. Our dining time had been booked for us without us knowing which was not suitable for us but they were happy to changeit. Breakfast was great and we had sea views whilst eating. Just a bit more investment in house keeping needed, lights and bedding needed replacing. Overall the break was good value.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
langstone  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Kentish short break

Stay Date: 26/08/15, a customer aged 65+ from Bicester who stayed at 4* Mercure Tunbridge Wells (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Tunbridge Wells wrote this review.

The hotel was comfortable and convenient for our purpose. Décor was a little tired. We found it was too warm at night which affected sleep. The staff were friendly and obliging but not very See More  Read more information knowledgeable about some things (terms of our deal, menu,etc). Our dinner in the restaurant was very disappointing. We had to sit in the lounge as there was a big tour party occupying the restaurant, the winerequested had run out, the starter ditto and the one we eventually chose (prawn and crab cake) was rubbery and tasteless, the mains were ok but both courses did not seem home-made and when we orderedliqueur coffees discovered that they'd run out of cream! We felt the food was overpriced for what it was. On settling the bill we had to point out that the drinks had not been added. Overalldisappointing for a 4 star hotel.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Chartwell  
Hever Castle  
The Red House  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Black Horse  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Stay at Lamplighter Dining Rooms

Stay Date: 07/09/15, a customer aged 65+ from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* The Lamplighter Dining Rooms in Windermere wrote this review.

Enjoyed stay at the Lamplighter Dining Rooms. Food was excellent, staff were very pleasant. Negatives were I found stairs to our 2nd floor room difficult to climb after a long day of See More  Read more information sightseeing. The flat screen TV was very small (around 19"). I would however stay here again in the future.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Grasmere  
Keswick  
Ambleside  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Lamplight Dining Rooms  
Gray Walls  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Bristol

Stay Date: 30/08/15, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Express Bristol City Centre in Bristol wrote this review.

Holiday Inn Express Bristol was a good hotel with an excellent breakfast. A small problem with cold water in room which was refunded for, overall would recommend the hotel. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Harbour side  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bella Vista  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great location for mini break

Stay Date: 10/09/15, a customer aged 25-44 from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* Ettington Chase (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Ettington (Nr Stratford-upon-Avon) wrote this review.

The facilities at the hotel were excellent as was the food. Great selection for breakfast. The only negative was the bed was very springy so not very comfortable. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Kenilworth Castle  
Stratford  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Church street townhouse  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great break in York

Stay Date: 10/09/15, a customer aged 45-64 from Wrexham who stayed at 3* Parsonage Hotel & Spa (2 Nt BB Offer, 1 Afternoon Tea/1st Nt Dinner) in Escrick (Nr York) wrote this review.

Absolutely fabulous hotel, great staff, great facilities, great restaurant. The Fat Abbot Pub attached is also superb - recommend you book if you wish to eat. My only quibble is all the doors need See More  Read more information oiling and door closers adjusting to quieten their use. I would definitely stay again. Well done all at the Parsonage.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
White Swan  
Hotel  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Mini break

Stay Date: 12/09/15, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

The hotel was good as per usual. The show Mamma Mia was excellent. The SuperBreak team (used several times in the past) were first class - polite, friendly and very efficient. The President Hotel is See More  Read more information in easy walking distance to Covent Garden areas. Theatre land is relatively close by.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Mamma Mia  
Covers garden  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Blackwell Grange

Stay Date: 05/09/15, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 3* Blackwell Grange Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Darlington wrote this review.

Good hotel in good location - easy access to transport. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London break

Stay Date: 14/09/15, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Tavistock Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Hotel Tavistock is in great central location. Room was clean and had separate bathroom and toilet. Hotel itself is in need of a refurb - it is a bit tatty and dated. Lounge areas were cold and See More  Read more information uninviting, and the staff in the hotel bar didn't appear to know what they were doing.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tower of London  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Zizzi  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Great value break

Stay Date: 14/09/15, a customer aged 25-44 from Grantham who stayed at 4* Ettington Chase (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Ettington (Nr Stratford-upon-Avon) wrote this review.

Nice hotel, very clean. Rooms quite basic but had everything that you need. Breakfast buffet was great - had loads of choice. The 3 course meal on the first night was lovely. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Stratford  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 29221 - 29230 of 37206 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2016 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170125

Version=10625530930 @ 15/02/2017 17:11:26

Last rendered @ 28/02/2017 07:43:21

Last rendered @ 28/02/2017 07:43:21

x-forward-port: "80"

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB16

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.