Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34881

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 11/08/11, a customer who stayed at 4* The Bloomsbury Hotel in Bloomsbury rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
British Museum  
Dominion Theatre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Garfunkles  
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 12/08/11, a customer who stayed at 3* Days Hotel Waterloo in Waterloo rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Theatre 39 Steps  
London Eye  
Greenwich And O2 Arena  
Regent Canal And Camden Market  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Aberdeen Angus Steak House  
Garfunkels  
 
 

Short Break In Southampton

Stay Date: 13/08/11, a customer who stayed at 4* New Place in Southampton rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Winchester  
Southampton  
 
 

25Th Wedding Anniversary Break!

Stay Date: 07/08/11, a customer who stayed at 3* Days Hotel Waterloo in Waterloo wrote this review.

Days inn Waterloo was an idea base for sight seeing around London. Close to tube or within walking distance of waterloo bridge. Great breakfast but £2.50 for a cup of tea!! watched wales and england See More  Read more information at twickers..Great venue..Unfortunately wales lost!.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
War Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cotto Italian Restaurant, Waterloo  
Golden Pagoda, Chinatown  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In London

Stay Date: 11/08/11, a customer who stayed at 3* Days Hotel Waterloo in Waterloo wrote this review.

The days inn was a great base for our weekend. It is a short walk to the tube station and across the road from the imperial war museum. We went primarily to see priscilla queen of the desert and we See More  Read more information enjoyed it so much we went to see the jersey boys the following night. Tickets can be purchased at half price in leicester square.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Imperial War Museum  
National Portrait Gallery  
Theatre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pizza Hut Shaftesbury Avenue  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Bournemouth Break

Stay Date: 11/08/11, a customer who stayed at 3* Carrington House Hotel in Bournemouth wrote this review.

We had temperatures of 20 degrees for the first three days, which was great for the beach. Alum chine was wonderful, a beautiful sandy beach which was not too crowded. We also visited portsmouth See More  Read more information shipyard and enjoyed seeing nelson's ship the victory, and taking a boat tour of the harbour: an enjoyable if pricy afternoon. We also went to splashdown, a huge water park in poole, lots of fun for thefamily. The hotel staff were friendly, helpful and polite but the hotel itself wasn't too impressive. Our room had a heating unit outside the window which made it really hot, and we had to have theair conditioning unit on all the time to make it comfortable. We ate at the weathrspoon pub as this was only place we could find good food that was affordable. The restaurants were all quite expensive.All in all a very good break. Our 7 year loved it.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Splashdown Water Park  
Potsmouth Shipyard  
Bournemouth Beach And Pier  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Weatherspoons - Affordable And Tasty  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Some Really Good Days In And Around Oxford

Stay Date: 13/08/11, a customer who stayed at 3* Milton Hill in Abingdon wrote this review.

For a couple of days we went to Windsor and Oxford and stayed in a hotel not far away from Oxford with some nice and quiet surroundings. I really enjoyed the pub next door "the packhorse inn". See More  Read more information Windsor castle was excellent, did not expect something spectacular like this, unfortunately we have been a little too late, at the time we arrived at the chapel (forgot the name) it was already closed, somake sure your are on time. The next day we headed to Oxford, and i have to say one day is far too short.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Oxford City  
Windsor Castle  
Windsor City  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Packhorse Inn  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Bath

Stay Date: 14/08/11, a customer from Uk who stayed at 2* Travelodge Bath Waterside in Bath wrote this review.

A wonderful place to visit. Lots to see and do. Will go again. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hotel Food Over Cooked. Very Poor..  
Eat Out Of Hotel. Recommend.  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Value For Money

Stay Date: 14/08/11, a customer who stayed at 4* Mercure Dunkenhalgh Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Blackburn wrote this review.

This hotel is close to motorway and has excellent leisure facilities. Staff are young and helpful. Food is delicious though breakfast can be disorganised as guests enter restaurant via serving area See More  Read more information rather than via reception desk. Comfortable rooms and decent bathrooms. Nicely furnished with nice toiletries. Dbb option very good value for money.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Salmesbury Hall  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 18/08/11, a customer from Uk who stayed at 4* Park Lane Mews in Park Lane wrote this review.

Park lane mews hotel excellent location. Rooms very shabby and tired. In need of refurbishment. Not as we expected. Good hot and cold breakfast. Prebooked tour of buckingham palace which was very See More  Read more information well organised. Tea and cakes at the terrace cafe very expensive! prebooked tour of houses of parliament was excellent with a very good guide. No queue at the london eye. Tower bridge exhibition verywell illustrated and very interesting.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tour of Houses of Parliament  
Tower Bridge Exhibition  
Buckingham Palace  
London Eye  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
- Planet Hollywood  
- Bella Italia  
- Pizza Hut  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 29221 - 29230 of 34881 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001374 @ 19/10/2017 16:24:53

Last rendered @ 24/10/2017 12:26:37

Last rendered @ 24/10/2017 12:26:37

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB12

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.