Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34932

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Value For Money

Stay Date: 14/08/11, a customer who stayed at 4* Mercure Dunkenhalgh Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Blackburn wrote this review.

This hotel is close to motorway and has excellent leisure facilities. Staff are young and helpful. Food is delicious though breakfast can be disorganised as guests enter restaurant via serving area See More  Read more information rather than via reception desk. Comfortable rooms and decent bathrooms. Nicely furnished with nice toiletries. Dbb option very good value for money.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Salmesbury Hall  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 18/08/11, a customer from Uk who stayed at 4* Park Lane Mews in Park Lane wrote this review.

Park lane mews hotel excellent location. Rooms very shabby and tired. In need of refurbishment. Not as we expected. Good hot and cold breakfast. Prebooked tour of buckingham palace which was very See More  Read more information well organised. Tea and cakes at the terrace cafe very expensive! prebooked tour of houses of parliament was excellent with a very good guide. No queue at the london eye. Tower bridge exhibition verywell illustrated and very interesting.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tour of Houses of Parliament  
Tower Bridge Exhibition  
Buckingham Palace  
London Eye  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
- Planet Hollywood  
- Bella Italia  
- Pizza Hut  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Welcome Break

Stay Date: 20/08/11, a customer who stayed at 4* Macdonald Leeming House (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Ullswater wrote this review.

From arrival to departure we had a very relaxing break, just what we needed. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Macdonald Leeming House  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In Kings Lynn

Stay Date: 18/08/11, a customer from Uk who stayed at 3* Dragonfly Hotel King's Lynn in Kings Lynn wrote this review.

We travelled through essex, suffolk and norfolk, visited many pretty villages and coastal towns. Very impressed that there are still places in england that remain unchanged. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

A Visit To London

Stay Date: 19/08/11, a customer from Uk who stayed at 3* Travelodge London Docklands in Docklands wrote this review.

I recently took my sons to London to go on the London Eye. We stayed at the Travelodge in the Docklands. This was hidden in a block of office buildings and wasn't easy to find when we got off the See More  Read more information dlr at east india. When we arrived in the room I found it was only made up for two, when I asked at reception I was told I had to make up the other beds myself!i would not return there. We found thethree trains that we needed to take to get to any of the attractions in london to be a bind. It was not enjoyable.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Eye  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London Tavistock Hotel

Stay Date: 18/08/11, a customer who stayed at 3* Tavistock Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Hotel great location. Could have done with a lick of paint and in the room paper coming off the walls. Ripped couches in the bar. Bed clean which was ok as we were out all day. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

A Relaxing Weekend

Stay Date: 15/08/11, a customer from Uk who stayed at 3* Best Western Crown Hotel in Boroughbridge wrote this review.

My husband and I enjoyed the crown hotel but wish we had upgraded to a bigger room. The room we had was very small and very hot. The hotel room and bathroom were spotless and the staff couldn't do See More  Read more information enough for us including giving us a map of york and marking the best and cheapest place to park. The hotel is all oak beams and typically english style which we like. York was amazing with all thelovely wee curio shops and lanes. I would definitely visit again. Scarborough and Bridlington were the usual seaside places although Bridlington wins on the variety of things for kids. All in all i wouldsay York is a great place to visit as is the crown hotel although as i said i would pay for a better room.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Scarborough  
Bridlington  
York  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Crown Hotel  
Bluebell Inn Boroughbridge  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Weekend Break - London

Stay Date: 14/08/11, a customer who stayed at 4* London Elizabeth Hotel in Hyde Park wrote this review.

My cousin and I fancied a weekend break in london and to see a show. The hotel was very close to the tube station and paddington and opposite hyde park so perfectly located. Hotel was charming and See More  Read more information room was nice, staff excellent. Other guests rather noisy though getting in late and cleaning staff up and about early so a little tiring. The show was brilliant (billy elliot) and we walked from thehotel to victoria and saw many sights. Many restaurants and bars in easy walking distance.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Billy Elliot At The Theatre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Wetherspoons Marble Arch  
Strada, Kensington High Street  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Relaxing Break

Stay Date: 16/08/11, a customer from Uk who stayed at 4* Hallmark Hotel Cambridge in Cambridge wrote this review.

Worn out - plenty to see just did the tourist thing walked everywhere saw most things colleges etc, good. Ely is just the cathedral, but what a cathedral it's a day on it's own, if you are 6'3" See More  Read more information you'd be 5'6" when finished great.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Ely Cathedral  
Cambridge Town  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review not helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Sachas Hotel Manchester

Stay Date: 21/08/11, a customer who stayed at 2* Sachas Hotel Manchester - City Rooms in Manchester wrote this review.

The hotel had no window - which I believe should have been noted when booking - although to be fair the receptionist did offer if we would like to upgrade before we went up to the room, but after See More  Read more information travelling up we justed wanted to get to the room in hindsight we should have upgraded.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
China Town  
Comedy Store Club  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
China Town  
 
Rate This Review:
 
Editor Notes:

Editor's Comments: Our website clearly states that City Rooms are internal rooms with no windows.

 
 

Showing 29221 - 29230 of 34932 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=100339 @ 19/07/2017 08:24:03

Last rendered @ 22/07/2017 01:33:57

Last rendered @ 22/07/2017 01:33:57

x-forward-port: "80"

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB13

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.