Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 36793

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Hotel standard

Stay Date: 06/12/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Britannia Adelphi Hotel (Room only) in Liverpool wrote this review.

The hotel was very disappointing. I spent £135 on a double room which was more money than I could really afford but I thought it would be worth it. I love the building but the cleanliness was not See More  Read more information adequate. There was a lot of dirt behind the bed, on the light fitting and on the rails around the bedroom. The bathroom had lots of dirt around the pipes on the toilet area as did the window sill. Thesoap tray in the shower hadn't been cleaned after the previous occupant. Very poor.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Shops  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Not one to Remember

Stay Date: 26/12/14, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 4* Sketchley Grange Hotel & Spa in Hinckley wrote this review.

We have stayed at Sketchley Grange on many occasions and this was not the best. We needed to ask for additional tea bags, for a bedside lamp to be fixed and blankets for our room, none of which were See More  Read more information delivered on first asking. We collected the tea bags ourselves from reception and the blankets were delivered after a complaint to reception. The bedside lamp was never fixed. Boxing Day had limitedfood options which to be fair we knew about before we went. Lunch was a very nice plated buffet but only cold sandwiches were available in the bar during the evening. It would have been so much nicerif this had been the other way round. Despite being asked if we wanted to book a table in the restaurant for the second night, only bar food was available. We did have a nice bar meal though,topped off with a power failure, that put the hotel into total blackness, what fun! We were lucky having just finished our meal, but there was a wedding reception and a second function going on so theywere in turmoil. The emergency lighting in the public areas was OK but information on the cause and likely timing for any resolution to the problem was a bit scarce. The bar staff coped as best theycould with no till or electric pumps. After about an hour the power was restored, apparently a sub-station in Nuneaton had blown a fuse or whatever so there was little the hotel could have done aboutit. I have to say the public areas this visit were very devoid of furniture as was the terrace bar, giving an appearance of emptiness rather than anything cosy. Very disappointing after much nicerstays in the past.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Fosse Park  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London weekend

Stay Date: 27/12/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Bradford who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

The hotel room was clean and average, the breakfast was ok, nothing special. The location was great. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Natural History Museum  
National Gallery  
Madame Tussauds  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great place for Covent Garden

Stay Date: 28/12/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Travelodge London Covent Garden in Covent Garden wrote this review.

Hotel in great place. Huge room. Bed comfortable. Pillows dire. Meant not a good night's sleep. Shame. Covent garden brilliant. Would stay again just have to work around pillows. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Covent Garden  
Tower of London  
Winter Wonderland  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Porters  
Henry's Cafe Bar  
Salvador and Amanda  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Did the job

Stay Date: 18/12/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Crawley who stayed at 3* Comfort Inn Kings Cross in Kings Cross wrote this review.

We stayed at this hotel for access to Eurostar, which was 5 minute walk away. Room very small but served its purpose. Would probably stay again when next using Eurostar. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Eurostar  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Novotel stay for O2

Stay Date: 03/01/15, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 4* Novotel London Excel in Docklands wrote this review.

Novotel is just 3 stops from North Greenwich and the O2 so an excellent location. You arrive to a very small entrance area but get a lift to 1st floor reception where everything then opens out and See More  Read more information is very spacious. We stayed on the 6th floor in a room for 2 adults and 1 child which meant a large double and a sofa bed which was also a double. The room was again spacious and nicely decorated witha bathroom that had a bath and walk in shower and then a separate WC. Only one slight negative is that the sofa bed is not that comfy for adults but fine for kids. We had breakfast the followingmorning which worked out £5 cheaper per adult if you book in advance (at check in), kids eat free. The dining area is very nice and food was good and staff friendly. All in all a very good hotel witheverything you need and great if you planning a visit to the O2.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
O2 - Disney on ice  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Fox Bar  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Overnight stay

Stay Date: 27/12/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Comfort Inn Kings Cross in Kings Cross wrote this review.

Travelled on Eurostar to Brussels. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Italian  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Excellent day at The making of Harry Potter Studios

Stay Date: 04/01/15, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Hunton Park in Watford (Nr) wrote this review.

Most people I know who visit this attraction drive; especially from the Midlands. We chose to stay overnight and train travel. This was excellent, stress free, no hassle, the hotel was in a good See More  Read more information location for Harry Potter Studio's. The hotel was clean, roomy, the rooms were ideal for short breaks. Hospitality was good with helpful staff, the free 24 hr hospitality hot drinks was useful. Simple itmay be, but the coffee bean making machines were good, making very palatable drinks. Food was very good and the hot bar snacks menu were very good, especially the hot menu, I recommend the porkribs! The breakfast was a good buffet to serve yourself, plenty of choice, cereals, continental style, healthy options, and a good full English cooked breakfast buffet ! This set anyone up for the dayahead. Overall I would recommend this Hotel. It was excellent value for money. Booking with super breaks was easy ,hassle free and so was the hotel check in. we plan to visit again; my only regret wasthat we were unable to stay longer. Finally I would recommend a local private hire cars company Kingswood cars, they were excellent, full of advice, local information, cheap fares, reliable and theyreally went out of their way to help us. Fully recommend them if going to harry potter or just staying at the hotel with no car.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Making of Harry Potter  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Flag ,PUB Watford junction  
 

User Review Ratings: 2 out of 2 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Airport overnighter

Stay Date: 23/12/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Devizes who stayed at 3* Best Western Gatwick Skylane Hotel & 15 days parking in Gatwick wrote this review.

We were very disappointed as the hotel didn't do food after 9.00 in the evening and a lot of people were arriving then, also the bar closed at 10.00 that evening. I also hadn't realized that the See More  Read more information hotel didn't do early morning pick ups, which when you get back to gatwick at 1.00 in the morning that would be quite handy.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great weekend in Birmingham

Stay Date: 10/01/15, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Macdonald Burlington Hotel in Birmingham wrote this review.

Great trip to Birmingham for the BBL cup final especially with a win for our team Newcastle Eagles! Rail trip excellent - trains both ways on time and comfortable journey. Burlington Hotel great See More  Read more information location - two minute walk from the station and very central for shopping. Hotel did the job well for us. Small room but everything we needed. Lovely old building.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Custard Factory  
Museum And Art Gallery  
Barclaycard Arena  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Zizzi  
Cote Brasserie  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 29221 - 29230 of 36793 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2016 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170322

Version=10628929517 @ 21/03/2017 16:24:19

Last rendered @ 30/03/2017 21:35:27

Last rendered @ 30/03/2017 21:35:27

x-forward-port: "80"

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB16

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.