Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire – recently voted one of the world’s top visitor destinations – or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We’re famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare’s home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it’s sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you’d like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country’s cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages– with dinner included on the first night of your stay – offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you’re looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels – England’s premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 36997

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Fun day in London

Stay Date: 16/03/15, a customer aged 45-64 from Shanklin who stayed at 3* Travelodge London Covent Garden in Covent Garden wrote this review.

Budget Hotel, situation ideal. Food very budget, room small but adequate. Polly in the hotel very helpful. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Westminster Abbey  
Theatre, show Beautiful  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Theatre break

Stay Date: 02/03/15, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* Bayswater Inn Hotel in Bayswater wrote this review.

Hotel was lovely. Nicely refurbished, very clean, staff need a little more training as I booked a taxi , hour later I phone call from reception asking if the taxi was for this particular day, then I See More  Read more information arrived at reception to see if my taxi had arrived, to be informed the taxi would now be booked, this made me late for the start of my show, bedroom was noisy at the side of the lift, every time liftdoors opened and closed. I was woken up..   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
dury lane theatre  
London Eye  
Buckingham Palace  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pret a Manger  
Bella Italia  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Excellent day in London

Stay Date: 19/03/15, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

The President Hotel was ideally suited. Within walking distance of the train station and for Oxford Street and lots of shopping. The lounge bar was brilliant. Lovely big couches and excellent waiter See More  Read more information staff. Breakfast was lovely too. An excellent selection, hot and fresh. The room was really nice, loved the decor. Had a slight problem sleeping because if road noise but expected that and it didn'tspoil our stay. Definitely stay at The President again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
West End Show  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Marks And Spencers  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Stratford break

Stay Date: 09/03/15, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 4* Ettington Chase (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Ettington (Nr Stratford-upon-Avon) wrote this review.

Hotel was very handy for Stratford, using the park and ride for convenience. Ettington Chase encouraged guests to think "green"and I loved the notebook to record nature notes and wildlife seen in See More  Read more information the grounds. The wonderful swimming pool, clean quiet and pleasantly warm was very welcome at the end of a hard days site seeing. The reception staff were exceptionally pleasant and helpful,especially when we lost our keys! Finally the dining experience was delightful,with unusual, tasty dishes and most attentive staff.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Waterside  
Theatre  
Church St Mary's  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Chequers  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Ideal home

Stay Date: 19/03/15, a customer aged 65+ from Haverfordwest who stayed at 3* Days Hotel Waterloo in Waterloo wrote this review.

Hotel good for short breaks. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Ideal Home  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Bath Break

Stay Date: 05/03/15, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 4* Homewood Park Hotel & Spa in Bath wrote this review.

Spent a lovely two night break at Homewood Park hotel and Spa, had a problem with the room on the first night, but on speaking to the staff in the morning we were promptly moved to another room and See More  Read more information the hotel manager came and apologised, taking notes of our problem and promising to investigate. The staff at this hotel are fantastic, nothing is too much trouble. The spa facilities are really goodand the staff there also. The food here is excellent, if a touch on the expensive side. The location is ideal for visiting Bath and area.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Sightseeing in London

Stay Date: 05/03/15, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Strand Palace Hotel in Covent Garden wrote this review.

The hotel was very clean and the staff were very helpful however we were very disappointed with the room. It was on the 8th floor and very small. It wasn't worth the money. We've stayed in better See More  Read more information Travelodge rooms.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
River Cruise  
London Eye  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Recommend

Stay Date: 20/03/15, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 3* Imperial Hotel London in Russell Square wrote this review.

Brilliant weekend had by all. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Shard  
London Eye  
River criuse  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Poppadom resaurant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London Break

Stay Date: 05/03/15, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Express London Victoria in Victoria wrote this review.

Hotel location was excellent, comfortable hotel, staff very helpful. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tower of London  
River Cruise  
Madame Tusaunds  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London Weekend

Stay Date: 20/03/15, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Grafton in Tottenham Court Road wrote this review.

Very enjoyable but quite tiring as did a lot of walking. London is just one big construction site at moment due to crossrail project so there were quite a few tube stations that were not open. But See More  Read more information overall a very good time was had.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Covent Garden  
River Cruise  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 29221 - 29230 of 36997 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2016 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=On-Going Enhancements

Version=10621926690 @ 10/01/2017 14:50:08

Last rendered @ 20/01/2017 03:45:42

Last rendered @ 20/01/2017 03:45:42

x-forward-port: "80"

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB18

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.