Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34889

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Birthday Treat

Stay Date: 25/07/11, a customer who stayed at 4* Park Lane Mews in Park Lane wrote this review.

Arrived at hotel at 10.00am got our room early which was very nice. We could unpack and then go out. Just wish people would not let bedroom doors bang at night. Not just this hotel, most we have See More  Read more information stayed in, there are some very unthoughtfull people. Very good quality breakfast. Overall very enjoyable, whould recommend.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Harrods  
Buckingham Palace  
Walk Round Houses Of Parliament And Area  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Prezzo Italian  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London- 2 Nights

Stay Date: 27/07/11, a customer who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

The hotel room was very basic, but all we needed for a short stay. Could of been vaccumed a bit better but towels replaced daily and beds made. Horrible view from the window, just saw a gloomy yard See More  Read more information and other windows. Good location and a short walk from euston station.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
British Museum  
Regents Park  
National History Museum  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Average Hotel

Stay Date: 28/07/11, a customer from Uk who stayed at 3* Pendulum Hotel Manchester in Manchester wrote this review.

You need to book a workzone room as the basic double room is very small, no aircom in the room which is not ideal, the fan supplied was only a small one, I think it was a big mistake not to put See More  Read more information aircom in the rooms. 10min walk to piccadily train station.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In London

Stay Date: 29/07/11, a customer who stayed at 3* Tavistock Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

We all had a good time came down for the show ( wiz of oz )it was good and my mum had never been in London so we did all the sights too. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Harrods  
Bus Tour  
London Eye  
Wiz Of Oz  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Ennerdale Country House Hotel

Stay Date: 25/07/11, a customer from Uk who stayed at 3* Ennerdale Country House Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) Non Refundable in Cockermouth (Nr) wrote this review.

On arrival first impressions count and i thought oh dear. The place could have done with some general re painting and tidying up of the building. Once inside it was okay. Our room was to the rear of See More  Read more information the hotel as i asked for a quite room [ i had a feeling there would be a wedding on as there usually is when we book a short break in summer] the room was clean and had all the things one expectsfrom a 3* our room was looking onto a main road which was not very busy but still had light traffic at all hours. Although the tv remote was missing which i reported they said they would replace it butthe replacement never arrived so it was a case of turning the tv over manualy. The meals at the hotel were good but rather unusual one main had a guinness sauce with it which i found odd. Overall thestay was average the hotel did have nicely kept gardens.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Vagabonds Pub  
The Brook Pub  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Theatre Break

Stay Date: 29/07/11, a customer who stayed at 4* Kingsway Hall in Covent Garden wrote this review.

Hotel is well located. Very clean public areas, room slightly dated but extremely hot (air con was useless), no view, overlooked by other rooms and offices, so had to keep heavy curtain closed. See More  Read more information Breakfast had a very good selection but tea and food was just lukewarm as was the service. Probably would not return to this hotel.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Canary Wharf  
Covent Garden  
Greenwich Market  
Jersey Boys Theatre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Slug & Lettuce  
Gormet Burger  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Take That And Party In Manchester

Stay Date: 11/06/11, a customer from Uk who stayed at 5* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Manchester in Manchester wrote this review.

Booked package with tickets and overnight at radisson in manchester. Overall booking process good, tickets available at hotel upon arrival. The hotel wasn't worth the money compared to other 5 star See More  Read more information city hotels although I think all hotels had increased their prices with take that being in town. The hotel location was good but a couple of things let it down as compared to other 5 star hotels- thebeds weren't very comfortable, felt like cheap matresses and no conditioner provided in the usual toiletries (minor issue). Hotel very busy at weekends and we were unfortunate enough to have beengiven an adjoining room which meant we were subjected to smoke coming through the adjoining door (hotel is non smoking we were just unlucky that peolpe in the next room choose to ignore this rule).   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 06/08/11, a customer from Uk who stayed at 3* Days Hotel Waterloo in Waterloo rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Kew Gardens  
Trafalger Square  
Attractions Thames Cruise  
St James Park Hyde Park  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Days Hotel  
 
 

Weekend Break

Stay Date: 01/08/11, a customer who stayed at 4* The Derbyshire in Derby/Notts wrote this review.

Lovely hotel, although room was quite small, but when you are a family of four you get used to being a bit squashed. Hotel room was very hot and although we had a fridge it didn't seem to work. See More  Read more information Leisure facilities were excellent was nice to have a swim after a busy day out and relax before dinner. Hotel breakfast was very good and even though the hotel was very busy we never had to wait for atable. Would definately stay here again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Chatsworth House  
Heights of Abraham  
Sherwood Forest  
Pony Trekking  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Castlewood  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 01/08/11, a customer from Uk who stayed at 4* Pullman London St Pancras in Kings Cross/Euston rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
O'Neals Irish Pub  
 
 
 

Showing 29221 - 29230 of 34889 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=100637 @ 17/08/2017 08:40:12

Last rendered @ 24/08/2017 02:09:49

Last rendered @ 24/08/2017 02:09:49

x-forward-port: "80"

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB12

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.