Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34727

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Short Break In Scarborough

Stay Date: 06/04/11, a customer from Uk who stayed at 3* The Royal Hotel & Spa Scarborough in Scarborough rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Sea Life  
Whitby  
Robin Hoods Bay  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Italian Next To The Hotel  
 
 

Quiet & Relaxing Break

Stay Date: 06/04/11, a customer from Uk who stayed at 4* Best Western Plus Cedar Court Hotel Harrogate (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Harrogate wrote this review.

The hotel is in a great place, away from the centre of town, yet very accessible. Good size rooms. My only gripe is that the pillows are very hard and uncomfortable. Good range of shops in See More  Read more information harrogate. Would definitely stay there again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pats At Harrogate Ic  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Best Western Hotel Restaurant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In York

Stay Date: 07/04/11, a customer who stayed at 3* Jorvik Hotel in York wrote this review.

The jorvik hotel has an excellent location especially during the day when you can walk throughthe museum gardens straight to the city centre. The hotel was a little impersonal but the room was very See More  Read more information nice. The cooked breakfast was excellent but a poor choice of cereal and very disappointing to have no fruit available.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
York City Art Gallery  
Fairfax House York  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Little Bettys  
Cafe Concerto  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Weekend Visit To Winchester

Stay Date: 03/04/11, a customer from Uk who stayed at 4* Mercure Wessex Hotel in Winchester wrote this review.

My wife and i travelled from guernsey to winchester via air and then train. Upon arrival at southampton, the journey to winchester was only a matter of a few minutes. Winchester is a very pleasant See More  Read more information town, clean with excellent facilities. The mercure hotel was within easy walking distance of the train station and all within close proximity of town centre. We had a wonderful, active yet restfulweekend and look forward to returning in a short while.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Winchester Cathedral  
Local Restaurants  
Winchester Town (Shopping) Centre  
Roman Catholic Church  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pizza Express  
Yes (Town Centre)  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In London

Stay Date: 06/04/11, a customer who stayed at 4* London Elizabeth Hotel in Hyde Park rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

A Night In London

Stay Date: 01/04/11, a customer who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

The hotel room was adequate. However, i had requested a bottle of white wine in our room on arrival, as it was my husband's 60th birthday. This was there but it was not chilled and there was no See More  Read more information bottle opener to open it. I rang down to reception expecting them to send someone up to our room to open the bottle for us. However, we were told to take the bottle right to the other side of the hotel tothe bar where they would remove the cork for us. I would have expected better service than this in a hotel of this size.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In York

Stay Date: 08/04/11, a customer who stayed at 3* 3* Mystery Hotel in York rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Railway Museum  
City Bus And Boat Tour  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Wetherspoons  
 
 

Overnight Stay

Stay Date: 06/04/11, a customer who stayed at 2* Russ Hill Hotel and 8 days parking in Gatwick wrote this review.

We used the hotel for a short overnight stay prior to catching an early flight from gatwick north. It was very convenient as we left the car there for the duration of our holiday and used the hotel See More  Read more information shuttle bus which was quick and reliable.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Mystery Hotel York April 2011

Stay Date: 01/04/11, a customer from Uk who stayed at 3* 3* Mystery Hotel in York wrote this review.

The location of our hotel was excellent, however, the view from our room was awful - right onto the air conditioning flue for the kitchens and into a back court. The hotel itself was only ok - See More  Read more information pretty much like a travelodge. I don't think we would use this hotel again unless we were guaranteed a better room. York itself was very interesting, however york minster proved disappointing compared withother cathedrals in other cities and at £9 per person entry somewhat expensive.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Ghost Walk  
Railway Museum  
York Minster  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Red Chili Chinese Restaurant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Birthday Treat

Stay Date: 15/04/11, a customer from Uk who stayed at 3* Days Hotel Waterloo in Waterloo wrote this review.

4 of us had a 2 night stay in London to celebrate a birthday. We didn't plan in advance though did have some idea of where we wanted to go. We had stayed at the days hotel before which we found good See More  Read more information value, very helpful staff and good food. Enjoyable time was held by all. Being 'oldies' we used our bus passes, buses are very efficient although a bit of research for the right bus route isrequired. The hotel is situated quite conveniently close to a lot of museums and sites. We did use the underground to the o2, again very efficient when we were there.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cabinet War Rooms  
Imperial War Museum  
Titanic Exhibition At The O2  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Frankie & Benny's at O2  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 29221 - 29230 of 34727 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170523

Version=10635126665 @ 22/05/2017 15:49:15

Last rendered @ 28/05/2017 11:34:57

Last rendered @ 28/05/2017 11:34:57

x-forward-port: "80"

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB14

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.