Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34887

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

The hotel is great

Stay Date: 22/06/15, a customer aged 65+ from Chesterfield who stayed at 3* Bedford Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

We have been to the Bedford Hotel 4 times and have never been disappointed. So easy to get to Oxford Street, Covent Garden, Piccadilly, Trafalgar Square and so much more. Brilliant. Great value for See More  Read more information money.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Sight Seeing Bus  
Tower of London  
SHARD BUILDING  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
TGI Friday  
Zizzi  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Our Stay at The Mercure in London

Stay Date: 06/07/15, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Mercure London Bloomsbury in Bloomsbury wrote this review.

Lovely welcome from hotel staff. Had a problem with the TV but staff came straight away and sorted problem. Also needed sewing kit which was supplied very quickly. Bar staff were very friendly and See More  Read more information helpful. Makes a change to have pleasant helpful staff. Great location just near tube station and taxis were not too dear. Would recommend the hotel. Only problem was people banging doors early in themorning.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
V&A Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
heliot steakhouse  
The Ivy Covent Garden  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Perfect anniversary treat in Windsor

Stay Date: 10/07/15, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* De Vere Beaumont Estate (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Windsor wrote this review.

We both have had the best time for our year anniversary, room 232 was lovely very comfortable and clean, quiet and in beautiful surroundings. The hotel staff are very helpful and make you feel very See More  Read more information wanted. The hotel is set in the most amazing grounds very romantic, and suitable for all ages. Dinner was lovely a choice of buffet or a 'a la carte' menu. Good selection, breakfast was just as good.Overall we had a wonderful stay and can't wait to visit again. The added bonus is Windsor, it is the most gorgeous romantic historical place, the river is just perfect and we enjoyed a boat trip, nexttime we will visit the castle, just so busy this time.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Boat Trip  
Windsor  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Harvester  
Windsor farm shop  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Week End Rest

Stay Date: 26/06/15, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Ettington Chase (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Ettington (Nr Stratford-upon-Avon) wrote this review.

The hotel was a real pleasure and good value for money, the swimming pool and sauna was a welcome relief from a hectic working week. Also the staff and dinning facilities at the hotel were excellent See More  Read more information - nothing was too much trouble.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Boat On The River  
Open Top Bus Tour  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Roxette

Stay Date: 13/07/15, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 3* Ibis Styles London ExCel in Docklands wrote this review.

The location of the hotel was excellent for the access to the O2. The staff were brilliant and helpful and the room was well equipped with tea bags. Thank you! See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Roxette O2  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Holiday Inn Slough Windsor

Stay Date: 04/07/15, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Slough/Windsor in Slough/Windsor wrote this review.

Had a great stay at the Holiday Inn. Well placed to visit Legoland and Windsor itself. Would use the hotel if we were visiting Windsor again, room was a good size for our family of 4. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Windsor Castle  
Legoland  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bills - Windsor  
Browns - Windsor  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Hotel Room

Stay Date: 13/07/15, a customer aged 45-64 from Uk who stayed at 5* The Principal York in York wrote this review.

Room was stiflingly hot. Really needs air-con. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Rustique  
Lucias  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short break to a concert at the O2 in London

Stay Date: 14/07/15, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Novotel London Excel in Docklands wrote this review.

This hotel is in a good waterside location and is a short cable car ride from the 02. The room was of a good size, the bathroom was very clean and the breakfast was well cooked and served. I See More  Read more information sleep well with the window open and would not hesitate in visiting this hotel again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Royal Observatory  
St Paul's  
Neil Diamond Concert at O2  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Day Out in London

Stay Date: 17/07/15, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Strand Palace Hotel in Covent Garden wrote this review.

The Strand Palace Hotel was a great place to unwind after my daughter's graduation at the Festival Hall. Friendly staff and a comfortable room after a long busy day. Then we wandered out to the See More  Read more information theatre district and had a pizza. A great cooked breakfast and quick checkout meant we were energised and ready for a day of shopping and catching up. Was great to find ourselves in a hotel opposite TheSavoy, where we stayed on a SuperBreak in October. When my daughter asked what I wanted for my birthday, I said more SuperBreak vouchers please. This trip was part paid for my vouchers I had been givena Christmas. A great idea!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Carnaby Street  
Leicester Square  
Oxford Street  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
TGI Fridays, Leicester Square  
Pizza Express, Theatre District  
Pret A Manger, Carnaby Street  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Nice location

Stay Date: 13/07/15, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Best Western Burn Hall Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night dinner) in Easingwold (Nr York) wrote this review.

Lovely settings and friendly staff throughout the stay. Food was great too. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cliffords Tower  
Roman Bath House  
Jorvic  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
rose and crown sutton on the field  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 2911 - 2920 of 34887 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=100637 @ 17/08/2017 08:58:35

Last rendered @ 23/08/2017 07:26:19

Last rendered @ 23/08/2017 07:26:19

x-forward-port: "80"

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB14

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.