Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 33640

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Ideal touring centre

Stay Date: 21/08/15, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 4* Dukes Head Hotel (Cream Tea Offer) in Kings Lynn wrote this review.

Another great value break. Hotel was excellent. First class included breakfast and good value and very enjoyable restaurant meals. Friendly and helpful staff made this a very enjoyable stay. Only See More  Read more information downside, very noisy in room at night due to adjacent pub garden attracting particularly loud and boisterous young people and same pub staff emptying bottles from one bin to another at one o'clock inthe morning. Spoke to hotel staff who are very aware of the problem but are unable to do much about it. However, this will not put me or my wife off staying again (which we intend to do) but we willtake ear plugs and a small desk fan (so we can close the window and use the fan in warm weather). The positives far outweighed the negatives so don't be put off, be prepared. Kings Lynn is for usideally situated for the areas we wanted to visit, and has an excellent bus service which we took advantage of using our old fogies bus passes, and when we return we will take even more advantage of now weknow the ropes. The car will probably not leave the car park! All in all a first class trip. Many thanks SuperBreak, we will be back.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Langham Glass Fakenham  
Trues Yard museum  
General area  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Prezzo  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

In Hotel

Stay Date: 26/08/15, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 4* Lindeth Howe (2 Nts,1st Nt Dinner & 1 Cream Tea) in Windermere wrote this review.

We were celebrating our 55th Wedding Anniversary and the hotel gave us a card and something at the end of our meal. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cockermouth  
Bowness  
Keswick  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Good location in London

Stay Date: 25/08/15, a customer aged 45-64 from Prescot who stayed at 4* Ambassadors Bloomsbury in Bloomsbury wrote this review.

We stayed in the Ambassadors hotel for two nights. The room was very clean and well presented. Some people might say it was small, but I found it exactly what I needed for my stay in London. Staff See More  Read more information were very helpful. The porter gave us a map of London and circled where the hotel was and the nearest attractions to it. He also asked if we needed to know anywhere in particular. On our last day wewere able to leave our cases to pick up in the evening. They also had iced water in reception for anyone to have a drink, which we were very grateful for as it was a humid day. I highly recommend thehotel for anyone arriving at Euston Station.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Natural History Museum  
Oxford Street  
Sherlock Holmes Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
O'Neills  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Newquay

Stay Date: 26/08/15, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* The Headland Hotel and Spa in Newquay wrote this review.

Stay away from town centre after 7 & it's a nice place. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Harbour  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Boat House  
Bush pepper  
Jamies 15  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great 4 day break in London

Stay Date: 26/08/15, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 4* La Suite West - Hyde Park in Paddington wrote this review.

We stayed at La Suites in Bayswater, the hotel was of a good standard with very modern décor, we would definitely stay there again but on a higher floor as the room we had only had a small window. See More  Read more information Great position close to the underground.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great hotel in Bournemouth

Stay Date: 24/08/15, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 4* The Cumberland Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Bournemouth wrote this review.

The Cumberland Hotel is a real gem in Bournemouth. Beautiful Art Deco hotel, excellent and helpful staff and lovely food with great, efficient room service. The only moan I would have is that the See More  Read more information room was a little small for us, (as we have a baby) and the shower and WiFi weren't very good. Would definitely recommend though.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bournemouth Town Centre  
Bournemouth Beach  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Margate and Canterbury

Stay Date: 28/08/15, a customer aged 45-64 from East Bergholt who stayed at 3* Best Western Abbots Barton Hotel in Canterbury wrote this review.

Loads of great little shops, cafes and restaurants.We had a fantastic break. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Canterbury Cathedral  
River Tour  
Turner contemporary  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great 3 days in London

Stay Date: 26/08/15, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* Tavistock Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Very nice hotel very near to Russell Street tube. Staff were very helpful - helped us to find our way round London. Room was basic but we were hardly in there. Room was hot at night and a bit noisy See More  Read more information when you opened the windows. Thriller was amazing - worth seeing. Lovely stay in London - will be using SuperBreak again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Madame Tusards  
Thriller  
London Dungeons  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Angus Steak House  
Pizza Express  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Disappointed

Stay Date: 25/08/15, a customer aged 65+ from Lancashire who stayed at 3* Best Western Burn Hall Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night dinner) in Easingwold (Nr York) wrote this review.

We arrived at the Burn Hall Hotel which looked to have the potential for a good short break and were met by very pleasant and helpful reception staff. Our room was not ready when we arrived as we See More  Read more information were early so we decided to go into York for the afternoon. On arriving back at the hotel we were given our room key and directed to the room. We had booked (and paid for) the upgrade to an executivebedroom but when we entered the room it was obviously NOT an executive twin room. This was a disabled room which appeared to have had an extra bed pushed into it as it was approximately 3 inches lowerthan the other bed. The bathroom resembled a hospital bathroom and was obviously designed for disabled / wheelchair users. We went immediately back to reception and explained that we were not happywith the room and that we felt that it was definitely not an executive bedroom but were politely informed that it was. When we asked to move rooms we were informed that the hotel was full and we couldnot be moved until the following day and this would be to an ordinary room. The following day we were moved to a room that was supposed to be an ordinary room where we found some "extras" had beenprovided, i.e. bath robes, slippers, complimentary bottles of water and fruit. Which is what I would have expected from an executive bedroom and did not receive. We asked to speak to the manager whowas not available on the first day of our stay but met us after breakfast on the second day. We explained that we were disappointed with the original room and that we did not class it as an executiveroom, he was apologetic but confirmed that it was. Finally we were not offered a refund for staying in a non executive room. Having said all this the positive parts of our stay were the staff, whowere extremely pleasant and helpful, the food in the restaurant was excellent and there was a reasonable choice. The breakfast although buffet service was good. It was nice to see that the restaurantstaff were smart and well presented in suits. As with the rest of the staff the restaurant (and bar) staff were pleasant, helpful and couldn't do enough for you. Having said all of the above, would westay here again, yes probably but we would not book an executive room.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Beningborough Hall  
The Treasurers House York  
Goddards York  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Burn House Hotel Restaurant  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Fantastic visit to Ambleside

Stay Date: 27/08/15, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Ambleside Salutation Hotel & Spa (2 Nt Offer & 1st Nt Dinner) in Ambleside wrote this review.

We enjoyed our visit to Ambleside! The hotel was great, good food, excellent staff and accommodation. No hesitation on returning. Also the breathtaking scenery cannot be forgotten! See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Unicorn ambleside  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 2911 - 2920 of 33640 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1001671 @ 15/02/2018 09:49:29

Last rendered @ 19/02/2018 11:57:06

Last rendered @ 19/02/2018 11:57:06

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB16

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.