Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34599

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

London

Stay Date: 05/06/15, a customer aged 65+ from Dewsbury who stayed at 4* Novotel London Waterloo in Waterloo wrote this review.

The Novotel Waterloo is situated opposite Lambeth Palace - not really centrally situated...but that has its advantages. The nearest tube station is a good 10 minutes walk. There are bus stops See More  Read more information outside the hotel to get you in and out of the centre of London. A good, clean and modern hotel. It has a good restaurant for breakfast and evening dinner. The extensive bar area also doubles as a lunch andafternoon snacks venue. Most of the staff are not English (As with most London hotels) but they were pleasant and helpful. We enjoy strolling so we often made our way into the centre of things by wayof a pleasant walk along the Embankment which is only a minute or some from the hotel.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Imperial War Museum  
BBC TV Centre  
Trooping of the Colour Ceremony  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Lion king in london

Stay Date: 22/05/15, a customer aged 45-64 from Cheltenham who stayed at 3* Days Hotel Waterloo in Waterloo wrote this review.

I was a little disappointed in the hotel - it is right opposite a police station and all night the sirens were going. The room was very stuffy and as it was so near the road and the sirens we See More  Read more information couldn't sleep with the window open. The room was ok but we've stayed in a lot better in London for less. My main gripe regarding the hotel was that the towels although startling white were like sandpaper.I would have used these as floor cloths at home. Also the staff were all foreign and didn't seem to have a good use of English. The WiFi was down whilst we were there and when I asked at reception allI got was a shake of the head. On the whole I expected a lot more for my money - plus the seats (row Z!!) were very poor. The lion king was fantastic and I would love to see it again but with muchbetter seats. On the whole a very disappointing stay - sorry SuperBreak but I was extremely disappointed.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Lion King  
Open Top Bus Tour  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Not a consistent service

Stay Date: 05/06/15, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Chicheley Hall in Newport Pagnell wrote this review.

Overall it has been very good, apart from the last time I stayed there the room wasn't clean mostly the bathroom; lack of shower gel, lack of medium size towel and dusty. Very noisy at night. Dinner See More  Read more information served in the room was not fresh and poorly cooked.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Nazar  
Dragon  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great weekend - disappointing food

Stay Date: 05/06/15, a customer aged 45-64 from Nottingham who stayed at 4* Hallmark Hotel Cambridge (2 Nt Offer & 1st Nt Dinner) in Cambridge wrote this review.

The hotel setting, grounds and room including coffee/tea facilities were good. We had dinner on the first night included in the deal and in the restaurant the second couple in the original booking See More  Read more information for six were served an acceptable starter but the quinoa salad they both chose as a main was full of the washing water, had no dressing, was tasteless and inedible. They complained and were offered areplacement meal which by that time they felt it was too late to digest, and they were obviously put off eating in the restaurant the following evening which was the alternative offer. Is there anyother way they could be recompensed? Unfortunately the third couple could not check in owing to illness and obviously forfeit their money. The breakfast was okay although the porridge I had was barelywarm and the sausages were of low quality. My husband and I ate in the bar area on the second night. His meal was okay but mine was initially served with skinny fries though the menu clearly stated fatchips. These were substituted though not before I had eaten the majority of the fish. The mushy peas were almost cold. I think that the food was overpriced for its quality overall. Having stayed atfour star hotels before, this one was disappointing. The tourist leaflets were out of sight behind a free-standing noticeboard and the only map of Cambridge available at reception was of little use. Wewere however given a bus timetable which was very handy as an alternative to Park and Ride, and the bus stop was only a short distance from the hotel. We thoroughly enjoyed the time spent lookingaround Cambridge and visited Huntingdon on the way back which was also an interesting place.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Colleges and Backs  
Great St Mary's Church and Tower  
Kelly's Yard  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Another fun packed mini break

Stay Date: 27/05/15, a customer aged 25-44 from Crewe who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Booked through SuperBreak for a mini break in London incorporating seeing Wicked and Miss Saigon. Wicked was part of the deal and we booked Miss Saigon independently. Stayed at The President Hotel, See More  Read more information very good location. The only two comments I will make about the hotel are that the tea and coffee both in the room and at breakfast were terrible, undrinkable and the towels provided were very thinand smelt very musty. I would highly recommend SuperBreak to anyone, in fact I have. Thank you.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
City Bus Tour  
madame tousards  
BBC Tour Broadcasting House  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pizza Express  
Nando's  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Theatre Stay

Stay Date: 13/06/15, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Imperial Hotel London in Russell Square wrote this review.

Hotel was adequate for my needs though a little hot and noisy. Theatre (Miss Saigon) was amazing . Hotel location good. Able to walk to theatre and use tube back as it was close by. Convenient See More  Read more information stop over and price good for one.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Miss Saigon  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Did The Job

Stay Date: 13/06/15, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Mercure London Watford in Watford wrote this review.

The hotel was situated only a few miles from the attraction we attended. It was easy to get to and well located for the M1 for our journey home. There was plenty of parking spaces and check in was See More  Read more information quick and easy. The hotel itself was quite dated and a little tired. The room was clean and comfortable with free Wi Fi. We ate in the restaurant at night as it was our daughters birthday and duringthe starters and mains the staff were very attentive but the quality of service trailed off during the pudding and bill paying stage. We made use of the pool which was a decent size and also had accessto a steam room, sauna and spa. Okay for the price.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
World Of Harry Potter  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
World Of Harry Potter  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Overall

Stay Date: 12/06/15, a customer aged 65+ from Warrington who stayed at 3* Grand Hotel Scarborough - Internal Rooms in Scarborough wrote this review.

Hotel location was good, food at hotel was poor and the open air concert was super. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Open Air Concert  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Wackers  
Scabby manor  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Kings Lynn

Stay Date: 15/06/15, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Dukes Head Hotel in Kings Lynn wrote this review.

The hotel was ideally situated for shopping. We were lucky to park in the hotels free parking but the room was expensive for what it was. There were areas that needed cleaning such as the staircase See More  Read more information and the bedroom windows outside. We didn't like where you eat breakfast as it was not in the dining room like in other hotels we have stayed in - more like a canteen, but people on bus trips couldhave theirs in the dinning room.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hunstanton  
Sandringham  
Norfolk Lavender  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Good Hotel

Stay Date: 28/06/15, a customer aged 45-64 from Crockey Hill who stayed at 4* Holiday Inn London Kingston South (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Kingston upon Thames wrote this review.

Overall the hotel was very good, however the food could have been much, much better. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
wimbledon (tennis)  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 29181 - 29190 of 34599 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001435 @ 08/11/2017 08:02:58

Last rendered @ 20/11/2017 07:38:14

Last rendered @ 20/11/2017 07:38:14

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB12

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.