Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34890

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Chester Zoo break

Stay Date: 04/05/16, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* Mercure Chester North Woodhey House Hotel in Chester (Nr) wrote this review.

We booked a break including tickets to Chester Zoo. The trip to the zoo was excellent saw lots and had a lovelyday out in the sunshine. We arrived at the hotel and checked in and were asked if we See More  Read more information would be using the pool. Which we said we might. After unpacking we ventured to the pool the small unstaffed pool reception area was untidy, a pair of shorts slung over internal door handle. No staff insight.We went back to main reception to ask for towels and locks for lockers. We were offered towels but locks for the lockers not in stock so we would have had to leave items unattended at pool sideso didn't bother to use pool. Room okay reason able nights sleep. Breakfast ok nothing special. Would probably stay somewhere else if visiting Chester again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Chester Zoo  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The White Lion  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Be careful to keep your own evidence of free parking

Stay Date: 23/04/16, a customer aged 65+ from Bristol who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Heathrow and 15 days parking in Heathrow wrote this review.

The hotel was fine but it had failed to record my 15 days parking. Fortunately I still had my original booking form readily available so that this was resolved immediately. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Pontins Southport

Stay Date: 06/05/16, a customer aged 45-64 from Littletown who stayed at 2* Pontins Southport Holiday Park in Southport wrote this review.

Worst place I have ever stayed. Dirty rooms and terrible food. Don't waste your money. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Weekend

Stay Date: 07/05/16, a customer aged 25-44 from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* Cedar Court Hotel Wakefield (2 Nights Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Wakefield wrote this review.

Stayed there for Leeds Half Marathon. Excellent location, quiet hotel and good food at good price. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hotel Restuarant  
Red Kite  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Day out in London

Stay Date: 11/05/16, a customer aged 65+ from Bridgend who stayed at 3* Queens Park Hotel in Bayswater wrote this review.

Room and bathroom very clean, room very small, had to climb over bed to reach bathroom. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Thames Cruise  
Shard  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
sawyers arms  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Good location

Stay Date: 13/05/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* The Majestic Hotel (Afternoon Tea Offer) in Harrogate wrote this review.

It took 3 trips in the lift and 40 mins trying to get a suitable room for us 4 ladies. We had booked 2 twin rooms but given 2 double rooms, 2nd attempt one twin room hadn't been refurbished, it was See More  Read more information very 'drab' had a bit more luck on 3rd attempt, although we ended up on different floors. I suppose for £52 pp The Majestic Hotel was ok for a B&B deal as it also included afternoon tea, the price ofa bottle of Prosecco to go with it was a bit steep at £25 though. Mentioned to SuperBreak on booking that we were celebrating a 60th birthday but hotel didn't acknowledge this at all which was a shamefor the birthday girl, thankfully Bettys tea room did. 5* to Bettys, 3* to The Majestic.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Harewood House  
Betty's Tea Rooms  
Shopping  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bar & Grill  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

A break overlooking Windermere

Stay Date: 09/05/16, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 4* Low Wood Bay in Windermere wrote this review.

This is a very nice hotel in a superb location. Few, if any places in the world can boast a more scenic outlook. The picture of the hotel which appears to show it at the top of a grass bank sweeping See More  Read more information down to the lake is however misleading as there is a narrow two track road with no speed limit between the hotel and the lake with a non-stop stream of traffic travelling at speed. It would be saferplaying Russian roulette than attempting to cross. We had a four night break but the room we were given was abysmal. A ground floor room as preferred but with a narrow window in one corner virtuallyobscured by a tangle work of metal which turned out to be the fire escape from rooms above. It was tight against the window and if you could see past it a side view of the lake which we had requested.A more dismal and depressing room we have never experienced. On voicing our dissatisfaction at check out we were told we could have had a different room. This being the case why did we not get abetter room in the first place. There was a token reduction in our food and bar bill but this did not make up for the disappointment and in addition it appears the hotel has a lift so it would not havemattered which floor we were on. Not the sort of treatment we have received at other SuperBreak destinations over the years.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Go dizzy in Harlow

Stay Date: 13/05/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Express Harlow in Harlow wrote this review.

It's all roundabouts and concrete with no redeeming features. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bishop Stortford  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London rail Weekend

Stay Date: 13/05/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

This was a excellent weekend. Royal National Hotel was excellent very central near all facilities. Underground and taxi rank very close. Reception staff very welcoming. The free 3 course meal on the See More  Read more information first night, which we didn't know was in the deal so this as part of the deal was excellent value.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Covent Garden  
The Shard  
afternoon tea at the Goring hotel  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Imperial Hotel  
Goring Hotel  
Maple leaf pub  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Below par

Stay Date: 17/05/16, a customer aged 65+ from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* Beaulieu Hotel in Beaulieu (New Forest) wrote this review.

On the surface the hotel looked clean but in fact it needs a deep clean to bring it up to a decent standard. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
national car museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
hoptel  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 29181 - 29190 of 34890 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=100699 @ 24/08/2017 14:04:18

Last rendered @ 26/09/2017 13:55:57

Last rendered @ 26/09/2017 13:55:57

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB16

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.