Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34887

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Scarborough

Stay Date: 02/04/16, a customer aged 45-64 from Preston who stayed at 2* Travelodge Scarborough St Nicholas in Scarborough wrote this review.

The hotel is in an excellent location being in the centre of town. I have stayed here on numerous occasions however this time was not the best. I had requested a sea view but my room backed on to See More  Read more information the lift so I asked to be moved. I was staying on my own so wanted a bright room preferably at the front of the hotel. It took me over 1/2 hour to get to a room after going up and down stairs to sort itout. I ended up with a room at the back of the hotel next to a car park and that did not have a bath. I would stay again because I am usually happy with my room and the staff are usually very good.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bonnetts  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

London break

Stay Date: 03/04/16, a customer aged 45-64 from Westyorkshire who stayed at 4* 4* Mystery Non Refundable Hotel in Kings Cross/Bloomsbury wrote this review.

Good value and nice hotel located close to Kings Cross. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hamleys  
Natural History  
Charlie and Chocolate Factory show  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Whitley Bay

Stay Date: 03/04/16, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* Windsor Hotel in Whitley Bay wrote this review.

Early concern on arrival to find I was not on the hotel's system. After research on the computer my booking was found. Not the most friendly welcome. Room was ok, great view. Breakfast good. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Three fun days in York

Stay Date: 29/03/16, a customer aged 45-64 from Wrexham who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn York (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in York wrote this review.

We had a great three day trip to York - the only thing that spoiled it slightly was that service in the hotel restaurant for dinner was poor and also rather slow. We weren't told how the 'inclusive See More  Read more information dinner tariff' worked and my husband ordered Vegetable Samosas as part of his starter and received a Vegetable Samosa (singular) - tiny it was too! I'd read that some items ran out towards the end ofBreakfast and this happened to us too (it was only 9am though). We can really recommend a walk along the walls - we found a fantastic coffee shop in part of the walls at one point! The NationalRailway and Castle Museums are a must too - lots to see and do. The view from Clifford's Tower is also worth the entry fee.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
City Walls  
Clifford's Tower  
National Railway Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Gatehouse Coffee Shop  
Fox and Roman Pub, Tadcaster Road  
Slug and Lettuce, city centre  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Weekend away

Stay Date: 01/04/16, a customer aged 45-64 from Cardiff who stayed at 4* Holiday Inn Maidenhead/Windsor in Maidenhead wrote this review.

Hotel excellent value for money even when booked last minute. Took the train to Windsor, good value and missed the busy traffic in Windsor. Would stay at the hotel again. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Windsor Castle  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Blackpool

Stay Date: 02/04/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 2* 100 Pipers Hotel in Blackpool wrote this review.

Hotel was bit dated no soap in bathroom, good location, poor parking facilities, friendly staff. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pleasure Beach  
Madam tochards  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Weather Spoons  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great day in Windermere

Stay Date: 04/04/16, a customer aged 45-64 from London who stayed at 3* Windermere Hydro in Windermere wrote this review.

Windermere Hydro Hotel, although a little ancient in décor, provides a warm and welcoming stay. Staff are polite and wanting to help. The hotel is up a hill, great to walk down but you need a See More  Read more information healthy pair of legs to climb back up, thankfully there is a bench for resting. The hotel is in close proximity to Lake Windermere and main attractions in the area. There are a lot of different restaurantsto choose from and quite a few pubs if you fancy a drink. A lovely day out.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Beatrix Potter  
Lakes Cruise Lakeside  
Lakes Cruise Amberside  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Weekend Break in Harrogate

Stay Date: 08/04/16, a customer aged 25-44 from Middlesbrough who stayed at 4* The Majestic Hotel in Harrogate wrote this review.

The hotel location is very good as you are a couple of minutes walk away to the shops, bars and restaurants. The hotel itself is old and needs a bit of a revamp. Our room, although big, it was in See More  Read more information need of some redecoration. There was a seating area but the chairs were not comfortable. The bed was terrible, the mattress was very hard and the pillows not comfortable. The bathroom also in need ofupgrading. Wobbly heated towel rail and the bath very discoloured and did not look very clean. The breakfast and evening meal we had was ok. The leisure facilities were old and dated as were thechanging rooms. We did though have a lovely meal at Lucia's Bar and Grill on the second night of our stay and the food was amazing. Overall Harrogate is a lovely place and we would go back, but we would notstay in The Majestic Hotel again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Valley Gardens  
Harrogate Pump House Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Lucia Bar and Grill  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Family break in York

Stay Date: 30/03/16, a customer aged 25-44 from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn York (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in York wrote this review.

Hotel was in a good location, about 1/2 hour walk into York town centre. Staff were friendly and helpful. Breakfast was good. Would definitely stay at this hotel again. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London

Stay Date: 12/04/16, a customer aged 65+ from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Very good time in London, spoilt by The President Hotel. Room very small, 2 teabags, plastic stirrers overall very poor. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Trafalgar Square  
British Museum  
Theatre Harold pinter  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 29181 - 29190 of 34887 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=100637 @ 17/08/2017 08:40:12

Last rendered @ 19/08/2017 21:49:07

Last rendered @ 19/08/2017 21:49:07

x-forward-port: "80"

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB12

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.