Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34300

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

London

Stay Date: 13/09/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 2* County Hotel in Euston wrote this review.

Just needed a clean bed for night so wasn't expecting much for the £30 each we paid - shared bathroom but it was across the hall, hotel clean but shabby, breakfast very good for price - we only stay See More  Read more information for the theatre we do two shows in a day so only use hotel for a base. You could leave bags at hotel which was handy, location is fab would use again I recommend Miss Saigon at the Prince Edwardtheatre amazing!!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
miss saigon prince edward theater  
the pajama game shaftsbury theater  
the mall bucking palace  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
montaguge pink weatherspoons  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Imperial Hotel, London

Stay Date: 13/09/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Colchester who stayed at 3* Imperial Hotel London in Russell Square wrote this review.

We stayed at the Imperial Hotel, London for one night as part of a theatre/hotel break. The hotel was very nice. A large hotel with lots of eating and drinking areas. Had a bar called Day and Night See More  Read more information which was open until 12.30. The staff were perfectly polite and efficient, especially in the bars as they began to get quite busy. Our room was perfectly adequate, a bit cold as we couldn't work outhow to use the radiators. The breakfast was again perfectly adequate for our needs. Wish they'd had mushrooms for breakfast. It was easy to travel on the underground and directions to get to the hotelwere spot on. All in all, a really good weekend leaving us wanting to stay longer. The show Billy Elliott was excellent too. The seats we had unfortunately were too high up but we did not let it ruinour weekend.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Victoria Palace Theatre  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London Weekend

Stay Date: 13/09/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Southampton who stayed at 3* St Giles London - A St Giles Hotel in Oxford Street wrote this review.

We have stayed at the St.Giles Hotel many year ago and were happy to return. Booking in was with friendly staff and the room was available even though we arrived at 11.00am. The room was See More  Read more information disappointing. Very little storage space for clothes etc. in a tired condition (lamps not working etc.) Air conditioning just made a horrendous noise and did not work. Bathroom clean but tired. The mainproblem was "noisy neighbours" banging on each others doors and shouting / laughing loud in corridors until early hours - the room had no sound proofing whatsoever!! Breakfast was like queuing forschool dinners - not enough cutlery, hot food or even a table to sit at! All in all a poor service level. We will not use this hotel again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Palace Theatre  
Hamleys  
The Shard  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Overnight stay in Bath

Stay Date: 14/09/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 5* Macdonald Bath Spa Hotel in Bath wrote this review.

Wonderful experience of Bath found the City clean well sign posted for tourist attractions lots to do and beautiful sights to see. Impressed that there were lots of seating areas around the city to See More  Read more information sit and relax and take in the sights. We used the City tour buses and found that an excellent way to get to see all the sights of Bath. Our hotel was well situated within walking distance of the Citycentre. I was disappointed that the room we were allocated on the Garden Level was next to a fire exit that staff used to get out, the door always slammed shut waking us frequently until around 1amwhich was annoying disturbing our sleep and I wouldn't have thought this was an appropriate use of a fire exit either! Otherwise the Hotel was an elegant place to stay, being able to park in thegrounds and leave our car there during the day of our stay was a bonus.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
City Bus Tour  
Roman Baths  
Skyline bus tour  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Nice stay apart from sofa bed!

Stay Date: 31/08/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Crowne Plaza London-Kings Cross (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Kings Cross/Bloomsbury wrote this review.

Had a nice stay at the hotel but it was rather tainted by the sofa bed our 9 year old daughter was supposed to be sleeping on in our triple room. It was a health and safety hazard as all that could See More  Read more information be felt when laying on it were metal springs. This was reported to the hotel and the Duty Manager was extremely apologetic, moved us to a new room and said the room would be closed off until the sofabed could be disposed off and replaced. Moving rooms at 10.30pm at night was far from ideal but we did then get a double bedded room. My daughter loved the swimming pool.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
British Museum  
Buckingham Palace  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Good weekend break

Stay Date: 13/09/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* The Cumberland Hotel (Min 2 Night Half Board Offer) in Bournemouth wrote this review.

Cumberland Hotel is lovely, clean, nicely decorated, excellent service and the staff are friendly. Food is beautiful and we would highly recommend it. Its a shame that a technical problem meant that See More  Read more information when we got there we had no actual room and had to stay in the run down shabby Suncliff Hotel next door. Luckily they allowed us to eat in the Cumberland, and the Penthouse room in the Suncliff wasmuch nicer than the rest of the Hotel itself. The staff in both Hotels did their utmost to make our stay nice it wasn't their fault that their booking system had failed so it was all in all a lovelystay.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Rock Reef on bournemouth Pier  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cumberland Hotel  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Stay at The Grafton

Stay Date: 06/09/14, a customer aged 65+ from Cockermouth who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Grafton in Tottenham Court Road wrote this review.

We had 2 nights here and found it busy, the Steak or Lobster Restaurant meal was very good but the carpets in our room was "tired" and we felt the towels smaller than we would have liked. Also the See More  Read more information hairdryer was in a wardrobe... yards from a mirror! We had booked a third night a week later after a trip to Provence by Eurostar. When we arrived at 2130 after a tiring day we found that we had beenbounced despite having told staff we would be arriving late. Obviously we were not best pleased: in the event they transferred us, by free taxi, to The Mercer and gave us complimentary breakfasts,which helped. Will I use that hotel again? Possibly... its quite convenient for travel etc..   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Harold Pinter Theatre  
Towerof London Poppies  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Ivy  
Grafton Restuarant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Autumn weekend in the capital

Stay Date: 12/09/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

We've stayed at the Royal National at least four times before but it was very,very busy meaning checking in took over 30 minutes. The bathroom was also very small. Nevertheless the hotel is very See More  Read more information well situated, though we are considering the Hotel Russell for next year if its reviews are good. We walked a lot but used our senior bus passes a lot as well. The free boat trip wasappreciated.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Guards Museum  
Kenwood House  
Imperial War Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Spaghetti house Sicilian avenue  
French Horn and Green Man  
Gar funnels Argyll Street  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London break

Stay Date: 16/09/14, a customer aged 18-24 from Nottingham who stayed at 3* Imperial Hotel London in Russell Square wrote this review.

Overall enjoyable experience hotel was adequate for our requirements breakfast was basic. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Planet Hollywood  
Tower of London  
Madam Tussauds  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Planet Hollywood  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London mini-break

Stay Date: 17/09/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Very basic hotel accommodation. Lifts out of order and very long corridors. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Dungeon  
Trafalgar Square  
National Gallery  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hotel  
Garfunkels  
Poppadom Indian  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 29181 - 29190 of 34300 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001573 @ 03/01/2018 09:05:40

Last rendered @ 16/01/2018 15:43:04

Last rendered @ 16/01/2018 15:43:04

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB15

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.