Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34947

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Time out in London

Stay Date: 17/08/07, a customer from Ramsgate who stayed at 3* Imperial Hotel London in Russell Square wrote this review.

Dirty Dancing was excellent, but after looking forward to a couple of days out with my daughter away from the little ones, the hotel was a dissappointment. Guests knocking on all doors as they See More  Read more information walked down corridors. No teapot at breakfast, only one cup offered and that was extra strong - made at 7.00am for breakfast that was taken at 8.00am. We would do the trip again but not staying at TheImperial in Russell Square.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Oxford Street Shopping  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Clay Oven  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Days Inn Hotel Membury

Stay Date: 15/08/07, a customer from Eskilstuna who stayed at 3* Days Inn Hotel Membury in Membury (Nr Swindon) rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Outlet Swindon  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pizza Hut Swindon  
 
 

London Hotel

Stay Date: 11/08/07, a customer from West Midlands who stayed at 4* Novotel London West in Hammersmith wrote this review.

The hotel was extraordinarily good value for money! See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Twickenham Rugby Stadium  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The White Swan, Twickenham.  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Clifton Forge and Lord of the Rings

Stay Date: 10/08/07, a customer from Gloucester who stayed at 4* The Marylebone Hotel in Oxford Street wrote this review.

Time in London excellent - Lord of the Rings and Summer exhibition could not have been better. Hotel although under refurbishment was fine - good quiet room. Great views from Oxo Tower - Lots of See More  Read more information 'sights' at Balans! Only down side was service given by Great Western Railway Company - late and cancelled trains meant I had to spend ?50.00 extra getting a taxi from Swindon to Stroud - verypoor!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Royal Academy Summer Exhibition  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Balans Old Compton St  
Harvey Nichols Oxo Tower  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Menzies Mickleover Court Hotel

Stay Date: 13/08/07, a customer who stayed at 4* Hallmark Hotel Derby Mickleover Court in Mickleover (Nr Derby) rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

London Theatre Trip

Stay Date: 11/08/07, a customer from Liverpool who stayed at 4* The Marylebone Hotel in Oxford Street wrote this review.

We really enjoyed our short break in London. However, unfortunately there was building work in the foyer of the hotel, so areas cordoned off, drilling on Sunday morning and only one lift in the See More  Read more information foyer working, stairs were not signposted at all. It would have been useful to have had this information when booking and we could have made an informed choice as to whether to use this hotel (we almostcertainly wouldn't have done) Buying a one day saver ticket for the tube ?5.25 was excellent value for money, we were able to visit most landmarks with ease on the Sunday before returning home.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
Editor Notes:

Editor?s comments: We do request that all the hotels we work with inform us of any changes/refurbishment programmes they may be undertaking so we can inform clients.

 

Short Break Brighton

Stay Date: 15/08/07, a customer from Hampshire who stayed at 3* White Hart Hotel in Lewes wrote this review.

The hotel was very nice and only about 3 minutes walk from the train station, where for £3.60 return you can be in Brighton in under 15 minutes. The Hotel food was very good and on leaving we were See More  Read more information allowed to leave the car for the day to go in to Brighton which saved the hassel of parking.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Brighton  
Lewis town  
Lewis pubs  
Brighton pubs and the lanes  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London Break

Stay Date: 17/08/07, a customer from Leicester who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Dungeon  
London Eye  
Bad Girls - The Musical  
 
 

London Short Break

Stay Date: 15/08/07, a customer from St Brelade, Jersey who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Our recent family short break in London was great. We stayed at the Royal National Hotel, which was basic but acceptable. No frills but clean and all staff we met were courteous. Breakfast could be See More  Read more information better. The best thing was our visit to We Will Rock You, excellent show and worth every penny of the price. Visited a couple of free National museums, and had a great day in Covent Garden, with freeentertainment due to Kids Week.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Covent Garden  
Imperial War Museum, London  
National Science Museum, London  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Palm Court Brasserie, Covent Garden  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Bournemouth Break

Stay Date: 16/08/07, a customer who stayed at 3* Durley Dean Hotel in Bournemouth rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Poole Harbour, Red Arrows Display, Bournemouth  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Sandbanks Hotel, Poole  
Harry Ramsden's Fish & Chips, Bournemouth  
 
 
 

Showing 29181 - 29190 of 34947 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=100637 @ 17/08/2017 08:58:34

Last rendered @ 18/08/2017 09:59:01

Last rendered @ 18/08/2017 09:59:01

x-forward-port: "80"

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB15

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.