Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34675

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Short Break In Lewes

Stay Date: 25/08/08, a customer from Addlestone who stayed at 3* White Hart Hotel in Lewes wrote this review.

Lewes was lovely - quaint and characteristic although there were a lot of roadworks which were an eyesore around the town. There were lots of bars, restaurants, coffee shops and many antique shops See More  Read more information and a wonderful flea market, a really lovely place to stroll around or have a leisurely lunch. The hotel was well situated, easy to find but overall the accommodation very disappointing. The main hotelbuilding is 16th Century, quaint, dark and creaky landings but the room we swere allocated was in the annexe which was being decorated. We had to squeeze past the ladders and dust sheets and theworkmen had to stop and move their equipment. The room was like a 1970's motel - shabby, musty with established cobwebs and spiders! After a while, when the decorators began scraping the wall outside ourroom we asked to be moved. We were shown a room in the main part of the hotel and first impression was good - a 4 poster bed and a single bed (family of 3) but the room was incredibly hot so wedecided to try and open the window - I pulled back the curtains and they fell off the wall with the pole narrowly missing my head! There was not a proper window as such - the room backed onto a wall whichwas adjacent to the fire escape which was used as a smoking area so was full of cigarette butts (and lots more cobwebs)however there was a fan in our room which we switched on only to be covered in acloud of fluff and dust - dating back to who knows when. We tried to clean it and then decided enough was enough and we asked to be moved back to our orginal room (in the motel!) It was that or leave.We spoke to a different receptionist who was much more helpful and suggested moving to a different room in the annexe. We did and this one was more modern, freshly decorated, airy and spacious. Therest of our stay was more enjoyable - the leisure centre is wonderful and the staff extremely helpful and friendly. The pool is luxuriously warm. The restaurant was good and the staff very helpful.There was confusion regarding paying for one child and getting one free but it was easily resolved.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Brighton  
 
Rate This Review:
 
Editor Notes:

Editor’s comments: We do request that all the hotels we work with inform us of any changes/refurbishment programmes they may be undertaking. Unfortunately on this occasion we were not made aware of this.

 

Barbican Exhibition

Stay Date: 23/08/08, a customer from Salford who stayed at 3* Travelodge London Docklands in Docklands wrote this review.

The main purpose of our trip was to see "The house of Viktor & Rolf" at The Barbican.The exhibition was brilliant and The Barbican was a great venue and easy to find from the tube. Portobello Road See More  Read more information was good. The houses look lovely but the market is all antiques and vintage and I'm not into that at all. It was good to go and soak up the atmosphere. I chose to stay out at Docklands as I thought itwould be quiet. This was so not the case. The hotel was next to a busy main road and the traffic did not stop all night.We had to have the window open as it was so warm. All the vending machines inthe hotel were out of order so we either had to buy drinks from the bar (which were expensive)or, as we did, walk to a nearby garage and stock up on drinks. I did enjoy the trip but was dissapointed bythe hotel.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Barbican exhibition (The house of Viktor & Rolf)  
Potobello Road market  
Westminster & Thames boat trip  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Manchester

Stay Date: 23/08/08, a customer from Kent who stayed at 3* Novotel Manchester West in Manchester wrote this review.

Great if youre a united fan or a shopper. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Trafford Centre  
Old Trafford  
Deansgate  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Ali Raj  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Stoke-on-Trent

Stay Date: 25/08/08, a customer from Haverfordwest who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Stoke-on-Trent M6, Junction 15 in Stoke-on-Trent rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

Weekend in London

Stay Date: 23/08/08, a customer from Sunderland who stayed at 3* St Giles London - A St Giles Hotel in Oxford Street wrote this review.

The location of the hotel was prefect, as it was just on the intersection of the northern line and the central line. Of course Oxford Street is just round the corner (so the wife was happy). Will See More  Read more information definately stay there again! Did the usual things when in London. Wander round Covent Garden, Leicester Square, Picadilli etc... The Dome is an incredible place to behold, went there for theTutankhamun Exhibition which was good but was a bit disappointed that the golden funeral mask wasn't there. The London Eye was a complete waste of money if you ask me, the worst part of the trip.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Eye  
Tutankhamun Exhibition, O2 Arena  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Aberdeen Angus Steak House  
Wok in a Box  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Not Bad - St. Giles Hotel, London

Stay Date: 25/08/08, a customer from Maryport who stayed at 3* St Giles London - A St Giles Hotel in Oxford Street wrote this review.

The St. Giles Hotel is a brilliantly located hotel if you are looking for somewhere to stay just for a couple of nights whilst you visit London. It is a good hotel if you are just looking for See More  Read more information somewhere to put your head down for the night. The hotel is literally two minutes away from the tube station so you can easily get around London from there. Although, we didn't find that we needed to usethe tube a lot because the location is brilliant. The hotel is just off Oxford Street so is in walking distance of most main attractions. The hotel is clean but could do with being refurbished. Certainareas are starting to look a bit shoddy. The rooms are fairly small but adequate for a few nights. We had a brilliant view right over London from our window. The only problem was the window didn'topen very far which meant that the room got very hot, especially with being on the 9th floor. If you want to spend a lot of time in the hotel be prepared to be about boiled to death. The water is alsoboiling hot and we couldn't find a way to turn the temperature of the water down in the shower! The breakfast was a bit manic and you must be prepared to queue for at least 20 minutes if you want a fullhot breakfast. We didn't - we just stuck to cereal, croissants and fruit juice. The Italian restaurant at the hotel is brilliant. There is a brilliant menu to suit all food requirements and thedrinks menu is also fairly extensive. The food is good but be prepared to pay a little extra that average for this food. (Also, if you want chips make sure you order them separate because you just get whatyou order, i.e. Lasagne and that's it - no salad, garlic bread or chips!) All in all, a good hotel if you are visiting London for a few days and plan on just getting out to see a few sights or shows.Not bad value for money, a fairly inexpensive no thrills hotel but brilliantly located.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cabinet War Rooms  
Thames River Cruise  
For Your Eyes Only Exhibition - IWM  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 22/08/08, a customer from Cumbria who stayed at 3* St Giles London - A St Giles Hotel in Oxford Street wrote this review.

the st giles hotel is in an excellent location.we found the rooms to be very small.even though a fan was provided they would be better with air conditioning.On arrival they only had 1 room boked in See More  Read more information our name,although we'd booked 2, but they were very helpful and sorted it out quite quickly. so suprised a lot of places easily walkable, but underground very close by.We used the thames clipper toget to the 02 centre, so easy. we will rock you(we rocked!!) The high light of my break.the whole family(boys 15 and 18) loved it.Just made me what to go to more shows   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Natural History Museum  
City Bus Tour  
We Will Rock You  
Portrait Gallery  
O2 Arena  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hard Rock Cafe  
Rain Forest Cafe  
T.G.I. Fridays  
 
Rate This Review:
 
Editor Notes:

Editor's Comments: We work hard to ensure our booking procedures are very comprehensive and we are working with the hotel to ensure that their reservation procedures are reviewed.

 

Chance to Relax

Stay Date: 22/08/08, a customer from Swindon who stayed at 3* Durley Dean Hotel in Bournemouth wrote this review.

The aim of this break was to totally relax and this was made possible by this comfortable hotel. Good facilities and an excellent chef. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Bank Holiday Weekend in Torquay

Stay Date: 22/08/08, a customer from Milton Keynes who stayed at 3* Grosvenor Hotel in Torquay wrote this review.

I was told by the hotel when we arrived that Superbreak had informed them that there was 1 adult and 1 child in our party instead of 1 adult and 2 children even though Superbreak had clearly stated See More  Read more information the latter on my invoice. As it was busy all the bigger rooms were booked and so I had to spend 3 nights on a small camp bed.The hotel itself was a tacky seaside hotel which seemed very different inmy opinion to the brochure. We were determined to enjoy our break so made the most of it. I would advise guests booking with Superbreak to phone hotel before they arrive to check details.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Marble Factory  
Quaywest Water Park in Paignton  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Wolverhampton

Stay Date: 23/08/08, a customer from Manchester who stayed at 3* Novotel Wolverhampton in Wolverhampton rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Black Country Museum  
Cadbury World  
West Midlands Safari Park  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pizza Hut  
 
 
 

Showing 29171 - 29180 of 34675 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001475 @ 22/11/2017 09:43:16

Last rendered @ 23/11/2017 20:40:47

Last rendered @ 23/11/2017 20:40:47

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB16

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.