Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34856

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Hotel fantastic

Stay Date: 19/09/08, a customer from Corby who stayed at 3* Novotel Wolverhampton in Wolverhampton wrote this review.

Great hotel would stay again See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Black Country Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Rock Hotel, Tettenhall  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

St Giles hotel

Stay Date: 20/09/08, a customer from Leeds who stayed at 3* St Giles London - A St Giles Hotel in Oxford Street rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Joseph  
Davis Cup at Wimbledon  
 
 

Weekend visit to London ro see Wicked.

Stay Date: 26/09/08, a customer from Brighouse who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Had been given a retirement voucher for £200. Bought cheap rail tickets from Superbreak to see Wicked with my wife. Stayed at the President Hotel near Russell Square. Collected the tickets in the See More  Read more information afternoon ready for the evening performace - some confusion over the seating but we ended up with excellent seats in the stalls with a gangway in front of us and looking down an open gangway to thestage. Musical fantastic. Great retirement present. Looking for more trip out like this one in the Superbreaks catalogue. Excellent value. Really helpful person helped us to book the theatre break.Recommended.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Wicked musical. Excellent seats.  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Day out in York

Stay Date: 20/09/08, a customer who stayed at 3* The Queens Hotel (Including Dinner) in York wrote this review.

We had a great overnight stay in York at the Queens hotel, which is in a great location for the shops and bars. The hotel is great value for money with breakfast and dinner included. The weather was See More  Read more information great on the weekend we went so we just had a good look round York, (we have been loads of times and have already visited all of the attractions), then sat outside the Kings Head pub (opposite thehotel on the river)and had a few drinks. There was a food and drink festival on on the weekend we visited which was really interesting and took up a bit of our time, visiting all the food tents andsampling what was on offer. We had a great time once again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

A Good Time In Bath

Stay Date: 24/09/08, a customer who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Express Bath in Bath wrote this review.

Bath has so much to offer from the famous roman buildings to a really good bus tour we had a good time. If the hotel had been closer to the city centre and were better informed it could have been a See More  Read more information great holiday. As it was the hotel was not as good as we expected   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Roman Baths  
Bus Tour of City  
The Circus, Bath  
Jane Austen Week  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

A super place to stay

Stay Date: 22/09/08, a customer who stayed at 3* Brook Whipper-In Hotel in Oakham wrote this review.

Our stay at the Whipper Inn in Oakham was delightful. The staff were extremely helpful and the room was exceptional. We dined in the bistro and had a most enjoyable meal with first class service. I See More  Read more information would recommend this place. The only downside was that we did not have time to stay more than one night.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Rutland Water  
Oakland Town Centre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Whipper Inn Bistro  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

The Olde Barn Hotel

Stay Date: 24/09/08, a customer who stayed at 3* Ramada Resort Grantham in Grantham rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bilton  
Southwell  
Closterworth  
Gainsbrough  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Ask Restaurant  
China 88  
The Angel  
 
 

The queens hotel York

Stay Date: 19/09/08, a customer who stayed at 3* The Queens Hotel (Including Dinner) in York wrote this review.

We stayed here for 2 nights best hotel we ever stayed in great views overlooking the River Ouse, great food, great staff all round a recommended place to visit. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
River Ouse Boat Trip  
The Minster  
The shopping town  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Royal National

Stay Date: 24/09/08, a customer who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hyde Park  
 
 

Oakham is great

Stay Date: 19/09/08, a customer who stayed at 3* Brook Whipper-In Hotel in Oakham wrote this review.

Oakham is a lovely town, some good shops, restaurants and pubs. Not too far to travel to some lovely locations, eg rutland water. I would recommend a weekend in Oakham. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Barnsdale Gardens  
Rutland Water  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 29171 - 29180 of 34856 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=100699 @ 24/08/2017 14:04:18

Last rendered @ 23/09/2017 14:02:29

Last rendered @ 23/09/2017 14:02:29

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB14

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.