Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34300

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Theatre break

Stay Date: 14/10/14, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 3* St Giles London - A St Giles Hotel in Oxford Street wrote this review.

Hotel location very good for proximity to theatre. Sleep disturbed by air conditioning units making a lot of noise during night. Breakfast ok, plenty to eat. Refurbished bar area has not got the See More  Read more information same atmosphere as the previous bar. Disappointed as Chinese restaurant is no longer in hotel. Room very small not a lot of space to move around bed. No disabled toilet facilities on the ground floor.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Garfunkels  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Theatre break London

Stay Date: 14/10/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

The hotel room was basic but ok for a couple of nights. Could hear the TV from the room next door well into the night. The hotel restaurant was nice but, apart from the guy serving the carvery, the See More  Read more information staff were terrible. Dinner was included on the first night and one of the staff came to the table and said "if you want a drink you have to pay for it" and then she walked off. The food was justabout edible. The staff in the atrium bar were lovely and there was a nice relaxed atmosphere. It was about a 20 minute walk to the Queens theatre which was great. We bought a ticket at the hotel for theoriginal tour bus. The guy on this desk was very friendly and a credit to the hotel. We came to sightsee and see Les Mis and had a fantastic break. Shame the hotel was a let down but my husband andmyself just laughed about it so it didn't spoil anything for us. Thank you for arranging a brilliant break for us.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
British Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bella Italia  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London Visit

Stay Date: 15/10/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Derby who stayed at 3* Days Hotel Waterloo in Waterloo wrote this review.

HOTEL IN GOOD POSITION. ABLE TO WALK TO MOST ATTRACTIONS ALONG EMBANKMENT AND TO COVENT GARDEN AND THEATRE AREA. ROOM VERY SMALL - ONLY ABOUT 4 INCHES BETWEEN TWIN BEDS. NICE BATHROOM. VERY CLEAN. See More  Read more information GOOD FULL ENGLISH BREAKFAST. Hotel in good position. Able to walk to most attractions along Embankment and to Covent Garden and Theatre area. Room very small - only about 4 inches between twinbeds. Nice bathroom. Very clean. Good full english breakfast.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tate  
Theatre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Strada  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Midweek London

Stay Date: 13/10/14, a customer aged 65+ from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

The Royal National one stop from Kingscross great base for sightseeing Underground and Buses just a short walk,Taxi rank at hotel only £8.00 to theatre land, we had a super time ready to book for See More  Read more information next October break.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Eye  
Westminster Abbey  
Golden bus tours  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London

Stay Date: 16/10/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

We took our children to London for the first time. We had a fantastic stay and was surprised by how friendly the city was. We explored everything we could fit into a few days: Billy Elliot, river See More  Read more information cruise, Wembley, Madame Tussauds. Great weekend   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Billy Elliott  
River Cruise  
Maddem tussaud  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

2 night stay at Bosworth Hall Hotel

Stay Date: 16/10/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Bosworth Hall (2 Night Half Board Offer) in Market Bosworth wrote this review.

We purchased a 2 night Super Break stay with dinner on both nights included. The dinner was in fact at Jenny's carvery and not in the main restaurant. We found the carvery rather disappointing on See More  Read more information the first night - the vegetables were distinctly cold and the choice of starters and sweets rather limited. On the 2nd night we upgraded to the Crompton's restaurant which was much better. Thelocation and setting of the hotel are its main selling points - it is a magnificent building but the hotel as a whole is not quite as posh as they would have you think! Overall we were satisfied with ourstay.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bosworth Battlefield Centre  
section of the Ashby canal  
Saunton Church estate  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Bad start and end to our holiday

Stay Date: 11/10/14, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 3* Britannia Hotel Stockport and 8 days parking in Stockport wrote this review.

When arriving at the hotel check in was extremely slow. While passing the bar we stopped for a drink and got talking to other guests with horror stories about their rooms, so at this point we were See More  Read more information not looking forward going up to the room. On arriving through the maze to our room we were not shocked on our discovery thanks to the other guests. The room looked like it has not been decorated sinceit was built, the net curtains had cigarette burns in it , the wall paper was falling off, the bathroom tap was broken. If I had to stay in this room for a whole night I would have refused but I wasonly in it for a couple of hours so decided to grin and bare it. When going downstairs for our meal we asked about the advertised carvery. When the waiter asked if we pre paid our meal and we said nohe then said we should look at the bar meal , we questioned what was on the carvery the reply was beef, chicken well chicken burger, cake and tea or coffee. With that reply we decided to look at thebar menu. First second and third choices were all sold out. When we eventually reviewed some lasagne we believe the chef forgot to put the pasta and veg in it as it seemed to be a bowl of melted cheese.If we didn't laugh we would of cried. Parking at the country house was a terrible. It was organised chaos, cats dumped anywhere no organisation the areas were very poorly lit up, cars made to park onwet grassed areas. Transfer to airport ok on departure was ok a little late but no problem. On arriving back we phoned for our transfer back to the car park and was told to wait over 30 minutesfor the next one. At no point when booking this service were we told it was going to be like this. So this hotel and parking was absolutely terrible and will not be using this again   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
In the hotel  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Ambassadors Bloomsbury, London

Stay Date: 17/10/14, a customer aged 18-24 who stayed at 4* Ambassadors Bloomsbury in Bloomsbury wrote this review.

Whilst the hotel is a true thing of beauty, and the beds are as soft as can be, this hotel lacks friendliness at times and the breakfast was a huge let down. The hotel staff are lovely, at times See More  Read more information they can be snappy but as a whole they seemed friendly enough. The rooms are beautiful, 10/10 for cleanliness, comfort and attention to detail. Breakfast was the most disappointing thing about the wholeexperience. For the price we had paid for our breakfast, I was disgusted at the options available. We decided not to go on our final day down to breakfast as it seemed like a waste of time for a pieceof toast. All in all the stay was brilliant, I would definitely go again however, I definitely wouldn't opt for breakfast.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The London Eye  
Madame Tussaud's  
London Dungeons  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pizza Hut  
Nando's  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Hotel President, London

Stay Date: 17/10/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Great location in Russell Square, hotel good entrance but corridors in need of refurbishment. Also was very hot. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Museum of London  
Physic Garden  
River Cruise  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
French Restaurant, Islington  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Disappointing hotel

Stay Date: 20/10/14, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 3* Imperial Hotel London in Russell Square wrote this review.

Many aspects were tired and ill cared for. Hotel`s public spaces were good. Room was Ok, roomy, but very noisy even though we`d asked for a quiet room a the back, we were given one facing the main See More  Read more information road. Windows didn't close well, so noise, plus wind was not good. Meal deal on first night was just Ok, at a sister hotel, The National. Breakfast was one of the least good I`ve had for many ayear.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Covent Garden Market  
tower poppies;British Museum  
St pauls church Covent garden  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 29141 - 29150 of 34300 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001573 @ 03/01/2018 08:52:01

Last rendered @ 17/01/2018 03:26:27

Last rendered @ 17/01/2018 03:26:27

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB12

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.