Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34795

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Visit to London

Stay Date: 19/01/16, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Hotel very suitable for a 21 night stay. Room comfortable and clean with tea making facilities. It is in quite a good position to access theatres, museums, Covent Garden etc etc. There is a bus stop See More  Read more information right outside the hotel.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Film Museum  
Bbc  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Lyceum Tavern  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Good weekend in Chester

Stay Date: 05/02/16, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 4* Brook Mollington Banastre Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Chester wrote this review.

Really enjoyed Chester! Couldn't fault the room at the Brook Mollington Banastre Spa Hotel, but there is no hair-dryer in the room as specified in the booking details. Had dinner the first night and See More  Read more information the steak was chewy and gristly, and the mushrooms undercooked, the waiter was very apologetic. The cooked breakfast was nice, but the porridge was awful! Drinks very expensive!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Chester  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Disappointing stay in Oakham

Stay Date: 05/02/16, a customer aged 45-64 from Derby who stayed at 3* Brook Whipper-In Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Oakham wrote this review.

It was apparent our room was not booked in, then when we were shown our room, it was not cleaned. A cleaner came in to hoover while we trying to decide what to do. Having complained, we were given See More  Read more information a upgrade and two complimentary drinks. This room was very cold as the heating did not work properly, and it was a cold and dark room. Having been poorly I was really looking forward to a weekendaway.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Tired hotel

Stay Date: 05/02/16, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* Best Western Marks Tey (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Colchester wrote this review.

We we very disappointed with our weekend away at Marks Tey. Our rooms were tired and in need of refurbishment. The hotel receptionist tried to charge us again although we had paid for our break in See More  Read more information full to SuperBreak and needed to take a photo copy of my invoice to prove it! A very large convention was taking place at the hotel for the whole weekend and I think we should have been informed ofthis. Had we have known we would never had booked to stay at that time. It was not appropriate to have to share the dining room with shabbily dressed people, some with no socks or shoes on, in anunacceptably noisy environment. The evening meal was very mediocre so that also disappointing.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Brean Pontins

Stay Date: 12/02/16, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 2* Pontins Brean Sands Holiday Park in Burnham-on-Sea wrote this review.

It was clean and tidy, very busy but staff did all they could do to help everyone. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
weston  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The palace  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Strictly Fab Break

Stay Date: 12/02/16, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* Bayswater Inn Hotel in Bayswater wrote this review.

The hotel was nice and close to our arrival station Paddington. It wasn't as lovely as the website made it look though. The room was ok but needed a bit of TLC although the bathroom was very clean See More  Read more information and modern with soft white towels. The dining room was like a student cafeteria and full of foreign exchange students. It was very understaffed. We had to wait for a table to be cleared and then askfor clean plates, cutlery and glasses. The yoghurts were delicious but we gave the tinned mushrooms and leathery eggs a miss.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hyde Park  
O2  
China Town  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Toi & Moi  
New Loon Fung  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Hell

Stay Date: 13/02/16, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 2* Pontins Camber Sands Holiday Park in Camber Sands (Nr Rye) wrote this review.

Room was dirty. Curtains hanging off in both windows. Door lock did not work properly and could take up to ten minutes of fiddling before it opened. My details said linen was included but there were See More  Read more information no sheets, pillow cases or duvet cover so had to buy some.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Italian I rye  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Nice quiet hotel

Stay Date: 13/02/16, a customer aged 18-24 who stayed at 3* Dragonfly Hotel Bury St Edmunds in Bury St Edmunds wrote this review.

The hotel itself was lovely. Staff were very polite, breakfast was good and location was brilliant. No information was given on breakfast times of departure times but apart from that the weekend was See More  Read more information lovely.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Frankie and Bennys  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London Superbreak

Stay Date: 15/02/16, a customer aged 65+ from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* Tavistock Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Tavistock Hotel, a convenient location for undergrounds and bus stops. The hotel is a little worn but it's clean and has a good breakfast. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Globe  
Hunterian Museum  
Sir John Soanes Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Giraffe  
Aberdeen Angus Steakhouse  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Amazing Harry Potter Tour

Stay Date: 20/02/16, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Express London-Watford Junction in Watford wrote this review.

Harry Potter was amazing - we had a great time. The hotel was clean and staff were friendly. Unfortunately the breakfast and dining area were awful and breakfast was v poor indeed. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Harry Potter  
Natural history museam  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Nandos  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 29141 - 29150 of 34795 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=100699 @ 24/08/2017 10:04:41

Last rendered @ 19/09/2017 18:13:40

Last rendered @ 19/09/2017 18:13:40

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB13

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.