Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34599

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Theatre visit - London

Stay Date: 21/08/15, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 3* Imperial Hotel London in Russell Square wrote this review.

Imperial Hotel is very well located between King's Cross station and the Dominion Theatre - easy walking distance. Hotel room and facilities were adequate for a two night stay. Because of train See More  Read more information delay we were not able to use the meal voucher on our first night. Hotel agreed it could be used for Sunday lunch but NOT at the Imperial! Lunch taken at the Jacque's bar at the Tavistok Hotel -diabolical!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Dominion Theatre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Prezzo at King's Cross  
The Savoy - Afternoon tea  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Weekend in London

Stay Date: 21/08/15, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Hotel room needs air con and a fan in bathroom + new sound proof windows . Breakfast - toast was awful, it was not toasted so I couldn't cut it! Not enough tables. Great location and a clean hotel. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Big Bus Tour  
Buckingham Palace  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Not The Covent Garden Travelodge

Stay Date: 18/08/15, a customer aged 65+ from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* Travelodge London Covent Garden in Covent Garden wrote this review.

Our first disappointment was the distance from Covent Garden to where the "Covent Garden" Travelodge is. The second disappointment was the mountain of steps we had to negotiate to get in the front See More  Read more information door. Other accesses were available but were poorly sign-posted. The third disappointment was the work being done to the flooring in the reception area. This left it untidy, dirty and the securityaccess to the rooms was propped open for the three days of our stay. That having been said, the room was quiet (as requested), was a standard Travelodge room (as expected) and the breakfasts werereally good (though the greeter was a bit enthusiastic and touchy-feely). Lack of luggage storage was another disappointment but not unexpected.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Wallace Collection  
National Gallery  
Thames River Boats  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Opera Tavern  
L'Ulivo  
Takari  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Modern hotel, handily located

Stay Date: 24/08/15, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* Novotel London Blackfriars Hotel in Blackfriars wrote this review.

This is a very modern hotel handily placed for the tube (Southwark) and attractions on the south bank and easy reach of the West End. The hotel was a bit too modern for our tastes and the room we See More  Read more information had allocated was one that had been adapted for disabled guests. We found this strange as the hotel was not full.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tate Modern  
The View From The Shard  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tuttons  
Seven Park Place  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Lot of money to stay in a run down hotel

Stay Date: 28/08/15, a customer aged 25-44 from Richmond who stayed at 3* The Royal Hotel & Spa Scarborough in Scarborough wrote this review.

Hotel is very run down in need of some updating. Staff were nice but not enough of them. There was only one poor bar man on duty in the hotel bar when there were a lot of people waiting to be See More  Read more information served, but he still managed to keep a smile on his face. Our room was small but clean, but paper peeling off the walls and also the light fitting looked very unsafe! Overall I would not stay here againuntil changes have been made, and would have expected more as it was an expensive stay!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London visit

Stay Date: 28/08/15, a customer aged 45-64 from Queensbury who stayed at 2* County Hotel in Euston wrote this review.

Great place and enjoyed our pre-planned visits to places, but really disappointed with hotel and would never stop there again. So if this hotel is part of your SuperBreak, we would not book. Very See More  Read more information sub-standard.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Apollo Theatre  
Ritz  
Buckingham Palace  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Ritz  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 2 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Good weekend in London

Stay Date: 29/08/15, a customer aged 45-64 from Uk who stayed at 3* Imperial Hotel London in Russell Square wrote this review.

Fantastic weekend for Challenge Cup Final. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Wembley  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London break

Stay Date: 25/08/15, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

The location was great, just over 5 minutes walk to the hotel from Euston and with a tube stop close by. The hotel was fine for a short break, with everything we needed, maybe not the best but See More  Read more information fairly priced for our stay. We had a free river cruise with our booking which was a welcome relief from the rain! However we saw lots of sites and got off at the tower and returned to our hotel by tube. wedid the London Eye and Buckingham Palace - both were excellent trips.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
British Museum  
London Eye  
Buckingham Palace  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Down and out in London

Stay Date: 28/08/15, a customer aged 45-64 from Manchester who stayed at 2* Ascot Hyde Park Hotel in Paddington wrote this review.

Energy is at a minimum when a hotel is noisy inside and out, beds are narrow and creaky, and rooms are stuffy. The staff were ok, but a £5 charge for use of safe (didn't work) and WiFi (worked See More  Read more information intermittently or not at all) is a bit much. Normally, I complain, but didn't have the energy this time. Worst hotel I've ever stayed in.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tower of London  
Sherlock Holmes Museum  
National Gallery  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Poor break in Daresbury

Stay Date: 21/08/15, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Daresbury Park Hotel (Family Half Board Offer) in Chester (Nr) wrote this review.

The room we had was a dated room - poorly furnished with no curtains on the window, but a wooden blind. The room had a constant smell of bleach. It doesn't look like it's been refurbished as See More  Read more information claimed. My boy had a rough first night on the single folder bed provided, the room was not air conditioned so it was stuffy - we asked for a fan and they obliged. The sheets were not changed for the 4nights but were made daily. Dinner was the same for 3 nights and was boring. The gym, pool, Jacuzzi and steam room were good. We were looking forward to going home and will definitely not book futurebreaks their any more.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 29141 - 29150 of 34599 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001435 @ 08/11/2017 08:02:58

Last rendered @ 17/11/2017 21:34:15

Last rendered @ 17/11/2017 21:34:15

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB13

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.