Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34635

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Conference in Birmingham

Stay Date: 12/09/16, a customer aged 25-44 from Gb who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Birmingham Airport in Birmingham Airport wrote this review.

The conference was in the hotel we were staying in. Checking in was a disaster, with the receptionist thinking that my colleague and I were a couple. She was rude, no hospitality information given See More  Read more information and we had to make up our own sofa bed. We went to Marcos late and we waited an hour and half and it was inedible. That said the general manager Jason and the coffee bar lady Jan were superb with otherstaff being lovely. Such a shame, we had high hopes.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Marco's  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Lovely setting

Stay Date: 09/09/16, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 3* The Lymm Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Warrington (Nr) wrote this review.

Beautiful, beautiful village within easy walking distance (even with my wife's arthritis). We had a lovely break. Hard to find any fault - highly recommended! See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Best Holiday Inn Express

Stay Date: 12/09/16, a customer aged 18-24 from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Express London Excel in Docklands wrote this review.

Happy to have visited Holiday Inn Express London Excel. The building looks much more modern than the previous Holiday Inns I have visited. Only issue I have is I would have liked to have a window See More  Read more information that was able to open but other than that, the breakfast was good, the area around the hotel was nice (even despite the location being right next to the airport) and friendly staff as well. Enjoyed it.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Nandos  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Quiet Break

Stay Date: 11/09/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 2* Clifton Hotel in Scarborough wrote this review.

The hotel is nicely situated at the quiet end of the resort, near the park and with lovely views over the bay and to the castle. It has a car park, which is really good, but I don't think that you See More  Read more information should be charged extra to park there. It is great that the hotel has a speedy lift. Breakfast is buffet-style with plenty of choice and the staff are very polite and helpful. The decor is a littletired in both the rooms and communal areas and the window ledges are dusty. An enjoyable stay for a short break.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Wetherspoons  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Special Family Birthday

Stay Date: 10/09/16, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 4* Royal Duchy Hotel in Falmouth wrote this review.

Five adults and a toddler from our family stayed at the hotel for an afternoon/evening/night/morning to celebrate a special family birthday. The rooms and facilities were superb and a baby listening See More  Read more information service provided. The staff were very welcoming and helpful enabling us to breakfast outside on the 'special day'. The views from the terrace, restaurant and lounges are incredible. The walks alongthe seafront are excellent especially the path along cliffs to Swanpool that is pushchair friendly.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Swanpool Beach  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

A great short break in London

Stay Date: 12/09/16, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

The President Hotel in Russell Square is very well situated for sightseeing. Only 12 minute walk from Euston and close to a tube station. Reception staff / concierge were pleasant and helpful. Our See More  Read more information room was ready when we arrived at lunchtime, it was clean and had everything we needed. Not a good view but that didn't matter. Breakfast was good. Hotel offered to look after our bags after we checkedout which was great.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Covent Gardens  
The West End  
Buckingham Palace  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Location

Stay Date: 10/09/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Lancaster Gate Hotel in Paddington wrote this review.

Room was clean and it was really quiet at night. Location excellent for Hyde Park. Would stay again - staff very helpful. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bus Tour and River Cruise  
Hyde park concerts  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Two Day Break

Stay Date: 07/09/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Imperial Hotel London in Russell Square wrote this review.

Nice location on Russell Square and lovely Café in the park especially when weather is good! See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Buckingham Palace,State Rooms  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Italian  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Good location

Stay Date: 09/09/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Excellent location. Walking distance to most attractions. Russell Square tube station (Piccadilly line) just around the corner. Not exactly the most attentive staff but for the money quite See More  Read more information reasonable. Breakfast OK but pretty basic.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Emirates Air Line  
Camden Lock  
The Shard  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bella Italia  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London weekend

Stay Date: 09/09/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Grafton in Tottenham Court Road wrote this review.

Our room was quiet as we had asked for, very comfortable and clean. Location was good as we walked everywhere while we were there but the underground was very close if we had needed it. The only See More  Read more information thing we felt let it down was the breakfast, the food itself was of a good quality with a good choice but even though there was a notice next to the plates for the cooked breakfast warning that they werehot they were in fact stone cold, this in combination with the fact that the food was not too hit anyway meant that the breakfast was quite cold by the time we finished eating it.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Mamma Mia  
Last night of the proms in Hyde park  
Sophie's Steak House  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Sophie's Steak House  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 2901 - 2910 of 34635 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001507 @ 06/12/2017 08:14:45

Last rendered @ 18/12/2017 12:38:45

Last rendered @ 18/12/2017 12:38:45

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB11

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.