Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 33655

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Brilliant weekend in London

Stay Date: 23/09/16, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* Crowne Plaza London-Kings Cross (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Kings Cross/Bloomsbury wrote this review.

Our stay at Holiday Inn Kings Cross made our weekend break most enjoyable. We had a beautiful and recently refurbished bedroom with a very comfortable bed. Our stay included a three course meal on See More  Read more information the Friday evening which was excellent and the dining room staff were extremely helpful and friendly. The hotel's location was perfect with a short walk to the railway station and underground. All thestaff at the hotel were very welcoming and helpful throughout our stay. We'd definitely stay at the hotel again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tate  
Covent Garden  
Sky Garden  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Holiday Inn Express Slough

Stay Date: 24/09/16, a customer aged 25-44 from Tamworth who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Express Slough in Slough wrote this review.

Great position for Legoland being only 10 minutes drive away. Hotel was great. Family room perfect size but some noise from the train station next to the hotel but not enough to disturb you unless See More  Read more information you're a really light sleeper! Parking for this hotel is terrible though with only just over 20 spaces and parking at the train station next to the hotel quite expensive and a pain to pay for when theonly machine is not working!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Legoland  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Limited Dinner Service

Stay Date: 23/09/16, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 2* The Strand Hotel (Half Board Offer) in Eastbourne wrote this review.

We should have been warned that dinner was only served for an hour between 6.30 and 7.30 pm. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Eastbourne Pier  
Beachey Head  
 

User Review Ratings: 2 out of 2 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Fantastic weekend in York

Stay Date: 24/09/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* The Queens Hotel in York wrote this review.

The Queens Hotel is ideally situated for an overnight stay or weekend trip to York, I will be recommending this hotel to family and friends. There are a couple of public areas that look a little See More  Read more information tired, but nothing to put you off. We only ate breakfast in the hotel, I was disappointed that they had tinned fruit, fresh fruit would have been nicer, however, the food was hot and you could order arange of cooked eggs.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
York Minster  
National Railway Museum  
Food and Drink Fesival  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Rustique, Castlegate  
The whippet inn  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Visit to London

Stay Date: 15/09/16, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

We always enjoy our visit to London. Our hotel was very good, but the breakfast was a bit cold and overcooked. The bar and staff were very pleasant and the seating comfortable. Our room was fine, See More  Read more information but the noise from late night revellers in the courtyard should be better managed, to allow early risers to have a good sleep. The Motown Show was excellent and the tickets gave us a good view andexperience. Thank you for giving us a very good visit to The Big Smoke!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Foundling Museum  
Fortnum and Mason  
Motown Show  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London City break

Stay Date: 25/09/16, a customer aged 65+ from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Bedding towels very clean, comfortable bed, breakfast was basic but ok, had light bite was reasonably priced. Close to Euston, on good bus route. Good for the price. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Greenwich  
Buckingham Palace  
Theatre Thriller  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Steak and co  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

One night stay in London

Stay Date: 24/09/16, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

7 of my family stayed at the hotel for one night to allow us to attend memorial at St. Paul's. The hotel is really nice to stay at. Very clean and breakfast was lovely. The rooms were sufficient for See More  Read more information our needs. The outstanding part of all were the staff. Even though there was a large volume of hotel residents staying at the hotel the staff were very efficient, friendly and helpful. They made itan enjoyable stay. Can I also compliment the gentleman who I spoke to at SuperBreak. He did an excellent job seating us all together for the trip down with two tables at our disposal.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
police memorial at st.pauls  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Antalya  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

First class weekend in Best Western Hotel

Stay Date: 15/09/16, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 3* Best Western Hotel Royale (Min 2 Night Half Board Offer) in Bournemouth wrote this review.

Fabulous weekend in Best Western Hotel in Bournemouth. We arrived at the hotel approx. 3pm and the staff were so friendly and smiling. Our room was fresh and immaculate no complaints, as requested See More  Read more information a room on the lower floor. The menu in the restaurant was absolutely amazing - the choices were extensive with something to suit everyone's taste. I can highly recommend this hotel certainly valuefor money, the service and the location was first class. Will definitely try more of the Best Western Hotels in the near future and certainly use SuperBreak to place our booking - superb service allround. Thank you.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
New Forest  
Compton Acres  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

President Hotel

Stay Date: 23/09/16, a customer aged 45-64 from Kelloe who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Excellent value for money hotel and package. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Budget hotel disappointing

Stay Date: 24/09/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Daresbury Park Hotel (Family Half Board Offer) in Chester (Nr) wrote this review.

Hotel needs updating looks dreadful from outside. Pleasantly surprised with decor inside. Rooms clean and spacious. Staff very helpful and efficient. Evening carvery and buffet breakfast adequate See More  Read more information plenty to choose from. Not in a very good area nothing around £10 in taxi to Warrington/Stockton Heath.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cheshire Oaks  
Stockton Heath  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 2901 - 2910 of 33655 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1001676 @ 21/02/2018 08:54:20

Last rendered @ 22/02/2018 06:41:56

Last rendered @ 22/02/2018 06:41:56

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB11

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.