Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34849

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Lovely birthday in London

Stay Date: 06/08/16, a customer aged 18-24 from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* Imperial Hotel London in Russell Square wrote this review.

I booked on SuperBreak to go away for my girlfriend's birthday, as she has wanted to watch The Lion King in theatre for years. The hotel was initially troublesome to find due to the front of the See More  Read more information hotel not being on the street but apart from that the hotel was superb, we were also able to leave our bags after we checked out till when we needed to get our train home for a very small fee. Our seatsat The Lion King couldn't have been any better as we were sat towards the front and it made my girlfriend's dreams come true. I will be booking again with SuperBreak when I next head back down toLondon.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Lion King  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bianco45 Trafalger Square  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Sunny weekend in London

Stay Date: 23/07/16, a customer aged 45-64 from Durham who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Kenilworth in Bloomsbury wrote this review.

Hotel in a great location - walked to everywhere we visited. Lovely weather, good food and a great show. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Regents Park  
Thriller Live  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great days near Euston station

Stay Date: 05/08/16, a customer aged 45-64 from Germany who stayed at 2* County Hotel in Euston wrote this review.

Great days near Euston station. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Overpriced

Stay Date: 06/08/16, a customer aged 45-64 from Lytham St. Annes who stayed at 4* Lindeth Howe Country House Hotel (2 Nts,1st Nt Dinner & 1 Cream Tea) in Windermere wrote this review.

The hotel is dated in places. Most of the staff were really friendly but some service was slow. I have marked this hotel down because on the first day of eating breakfast a child was allowed to play See More  Read more information the piano which was not very relaxing for the other guests to hear, most were unhappy about this. We raised our disapproval to a few members of staff yet the after eating her breakfast the child wasallowed to play the piano again, much to the annoyance of my husband and I. The next day at breakfast she was allowed to play again! It didn't last very long as my husband and I left the dining roomto finish our breakfast in the bar area of the hotel and it was evident to the child's parents that we were not happy. Also on the Sunday evening a guest was allowed to eat in the restaurant wearshorts & flipflops! Really? Guests were informed that long trousers and a collard shirt were required, this guy looked like he'd just walked in off the beach. I don't class this hotel as a "luxuryhotel" and have stayed in much better.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Keswick  
Lakeland Motor Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Royal Oak  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review not helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Nightmare hotel

Stay Date: 06/08/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Oxford Spires Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Oxford wrote this review.

Hotel being refurbished - reception moved rooms only accessible via 400 metre walk. Very few staff speak or understand English. Chamberlain entered room to clean at 8 am. Went to breakfast on See More  Read more information return had to walk through corridor with stripped wet wallpaper. Complained extra items on bill wavered by manager. Dirty socks left in bathroom by previous guest! Wonder if room had beencleaned. Definitely not the place to go if you want rest and relaxation. Only redeeming feature was waitress and food at dinner. Staff should be trained in discreet quiet service. Would never visit again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Country file live  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Weekend in London

Stay Date: 05/08/16, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

President Hotel located in Russell Square, convenient and on regular bus route for theatres, Covent Garden, Trafalgar Square. The complimentary meal was excellent and drinks very reasonably priced. See More  Read more information Hotel was very clean and the staff were polite and most helpful.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Ripleys  
Theatre  
London Eye  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Lovely country hotel in Lakes

Stay Date: 05/08/16, a customer aged 45-64 from St. Helens who stayed at 4* Lindeth Howe Country House Hotel (2 Nts,1st Nt Dinner & 1 Cream Tea) in Windermere wrote this review.

Lovely hotel with great restaurant. Good location in lovely grounds - we had a great room with garden view and the evening meal was fine dining. Attentive staff. Only disappointment was that we See More  Read more information booked for a special birthday treat and wanted to have a beauty treatment only to be told that the therapist wasn't available due to an injured wrist. It would have been useful to know this in advance.Would visit this hotel again though.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Grasmere  
Bowness  
Hill Top  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Alarming time at Cranage Hall

Stay Date: 06/08/16, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* De Vere Cranage Estate (2 Night BB Offer) in Nr Crewe wrote this review.

The hotel is just about acceptable, rooms tired and not very clean, stained ceilings, black mould in bathroom, leaking shower screens, all the things you expect in a tired hotel in need of updating. See More  Read more information Issues with the fire alarm resulted in 2 trips to emergency points in our PJs, without the slightest hint of an apology of explanation from the staff. Then 4 tests of the alarm when we were trying tohave a lie in on Monday morning. Again no explanation, warning or apology.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Rewind North  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Look behind the facade!

Stay Date: 06/08/16, a customer aged 45-64 from London who stayed at 3* Hollin Hall Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Macclesfield wrote this review.

Hollin Hall looks impressive but once inside the cracks show! An unkempt feel overall, dirty carpets, shabby decor and little soundproofing. Beautiful views from the front: our room at the back See More  Read more information faced a wall and some ancient plumbing. The food sounded good on the menu but in reality was poor quality. Several things on the breakfast menu were unavailable. No room service for a two night stay.However the staff were very helpful.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Countryside  
Macclesfield  
Congleton  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hollin Hall  
lime tree bollington  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London Visit

Stay Date: 03/08/16, a customer aged 18-24 from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* The California in Kings Cross wrote this review.

The hotel was average which was fine for what we had paid. Good location (near Kings Cross and Euston station), rooms very small although they were clean. The breakfast was disappointing. The hotel See More  Read more information had a nice outdoor terrace which was quiet at the time of our visit and caught the sun nicely. Hotel staff friendly.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Motown musical  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Covent Garden - ROSSOPOMODORO  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 2901 - 2910 of 34849 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001374 @ 19/10/2017 16:24:53

Last rendered @ 23/10/2017 00:01:43

Last rendered @ 23/10/2017 00:01:43

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB11

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.