Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34864

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Great Weekend

Stay Date: 22/01/12, a customer from Uk who stayed at 3* Queens Park Hotel in Bayswater wrote this review.

We booked a package including three tickets to the dr who experience, 3 oyster cards, a night at the queens park hotel and sealife tickets. We also managed to fit in a visit to ripley's and the See More  Read more information dugeon. The hotel was close to the tube (although by queensway station, not queens park as you'd assume...! my mistake!!! close to lots of shops and restaurants which was great. All of our tours wereexceptional, i'm really pleased we managed to fit in ripleys, highlight of the weekend. Getting around using our oyster cards was easy and much cheaper - we booked one taxi from the hotel which cost us£16 for about 1.5 miles, after that we stuck to the tube! the staff at the hotel were fantastic but the hotel wasn't up to much - the beds were disappointing, sheets and blankets and on wheels with nobrakes do you slid around, the tv didn't work, wifi worked in the lobby but was poor in the room, wasn't hoovered properly (tissue under one bed), and tho the bathroom was clean, the waste pipe wascovered in dust. The hotel lifts were tiny (4 person max but myself and two teenage daughters only just fitted in). We had scaffolding as a view, but in fairness we knew renovations were ongoing. It wasok for one night, but i'd have given serious consideration to moving elsewhere if our stay was longer.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Ripley's Believe It Or Not  
London Dungeons  
Dr Who Experience  
Sealife London  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pizza Hut  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Da Vinci Trip

Stay Date: 22/01/12, a customer who stayed at 4* Ambassadors Bloomsbury in Bloomsbury wrote this review.

Bit disappointed in the hotel after recommendation from superbreak operative, the room wasn't that big . Hotel staff were pleasant but nothing special about it for a 4 star hotel. We were only See More  Read more information staying 1 night and the travelodge would have been just as good and much cheaper. Train trip was fine, on time and comfortable. We had to book 1st class to get out of kings cross on sunday which didn'tseem right. The da vinci exhibition and the show were excellent.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Shrek The Musical  
Da Vinci Exhibition  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Somewhere In Highgate  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

3 Day Visit And Theatre

Stay Date: 27/01/12, a customer from Uk who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

President hotel staff excellent and obliging, food distasteful very cheap catering type food. Rooms dated and bijou. Good that the trip was succesful with the tours and musical. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Royal Albert Hall  
London Transport Museum  
Lion King at Lyceum Theatre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pizza Hut  
President Hotel  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Break Review

Stay Date: 29/01/12, a customer who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Chester - South (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Chester wrote this review.

I booked this break for my son and partner the hotel was like a police station no character nothing around to see and also the meal was supposed to be £30 per couple towards the food but they were See More  Read more information only allowed £20 each. They were very disappointed and I am annoyed as it was a present.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Holiday Inn Chester Restaurant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
Editor Notes:

Editor's Comments: It does state in our terms and conditions that where a hotel offers dinner this may be table d'hote, a carvery or may sometimes be in the form of an allowance against the a la carte menu.

 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 29/01/12, a customer who stayed at 5* The Principal London in Russell Square wrote this review.

A very good weekend in London staff at hotel russell very pleasant and polite at all times, night at theatre was good ghost very good musical. Look forward to next stay. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tower of London  
British Musem  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Harrogate Area Is Fantastic!

Stay Date: 29/01/12, a customer from Uk who stayed at 4* Best Western Plus Cedar Court Hotel Harrogate (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Harrogate wrote this review.

We had a fantastic time!! Harrogate is a nice town with a lot of restaurants and a beautiful surrounding. Great weekend out!!!. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Fountains Abbey  
Brimham Rocks  
Turkish Baths, Harrogate  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hotel Restaurant  
Bistro De Pierre, Harrogate  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Burstin- Out All Over!

Stay Date: 29/01/12, a customer from Uk who stayed at 2* Grand Burstin Hotel in Folkestone wrote this review.

When we entered the hotel, we were surrounded by smokers... Not a great introduction for non-smokers like us. The hotel looked run down and was full of people who looked like they were happy to See More  Read more information spend the day and night in the bar. The rooms were a slightly higher standard than a travelodge, although the bathroom needed a deeper clean. It would have been nice to be in a premier room with propersea views, but we didn't realise we could "upgrade" to one of them.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
the park  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cafe In The Hidden Theatre.  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Wicked

Stay Date: 29/01/12, a customer who stayed at 4* London Elizabeth Hotel in Hyde Park wrote this review.

Hotel was perfectly situated just round the corner from Lancaster Gate tube station. The room was comfy but could hear all traffic outside but still slept ok. There are no tea or coffee making See More  Read more information facilities in the room which I was very dissapointed about, but apart from that it was great. Wicked the musical was well, wicked ! would recommend it to anyone.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Theatre  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Weekend Break In West End

Stay Date: 29/01/12, a customer from Uk who stayed at 4* Park Lane Mews in Park Lane wrote this review.

The leonardo exhibition at the national gallery was the main focus and we chose the hotel location for convenience. The exhibition was as usual excellent and well organised, fairly crowded but See More  Read more information manageable. We also had tickets for jersey boys, also well worth seeing and to be recommended. The park mews hotel was very well situated for our needs, nice area with plenty of eating places/pubs in theshepherd's market area. Easy walk to west end theatre or bus ride, nice walk down constitution hill/green park to the leonardo exhibition sunday morning park mews hotel disappointing really. No-one onreception on arrival, breakfast area far too small for the number of guests, not enough staff generally. The bedroom was cold and served by one small oil-filled radiator. Not what i would call 4-starrating.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Jersey Boys  
Leonardo Exhibition  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Little Square  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Old England Bowness

Stay Date: 31/01/12, a customer who stayed at 4* Macdonald Old England Hotel & Spa (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Bowness-on-Windermere wrote this review.

The hotel and staff were first class.There was an irritating low level buzzing sound from the gents toilets which we could through the wall to our room which was room 18. We reported it to staff who See More  Read more information offered to move us but they managed to resolve the problem for our 2nd night. The room was very large and sumptuous. The hotel is central to all amenities in Bowness and the surrounding area and thebreakfast/restaurant area is lakeside which was fantastic. The only down side was the fact the bar was very expensive and on the 2nd night we got back at 10.30pm for drinks and it was closed, even toresidents. The concierge told me the manager had closed it as there were no customers so i went next door to the nags head pub where I was told it was very common for the bar to close early in thehotel.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cruise On Windermere  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Village Bar And Grill In Bowness  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 29051 - 29060 of 34864 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001374 @ 19/10/2017 16:34:01

Last rendered @ 23/10/2017 14:44:22

Last rendered @ 23/10/2017 14:44:22

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB15

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.