Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34873

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Trip to Bury St Edmunds

Stay Date: 01/11/08, a customer from Liverpool who stayed at 3* Dragonfly Hotel Bury St Edmunds in Bury St Edmunds wrote this review.

The Ramada hotel in Bury St Edmunds was a very friendly environment. The staff were friendly, the food good and the room had everything we needed for our one night stay. I had read some very poot See More  Read more information reviews and wondered whwt i would find but we were all very happy with the venu.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Ramada Hotel Restaurant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London Theatre Break

Stay Date: 03/11/08, a customer from Langport who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

we will rock you is a great show worth seeing. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
HMS Belfast  
We Will Rock You  
Ripley's Believe It Or Not  
River Cruise  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
PJ's, Covent Garden  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Fab Novotel Coventry

Stay Date: 31/10/08, a customer from Gloucestershire who stayed at 3* Novotel Coventry in Coventry wrote this review.

Really enjoyed our stay at the Novotel Coventry. We were concerned to start with as to how close it was to the motorway! We needn`t of worried as we never once heard it. Our stay was enhanced by the See More  Read more information very nice reception staff at the hotel. (I believe his name was Owen). Overall we had a really nice break and would definately recommend the hotel.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Warwick Castle  
Stratford-Upon-Avon  
Worcester  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Wetherspoons, Stratford  
Wetherspoons, Warwick  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Stoke-on-Trent

Stay Date: 01/11/08, a customer who stayed at 3* Quality Hotel and Leisure Stoke-on-Trent in Stoke-on-Trent wrote this review.

on arrival we were allocated a double room,though I had booked a twin,this did not go down well with my 18year old son to cut along story short,we were given a further single standard room which was See More  Read more information fine until he came knocking on my door to tell me that he could hear a disco & dj outside his window(it traspired that there was a working man,s club adjacent to this hotel) again cutting it short, Ididnt get much sleep,having had to swop with son as any reasonable parent would do.would i use this hotel again i don,t think so probably remaining with the holiday inn as you know what yourgetting.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
British Fly Fair, Tretham Gardens  
 
Rate This Review:
 
Editor Notes:

Editor's Comments: We work hard to ensure our booking procedures are very comprehensive and we are working with the hotel to ensure that their reservation procedures are reviewed.

 

Britannia Airport

Stay Date: 01/11/08, a customer who stayed at 3* Britannia Airport Manchester South Hotel in Manchester City (Nr Airport) rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
 
 

Great Trip to London

Stay Date: 07/11/08, a customer who stayed at 3* St Giles London - A St Giles Hotel in Oxford Street wrote this review.

we visted oxford street and ate at selfriges. hotel poor wine was disgusting. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Jersey Boys  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Selfridges  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Bournemouth

Stay Date: 30/10/08, a customer who stayed at 3* Durley Dean Hotel in Bournemouth wrote this review.

Good comfortable hotel, no frills room,good restaurant See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Brownsea Island  
Bournemouth Shopping  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Poor Management

Stay Date: 03/11/08, a customer from Sittingbourne who stayed at 3* Diss by Verve (Formerly Scole Inn) in Scole wrote this review.

The Hotel was woefully understaffed. The main duty manager tried very hard to make our stay pleasant. The second duty manager had no idea how to run a business. During our stay, our room on day one See More  Read more information was not cleaned or the beds made. The two duty managers had to service our room themselves, but even then, not until other staff arrived at 6pm - even then they failed to empty the sanitary bin orempty and clean the teapot. The second day before dinner I asked the barman for a Scotch and water, but was told that they had run out and deliveries were not due until the next day. I suggested thatthey purchased a bottle from the off-license next door, but was told by the duty manager that they were not permitted to do this by the group head office. I personally wnet to the shop and bought abottle of scotch only to be told that I could not drink my own scotch on the premises. I ignored this ! A compromise was made by the main duty manager who purchased a bottle from the Tesco store near herhome and she bought it to the hotel. NOT A WAY TO RUN A BUSINESS !!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Norfolk coastline  
Norwich Cathederal  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Catching Up with my Boy at University

Stay Date: 01/11/08, a customer from Worcester who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Lancaster in Lancaster wrote this review.

We stayed at Holiday Inn Lancaster fro a weekend mainly to catch up with our son who is now at university and to see th elocal istes. Lancaster is a really interesting place and I like th eNorthern See More  Read more information feel of the city and it's people. The hotel is undergoing some refurbishment and ouur room lacked lustre but everything else was great. Good swimming pool, responsive staff and a great breakfast...   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Castle  
University  
Morecambe Bay  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Marcos Resturant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

A Great Weekend in London

Stay Date: 31/10/08, a customer from Nottingham who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Although the weather was not too good we had a good time the Hotel was easy to find and only a short distance from the show Jersey Boys which was great and we are still singing the songs. LOrds See More  Read more information Cricket Ground tour was facinating only problem we had was the tube due to repairs to the track we had to change trains and walk to get to Lords.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Lords Cricket Ground  
Canal Museum  
Jersey Boys  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Royal National Hotel Indian Restaurant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 29031 - 29040 of 34873 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001374 @ 19/10/2017 16:24:53

Last rendered @ 23/10/2017 12:55:18

Last rendered @ 23/10/2017 12:55:18

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB11

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.