Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34673

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Hotel Fantasic - London Wonderful

Stay Date: 06/08/07, a customer from Ayrshire who stayed at 5* The May Fair Hotel in Mayfair wrote this review.

The standard of the Hotel was exemplary and the professionalism and attentiveness the staff throughout made our trip stand out as one of the most enjoyable we have had in recent years. My elderly See More  Read more information parents were on the trip with us and thoroughly enjoyed London. We took the tour bus and saw all the sights. We went on the London Eye and took the Thames Cruise. We also went to the Theatre to MamaMia, went to the War Museum, shopped in Harrods, Covent Gardens and St Katherines Dock. Overall a wonderful break   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Eye and Thames Cruise  
Covent Garden & St Katherine's Dock  
London Tour Bus/War Museum  
Mamma Mia!  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

My Holiday In And Around Chester

Stay Date: 06/08/07, a customer who stayed at 3* Mercure Chester North Woodhey House Hotel in Chester (Nr) wrote this review.

Chester was a great place to stay as it had many places of interest not too far away, which my son choose to visit and enjoyed. We went to Southport for the day, which had plenty to keep us See More  Read more information occupied. We also visited Chester Zoo, and Knowsley Safari Park which the whole family enjoyed especially seeing all the different types of animals. The other places we decided to visit was Catalyst, SpacePort and the Blue Planet Aquarium which also had very good exhibits to entertain the children. The final place we went to was Camelot Theme Park, which again was very good, there were plenty of ridesfor the children to go on that didn't have very long queues and also we watched a very good jousting show. Overal I would recommend Chester to anyone.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Chester Zoo  
Knowsley Safari Park  
Camelot Theme Park  
Southport  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Chester Zoo Restaurant  
Camelot Theme Park  
Knowsley Safari Park  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Stratford-upon-Avon

Stay Date: 03/08/07, a customer from Essex who stayed at 4* The Falcon Hotel in Stratford-upon-Avon wrote this review.

The bus and boat trips very good they took in all the tourist spots the Dirty Duck pub Excellent place. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bus Tour  
Boat Trip  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pasta Restaurant  
Fish & Chips Take Away  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Stay In Stoke-on-Trent

Stay Date: 03/08/07, a customer from Conon-Bridge who stayed at 4* Best Western PLUS Stoke-on-Trent Moat House in Stoke-on-Trent wrote this review.

A visit to Alton Towers, an excellent few days for young and old alike See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Stoke-on-Trent  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Frankie and Bennys  
Potofino Italian Restaurant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Weekend in London

Stay Date: 05/08/07, a customer from Surrey who stayed at 4* Pullman London St Pancras in Kings Cross wrote this review.

Stayed one night at the Cavendish Hotel in Jermyn St (First Class) and one night at the Novotel Euston Road (very good) and visited 4 great attractions during our stay, as well as sunbathinf in St See More  Read more information James park and listening to the band concerts. A wonderful weekend. Many thanks to Superbread for making it all run so smoothly.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cabinet War Rooms  
Clarence House  
Houses of Parliament  
London Eye  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Casa Nova Euston Road  
Lebanese Restaurant, Jermyn Street  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 03/08/07, a customer from Lowestoft who stayed at 4* The Cavendish London in Mayfair rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Dungeon  
London Eye  
Natural History Museum  
Science Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Planet Hollywood  
Pasta Brown  
Clas Mogiore  
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 06/08/07, a customer from Port Isaac who stayed at 4* The Marylebone Hotel in Oxford Street rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Buckingham Palace  
 
 

Hotel Stay

Stay Date: 08/08/07, a customer who stayed at 4* De Vere Staverton Estate in Daventry wrote this review.

was a very enjoyable experience, the hotel staff were fabulous and although it appeared a quiet, almost adult only hotel as lots of conferences etc were held there all staff were amazing with my See More  Read more information 21month old daughter. unfortunately as i booked through superbreaks and the transaction was not complete by the time i checked in. (i booked two days previous) i was charged by both the hotel andsuperbreaks for my stay. this was very dissapointed as it has put financial strain on my bank account. other than this i can not fault the stay   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
Editor Notes:

Editor's Comments: Our Customer Relations department has dealt with this problem to the customer's satisfaction. We work hard to ensure our booking procedures are very comprehensive and we are working with the hotel to ensure that their reservation procedures are reviewed.

 

Supercalifragirlistic Visit To London!!

Stay Date: 07/08/07, a customer from North Yorkshire who stayed at 4* Novotel London Tower Bridge in Tower Hill wrote this review.

would definitely stay at novotel tower hill again.excellent position (very quiet on a night, so very good nights sleep)first class service, food etc. tube station 2 mins walk.tower of london 3 mins See More  Read more information and tower bridge 5 mins walk. brochure description very accurate. thank you   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Zoo  
Tower of London  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Mediterranean Bistro Soho  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Hotel

Stay Date: 06/08/07, a customer from Kingswinford who stayed at 3* Grosvenor Hotel in Torquay wrote this review.

Asked what I would like for my starter and sweet all at the same time, when finished my main coarse was asked if I would like tea or coffee which was brought out with the sweet. Could not access my See More  Read more information room with the key required member of staff to let me in my room every time with the house maids key.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 29031 - 29040 of 34673 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001475 @ 22/11/2017 09:43:17

Last rendered @ 24/11/2017 11:25:52

Last rendered @ 24/11/2017 11:25:52

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB14

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.