Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34310

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Airport Hotel

Stay Date: 23/07/07, a customer from Stromness who stayed at 3* Ramada Crawley Gatwick in Gatwick wrote this review.

We booked the George Hotel as a stopover before travelling to the Cape Verde Islands. It was 2130 when we arrived and they had stopped serving meals so we went for a Pizza across the road from the See More  Read more information hotel. It was tasty and supersized free and did the trick. Had a good nights sleep in a basic but comfortable hotel.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Dominos Pizza  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Manchester

Stay Date: 21/07/07, a customer from Braunton who stayed at 4* Novotel Manchester Centre in Manchester rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

Unusual Amusements

Stay Date: 26/07/07, a customer from Huddersfield who stayed at 4* Mercure Norwich in Norwich wrote this review.

On Southwold Pier Tim Hunkin (Engineer, Braodcaster and all-round original thinker) has his "Under the Pier Show", a collection of amusement machines he has constructed which are eccentric but very See More  Read more information entertaining. Well worth a visit and completely unique.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Norwich Castle  
Southwold  
Lowestoft Air Show  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Salisbury

Stay Date: 20/07/07, a customer from Swindon who stayed at 4* Legacy Rose and Crown Hotel in Salisbury rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Haunch Of Venison  
 
 

Party Time

Stay Date: 21/07/07, a customer from King's Lynn who stayed at 3* De Vere Theobalds Estate in Cheshunt wrote this review.

We stayed at the De Vere to attend a private party in the area, the hotel was very good and we were impressed at the coffee and cold drinks availability over 24hours at no cost to visitors. Having See More  Read more information lived in the area for over 30 years we are well aware of the local facilities and shopping available and the travel facilities if going into London was an option to take. The hotel is a good place tobase if you don't want to stay in London and dont mind travelling in by train. It is also a good place for an overnight stop from Stanstead approx 30-40 mins away by car/taxi. We would highly recommendit to friends. The rooms are comfortable and clean the staff are friendly and very helpful but not intrusive.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Wolverhampton

Stay Date: 21/07/07, a customer from Llandrindod Wells who stayed at 3* Novotel Wolverhampton in Wolverhampton rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Wolverhampton Country Music Festival  
 
 

Short Break in Birmingham

Stay Date: 24/07/07, a customer from Glasgow who stayed at 2* Britannia Hotel Birmingham - New Street Station in Birmingham rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

Short Break in Rochester

Stay Date: 21/07/07, a customer from Superbreak who stayed at 4* Holiday Inn Rochester - Chatham in Rochester wrote this review.

We visited the hotel with my parents as we were attending a christening in this area. The hotel was very clean, comfortable and had great leisure facilities. The food was also very good. The hotel See More  Read more information is in a excellent location to visit nearby Chatham and Rochester. Bluewater shopping centre is approx 25 mins drive away.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
Editor Notes:

Editor's Comments: This review was written by a member of Superbreak staff.

 

A Great Week-End

Stay Date: 14/07/07, a customer from Blackburn who stayed at 4* The Derbyshire in Derby/Notts wrote this review.

We had a great time at the hotel despite the terrible weather. The hotel made up for this with the service of the staff and the hotel facilities The next time we are going to that area we will See More  Read more information certainly use the hotel again and we are now looking to book another Renaissance hotel because of this week-end   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Chester

Stay Date: 20/07/07, a customer from Guildford who stayed at 4* Mercure Chester Abbots Well in Chester wrote this review.

Only comment - the fabric of the hotel was dated in that the floors squeaked, the bathroom was dreary, almost institutional and the plumbing very inadequate. Obviously the facade of the building had See More  Read more information been made to look more modern than it actually is. Superb meal there though.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tatton Park RHS Show  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Ramada Chester Hotel Restaurant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 29031 - 29040 of 34310 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001573 @ 03/01/2018 08:52:01

Last rendered @ 19/01/2018 05:58:55

Last rendered @ 19/01/2018 05:58:55

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB13

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.