Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34856

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Imperial Hotel London

Stay Date: 25/10/08, a customer from Northumberland who stayed at 3* Imperial Hotel London in Russell Square wrote this review.

Was suprised at the size of the beds and pleased that we all could share rooms - nice and clean, could have done with another towel as there were 3 people but all the rest was comfortable and well See More  Read more information situated within easy reach of the theatre.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Two Days in London

Stay Date: 28/10/08, a customer from Leeds who stayed at 3* St Giles London - A St Giles Hotel in Oxford Street wrote this review.

St Giles Hotel ok if you want a boxroom b/room and canteen breakfast. London attractions as usual excellent. I`ll be back but not to St.Giles hotel. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
British Museum  
Sound of Music - London Palladium  
Greenwich by thames clipper  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bedford St/Strand  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Good Short Break in London (Shame about the Hotel)

Stay Date: 28/10/08, a customer from Wiltshire who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

The transport to london was okay but reserved seating would of been better as we had to stand the whole way from pewsey to london ( not superbreaks fault. )The show was fantastic and the seating See More  Read more information perfect. The Hotel was poor, the outside looked super but the room had wallpaper peeling off the walls and the bathroom was covered in mildew, the beds were comfortable and clean though. The breakfastarea was like a school canteen and areas were seperated by written signs, continental only,Full english only. We had booked a full english breakfast which should of included a choice of breakfastcereals, pastries and full cooked but found it impossible to have the freedom of that choice as we were cattled into a line for only the cooked bit of the breakfast, It was very disappointing and felt likea school cafeteria, or a very bad B&B, seating was cramped and very limited with large shared tables.This compounded the state of the hotel and left me feeling more like cattle class than a specialtreat out to London.I do appreciate that London is expensieve but when these type of breaks are offered at a hotel the customer should be made to feel special regardless of the amount they have paid,not like cheap money, cheap service.( if you understand my meaning.) The break was good, but the hotel very disappointing and I feel next time I will have to be more careful of my choice of hotel, Ihave used superbreak for a trip to london before and chosen a more budget hotel price and had a wonderful hotel were you were made to feel very special, in fact my friend and I on that occasion felttruly pampered, which gave me the impression that all hotels chosen by superbreak were of a superior quality.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Mamma Mia  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pub next to Royal National Hotel  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Bournemouth a welcome October break

Stay Date: 29/10/08, a customer from Ashford who stayed at 3* Britannia Bournemouth Hotel in Bournemouth wrote this review.

Very impressed with hotel room, very clean and a nice size. Variety of breakfast excellent, and evening meals a huge variety, staff very helpful. Two visits during stay Christchurch and Poole, See More  Read more information sunny both days. Would recommend the Britannia Bournemouth to anyone, very satisfied and a nice short break.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Poole  
Christchurch  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

To Legoland and Beyond

Stay Date: 31/10/08, a customer from Minehead who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Slough/Windsor in Slough/Windsor wrote this review.

We spent one night at the Holiday Inn Slough-Windsor. En route we went to Legoland and were lucky to have a fine, dry day if alittle cold. The fireworks in the evening were fabulous. The hotel was See More  Read more information OK. The management need to sort out the chaos around breakfast time though as it was a bit of a bun fight in the restaurant. Breakfast was not a memorable moment. We visited Windsor Castle on thesecond day which was brilliant. Even the Queen was there!! Remember to fill out the admission form and get it stamped so you can get free entry for the next 12 months. Enjoyed the days out but hotel couldhave been better   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Legoland  
Windsor Castle  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

London Break

Stay Date: 27/10/08, a customer from Burnley who stayed at 3* Comfort Inn Edgware Road in Paddington wrote this review.

Great Location for the Hotel - tube station 5mins walk. Hotel only very small but it was ideal for a few days whilst sightseeing in London. Room has everything we needed and the continental See More  Read more information breakfast was fine. Very enjoyable with two children in tow. shopped,saw a WestEnd show and had a great time.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Eye  
China Town  
Wicked - Musical  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

break away from family

Stay Date: 25/10/08, a customer from Sheffield who stayed at 3* Mercure Wetherby in Wetherby (Nr York) wrote this review.

The break was for my daughter-in-law. We looked around york and wetherbyand enjoyed our 2 days away from the family,in a clean and comfortable hotel. We enjoyed looking round york and visiting the See More  Read more information museum and Jorvik centre and also doing a bit of shopping.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Jorvik Centre  
Castle Museum (York)  
shops and market  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Fab weekend away in Historic Coventry.

Stay Date: 24/10/08, a customer from Northampton who stayed at 3* Novotel Coventry in Coventry wrote this review.

2 night stay with shopping trip on the Saturday. Hotel was larger than we usually choose however, it was wonderful value with a BOGOF offer for the 2 nights with a rather excellent buffet style See More  Read more information breakfast on both mornings. Didnt even get woken in the early hours by late nighters banging about! Staff friendly and helpful. My one dissapointment was lack of coffee, tea, sugar milk etc. There wasjust enough for 1 coffee each and one cup of tea each. Sorted by popping to Tesco! Shame though. Would be so easy to leave enough so the customers could have a drink.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Coventry Cathedral  
Ricoh Arena  
Coventry City Centre and Shopping Malls  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pizza Hut at Ricoh Arena  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London

Stay Date: 27/10/08, a customer from Cleveland who stayed at 3* St Giles London - A St Giles Hotel in Oxford Street wrote this review.

Hotel very busy. Got down for berakfast before 7.45 (as suggested). always big queue as we left breakfast. staff friendly and efficient. Concierge very knowledgeable about shops etc. Hotel room See More  Read more information compact, but clean and comfortable.A bit of noise at night but to expected when hotel is so central.Excellent hotel for tube links at Tottenham court road, 10-15mins walk to oxford circus.Ideal forseeing places of interest on foot,Leicster square,Trafalgar Square,Whitehall.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Leicester Square  
Cabinet War Rooms & Churchill Museum  
theatre -sound of music  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pizza Hut  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

A break in London

Stay Date: 25/10/08, a customer from Kent who stayed at 3* Imperial Hotel London in Russell Square wrote this review.

Went to the theatre. Then visited some lovely bars in Green Park in central London. Went back to the Imperial Hotel and had a nice drink in our lovely twin bedroom.Staff at the hotel were excellent. See More  Read more information My friend had a lovely birthday. Maria   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 29001 - 29010 of 34856 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=100699 @ 24/08/2017 14:04:18

Last rendered @ 23/09/2017 04:41:26

Last rendered @ 23/09/2017 04:41:26

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB14

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.