Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34665

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Lakeland Fells and Gurning

Stay Date: 20/09/08, a customer from Newcastle Upon Tyne who stayed at 3* Ennerdale Country House Hotel in Cockermouth (Nr) wrote this review.

The two main reasons for our visit to West Cumbria were to "tick" some of the more westerly "Wainwrights" (Grike , Crag Fell and Lankrigg) and to attend the Egremont Crab Fair (ongoing since the mid See More  Read more information thirteenth century I believe.) Both sets of accomodation were fine with Shepherds Arms Ennerdale Bridge being booked direct and Ennerdale Country House Hotel being "booked" via Superbreak -- pitythen that the Hotel had no record of the booking on arrival - though they did find us a very acceptable room . Breakfast there was ok but not a patch on Shepherds Arms which was excellent.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Egremont Crab Fair  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Spiceland , Egremont  
Shepherds Arms, Ennerdale Bridge  
 
Rate This Review:
 
Editor Notes:

Editor's Comments: We work hard to ensure our booking procedures are very comprehensive and we are working with the hotel to ensure that their reservation procedures are reviewed.

 

Linconshire weekend

Stay Date: 19/09/08, a customer from Rochdale who stayed at 3* Ramada Resort Grantham in Grantham wrote this review.

The receptionist failed to ask on arrival wether we required a smoking or nonsmoking room.The view from the window was to an internal courtyard. On saturday night the bar was overcrowded with a See More  Read more information wedding party and a coach party. The weather in Lincolnshire was superb and the visit was designed to find a new place to live. The people were friendly and obliging and I look forward to future visitsto the area.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Tennis Tournament

Stay Date: 10/10/08, a customer who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Doncaster A1(M) J 36 (2 Night Offer & 1 Dinner) in Doncaster wrote this review.

We found this hotel very convenient to the tennis centre we could walk there. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Graves Tennis Centre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Norton Public House  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 03/10/08, a customer from Leeds who stayed at 3* Imperial Hotel London in Russell Square rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
British Museum  
Cabinet War Rooms  
National Gallery  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Italian on Russell Square  
 
 

Short Break in Southampton

Stay Date: 30/09/08, a customer from Cheshire who stayed at 3* Best Western Chilworth Manor Hotel in Southampton rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Staff  
 
 

Short Break in Bury St Edmunds

Stay Date: 29/09/08, a customer from London who stayed at 3* Dragonfly Hotel Bury St Edmunds in Bury St Edmunds rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

Place in the Sun Live Exhibition

Stay Date: 26/09/08, a customer from Warrington who stayed at 3* Novotel Wolverhampton in Wolverhampton wrote this review.

Lovely hotel, though it was a pity that the swimming pool was un heated. Had a great day at theNEC exhibition which was only 20 minutes drive away. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Exhibition at NEC  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pepitos, Wolverhampton  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Theatre Trip to London

Stay Date: 27/09/08, a customer from Coventry who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

No problems with the organisation. Shaver point in hotel not functioning otherwise hotel ok. Hotel handy for Euston station. Pleasant walk to Theatre - rickshaw ride back to hotel, pricey but an See More  Read more information experience!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Camden Town Market  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Shows Back to Back

Stay Date: 01/10/08, a customer from Taunton who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

We came to London to see two shows, both very good and very different.The hotel was well situated allowing easy acsess to tube and buses, it is so easy to get arround London easier than at home.An See More  Read more information exiting fun packed two dats.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Dungeon  
Wicked  
Billy Elliot - The Musical  
River Bus to the O2  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Wetherspoons  
At Hotel  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Fantastic Break

Stay Date: 26/09/08, a customer from Sedbergh who stayed at 3* Daresbury Park Hotel in Chester (Nr) wrote this review.

Stayed at Daresbury Park hotel in Warrington for a weekend to celebrate my girlfriends birthday. Hotel was very modern and the rooms were clean and large. The staff were excellent and Sarah on See More  Read more information reception ensured that flowers and champagne were in our room on our return from a day out on my girlfriends birthday. The food was excellent, served in a modernly furnished restaurant with an open kitchen- breakfast was especially good! All in all, a really relaxing weekend which was also not too costly. Highly recommended   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Picollinos in Stockton Heath  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 29001 - 29010 of 34665 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001475 @ 22/11/2017 08:00:43

Last rendered @ 23/11/2017 01:38:41

Last rendered @ 23/11/2017 01:38:41

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB13

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.