Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34300

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Weekend in Blackpool

Stay Date: 05/09/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* The Imperial Blackpool (2 night Offer) in Blackpool wrote this review.

It was the first time that we have stopped in the Imperial Hotel and it was wonderful. Such friendly staff, lovely big rooms and so clean and tidy. It certainly makes a difference to your holiday. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Blackpool Illuminations  
blackpool piers  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Carousel Bar  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great days from start to finish

Stay Date: 06/09/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Warrington who stayed at 3* Imperial Hotel London in Russell Square wrote this review.

Never visited London and travelled by Tube. Previously done coach breaks, however this was a great experience and thought the Imperial was an ideal place to stay. Will definitely be booking again, See More  Read more information when the Bodyguard is next showing.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Camden Town  
Oxford Street  
Theatre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
China Town  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Hotel good

Stay Date: 23/08/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Bridgwater who stayed at 4* Alexandra House (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Swindon wrote this review.

The hotel was very good, breakfast was first class and leisure facilities good apart from jacuzzi, drinks prices were very expensive (bring your own) the nearest pub was a good 25 min walk along a See More  Read more information fast road, but overall an enjoyable stay.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Babrook castle  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Theatre Break London

Stay Date: 06/09/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Hotel well situated 200m from Russell Square station, station itself situated on Piccadilly line which gave direct access to Leicester square/Piccadilly Circus etc: without having to change trains. See More  Read more information British Museum 5 min walk from hotel. Hotel offers an excellent 3 course pre-theatre dinner for £15.00 which helps a lot if you need to get to the theatre by a certain time. The rooms are basic buthave everything you need for a short visit. A good breakfast is also included in the price. I have experienced a number of theatre breaks with other companies at higher prices and I must say this staywas as good as if not better than any of the others I will definitely use Superbreak again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tower of London  
Jersey Boys(Theatre)  
Cutty Sark (Tall Ships)  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Our 5th Stay at the Majestic and it just gets better

Stay Date: 24/08/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Derby who stayed at 4* The Majestic Hotel (Half Board Offer) in Harrogate wrote this review.

The Majestic Hotel in Harrogate is superb, from the beautiful Victorian building to the high ceilings and sweeping staircases. Excellent Location only 5 minutes walk from Town. The staff are always See More  Read more information friendly and efficient and the food is excellent from the buffet breakfast to the Evening Meal. If you are thinking of Harrogate you would not be dissappointed with the Majestic Hotel.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

A great break

Stay Date: 07/09/14, a customer who stayed at 4* Low Wood Bay in Windermere wrote this review.

Much improved for wheelchair access, would certainly recommend, with this in mind. Parking isn't cheap and disabled parkers only get one hour with a permit as well, free... it's a bit strange when See More  Read more information they rely in part on visitors spending their money. I for one don't fidn this encouraging - I came as a visitor, not to watch the clock...   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bowness  
Mill  
erksdae rail  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hotel Bar  
Hotel  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

2 days in London

Stay Date: 08/09/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Ibis Styles London ExCel in Docklands wrote this review.

Hotel near DLR so easy connections to all transport. We had a room at the back, quiet, with good views. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Imperial War Museum  
royal day out  
ch\anging the guard  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Excellent wekend in Oxfordshire

Stay Date: 23/08/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Nottingham who stayed at 3* Heythrop Park Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Nr Oxford wrote this review.

Long queue to check in, then they couldn't find our booking! Eventually found we'd been upgraded to adjacent Crowne Plaza, which was much superior to the De Vere Hotel. My wife & I made good use of See More  Read more information the pool, gym, sauna & grounds. Hotel restaurant not easy to get table before 9pm, but food was excellent although service could be slow. Lots of beautiful National Trust properties to see. Felt likea week away rather than just a weekend, & came home very relaxed.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Upton House  
Chastleton house  
Claydon  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Fantastic stop-over

Stay Date: 23/08/14, a customer aged 25-44 from Buckie who stayed at 3* Tebay Services Hotel in Penrith (Tebay) wrote this review.

Cannot fault Westmorland Hotel, its style, staff and produce were beyond expectations. We can't wait to return soon!!! See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Heathrow Hotels

Stay Date: 02/11/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Sutton Coldfield who stayed at 4* Sheraton Skyline Hotel & 21 days parking in Heathrow wrote this review.

I only used the hotel for the night before flying out to Thailand. I left my car there as usual. However a good hotel does make for a nice relaxing start to the holiday. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Sports Bar  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 2891 - 2900 of 34300 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001573 @ 03/01/2018 08:52:01

Last rendered @ 16/01/2018 08:01:17

Last rendered @ 16/01/2018 08:01:17

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB13

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.