Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34856

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Fantastic London Weedend

Stay Date: 13/09/14, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 4* The Cavendish London in Mayfair wrote this review.

Booked as a surprise for my wife (first break without kids for 8 years {we have a son with difficulties}) my expectations were high, and the hotel did not disappoint us. The hotel minutes from the See More  Read more information theartres and shops, but set back from the busy London activity, an ideal retreat with very friendly staff. The room had a spacious bathroom and a very comfy bed. Our deal included full breakfast,which was perfect. If you are going the London for the theatre, shops and restaurants, but won't to retreat to a quiet relaxing hotel in seconds then the Cavendish Hotel is highly recommended.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Jamie's Italalian  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Good weekend

Stay Date: 12/09/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* The Imperial Blackpool (2 night Offer) in Blackpool wrote this review.

Booked this break to watch Blackpool FC play. Hotel was in a good location away from the noise but not to far out to still be able to walk into the main area of Blackpool. Had a lovely room See More  Read more information comfortable and clean. Breakfast was excellent lots of choice. Clean dining room with lovely friendly staff. Would definitely stay here again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bloomfield Road  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Oxford trip

Stay Date: 23/08/14, a customer aged 25-44 from Worcester who stayed at 4* Oxford Spires Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Oxford wrote this review.

Good hotel stay, we have stayed here a number of times and like the hotel for the location as it is easy to walk into town along the riverside. Hotel room very well maintained, clean and See More  Read more information comfortable. Disappointed with shower in room as not very powerful but the bathroom was spotless. Great food in the restaurant, ate here on both nights of our stay. The open top bus tour of the city is great wayto find out about Oxford and to get your bearings. Brilliant as you can get on and off at places that interest you. Oxford Randolph Hotel great for afternoon tea and the covered market and Oxfordcastle are worth a visit as are the many colleges and grounds and the Ashmolean museum.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Imperial Hotel, London

Stay Date: 13/09/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Colchester who stayed at 3* Imperial Hotel London in Russell Square wrote this review.

We stayed at the Imperial Hotel, London for one night as part of a theatre/hotel break. The hotel was very nice. A large hotel with lots of eating and drinking areas. Had a bar called Day and Night See More  Read more information which was open until 12.30. The staff were perfectly polite and efficient, especially in the bars as they began to get quite busy. Our room was perfectly adequate, a bit cold as we couldn't work outhow to use the radiators. The breakfast was again perfectly adequate for our needs. Wish they'd had mushrooms for breakfast. It was easy to travel on the underground and directions to get to the hotelwere spot on. All in all, a really good weekend leaving us wanting to stay longer. The show Billy Elliott was excellent too. The seats we had unfortunately were too high up but we did not let it ruinour weekend.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Victoria Palace Theatre  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Appleby Manor - Fantastic Find

Stay Date: 12/09/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Appleby Manor Hotel & Garden Spa in Appleby-in-Westmorland wrote this review.

Cannot fault this little hotel. Everything from the room, food to the staff were excellent and good value for money. Would definitely recommend. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Penrith  
Appleby  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great weekend in London.

Stay Date: 12/09/14, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 3* Imperial Hotel London in Russell Square wrote this review.

Hotel was a good standard and in a great, central location with a fantastic concierge who was able to help with getting around easily. Thanks Superbreak, having everything arranged made the whole See More  Read more information experience much more enjoyable.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Harry Potter  
Theatre - Matilda  
madam tussaurds  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Brasserie Blanc opera  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short break

Stay Date: 30/08/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Mercure Chester North Woodhey House Hotel in Chester (Nr) wrote this review.

Lovely Hotel, great for the price. Leisure facilities good, some work needed on changing areas. Staff all really polite and helpful. Would definitely stay again. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Chester Zoo  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Yatch  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

A hidden Gem

Stay Date: 12/09/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Braunton who stayed at 4* De Vere Wotton House (2 Night BB Offer) in Dorking wrote this review.

Fabulous hotel in a beautiful location - we were attending a wedding which was just perfect! Bit of a mix up of rooms when we arrived but the very helpful reception staff soon had it sorted with an See More  Read more information upgrade for the first night. In fact all the staff were very courteous and friendly - will definitely return in the near future.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Break at Lewes

Stay Date: 15/09/14, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 3* White Hart Hotel in Lewes wrote this review.

Stayed at the White Hart hotel Lewes, great hotel, excellent staff, excellent Breakfast, comfy room with great views, swimming pool and gym excellent used every day of stay free of charge. Hotel is See More  Read more information within walking distance of railway station, the Hotel has it's own secure park car which is also free to use. All in all a excellent friendly and welcoming hotel, love it and can't wait to goback, Thank you to the White Hart Hotel Lewes.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Brighton  
Lewes  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bills Lewes  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

York Break

Stay Date: 16/09/14, a customer aged 65+ from Clacton-On-Sea who stayed at 3* Jorvik Hotel in York wrote this review.

The Jorvik hotel was clean, welcoming and offered a good breakfast. I had booked a single room but received a Double with king size bed which was very comfortable. There was ample wardrobe and See More  Read more information storage provided, but a chair would have been nice. The room had wall mounted TV, WiFi, and tourist information. he excellent bathroom was fitted with a jacuzzi bath and a multi-jetted shower, toilet andwashbasin. Lovely white fluffy bath sheets and hand towels completed the experience. I was impressed with the white clothes on the tables at breakfast time. The buffet offered a good selection ofjuices and cereals, rolls and muffins, with a coffee machine and fresh fruit and yoghurt too. Most people seemed to enjoy the cooked breakfast, but I did not avail myself of this. All the staff were veryfriendly, and I appreciated that I could leave my bag there on departure, and collect it a few hours later before catching my train. Set opposite The Yorkshire Museum and Gardens, it was just ashort stroll to the Minster. All the attractions of the City were easily reached on foot, and there were many places to eat or rest along the way. I did try the 'Hop On Hop Off' bus which offered aninformative and excellent commentary, and included with the ticket a boat ride on the River Ouse with York Boats which was relaxing and again included a commentary from the skipper Dave.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Barley Hall  
York Minster  
Yorkshire Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Plunkett's  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 2891 - 2900 of 34856 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=100699 @ 24/08/2017 14:04:18

Last rendered @ 22/09/2017 23:33:00

Last rendered @ 22/09/2017 23:33:00

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB14

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.