Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34673

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

London

Stay Date: 30/08/14, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 4* Novotel London Brentford in Brentford wrote this review.

I had a brilliant break thanks to super beak easy and stress free. Hotel was lovely and would highly recommend using super break x See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
TGI Fridays  
O2 Arena  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Amazing Brooklands

Stay Date: 12/09/14, a customer aged 25-44 from Norwood Road who stayed at 4* Brooklands Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1 Night Dinner) in Weybridge wrote this review.

Great hotel and facilities will be back again thanks so much super break for this awesome deal. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
At hotel restaurant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Weekend in the capital

Stay Date: 13/09/14, a customer aged 65+ from Market Harborough who stayed at 3* Imperial Hotel London in Russell Square wrote this review.

Bought day ticket on underground, soon got the hang of it. Hotel was brilliant staff very helpful for directions etc. Recommend Lion King!! Great for whole family. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Theatre Lion King  
China Town  
Tower of London  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Wellington  
dim sum China town  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Fantastic hotel

Stay Date: 12/09/14, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

The hotel facilities, staff and decor was fantastic. We have absolutely no negative feedback. Perfect location, walking distance to almost anywhere. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Boat Tour  
QUEENS THEATRE  
British Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Spaghetti House  
Shakespeare's Head  
Bella Italia  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Four day break

Stay Date: 28/08/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Derby who stayed at 4* Brooklands Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1 Night Dinner) in Weybridge wrote this review.

We recently had a short break so decided to head down south our first two nights were at a different super break destination then we moved to Brooklands Hotel, both my wife and I were really See More  Read more information impressed, both the hotel and the service from staff was second to none, we would love to stay there again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London  
Mercedes World  
brooklands museum  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

First time in the beautiful city of Liverpool

Stay Date: 13/09/14, a customer aged 25-44 from Reading who stayed at 4* The Suites Hotel in Knowsley wrote this review.

Went here to watch the match, booked to stay at the Suites Hotel which was much better than I expected. In an odd location but ideal for just off the motorway. Lovely hotel lovely rooms with See More  Read more information excellent facilities. Taxi only 10-15 minutes from stadium and reasonably priced... Match result wasn't the best but the atmosphere electric when they open the game with the Anthem.. Evening went out toMatthew Street to a few bars and it catered for all needs young middle and older what a mixture and great people, very friendly. Late night stop to noodle box and back for a lovely sleep and breakfastbefore setting off. Fantastic weekend fantastic city .. If you've never been you don't know what your missing!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Anfield Stadium  
Matthew Street  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The noodle box  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Fantastic London Weedend

Stay Date: 13/09/14, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 4* The Cavendish London in Mayfair wrote this review.

Booked as a surprise for my wife (first break without kids for 8 years {we have a son with difficulties}) my expectations were high, and the hotel did not disappoint us. The hotel minutes from the See More  Read more information theartres and shops, but set back from the busy London activity, an ideal retreat with very friendly staff. The room had a spacious bathroom and a very comfy bed. Our deal included full breakfast,which was perfect. If you are going the London for the theatre, shops and restaurants, but won't to retreat to a quiet relaxing hotel in seconds then the Cavendish Hotel is highly recommended.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Jamie's Italalian  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Good weekend

Stay Date: 12/09/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* The Imperial Blackpool (2 night Offer) in Blackpool wrote this review.

Booked this break to watch Blackpool FC play. Hotel was in a good location away from the noise but not to far out to still be able to walk into the main area of Blackpool. Had a lovely room See More  Read more information comfortable and clean. Breakfast was excellent lots of choice. Clean dining room with lovely friendly staff. Would definitely stay here again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bloomfield Road  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Oxford trip

Stay Date: 23/08/14, a customer aged 25-44 from Worcester who stayed at 4* Oxford Spires Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Oxford wrote this review.

Good hotel stay, we have stayed here a number of times and like the hotel for the location as it is easy to walk into town along the riverside. Hotel room very well maintained, clean and See More  Read more information comfortable. Disappointed with shower in room as not very powerful but the bathroom was spotless. Great food in the restaurant, ate here on both nights of our stay. The open top bus tour of the city is great wayto find out about Oxford and to get your bearings. Brilliant as you can get on and off at places that interest you. Oxford Randolph Hotel great for afternoon tea and the covered market and Oxfordcastle are worth a visit as are the many colleges and grounds and the Ashmolean museum.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Imperial Hotel, London

Stay Date: 13/09/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Colchester who stayed at 3* Imperial Hotel London in Russell Square wrote this review.

We stayed at the Imperial Hotel, London for one night as part of a theatre/hotel break. The hotel was very nice. A large hotel with lots of eating and drinking areas. Had a bar called Day and Night See More  Read more information which was open until 12.30. The staff were perfectly polite and efficient, especially in the bars as they began to get quite busy. Our room was perfectly adequate, a bit cold as we couldn't work outhow to use the radiators. The breakfast was again perfectly adequate for our needs. Wish they'd had mushrooms for breakfast. It was easy to travel on the underground and directions to get to the hotelwere spot on. All in all, a really good weekend leaving us wanting to stay longer. The show Billy Elliott was excellent too. The seats we had unfortunately were too high up but we did not let it ruinour weekend.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Victoria Palace Theatre  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 2891 - 2900 of 34673 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001475 @ 22/11/2017 09:43:17

Last rendered @ 24/11/2017 11:28:10

Last rendered @ 24/11/2017 11:28:10

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB14

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.