Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34888

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

3 days break

Stay Date: 03/04/17, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 4* Ettington Chase (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Ettington (Nr Stratford-upon-Avon) wrote this review.

The hotel was more than we expected. The staff were very polite. The rooms were very comfortable with lovely mattresses. For the money we paid was excellent good value. We will certainly go back See More  Read more information when the weather is a bit warmer as there are some lovely walks. Many thanks.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Warwick  
Stratford Upon Avon  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Indian queen  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Mum and daughter break

Stay Date: 04/04/17, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 3* Gateway to Wales Hotel & Leisure Club and Chester Zoo - Flash in Chester wrote this review.

Stayed at Days Inn North, really good location, easy to find, plenty of parking. On check in the staff were really friendly and gave us all the information needed for our break. We had dinner in See More  Read more information the restaurant, and although the menu wasn't massive, the food was really nice and staff were excellent. The hotel was a great location for our trips shopping and to the zoo, would recommend.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cheshire Oaks  
Chester Zoo  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Day at the Zoo

Stay Date: 04/04/17, a customer aged 25-44 from Beeston who stayed at 3* Gateway to Wales Hotel & Leisure Club and Chester Zoo - Flash in Chester wrote this review.

Chester Zoo is amazing and I would highly recommend it, went with my 2 children who both thoroughly enjoyed themselves (as did Mum). Our hotel was Days Hotel Chester North, the staff were lovely, See More  Read more information food in the restaurant was good value for money, the added bonus of a swimming pool (quite small) literally made my kids stay as we used it on the day of our arrival and the morning we left. Doubleglazing in the rooms could do with upgrading as close to a very busy major road with little let up from the noise all night, also building works being completed overnight nearby.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Chester Cathedral  
Chester Zoo  
Chester Falconry  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

3 days in Harrogate

Stay Date: 02/04/17, a customer aged 65+ from Abergele who stayed at 4* The Majestic Hotel in Harrogate wrote this review.

Majestic Hotel at a great rate, upgrade to superior double room from a single! I have known Harrogate for over 60 years and never tire of it - always some new restaurant etc opening. See More  Read more information Wonderful atmosphere, style and top facilities. It is a town for walking - otherwise you would miss too much. Excellent centre for touring North Yorks. Only rankle was charging for parking in the hotel at £8 perday. - disappointing somehow.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Harlow Carr Garden  
Otley,Il;kley,Ripon  
Skipton,Wetherby  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
St Georges Hotel  
Slug & Lettuce  
ASK ?  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

A good short stay

Stay Date: 03/04/17, a customer aged 45-64 from Pudsey who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

We stayed at the President Hotel for the third time and enjoyed it again. Very handy to get to most places and the rooms, staff and dining are very good. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Westminster Cathedral  
Theatre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Night And Day Bar  
President Hotel  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Another enjoyable stay at The Cumberland

Stay Date: 03/04/17, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* The Cumberland Hotel (Min 2 Night Half Board Offer) in Bournemouth wrote this review.

Have stayed at The Cumberland many times. Excellent value. Food, especially evening meal, is first rate. Staff are friendly, efficient and helpful. Hotel is clean and the decor is well maintained. See More  Read more information Our room was small but recently renovated to a good standard. There is a nice outdoor pool. The hotel is well situated on the east cliff close to Bournemouth centre. Only criticism would be thelow lighting in the lounge, which was presumably meant to be atmospheric, but we found quite dreary. Overall another good stay. Would certainly stay there again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Winchester  
Hengistbury Head  
Boscombe  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Stratford

Stay Date: 06/04/17, a customer aged 45-64 from Glos who stayed at 4* Ettington Chase (Half Board Offer) in Ettington (Nr Stratford-upon-Avon) wrote this review.

Lovely secluded hotel close to Stratford. Excellent facilities and staff were friendly. Food lovely - would recommend. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Pontins Pakefield

Stay Date: 04/04/17, a customer aged 65+ from Gb who stayed at 2* Pontins Pakefield Holiday Park in Lowestoft wrote this review.

Overall the stay was satisfactory. The staff we very friendly and courteous. The restaurant and food selection were very good. The room was clean but needed decorating as did the whole See More  Read more information establishment. The park itself needed bringing up to date and the grassed areas needed cutting.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Entertainment  
games room  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Excellent visit to the West Midlands

Stay Date: 05/04/17, a customer aged 65+ from Nottingham who stayed at 4* Hallmark Hotel Stourport Manor (2 Nts & 1st Nt Dinner) in Stourport-on-Severn wrote this review.

Excellent hotel with friendly staff, good facilities and excellent food. The hotel is in the process of updating windows which didn't affect our stay. Recommended. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Worcester  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Fab 4 day break in London

Stay Date: 04/04/17, a customer aged 45-64 from Lancashire who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Russell Square - great location and very handy for tube & attractions. Hotel basic but staff lovely, rooms and food good & plenty of facilities on site. Building work across road quite noisy but See More  Read more information didn't really affect us as up & out early. Had already bought oyster & travel cards which are well worth it & save time when in London. Can be topped up easily.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tower of London  
London Eye  
Buckingham Palace  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Planet Hollywood  
Chick n sours  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 281 - 290 of 34888 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=100637 @ 17/08/2017 08:40:12

Last rendered @ 19/08/2017 12:24:27

Last rendered @ 19/08/2017 12:24:27

x-forward-port: "80"

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB12

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.