Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34328

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Relaxing break

Stay Date: 10/10/17, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 3* Solberge Hall (Half Board & Cream Tea Offer) in Northallerton wrote this review.

Wonderful relaxing break in beautiful surroundings very peaceful. Hotel staff very friendly & helpful...meals were excellent & beautifully presented. Short drive into Northallerton & Thirsk... See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Northallerton  
Yarm  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Old Bull west Tanfield  
Barkers Northallerton  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Famtastic stay at Thornbury Castle

Stay Date: 11/10/17, a customer aged 45-64 from Oxon who stayed at 4* Thornbury Castle (Half Board Offer) in Thornbury wrote this review.

Great stay at Thornbury Castle. We felt very pampered by the attentive staff. Great location and grounds. The food was lovely. Can't fault anything. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Thornbury Castle  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Super Sunday

Stay Date: 01/10/17, a customer aged 65+ from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* Brooklands Hotel - Lazy Sunday in Weybridge wrote this review.

Perfect for a Lazy Sunday Break. Excellent room, comfy bed and good food. Staff most attentive. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Ham House  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Manchester

Stay Date: 10/10/17, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* Travelodge Manchester Salford Quays Hotel in Manchester wrote this review.

We had a lovely few days in Manchester staying at the Travelodge in Salford Quays. Hotel was good value, very clean, good room with comfortable beds and very friendly staff. Salford Quays was a good See More  Read more information place to stay with plenty of restaurants, shops and tram close by. It was our first visit to Manchester and we really liked it there. There was so much to see and do we shall have to return. Weenjoyed the sight seeing bus, the Museum of Science and Industry and the Art Gallery as well as the architecture walking around the city.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Manchester Art Gallery  
Museum of Science and Industry  
Manchester sightseeing bus  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Waxy O'Connors  
Carluccios  
Byrons  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Good Stay at Marks Tey

Stay Date: 11/10/17, a customer aged 65+ from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* Best Western Marks Tey (2 Night Afternoon Tea Offer) in Colchester wrote this review.

This is the 4th time we have stayed at this hotel and have never been disappointed. Also the afternoon tea which came, as part of the deal, was excellent. Overall a good experience will stay there See More  Read more information again next time we are in the area.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Place to Stay and Chill Out

Stay Date: 11/10/17, a customer aged 65+ from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* Parsonage Hotel & Spa (2 Nt BB Offer, 1 Cream Tea/1st Nt Dinner) in Escrick (Nr York) wrote this review.

We found this hotel and facilities that good we decided to stay longer to further enjoy the spa. The easy access to York city using both the free park and ride bus near by or by using the local bus See More  Read more information that stopped outside the hotel and nearby church was also a deciding factor.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Beautiful Beamish

Stay Date: 11/10/17, a customer aged 65+ from Ulverston who stayed at 4* Beamish Hall Hotel BW Premier Collection (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Durham (Nr) wrote this review.

Fabulous two day break - the hotel is set is gorgeous grounds, it is full of old style grandeur. The staff were welcoming and informative. We spent the day at Beamish Outdoor Museum which was See More  Read more information wonderful. A great two days!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Beamish Museum  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Excellent time in Leeds

Stay Date: 13/10/17, a customer aged 45-64 from Barnsley who stayed at 4* DoubleTree by Hilton Leeds - Friday Night Out in Leeds wrote this review.

The Super Break was excellent value for money. The hotel (DoubleTree by Hilton) was fab in an excellent setting. Would do this again. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Zizzi Leeds  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Zizzi  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great day out in Chester

Stay Date: 13/10/17, a customer aged 18-24 from Gb who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn A55 Chester West in Chester (Nr) wrote this review.

We arrived at the hotel at 8pm, the staff were friendly and helpful and took us a minute to check in so that was brilliant as we were very tired, the room was lovely and clean and the beds were See More  Read more information comfy, we enjoyed having the option of different cushions. We had a lovely breakfast lots of variety and I particularly enjoyed the pancakes -they were lovely! We then went on to enjoy our day to ChesterZoo, there was so much to see and so many exciting animals to see, my 2 year old absolutely loved it! We spent 5 hours walking around the zoo exploring and enjoying the drinks and snacks availablealso getting into the park again took us minutes so that was great! Overall we had a brilliant day and would definitely go through Super Break again!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Chester Zoo  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Cotswolds and Stratford on your doorstep

Stay Date: 12/10/17, a customer aged 65+ from Gb who stayed at 4* Ettington Chase (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Ettington (Nr Stratford-upon-Avon) wrote this review.

Ideally placed for Cotswolds, Alcester and Stratford in the quite village of Ettington, this hotel offers a relaxing and enjoyable stay. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Alcester  
Stratford  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Chequers  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 281 - 290 of 34328 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001573 @ 03/01/2018 09:05:41

Last rendered @ 23/01/2018 02:11:42

Last rendered @ 23/01/2018 02:11:42

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB14

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.