Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34665

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Friends weekend

Stay Date: 13/10/17, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Holiday Inn London Bloomsbury (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Bloomsbury wrote this review.

Shopping, eating and drinking spent with great friends and family. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London

Stay Date: 13/10/17, a customer aged 25-44 from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Great weekend in London. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
British Museum  
Buckingham Palace  
Sky Gardens  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Winchester visit

Stay Date: 13/10/17, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* The Winchester Royal (2 Night Cream Tea Offer) in Winchester wrote this review.

Hotel really nice, very convenient for the town just a short walk. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
City Walk  
Cathedral  
Oldest pub in England  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Chester Zoo and Gateway to Wales

Stay Date: 14/10/17, a customer aged 18-24 from Sleaford who stayed at 3* Gateway to Wales Hotel & Leisure Club (Half Board Offer) in Chester wrote this review.

Chester Zoo was great, only downside was a fair few animals weren’t out or their dens were under maintenance. Gateway to Wales hotel and leisure centre was great value for money, rooms could do See More  Read more information with a lick of paint and a deep clean but other than that it was a lovely stay. Staff was friendly and helpful, food was great and noise levels were minimal.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Chester zoi  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Last minute break

Stay Date: 13/10/17, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* Milton Hill in Abingdon wrote this review.

Friendly staff at the hotel was spoilt by minor complaints that could have been sorted quickly not being resolved. On the plus side dinner was first class and the restaurant staff cheerful and See More  Read more information attentive to all diners. The pool was well kept and clean and although the first day had an issue with the sauna this was soon rectified and back up running within 24 hours.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Oxford  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Harvester  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great weekend in Windsor

Stay Date: 13/10/17, a customer aged 65+ from Pontyclun who stayed at 4* De Vere Beaumont Estate in Windsor wrote this review.

Great hotel, staff very pleasant. Room was newly refurbished. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Oxford Blue  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Fabulous London Break

Stay Date: 12/10/17, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

My wife, sisters and I have just returned from a 4 day London break, we booked the President Hotel in Russel Square an ideal spot for a city break both sides of the river in walking distance. See More  Read more information Theatres, city sites and shops all easy accessed on foot or by tube if you want. The value for money was fantastic, travelled first class from Carlisle by Virgin Train - we were fed and watered from theminute we got on the train. Arrived on time then a 5 minute walk from Euston to the hotel, dropped off our bags then 20 minute walk to the Strand a small refreshment in The Wellington at the end ofWaterloo Bridge an then to Trafalgar and Leicester Square another refreshment. The rest of the weekend was exactly the same - great weather, food & drink Zizzi's on Saturday for a meal - 4 Adults, 3courses, 2 bottles of wine, vodkas and coffees all for under £150. Walked across the road to the theatre. Sightseeing and shopping on Sunday back on the train to reality. Perfect weekend all thanks toSuper Break - great deal.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Imperial War Museum  
Trafalgar Square  
London Theaters  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Zizzi's  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great visit to London

Stay Date: 09/10/17, a customer aged 65+ from Blackhall Colliery who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Hotel room was acceptable, dining was poor (cooked breakfast cold and poor quality, half toasted bread, poor continental breakfast choice - no yogurt, cheese or meat). Location of hotel is good. We See More  Read more information used buses to get around which were excellent.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Westminster Cathedral  
The National Gallery  
St Pauls Cathedral  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Reception at hotel

Stay Date: 14/10/17, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Leeds Bradford in Leeds/Bradford wrote this review.

I stayed at the Holiday Inn Leeds/Bradford with my daughter and my mum, it was a treat for my mum's 80th birthday. On arrival I was asked when I was paying for my accommodation, which was already See More  Read more information paid for, the receptionist said it wasn't, I left my confirmation with her and it took nearly 6 hours to photocopy. I found the receptionist rude, I asked her about breakfast and she said let me finish.Upon checking out I was asked about payment again, again I had to explain everything. Not a nice experience.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Emmerdale Studio  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Hotel

Stay Date: 13/10/17, a customer aged 25-44 from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* De Vere Cranage Estate in Nr Crewe wrote this review.

Our stay was very nice apart from having to walk half a mile to have a cigarette and not being able to have a cigarette nearer to the hotel. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 281 - 290 of 34665 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001475 @ 22/11/2017 08:00:43

Last rendered @ 23/11/2017 07:38:48

Last rendered @ 23/11/2017 07:38:48

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB13

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.