Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34887

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Hilton hotel

Stay Date: 28/04/17, a customer aged 18-24 who stayed at 4* Hilton London Docklands Riverside - London Night Out in Nelson Dock wrote this review.

We stayed in the Hilton Hotel dockside. It was absolutely fabulous. Breakfast was amazing, very good service in regards for breakfast. Warm welcome upon arrival. However, we were told we would See More  Read more information receive 2 bottles of prosecco on arrival. We arrived at 4pm and had plans to leave for 7pm. We waited 30 minutes and rang reception and asked where our complimentary bottles were, we were told it would bewith us shortly. We then waited till 5:30 and still no prosecco. We called again and they said the same thing. We then received 1 bottle, 2 glasses at 6pm (there's 4 of us and they were made aware ofthat) we then called again and said we need another 2 glasses and another bottle. We then waited till 6:30 again same thing had happened. We then called again and didn't receive the other bottle andglasses until 6:50pm. I have a slight feeling they were reluctant to give use these bottles because they were complimentary. If we had pay for these bottles I assume the service would have been verydifferent.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Planet Hollywood  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Two days in Chester

Stay Date: 27/04/17, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 4* Hallmark Hotel The Queen, Chester (2 Nts & 1st Nt Dinner) in Chester wrote this review.

Our hotel room was large, comfortable and clean as was the bathroom. The public rooms were quite grand and interesting, but the bar was a bit drab and could do with redecoration. The evening meal See More  Read more information was very good especially the vegetables but as always only one vegetarian option on the set menu. The breakfast choice was extensive and buffet style unfortunately all the food I tried was lukewarm. Wealso had a cream tea, free, but it was disappointing.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Chester Walls  
Chester Shops  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Beatons  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Hotel needs a makeover

Stay Date: 24/04/17, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 3* Gateway to Wales Hotel & Leisure Club in Chester wrote this review.

A great pity the hotel didn't match the staff who were very friendly and helpful. The condition of the room furnishings was very poor - blistered veneer on desk, no bedside light, bulbs needed See More  Read more information replacing and shower was noisy. The double glazing had lost its vacuum and could not diminish the obtrusive traffic noise.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Llandudno  
Chester Zoo  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The White Bear  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Fabulous Gardens

Stay Date: 25/04/17, a customer aged 45-64 from Denmead who stayed at 4* Ettington Chase (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Ettington (Nr Stratford-upon-Avon) wrote this review.

The hotel was nicely situated for us to visit several top class gardens, especially Hidcote and Kiftsgate Gardens. The hotel itself is well run, clean and the food in the restaurant is good, See More  Read more information although we had to wait quite a long time to be served even though we had booked. The only downside to the hotel is that they are mainly set up for business courses and conferences so the restaurant can befull of large parties (hence our wait for our meal). The staff however are very pleasant and professional. The hotel is nicely situated to explore the Cotswolds and it is a lovely way to spend a fewhours looking around some of the villages.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hidcote Gardens  
Kiftsgate Gardens  
Bourton House  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Chequers  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Mum and Aunty Rave

Stay Date: 26/04/17, a customer aged 65+ from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* Parsonage Hotel & Spa (2 Nt BB Offer, 1 Afternoon Tea/1st Nt Dinner) in Escrick (Nr York) wrote this review.

The hotel was wonderful, staff were great and the food was excellent - we will be back. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Fat abbot  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Couples break

Stay Date: 25/04/17, a customer aged 18-24 who stayed at 2* Travelodge Brighton Seafront in Brighton wrote this review.

Had a fantastic four days away with my partner - the hotel was great and all the staff were very helpful and polite. Rooms were spotless, dined in a local pub/restaurant and the food was great, See More  Read more information the hotel was right near the sea front which was ideal for the pier and shops to get souvenirs for the family. The whole time there was great and will be booking up again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Sea Life  
Brighton Pier  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Bright Helm  
Pizza Hut  
Cheeky chicken  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Stratford and Stow on the Wold

Stay Date: 26/04/17, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* Ettington Chase (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Ettington (Nr Stratford-upon-Avon) wrote this review.

Location marvellous for Cotswolds and Stratford. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Stow  
Shakespeare place  
ann hatherways cottage  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
lamb stratford  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Chester mid week away

Stay Date: 26/04/17, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Hallmark Hotel The Queen, Chester (2 Nts & 1st Nt Dinner) in Chester wrote this review.

Lovely hotel. Great for easy walking around the city. We covered riverside walks, city wall walks & still had energy for some great shopping before returning to hotel for some great food. We will See More  Read more information soon return.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
City Walls  
Riverside  
Cathedral  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Costa  
York Roast Company  
Mad hatters  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Theatre visit

Stay Date: 24/04/17, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

It was to see a couple of shows. Carousel which was fantastic, the second was Girls, again thoroughly enjoyed, did not stop laughing. Going to arrange a trip in July. Our hotel President in Russell See More  Read more information Sq was superb and with in walking distance of most attractions. Will be staying there again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tate Modern  
Covent Garden  
Trafalgar Square  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great weekend in London

Stay Date: 21/04/17, a customer from Aberdare who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Hotel in a great location near the tube and handy for the bus tour also had tickets for Bruno Mars at the O2 with VIP lounge which was awesome! See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
River Cruise  
London Eye  
Bus tour of lindin  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Didn't visit  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 281 - 290 of 34887 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=100637 @ 17/08/2017 08:40:20

Last rendered @ 19/08/2017 06:55:37

Last rendered @ 19/08/2017 06:55:37

x-forward-port: "80"

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB13

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.