Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34887

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Holiday Inn Express

Stay Date: 11/01/17, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Express Canterbury (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Canterbury wrote this review.

We have stayed with Holiday Inn before and have enjoyed everything however this was the express at Canterbury. The check in was friendly and pleasant and the room was of a good size and comfortable See More  Read more information but a bit noisy as the hotel is on the main road. The food and service was a bit of a let down very basic and minimum staff in fact at breakfast they were invisible. The hotel was well situatedfor our visit to explore Kent.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Canterbury  
Kent coastline  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Brewers Fayre  
Hotel Restaurant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Day/night in Crawley

Stay Date: 14/01/17, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* Travelodge Gatwick Central in Gatwick wrote this review.

A good hotel with a reasonable price with a good bar did not use the restaurant. We used local taxis quite a bit and found the pricing cheaper than expected which is of course excellent. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Football Game  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Don't know  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London trip

Stay Date: 12/01/17, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Copthorne Tara Hotel London Kensington in Kensington wrote this review.

Good trip, hotel good although not really prepared for breakfast. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Transport Museum  
Tower Bridge  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Salt & Pepper  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Girls break

Stay Date: 18/01/17, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

President Hotel was fine, rooms a little small but clean. Bar area was very nice plenty of comfortable seats and reasonable drink prices. Staff are ok but I would say not very well trained in See More  Read more information customer services. The location is great, 10 min walk to most theatres and to Covent Garden. You may need to take your own map as the one given out by the hotel isn't very good. There is a lovely pubopposite the hotel called Friend at Hand, friendly staff and good food.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Beautiful show  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Friend at Hand  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

A break that ticked all the boxes

Stay Date: 07/01/17, a customer aged 45-64 from Whitby who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Express London Victoria in Victoria wrote this review.

A well located hotel which was ideal for what we wanted from our time in London. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Apollo Theatre  
Tate Modern  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Sicily restaurant, Victoria.  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Good value

Stay Date: 21/01/17, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* The Suncliff Hotel (Min 2 Night Half Board Offer) in Bournemouth wrote this review.

Bed, breakfast and evening meal which was good deal, given a room with a balcony which was a nice surprise. Entertainment Saturday night was good. Drinks very expensive. Overall good value, stayed See More  Read more information here many times. The shower was very poor for an upgraded room but as we had not paid for the upgrade did not feel it right to complain. Shower curtain to close to shower leaving little room to moveand not particularly hot.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review not helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Excellent Theatre Show

Stay Date: 26/01/17, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

The evening was most enjoyable except that the staff in the dining room refused to allow us to partake of the pre-Theatre dinner. This was advertised as available from 5:00 pm but at 5.05 pm the See More  Read more information staff in the carvery told us they didn't open until 5:30 pm. We visited a local Italian Restaurant and had an excellent meal.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Theatre Break

Stay Date: 27/01/17, a customer aged 45-64 from Cleveland who stayed at 3* St Giles London - A St Giles Hotel in Oxford Street wrote this review.

St. Giles Hotel accommodation spoilt the weekend, smelly room with damp carpet - no refund offered. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
New London Theatre  
Covent Garden  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Let Ballerina  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

First Time at Oxford Spires

Stay Date: 26/01/17, a customer aged 65+ from Chalfont St. Peter who stayed at 4* Oxford Spires Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Oxford wrote this review.

Because I'm disabled I had phoned the hotel to discuss a suitable room location close to the reception or lift of upper floors. The hotel reservation clerk allocated a suitable room which SuperBreak See More  Read more information confirmed. On arrival we found this room's location to be totally unacceptable - it couldn't have been further away from reception! We were reallocated beside the lift - perfectly OK! Likewise,because of redecoration in a ground floor corridor the Spa was not accessible by wheelchair. Were SuperBreak aware of this when I booked? If so I feel I should have been informed. Otherwise we had anenjoyable stay!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Town Hall Museem  
Natural History Museem  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Bournemouth

Stay Date: 27/12/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Best Western Hotel Royale (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Bournemouth wrote this review.

We have stayed in this hotel on a previous occasion and although the outlook was nothing to look at (rear of the building) it served our purpose. For that reason we were happy to book again through See More  Read more information "SuperBreak". On this visit however we were not happy. I don't know if the hotel gives over a particular section to family or not but have reason to believe it does..... first hint was a set of bunkbeds in our room! Our first night was totally spoilt due to a family adjoining our room who allowed their 3 or more children to run riot screaming and shouting up to midnight then with the parentsscreaming and shouting at the children & themselves! We spoke to reception the following morning to ask firstly if the family concerned were there for another night which indeed they were -consequently we requested a change of room which unfortunately was not possible as supposedly fully booked. Needless to say we suffered a second disturbed night. Question - if on booking a standard doubleroom, shouldn't the customer be informed that they will be getting a family room instead!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Gardens  
promanade  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 28911 - 28920 of 34887 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=100637 @ 17/08/2017 08:40:12

Last rendered @ 22/08/2017 19:29:26

Last rendered @ 22/08/2017 19:29:26

x-forward-port: "80"

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB12

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.