Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34633

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Fab 4 days in London

Stay Date: 02/08/16, a customer aged 25-44 from Seaham who stayed at 3* Bayswater Inn Hotel in Bayswater wrote this review.

Well worth registering for Uber, great prices and saves hitting the tubes with your cases. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hard Rock Cafe  
Buckingham Palace State Rooms  
City Lunch Cruise  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Wagamama  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Overpriced

Stay Date: 06/08/16, a customer aged 45-64 from Lytham St. Annes who stayed at 4* Lindeth Howe (2 Nts,1st Nt Dinner & 1 Cream Tea) in Windermere wrote this review.

The hotel is dated in places. Most of the staff were really friendly but some service was slow. I have marked this hotel down because on the first day of eating breakfast a child was allowed to play See More  Read more information the piano which was not very relaxing for the other guests to hear, most were unhappy about this. We raised our disapproval to a few members of staff yet the after eating her breakfast the child wasallowed to play the piano again, much to the annoyance of my husband and I. The next day at breakfast she was allowed to play again! It didn't last very long as my husband and I left the dining roomto finish our breakfast in the bar area of the hotel and it was evident to the child's parents that we were not happy. Also on the Sunday evening a guest was allowed to eat in the restaurant wearshorts & flipflops! Really? Guests were informed that long trousers and a collard shirt were required, this guy looked like he'd just walked in off the beach. I don't class this hotel as a "luxuryhotel" and have stayed in much better.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Keswick  
Lakeland Motor Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Royal Oak  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review not helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Long weekend

Stay Date: 05/08/16, a customer aged 25-44 from Sheffield who stayed at 3* Grand Hotel Scarborough in Scarborough wrote this review.

I really enjoyed Scarborough - it was great. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
North Bay  
Spa  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

The Lakes

Stay Date: 09/08/16, a customer aged 45-64 from Stoke-On-Trent who stayed at 4* Beech Hill Hotel & Spa (2 Night BB Offer + Windermere Cruise) in Windermere wrote this review.

Arriving & first impression were mixed as carpet to entrance was very tired! Room wasn't ready (we arrived at about 1 pm) so we decided to go out! Room was acceptable but quite stuffy! Nice See More  Read more information bathroom & room was clean. Hotel staff were friendly but didn't seem to have any direction in the hotel restaurant! Food was average! The hotel had a spa which was very good & nice after a long daywalking. All in all the hotel was ok, a good base for a mini break in The Lakes.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Jumble Room  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Fab 3 days in London

Stay Date: 11/08/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Liked the President and rooms updated since we last went, but we could hear hotel generators going all night, so didn't sleep too well, but room was nice and comfortable. It's a good base for seeing See More  Read more information London, food was lovely, had a drink in hotel bar found staff really rude when there was a misunderstanding in the cost of our drinks, but would not stop me staying there again, enjoyed sightseeingin London.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Covent Garden  
Tower of London  
Motown theatre  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Relaxing weekend

Stay Date: 13/08/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Hallmark Hotel Hull (Afternoon Tea Offer) in Hull wrote this review.

Wanted a relaxing weekend away to recharge batteries before I go back into hospital for further surgery. The hotel is in a lovely location with lovely views of the Humber Bridge and the river. See More  Read more information Direct access from the A63. Afternoon Tea with a glass of bubbly was a lovely start to our break - eating al fresco! Staff were very helpful and accommodated us very well. Unfortunately there is no liftand access to the restaurant is up several stairs which I was unable to climb however staff set a table for us in the lounge area and served breakfast to our table. The relaxation room was exactly whatit said. We were unable to use the sauna etc as again it was down a flight of stairs with no lift access. Would definitely consider staying here again. The hotel was busy as there was a wedding thereon the Saturday.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Humber Bridge  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
hallmark  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

A days cricket watching

Stay Date: 13/08/16, a customer aged 45-64 from Hartlepool who stayed at 2* County Hotel in Euston wrote this review.

We are regular stayers at the County Hotel at Upper Woburn Place because it is excellent for what we need although a very basic hotel. It's a 5 minute walk from Kings Cross station and minutes away See More  Read more information from numerous tube stations. All we need is somewhere to sleep and have a decent enough breakfast to replenish ourselves next day and this no frills hotel does just this for London at a reasonablecost too.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Lords Cricket Ground  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Valencia cafe  
 

User Review Ratings: 2 out of 2 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Disappointed

Stay Date: 12/08/16, a customer aged 45-64 from Chester who stayed at 4* Ambassadors Bloomsbury in Bloomsbury wrote this review.

Ambassadors Hotel very basic for price charged, would not book again. Tavistock just as good and a realistic price. Had lovely time in Greenwich and walking along South Bank. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Emirates air ride  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Prezzo Oxford street  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great short break at the right price

Stay Date: 12/08/16, a customer aged 45-64 from Wetherby who stayed at 2* County Hotel in Euston wrote this review.

Got a fabulous deal from SuperBreak as always. £139 for rail and 2 nights stay. Hotel was part of the Imperial Hotel Group and was very good for a budget hotel. Free buffet English Breakfast a big See More  Read more information plus and although bathroom facilities are shared between every 4 rooms I never had to wait and the toilets and shower were spotless. Fantastic location literally 5 minutes walk from Euston and 10minutes from Kings Cross.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Green Park  
Great British Beer Festival  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Average Stay in Bournemouth

Stay Date: 14/08/16, a customer aged 25-44 from Oldham who stayed at 3* Ocean Beach Hotel and Spa (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Bournemouth wrote this review.

Our stay in Bournemouth was negatively affected by the poor hotel. The general area of Bournemouth and things to do were great and lots of fun. However, Ocean Beach Spa was a really poor hotel and See More  Read more information the room was one of the worst we've ever stayed in. Small, not very clean and so hot that it was barely bearable. The room was extremely hot and meant we had the worst night's sleep we've ever had andthere was nothing to cater for this. To the point where we nearly had to leave the room in the middle of the night.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Ocenarium  
Lower Gardens Crazy Golf  
Aruba Bar  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Aruba  
Hotel  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 28911 - 28920 of 34633 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001507 @ 06/12/2017 08:14:45

Last rendered @ 12/12/2017 21:33:32

Last rendered @ 12/12/2017 21:33:32

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB11

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.