Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34821

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Short family stay in Torquay

Stay Date: 19/08/07, a customer from Walsall who stayed at 3* Grosvenor Hotel in Torquay wrote this review.

The Grosvenor Hotel B&B was a very pleasant experience all round with good food, friendly staff and lots to do. I would recommend to friends and family. The hotel would benefit from some interior See More  Read more information updating in places.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Teignmouth front  
Butterflies and Otters (Butterfast)  
Seasonal Fun Fair  
Living Sea (Torquay)  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Belgrave Dickinsons Bar  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

A night at the Novotel

Stay Date: 19/08/07, a customer who stayed at 4* Novotel London Waterloo in Waterloo wrote this review.

Excellent. We were staying for just one night as we were catching the Eurostar next morning. So we weren't sight seeing. In future we will book at the hotel if we are on a longer visit. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Prince at the O2

Stay Date: 17/08/07, a customer who stayed at 3* Travelodge London Docklands in Docklands wrote this review.

Flew down to see Prince at the O2 on the Friday. Bit of a trek, getting planes, trains, tubes etc to the hotel, but hotel was nice, clean and most of the staff were very friendly and helpful, See More  Read more information although the taxi driver to the O2 tried his best to rip us off! Saturday was spent at Madame Tussauds - ridiculously over-priced, obscenely busy but still a great day out! Sunday was spent shopping onRegents street and in Soho.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hamleys (London)  
Madame Tussauds  
O2 Arena  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Theatre break London

Stay Date: 20/08/07, a customer from Kent who stayed at 4* Strand Palace Hotel in Covent Garden wrote this review.

My friend and I had tickets for 'Dirty Dancing' show at the Aldwych theatre - an excellent show that will run and run. She lives on the coast in Sussex so we booked a hotel for one night near to the See More  Read more information theatre. We chose the Strand Palace and enjoyed our stay.Staff were very helpful., breakfast was most enjoyable and when we came back late after the show we enjoyed a Pimms in the bar.We hope to dothe same again!!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Theatre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Clos Maggiore  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Torquay Break

Stay Date: 21/08/07, a customer who stayed at 3* Riviera Hotel (Formerly Torquay Rainbow Hotel) in Torquay wrote this review.

Had great fun on bannana watersport and had a good trip to Brixham Harbour. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Sharaz  
Cava  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

40th Birthday in the lakes.

Stay Date: 20/08/07, a customer from Blackburn who stayed at 4* The Wild Boar Inn in Windermere wrote this review.

Stayed at the Wild Boar Hotel in between Crook and Bowness, a lovely hotel and even better food. You do need to drive as it can get pricey getting a taxi. Went to the zoo at Dalton very easy to See More  Read more information get to and went on the lake to the aquarium and took the train to Hawkshead.The sun was shining every day so we got beautiful views of the hills and mountains.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
South Lakes Wild Animal Park  
Aquarium at South Lakes  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Blenheim Palace A Worthwhile Trip

Stay Date: 18/08/07, a customer who stayed at 4* Macdonald Bear Hotel in Woodstock wrote this review.

Apart from the weather, a worthwhile trip, rain was heavy didn't get a chance to look round grounds but will certainly be going back. Found a great little pub in lane at the back of the Bear Hotel, See More  Read more information food was excellent and reasonably priced good atmosphere.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Blenheim Palace  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Kings Head (in lane at back of Bear Hotel)  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

The Palace is Palatial

Stay Date: 24/08/07, a customer from Hemel Hempstead who stayed at 4* Rubens at the Palace in Victoria wrote this review.

Superbreak were very efficient. Our reservations were confirmed immediately by e-mail and post and our Tour Tickets awaited us at the Hotel as promised with a welcome letter. The Private Palace See More  Read more information Tour was great with a very knowledgeable guide. The Hotel was OK but the room was rather cramped. Excellent breakfast but dinner was average and overpriced. We would recommend eating out in the evening(several restaurants nearby).   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Private Tour of Buckingham Palace  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

A Brilliant Night Out with Prince

Stay Date: 18/08/07, a customer from Birmingham who stayed at 4* Doubletree by Hilton London Excel in Docklands wrote this review.

We have done two trips with yourself and recommend it all the time to friends and family! See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Prince, O2 Arena  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
O2 Arena  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 21/08/07, a customer from Harlow who stayed at 4* Crowne Plaza London - Docklands in Docklands wrote this review.

We went to see The Rolling Stones @ O2 they wee great the location was easy to access & coming home was alot easier than i thought it was well organised & the hotel was lovely. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
O2 Arena - Rolling Stones  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
O2 Arena Sandwich Bar  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 28871 - 28880 of 34821 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001374 @ 19/10/2017 16:34:01

Last rendered @ 19/10/2017 17:40:51

Last rendered @ 19/10/2017 17:40:51

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB16

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.