Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34856

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

A Weekend of Exhibitions

Stay Date: 29/11/08, a customer from Bournemouth who stayed at 3* Days Hotel Waterloo in Waterloo wrote this review.

We thoroughly enjoyed the play "Oedipus" at the National Theatre as the dynamic Ralph Fiennes and the rest of the cast held us enthralled with their performance of this Greek tragedy. We then went See More  Read more information to four exhibitions which we very much enjoyed - Byzantium, Babylon, Brueghel to Rubens and Renaissance Portraits - and we came home remembering the magnificent art and culture we had seen.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
National Theatre  
British Museum Babylon Exhibition  
RoyalAcademy Byzantium exhibition  
Queens Gallery Brueghel to Rubens  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

NEC Motorcycle Show

Stay Date: 28/11/08, a customer from Clacton-On-Sea who stayed at 3* Novotel Coventry in Coventry wrote this review.

travelled from home to hotel (stay 2 nights with breakfast)on to nec for bike show.good day out but not as good as last years.not many good deals to be had this year.back to hotel and out for meal See More  Read more information with friends (child friendly resurant suggested by hotel staff) good meal and price.next day shopping at the xmas market in birmingham and the bull ring. great place to shop/visit and look forward tocoming back again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Windermere

Stay Date: 03/12/08, a customer from Barnsley who stayed at 3* Craig Manor Hotel in Windermere wrote this review.

The mini break was excellent.The snow limited us slightly but we still got out in the car and was able to walk to places near to the hotel. The staff were a credit to the hotel especially the See More  Read more information restuarant staff. Everyone at that hotel was superb.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Hotel and Concert Break

Stay Date: 14/10/08, a customer from Northampton who stayed at 3* Lancaster Gate Hotel in Paddington wrote this review.

The Concert was fantastic, fully enhanced by the use of Superbreaks VIP Suite, but unfortunatley the hotel was absolutley below standard. It was a real shame that this took the edge off the See More  Read more information experience. However, I would recommend the Thames Clipper as an excellent way to travel to the O2 arena from westminster.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
James Blunt at the O2  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Frankie & Bennies  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

O2 James Blunt Concert

Stay Date: 14/10/08, a customer from Witney who stayed at 3* Lancaster Gate Hotel in Paddington wrote this review.

The Park Inn hotel, hyde park was great, but it would have helped if you had enclosed literature on the hotel when sending out tickets and we might have been able to get their easier (ie nearest See More  Read more information tube station). Hotel great but breakfast supplies were non existant at 10.00am and service bad. They should do cooked breakfast until 10am and then continental till 10.30 if they cannot manage to fulfilrequirements. It would be helpful to people that have never been to O2 before to explain things in more detail, like options on where to eat as once you get inside the concert area you cannot returnand the food selection is limited (but still good). The box was a wonderful experience, warm welcome great seats and view and great service. Thank you to those who made my birthday treat something toremember. Definately use superbreak again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Covent Garden  
O2 Arena  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Valentine's Night at the Durley Dean Hotel

Stay Date: 14/02/09, a customer who stayed at 3* Durley Dean Hotel in Bournemouth wrote this review.

We stayed at the Durley Dean on Valentines evening, the reason why we chose that Hotel was because it was a very good price and in the right location - just 5-10 minutes to the centre of everything. See More  Read more information When we arrived we were very pleased by the service of all the staff and we were very impressed with the decor of the hotel, the bar area, restaurant and rooms were lovely, can't believe its given 3*rating!. We'll definately be booking plenty more stays there during the summer as its so handy for the beach too.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

The Royal National Hotel

Stay Date: 17/02/09, a customer who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

This was a very poor hotel especially for families. There were lots of groups staying so maybe it should just be just be for them. The "family" rooms are all located on one side that being the See More  Read more information main busy road so therefore very noisy and the rooms were very disappointing indeed. The food was very average, the breakfast room was like a school canteen and extremely busy. The highlight of ourstay was seeing the show Oliver which compensated for the dismal standard of the hotel.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
British Museum  
Florence Nightingale Museum  
Oliver  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cafe Rouge  
Royal National Hotel Restaurant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Doncaster

Stay Date: 07/03/09, a customer from Superbreak who stayed at 3* Ramada Encore Doncaster in Doncaster/Sheffield Airport wrote this review.

The Ramada Encore Doncaster Airport is a fresh modern hotel just a 5 minute walk to the terminal. The rooms are clean and bright with a wooden floor, blackout curtains, efficient air-conditioning, See More  Read more information work desk, sofa, flat screen TV. The bathrooms have a walk-in shower and frosted green glass sinks. The hotel's car park is free overnight and at the rear of the hotelwith a barrier to let you in andout. The bar and restaurant shares the same area with a small menu for lunch and dinner. If you have an early or late flight this hotel is a must!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Doncaster City Centre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Ramada Hotel Restaurant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
Editor Notes:

Editor's Comments: This review was written by a member of Superbreak staff who stayed at this hotel.

 

Short Break In London

Stay Date: 08/01/09, a customer from Banstead who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Oliver!  
 
 

2 Nights In Central London

Stay Date: 05/01/09, a customer who stayed at 3* St Giles London - A St Giles Hotel in Oxford Street wrote this review.

St Giles Hotel - excellent location, easy walking distance of Oxford st, Shaftesbury ave, Covent garden and many other interesting places. Good buffet breakfast - well organised & staff very See More  Read more information efficient. Excellent view of Big Ben & London Eye - downside was heating - no obvious way to turn it down & too noisy to open window! Travel on tubes is easy - a day ticket in central london is good value -St Pauls Cathedral cafe has wonderful chocolate gateau! Visit the Imperial War Museum for Childrens War exhibition - good insight into the social history of the war.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cote  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 28831 - 28840 of 34856 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=100699 @ 24/08/2017 10:04:41

Last rendered @ 24/09/2017 04:04:10

Last rendered @ 24/09/2017 04:04:10

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB13

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.