Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34637

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Could Improve

Stay Date: 17/03/12, a customer who stayed at 4* De Vere Horwood Estate in Milton Keynes wrote this review.

You can't expect much for £55 a night including breakfast and horwood house is no exception. The old part of the building is a beautiful example of a country house, rather spoiled buy the See More  Read more information unsympathetically bolted on modern brick flat roofed spread of bricks and mortar. The staff are pleasant enough and the facilities clean and comfortable. The bedrooms, we had a standard double, again are cleanbut clearly conference targeted for single people. Indeed, the bed was too small albeit not uncomfortable. However, the bed is all important and should be a king size. The breakfast in the morning wasaverage, i'm not a fan of the cooked breakfast being part of a buffet, which is fine for the continental part. But again the staff were attentive and for the money one can't complain - not too muchanyway.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Visit To London And Theatre

Stay Date: 12/03/12, a customer from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* Days Hotel Waterloo in Waterloo wrote this review.

Days hotel was very clean and staff very good although it appeared one girl in partibular was putting in a great number of working hours. Room was small and out of the way but adequate for our brief See More  Read more information stay. Be careful to ensure you leave the right label on door we didn't and they correctly acted accordingly. Public transport to and from hotel to all areas were excellant and so very near dayshotel.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Theatre Visit  
Walk Along Embankment  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Weekend in London

Stay Date: 11/03/12, a customer who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Hotel just about done the job if a flooded bathroom in two of our rooms were ignored. Guests running along the corridors shouting till all hours. No air conditioning. Breakfast was good and staff See More  Read more information helpful even though they were mostly of foreign descent. Two nights, palace of westminster tour. Theatre. Golden hinde. Open air market. Shopping centre at olympic village. Covent garden medievalbanquet at st katherines dock.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Covent Garden  
Palace of Westminster  
Theatre  
Burough Market  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Italian Across The Road  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Two Nights In London

Stay Date: 14/03/12, a customer who stayed at 3* Thistle City Barbican (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in The City wrote this review.

We travelled by east midlands train the journey taking about 2 hours 7 mins from sheffield. Superbreak provided the train tickets and also oyster cards for the ride to old street station via the See More  Read more information underground. As we had never used these cards before some instruction as to how to check the value and zonal tube prices would have been useful. Also, as we discovered that we were able to use our seniorcitizen bus passes in London, details of what bus routes to take from the tube station would have saved me having to carry a suitcase for two bus stops. However, that aside we found the serviceprovided by Superbreak to be prompt and efficient. The hotel was clean and comfortable although not in the ideal location. The swimming pool was warm and not too busy. My wife thinks that the double bedwas too firm although the room was light and airy and quiet at night.Would i stay at this hotel again? Possibly and without doubt i would choose thistle chain of hotels. Thanks again for a very pleasanttwo day break.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Globe Theatre - Entrance £10.50 For O/60  
Millennium-Bridge - Very Nice Walk From The Globe  
St Pauls Cathedral - Entrance Charges Put Us Off  
Barbican - Poor Signage Entrance Locked  
 
Rate This Review:
 
Editor Notes:

Editor's comments: Details of how to use the Oyster Card can be found on our website via the Oyster Card FAQs http://www.superbreak.com/oyster-card/faq.htm

 

Brighton Weekend

Stay Date: 12/03/12, a customer from Uk who stayed at 2* Royal Albion Hotel in Brighton wrote this review.

An excellent weekend. The albion hotel is quite noisy until late at night, but that is to be expected given the central location by the pier. A good 3 star hotel with helpful staff. Coming from a See More  Read more information small village i was surprised by the hordes of young people queueing to get into pubs and clubs....And the police waiting for them to come out some time later! But we saw no violence. Our days werespent strolling around the lanes and along to the marina in beautiful, but unseasonal sunshine. We found no bargains at the bootfair, but enjoyed browsing regardless. Lots still to see, so will bereturning.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Lanes  
Brighton Marina  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bistro  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Royal National Hotel

Stay Date: 15/03/12, a customer from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Great location minutes away from russel square underground..Handy tesco express across from underground. Hotel would benefit from double glazing as there are lots of coach trips coming in at See More  Read more information different times of day and night, but rooms were clean shower worked fine, nothing fancy but fine for a few nights. Russell Square underground is perfect for travelling to other areas but don't use at rushhour, just sit and have a coffee or glass of wine and enjoy when rush dies down jump on a tube.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
British Museum  
Houses of Parliament  
London Eye  
Royal And Albert Museum  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Another Excellent Stay At The Tavistock

Stay Date: 11/03/12, a customer from Uk who stayed at 3* Tavistock Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

We are never disappointed with our stays at the tavistock - rooms are always clean and tidy, breakfast is always great. Only slight disappointment was where the room was situated - above the bowling See More  Read more information alley, so we were kept awake half the night! other than that, we had a great time.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
War Horse  
Midnight Tango  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bella Italia  
Hotel Restaurant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 20/03/12, a customer who stayed at 4* Holiday Inn London Bloomsbury in Bloomsbury rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
National Gallery  
Ideal Home Exhibition  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Sardo Italian Grafton Way  
Flemings Hotel Mayfair Afternoon Tea  
 
 

Hogwarth

Stay Date: 20/03/12, a customer from Uk who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Chose wrong weekend, full of visiting school parties. Breakfast room was like hogwarth without the magic. Will not go back to this hotel, too large. An excellent day trip to Bath and Windsor. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Royal Albert Hall  
Bus Trip To Bath/Windsor/Stonehenge  
Charles Dickens  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In Bradford

Stay Date: 18/03/12, a customer from Uk who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Leeds Bradford (2 Night Offer & 1 Dinner) in Leeds/Bradford wrote this review.

Went to relax as husband is recovering from illness. Hotel quite good, nice location. However, food was poor and ran out of hot breakfast on first morning. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 28801 - 28810 of 34637 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001507 @ 06/12/2017 10:38:16

Last rendered @ 13/12/2017 22:46:34

Last rendered @ 13/12/2017 22:46:34

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB15

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.