Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34782

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

weekend in bounremouth

Stay Date: 13/07/12, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Hallmark Hotel Bournemouth East Cliff(2 Nts/1st Nt Dinner) in Bournemouth wrote this review.

east cliff court hotel is a great hotel right on the sea front staff are friendly and nothing is too much trouble for them . hotel very clean and bedroom was spacious would go again .urban reef on See More  Read more information the sea front at boscombe is a really trendy place to have a drink /food and watch the tide roll in   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Weymouth  
 

User Review Ratings: 2 out of 2 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Weekend got better

Stay Date: 13/07/12, a customer aged 25-44 from Uk who stayed at 4* De Vere Beaumont Estate (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Windsor wrote this review.

My wife and I arrived for our wedding anniversary and were initially impressed by the old building and reception. We had booked a Superior Double but when we got to our room we were met with a posh See More  Read more information looking travelodge room with a small bath and beds that were setup as a twin. This style of room suited a business person more then a romantic couple. A quick call to reception lead to the room layoutbeing changed within 30 minutes. Our free evening meal, which was a buffet, had to be used on the Friday evening but neither of us were quite in the mood having had a busy working day and a latearrival. However, our waiter Tom was a very likeable person who went out of his way to help improve our dining experience. Saturday got off to a better start with a good cooked breakfast followed by awalk and photo taking around the old building which used to be a Jesuit College for over 100 years. The hotel was a hive of activity with several weddings taking place but this meant that the leisurefacilities were quiet and so we could use the swimming pool without bumping into too many people. Lunch in the Tempus Bar was quite expensive with a toasted cheese and ham sandwich, salad and crispscosting ?8.50 each. Our gourmet evening meal on Saturday was very good with Krystof and Tom our excellent waiters. An early cooked breakfast on Sunday meant that we could relax a while before havingto check out by 11am.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Scarborough

Stay Date: 13/07/12, a customer aged 45-64 from Sheffield who stayed at 3* Grand Hotel Scarborough in Scarborough wrote this review.

Two day break that was made more enjoyable by good weather, which has been rare this year. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Scarborough  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

quick london trip

Stay Date: 10/07/12, a customer aged 45-64 from Crieff who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

very much a last minute deal to london going by train from edinburgh-superbreaks agent was very helpful. Stayed in russell square president hotel-good location and nice staff but hotel was tired See More  Read more information looking, very noisy and breakfasts below par. Took a trip on London clipper to Greenwich which was wonderful-thoroughly recommend!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Houses of Parliament  
St Pauls Cathederal  
greenwich on london clipper  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pizza Express  
 

User Review Ratings: 2 out of 2 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Back Home

Stay Date: 15/07/12, a customer aged 45-64 from Henley-On-Thames who stayed at 3* Ramada Resort Grantham in Grantham wrote this review.

I come from the area and bought a friend to show her Nottingham and surrounding areas which she loved See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Harvester  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Alton adventure

Stay Date: 15/07/12, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 4* Best Western PLUS Stoke-on-Trent Moat House in Stoke-on-Trent wrote this review.

Hotel was good, leisure facilities and rooms a little dated, good location for retail shopping and entertainment and eating out, access to main road links very good. 30 minutes to Alton towers for a See More  Read more information really good day out.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Alton Towers  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
hotel  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Shoppers delight

Stay Date: 14/07/12, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 2* Prince of Wales Hotel in Southport wrote this review.

My partner who does not walk well after a stroke loves shoe shops so we went in a dozen at least and other ladies clothes shops. Had lovely food at good prices and found some nice secondhand shops See More  Read more information too! Lost at the bingo sadly. Weather was good!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Wetherspoons  
Local fish bar  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break

Stay Date: 13/07/12, a customer aged 45-64 from Stockport who stayed at 3* Grand Hotel Scarborough (3 or 4 night Half Board Offer) in Scarborough wrote this review.

Just wanted a cople of days to unwind and that is what we had. Everything in the hotel was self-service and the hotel was slow to explain that ment "Everything" Two lift trips to the 6th floor was See More  Read more information not good especially when 6 coach loads arrived with luggage and one lift was out of order.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Visit Portsmouth

Stay Date: 18/07/12, a customer aged 65+ from Nr Tewkesbury who stayed at 4* New Place (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Southampton wrote this review.

So much to do and see within sight of the harbour - naval history, passing ships. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Poor Hotel

Stay Date: 16/07/12, a customer aged 45-64 from Caldicot who stayed at 3* Britannia Bournemouth Hotel (2 Night Half Board Offer) in Bournemouth wrote this review.

Our room was not very nice we upgraded and paid the extra. The altenative room offered was damp and small. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 28801 - 28810 of 34782 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001363 @ 18/10/2017 10:46:16

Last rendered @ 19/10/2017 03:02:37

Last rendered @ 19/10/2017 03:02:37

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB16

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.